Color

black
Black
  • Choose the #1 brand for the #1 value
  • Up to 1,000 pages
See Product Details
HP 962 Black Original Ink Cartridge, 3HZ99AN#140 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 105.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_25, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_3HZ99AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by vickio from ink cartridge great cartridge
Date published: 2024-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by jaxdebby from HP Black Ink HP ink is the only ink to use.
Date published: 2023-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by slowsteam from Reliability is top notch. Consistent high standards.
Date published: 2023-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lisa chocolate from What a ripoff Very disappointing. First, printer said I'm out of ink. I bought some from online HP store. Thrn printer says I'm using continuous ink, which it isn't, or I'm not using genuine HP product. I bought it from HP store!!! So i can print NOTHING. Absolutely useless. I wont buy HP again.
Date published: 2023-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by carol0829 from Ink cartridge It seems to last a good long time.
Date published: 2023-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mekus from Works great Easy to install and works as advertised
Date published: 2023-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christine25 from hp smart was of no help for me or my problems I am very disappointed in hp smart right now
Date published: 2023-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by GraceS from Customer service I was informed that I could print with only black ink of which I only bought. However, when I tried to print only black jnk I was unable to. The message came up indicating the ink cartridge was depleted. In the meantime I had to order the remaining three color cartridges.
Date published: 2023-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patti M from Always HP originals Tried others and came back to HP originals.
Date published: 2023-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Giclee from Love the convenience! Great ink!
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by elimar from 100% results, 100% of the times, this is HP super Recently I needed a copy of a bill that was not legible for the CPA to see, I made a copy with this ink. and it became like fresh ink. I will only use genuine HP ink excusively from HP on line; Go ahead! switch to HP ink and you will never use ano other brand of ink; and their staff is the leading pack of the industry, friendly as they could be; if you are not feeling well, talk to one of them and your attiduded will improve, and your nerves wil calm down
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Angie1 from HP black ink seems my printer does not work well with anything but the best
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rolly36 from Printer Cartridge Very good product
Date published: 2023-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by WriterSara from It was my mistake, but HP could have helped a bit I accidentally ordered the wrong cartridge for my printer and didn't discover it until I tried to install it. Since the package was open, HP wouldn't provide even a partial refund. They could have sent me a coupon or something, since I was out $35. But alas no. Now I must post in next door in the hopes it won't go to waste.
Date published: 2023-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regret HP printer choice from Black cartridge ok, printer design is stupid. The black cartridge is fine. It's a stupidly designed printer however (OfficeJet Pro 9015e) as you are forced to have color cartridges in order for the printer to work.
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Commander Kolbe from AMAZING PRINTER I have to tell you that my HP printer is just phenomenal I use the HP Smart feature and it just does everything including order and supplies which was easy and it came direct from HP
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dee L from Black ink does its job Nothing really to say here. My printer now has black ink to print out what I need.
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by CK8IYO from Long lasting Although a little expensive, these cartridges last me a long time for personal use at home.
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by bob279678 from Suspicious Although we never print in color with our HP printer, the printer stopped working after 12 months from original purchase/use and indicated that all three color cartridges were empty. We found no option to override the interruption or to use as black printer only.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Xchxhxjineb from The new Printer has been a nightmare as well as cu Had lots of problem keeping the printer connected to my desktop, finally get it going and the ink wore out and about 30 printouts. Some $30 later a new print cartridges installed, print it tells me it still needs ink, can't get through to customer support ever, search the website and the whole internet can't get it going. Purchased another print cartridge thinking that the one I had was defective, this one comes in the mail, it doesn't work either. I run to other people's houses to do a printouts now ever since I bought this new HP 9010, terrible experience thats hampers my production.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bon 72 from Great! These are great, they lat a long time before. Changing.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by LissaM from Ink depleted Just ordered ink and it says inks depleted need to get a replacement for a new one. After doing everything in troubleshooting the issue. I think this is my 3rd printer in the last 3 years and there seems to be always an issue with the cartridge. I though the one I got 9015 series would be more durable. This is so frustrating. You can not even get help quickly .
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by B Holt from HP’s Great cartridge Order was as expected, and was shipped out quickly
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ppowell004 from It’s like magic! It’s freaking amazing! It powers this magic box that makes words and images appear on paper.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Countrygirl62 from Great Products Easy to order and convenient. Free shipping to my door.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dennis the computer guy from Nice packaging Received ink cartridge in a nice package. Have not had need to open yet
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dandre0247 from HP 962 Black Original Ink Cartridge, 3HZ99AN#140 Needed to replenish my ink for my printer. Received within the week. No issues with this product at all...........
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by anita mae from ordered ink refill online which was much less expensive than getting in store
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lee202 from Timely Happy with purchase and deal. Waiting time was short, delivery quick. Easy online service.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by David D L from Black Ink Cartridge I bought this as a back up to my InstantInk subscription.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valley Becky from Easy to install This cartridge works fine. Very easy to install and worked right away!
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will See from Inky Always order ink cartridges direct from HP. Quality is second to none and price is reasonable. Shipment is quick and free
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by mark1j from good ink Got the new printer, and of course the amount of ink supplied was nowhere near enough to actually do some printing. Went to HP.com to get the black since it was not available in the store, or anywhere else online. Performs as expected with an HP printer.
Date published: 2019-06-14
  • y_2024, m_2, d_25, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_3HZ99AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Will this cartridge work in a HP office jet pro 6978?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, the HP OfficeJet Pro 6978 will not be compatible with this HP 962 Black Original Ink Cartridge. The 6978 is compatible with the HP 902 ink cartridges located at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/sitesearch?keyword=902 Thanks for your question and for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-02

will this work with officejet pro9020e

Asked by: drvickey
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP 962 Black Original Ink Cartridge is compatible with the HP Officejet Pro 9020e printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-07

cartridge taken out is 3 HZ90A, and your reorder no. is 3HZ99 AN #40 will this replace it ?

Asked by: Penland
Thank you for your question! To determine the proper cartridge the printer model number is needed. Please resubmit the question with the printer model number.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is 962 black ink compatable with deskjet 6940

Asked by: Brad Man
No, the HP Deskjet 6940 will not be compatible with the HP 962 ink.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-21

I am looking for an HP 96 black ink cartridge for my HP Photosmart 8450 printer

Asked by: Denise P
Hello and thank you for your question! Unfortunately, no product restock information is available. Our apologies for any inconvenience.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-14
  • y_2024, m_2, d_25, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_3HZ99AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT