• This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Special Buy! Very limited quanities available!
  • Print, scan, copy, 35-page auto feeder, simple setup with HP Smart app and worry-free wireless
  • Includes 6 months Instant Ink and more with optional HP+ printing system
  • HP+ requires HP account, internet, works only with original HP ink
  • Dynamic security enabled printer
HP DeskJet 4133e All-in-One Printer is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 167.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_101, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_26Q92A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by BJCzar from Not the printer for me... This printer did not work out for me. I constantly had issues trying to print from my HP laptop. But, it would always print from my iPhone and iPad!! This is the first HP printer that did not work out as I had hoped. I've purchased a different HP printer now and am very pleased with it.
Date published: 2023-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from good deal need to know how the ink replacement system works. took a little time to get hooked up but doing scans and prints very well and ink system is working well also
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by HP is great from Nice minimum use printer Great little printer for the price. If you print much more than 50 copies a month, I would get a faster one with all ink cartridges separate instead of one with all colors in a unit. Instant ink makes it affordable so you aren’t spending a lot on ink.
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karen 78 from Karen 78 Easy to use once I got through the setup.
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by ANTHONY KINSLER from Vary user unfriendly I am very unhappy with this printer. Setup is a nightmare and I have several unresolved issues.
Date published: 2023-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rustybear from Printer Works very well and a good price .
Date published: 2023-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cricket56 from No problem so far Easy setup
Date published: 2023-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by Custome22 from Could be better Printing quality is inconsistent and it takes up to 10 min to sink to phone
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Added feature. As a whole we will enjoy this printer, except the fact that we cannot print Double Sided is there any chance that download/upload be added to this printer?
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Printer is Great Installation procedure not so good The printer works well after a difficult time trying to get it installed and recognized on my computer it took three times of uninstalling and reinstalling before it started working then it wanted to to a firmware update and now it constantly show a error saying its not connected to the internet. I think this type of installation needs to be looked at very closely and modified .
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by JNettie from Bargain printer Great product and good price. I love the option to purchase ink.
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ann Marie C from I had a Lotta problems installing this myself so I Not a very friendly printer đź–¨ I had a problem with the cartridges could now see the carriage for them not difficult to put in but I had a Lotta problems installing this myself so I eventually had to call HP
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by STONEY74 from DON'T BUY PC could not find printer or connect.
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somerset from Comparing series 4600 to 4100 We had a HP4600 that we are replacing. In comparing these two printers, print quality much lower. plastic body construction less substantial. loading paper from rear not noticed when ordered…not convenient for our under the counter installation.
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Very Satisfied With My Purchase I have only had my printer for a little over a week. I am very pleased with its performance. I needed to print and mail year end reports to our church members. The reports look really good and the letter formation is very precise and can be easily read. The printer is very easy to operate and much quieter than my last printer, which is great. If there is anything that I would change in my printer, it is the color. I wish it had come in black.
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marolina from Printer away from home. The printer does a good job of printing. I don't like the procedure for printing both sides of the paper. It is good enough for the next three months.
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by KB2@vz from HP DESKJET 4133E So far, it isn't so hot. Did some test prints and the to of page i am copying doesn't print. The paper guide pushes the paper (8.5 x 11 inches) off the slide. This machine is probably going back.
Date published: 2023-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tammy O from New Printer Easy set up and print quality is great. Love the WiFi ability, makes life so much simpler to print.
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Briefheart from HP Printer Very good printer and easy to use
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Never Again This model I have has less of the features I had in my previous HP printer. Plus I was told that I would have six weeks worth of toner to start off. The black ink toner ran out in four days so I had to order more because the printer would not work until I did. So I have been very unhappy with my purchase overall and the service provided by HP Customer Service.
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by jlf1938 from White printer, prints black Nifty little printer and easy to set up for home use. After looking at a black printer for the past 7 to 8 years, I am enjoying the fresh white printer. It is a pleasant change. It will serve my purpose.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by Emerald515 from Good printer so far I like this printer, however I have not used all the features as of yet and I can not find how to scan from the printer vs my phone.
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by jjgr from gg The sales person gave me false information. The model is slow, confusing, not user friendly
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from My review Not installed yet, but being HP I am sure it will work great or at least I hope. I have instant ink on my current printer and do not know how to proceed with new one, I believe it has 6 months free ink ?
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by jmpick28 from HP Deskjet 4100 e the printer does not work right. Turned on, installed per your instructions. Yet it still does not work properly. I can't even print a test page, let alone scan anything. If I don't get it working in the next few days I will be sending it back for a full refund.
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kevin A K from HP Deskjet 4133e printer Kind of hard to set up. Not clear instructions
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous 3256 from Horrible so far Would not print after initial setup. Customer service is non existent so took me a while before i got it to print. After finally setting it up and getting it print there is another error message that i cant even figure out what it is cause there is only pictures. I had an office jet and it was so much better until it broke.
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spooky1 from Disappointed Purchased to replace an existing HP all in one. This one clearly says all in one, but it does NOT scan.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sue N. from Be Ready to Spend LOTS Of Time With Tech Support I'm fairly experienced in setting up a new printer for home use; in fact, this is my 3rd HP Printer. Set it up, tried to print, NOTHING. I called tech support. Bruce was AWESOME! Very professional. Very knowledgeable. That being said, it took us TWO HOURS to get the printer working! If it takes tech support that long, how is the average user supposed to be able to set a brand new machine up? You think the fun would have ended there, but a week later, my husband couldn't get it to print. Neither could I. Another call to tech support. Fortunately, this call lasted only half an hour. The only reason I bought this printer was because our old OfficeJet died & I needed an all-in-one printer fast for a project I was working on. Because this was an unexpected purchase, I didn't have a lot of money, so I went with the most affordable all-in-one I could find. While the Deskjet 4133e is marketed as an all-in-one, it's not. You can only SEND faxes with it, you cannot RECEIVE. I also don't like the idea that while you're setting up the printer, you have to choose a plan with a certain dollar amount for how much you're going to spend on printing monthly. Yes, there's the free ink for a certain number of months, so you have to sign up, but don't make me choose a plan as part of setting up the printer. I was informed by tech support you have the option to cancel the plan after the free ink period, but don't be asking for money before you've even had the chance to give the printer a test drive. Of course once the free ink period is over, you'll be spending almost the cost of the entire printer on your first purchase of ink. After spending over 2-1/2 hours on the phone with tech support, HP should be giving me free ink for life! If you don't print, scan, or fax a lot, the HP DeskJet 4133e all-in-one might suit your needs, However, if you're looking for a printer for a home office, save your money and go with an OfficeJet.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by GLizzie from Mixed review I needed a support person to get it set up. Also, it prints slowly. I'll be calling to see if that can be improved. But yes, it does work, thanks to the tech that helped set it up. It is definitely not as good as the old HP printer which lasted 6 years!
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mvernetti from I have been sick. I wrote last week that my computer was on the sickly side and i had to.get It fixe The printer has not been set up
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by C Campbell from Printer So far it has been exactly what we needed.
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from High print quality; maybe high ink use. The product does beautiful printing easily on my Wifi network from all my devices connected to the network. My guarded assessment stems from the fact that it is already low on black ink which may indicate costly ink consumption.
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by misspixel from Don't waste your money Cheap printer = bad print quality.
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Love it Just replaced 2 older hp's that i have been quite pleased with. Love this smaller version
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ghie16 from Disappointed with the stock inks/cartridge Stock ink/cartridge that came with it is too low, used up everything within a month.
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Print! from Me and My Printer Easy to setup and use!
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jerry O’R from Great buy Great budget friendly printer/scanner.
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sal L from Good value for the money. This printer replaces an older HP which had many more features including fax ability but it failed. The new one is a good value for the money.
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by MC-S from This’d That Can’t comment on the work this printer does. I’m not able to hook it up to the internet……..yet. Have had a lovely young man in the chat trying to help me, but we got disconnected.
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by JKinOH from OK as a budget printer Straight printing is OK. Scanning is fair, once you are able to get through the laborious HP Smart setup (which took multiple attempt & several days). Limited paper input, manual duplex.
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by TRUCKFARM from Runs out of ink way too fast Runs out of ink way too fast
Date published: 2022-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Michelle E from HP Printer and Ink program So far, so good...!
Date published: 2022-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by ElizzyK from Difficulty Setting Up Great printer with clear printing. I love it but took off one star for the difficulty with setting it up through the App. What seemed easy turned into a headache for us. Other than that I would recommend this printer.
Date published: 2022-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by RockyMtGeorge from Not up to HP standards Final vote not in, but my observations: (1) setup was tough. Why should I have to use my smart phone and agonize through menus to set up a darn printer. It should come with a setup CD. (2) the auto feeder ate some of my documents. Unless it is a perfect original, I guess you can't use the feeder. (3) The stupid "i" light stays on, making you think there is something wrong. (4) It is not clear how to use the device and how to clear malfunctions.
Date published: 2022-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by C. Taylor from Great printer! The 4133e printer was easy to set up and definitely meets my needs.
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by pscthefort from Perfect computer for my home! Perfect computer for my home! It was easy to set up and easy to use.
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by J Salmon from Setup easy! Printer just as described and delivered two days later! Easy setup w/wireless feature. Can print from laptop and phone. Love it!
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by timbeenks from Our newest addition is great! Really amazed at what this printer can do! So far, in the week that we have owned it, we have been able to print normally, remote print from outside our house, and copy documents that needed to be mailed off. It is much faster than our old printer and simple to set up and use. For the price, it does quite a bit. We are pleased!
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tia P from HP 4133 is a good value! It was easy to set up but I had to contact tech support to get it to print. Not sure what was wrong, as I followed the instructions. But now that it's working it's fine. I've always had OfficeJets before this so getting used to a slightly less powerful printer. But the speed is faster than I would have thought and so far, I have the same functionality I had previoiusly.
Date published: 2022-12-06
  • y_2024, m_4, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_101, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_26Q92A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this printer compatible with an HP Omen gaming laptop or can you recommend one? Thank you.

Asked by: Bootikai10
Hello. Thanks for your question. If your HP Omen laptop has Windows 7, 8, 10, or 11, you can use this HP Deskjet 4133e printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

does HP DesJet 4133e all in one printer do double sided page printing

Asked by: Djian
Hello. Thanks for your question. You would need to manually turn the paper over with this HP Deskjet 4133e printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-09-17

I have this printer. It continues to go off'line, and I don't know a way to fix it. Is there a troubleshooting reference available?

Asked by: JanandDon
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

How do I scan a document?

Asked by: Gee. Hal
For help with the operation of your HP Deskjet 4133e, please see the User Guide available at this link: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/hp-deskjet-4100e-all-in-one-series/2100187845/model/2100187860/manuals
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

If the cartridges run out of ink, would I still be able to scan?

Asked by: G1234
Installed ink is required for the HP DeskJet 4133e All-in-One Printer to function.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this printer have a copy button? I have vision issues and need a one button copy function.

Asked by: mikaph
Thank you for your question! Yes, this HP DeskJet 4133e All-in-One Printer does feature a black copy and a color copy button on the printer itself.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

can this printer be connected to my computer without WIFI?

Asked by: di1951
You can use a USB A to USB B 2.0 cable https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/v7-black-usb-cable-usb-20-a-male-to-usb-20-b-male-5m-164ft to connect the printer directly to a computer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-12-15

does this product come with ink on the initial purchase without a subscription

Asked by: kevin89
Hello, Kevin. Thanks for your question. This HP Deskjet 4133e printer comes with setup cartridges in the box. The yield of setup cartridges varies by model but tends to be enough to get the average user through setup and initial printing jobs.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_4, d_24, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_26Q92A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT