• This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print, copy, scan, fax, email
  • Print speed letter: Up to 28 ppm (black and color)
  • Auto duplex printing; Scan to email; 50-sheet ADF; 2 paper trays (standard)
  • Best-in-class security - detect and stop attacks
  • Dynamic security enabled printer
See Product Details
HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M479fdn Certified Refurbished is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_W1A79AR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by Office Bob from Ok, but pricey ink, and a little sluggish The ink is quite pricey and the printer can be quite slow. Sometimes it prints on both sides automatically and other times I have to flip the paper over myself A good laser printer quality, but I expect faster response and easy double sided printing.
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kalahari AA from Sets itself up with ethernet cord. Quiet, fast and great quality printing Easy to connect to network. Operates beautifully. Very quiet.
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Point of View from Is it a refurb?? Waited a bit to see what, if any issues we had. None. It does a great job printing and/or scanning. 4 stars are for the insistence on proprietary toner cartridges. Don't know yet if supply of these will become an issue (availability).
Date published: 2022-09-08
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_W1A79AR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

does onsite service mean a technician comes out to loacat ion

Asked by: jdmaaa
Thank you for your question! One-year, next-business day, onsite warranty. Warranty and support options vary by product, country, and local legal requirements. Contact your Contractual Vendor or go to hp.com/support to learn about HP's award-winning service and support options in your region.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I need the size of this printer; particularly the height at its highest point. Have limited space for location.

Asked by: pwbethea
Thank you for your question! The HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M479fdn Certified Refurbished is 25.83" in height, 18.15" in depth, and 16.35" in width. The height measurement includes with the paper tray completely open so you can get an accurate maximum height size.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is it possible to scan from front to back?

Asked by: Leigh2022
It is unclear what is being asked. Please verify what is meant by "from front to back" and resubmit the question. Once resubmitted the question will be answered as quickly as possible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is the refurbished Pro MFPM479fdn that you have listed on your website a used printer ?

Asked by: Erv89
Hello. Thanks for your question. A refurbished printer is a model that has been returned to the manufacturer and gone through rigorous testing with qualified technicians to make sure that it is working like new again. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Where can I find an additional paper tray for legal size paper?

Asked by: AJay357
Thank you for your question! The HP LaserJet M479fdw uses the HP CF404 paper tray. That HP LaserJet 550-sheet Paper Tray should be available on this site as well as many of our other retail partners.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does This ship with ink cartridges installed? Or am I required to order them also?

Asked by: Gordy H
Yes, this HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M479fdn Certified Refurbished will come with toner cartridges in the box. Thank you for shopping at HP!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-06

Can I add wi-fi to the HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M479fdn printer?

Asked by: EGO27
Thank you for your question! There are wireless print servers that can be installed on the HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M479fdn. However, the best option will be to purchase the HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M479fdw.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

When the HP printer/scanner features a single-pass scanning, does that mean I can't scan multiple pages at a time? I could only scan one page at a time with a HP MFP Laser Pro m477fdn printer. What are the other models offer multiple page scanning?

Asked by: Coolcow
Hello. Thanks for your question. Single-pass scanning means that you can scan both sides of documents in one pass. That means it can both sides really fast. Other HP printers may be able to scan both sides in multiple passes. The HP LaserJet Pro M479fdn printer can hold up to 50 pages in the ADF (Auto Document Feeder) on top. When you scan, you want to be sure that you choose the ADF option to scan (or copy) the pages in the ADF. We recommend using the HP Smart app. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_W1A79AR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT