Color

black
Black
  • Choose the #1 brand for the #1 value
  • Up to 200 pages
  • Cartridges ship in packaging that is 100% recyclable

HP 64 Black Original Ink Cartridge, N9J90AN#140 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 943.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_12, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_567, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_N9J90AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by LG Colorado from Ink cartridges I like the ease of ordering and fast delivery
Date published: 2024-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by CodyG from Perfect usage. It worked at first printing!
Date published: 2024-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tough Cookie from Got it quick. Great quality and super fast shipping. Will order again. Thank you.
Date published: 2024-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frank 48 from Excellent ink Excellent lnk
Date published: 2024-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by vvkm from wrong size i got the wrong size. in the advertisement it showed all the 3200 series . I need a 61 but got 64. it is completely wasted.
Date published: 2024-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by Subscriber from Don’t buy this cartridge if you have an instant ink subscription, Contact Support. If you currently have an instant ink subscription with HP, purchasing and installing original HP ink from the website will not allow the subscription service with instant ink to continue. Apparently, you have to get replacement ink from their subscription service. But fortunately they did send a replacement cartridge since the one provided through the subscription was defective, at no cost. So now I have an opened “spare ink cartridge” That will probably be dried or gunked up by the time I ever use it again.
Date published: 2024-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by ccgian from Good quality, shipped and delivered as scheduled My go to ink
Date published: 2024-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by StanKruk from hp 64 ogimsl ink cartrige Good product to buy
Date published: 2024-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorest costumer service from Poorest costumer service for handicapp person Poorest costumer service for handicapp person
Date published: 2024-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jen feeling let down from Buy Three cartridges, you’re gonna need it. This ink doesn’t last for 200 pages of printing so make sure you buy multiple cartridges.
Date published: 2024-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by P48y from PLUS PLUS PRODUCT Great product
Date published: 2024-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Copper1954 from Very Pleased This product is very high quality and the shipping was first class in service.
Date published: 2024-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by J.Nonrev from HP website unfriendly HP. website is really poor. Not at all user friendly. The format for this is a. prime example
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from hp64 ink doesnt work
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by A. M from Terrific! Patient and knowledgeable.
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from VERY UNHAPPY - POOR SERVICE Extremely disappointed - I haven't received the ink cartridge and its going on three weeks now. It was to be a 3 - 5 day working days. I will cancel payment on my credit card. I've sent hp emails and have had no replies. I wasn't given a tracking number. On scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being the worst, I give you a 10.
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by KA Colorado from Slow shipping Shipping was exceptionally slow. Not the service I've come to appreciate and expect from ordering from HP direct.
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by do no wish to give a name from do not wish to give a title the ink works
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marianna H from It's Always Good to Have a Copy With all new cartridges you have a printer that gives you the best in black or color prints. When you install them you get a printout to see how your printer works.
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by LRMi from Easy ordering and fast delivery
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by PilotDude from Just Ink Always great quality, always fast service
Date published: 2023-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Funny man from Black ink is black It writes!!!
Date published: 2023-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by swemling from Want the best? Then order here! HP has multiple decades behind them, and it shows. This ink works beautifully and LASTS. Stick with the name we all know - and reward yourself with the BEST.
Date published: 2023-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by FREDDEATH from GOOD PRDUCT DOES WHAT I PAID FOR IT TO DO--WHAT CAN I SAY?
Date published: 2023-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mlimones from OEM Good quality items
Date published: 2023-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by Louis in Inverness from Does not work Cartridge doesn’t communicate with the printer. Solution is to buy another. How can you check if problem is with new cartridge or old printer?
Date published: 2023-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Hp ink order Ordered online. Very easy. Prices better than any where else. And they are original cartridges.
Date published: 2023-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Horus from HP ink cartridges (Black). Once installed, these cartridges deliver fine results.
Date published: 2023-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Ink cartridge is over-priced Ink is fine but cartridge doesn´t last long and is overpriced.
Date published: 2023-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beverlyb44 from Love the prompt delivery Great product
Date published: 2023-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by psvet from Ink cartridges Performs as expected
Date published: 2023-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Skins from They disabled my $$$ printer bc I stopped letting them bill me for ink never got for a year! They disabled my printer.
Date published: 2023-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sumner from Great but doesn’t last, dries up so quickly These ink cartridges work great at first, but I barely got a few pages and photos printed, before they dried up and stopped working. I guess I don’t use the printer often enough. This is so disappointing, as it’s now my third set of cartridges, and perhaps a few dozen pages or photos printed.
Date published: 2023-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Black Ink Cartridge I finally got a cartridge that fits perfectly in my printer.
Date published: 2023-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nicholeknc from Clogs soon after use begins Like the color ink this clog soon after use begins. The print fades to nothing long before the stated page count for this cartridge. The printer shows there is ink.
Date published: 2023-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Camille L from The best ink! Always ships super fast. The best ink for my copier always comes out with a nice clean copies.
Date published: 2023-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leo M from HP Ink Works just fine.
Date published: 2023-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cathedral from Great printer cartridge from original source I have a printer that required hp cartridge and I like ordering directly. They are reliable and last as long as expected. All good. Thank you.
Date published: 2023-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good merchandise The cartridges were fresh and work well, but it took almost a week before I received them in the mail.
Date published: 2023-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by B. Spiecker from HP 60 black inks the 64 black ink cartridges for my HP Envy Photo 7155 printer I order from the HP site do not last long. in fact, after maybe a dozen or so prints the images fade. It's getting too expensive ordering inks from HP or buying them from Stapels. What could be the matter??
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tgm! from Just fine Replaced what I use anyway
Date published: 2023-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by whiskeyjane from black HP ink good product, fast delivery, easy to reorder
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by Oscar RLE from WET INK! Second pack of ink is perfect. First pack was wet inside and out, thus it Would not communicate with the printer. Return was easy but I had no way to print the return label they emailed me. Catch 22. BYW, Fedex offices don’t print in Hilton Head…had to go to the library.
Date published: 2023-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by K. Morris from Printer cartridge Arrived quickly and works well.
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by T. Lynn from Great Service It was very good. So much nicer than going to the store and hoping they have what I need. I will be ordering from you again next time!
Date published: 2023-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good Job I was happy with how easy it was to order, and how quickly I received my order.
Date published: 2023-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by ladybug6 from The cartridge is fine... but..... The cartridge works fine. What I don't like is your printer won't use an off-name brand cartridges. Probably the last HP I will buy.
Date published: 2023-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by NewYorket from Disappointed It didn’t print; at first I assumed I must have mistakenly put the old cartridge back in the printer, but in thinking about it, I don’t believe that’s what happened, since I reconstructed the process exactly. In any case I have to buy another cartridge. I called HP to discuss the experience and customer service was not helpful.
Date published: 2023-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nancy. Love from I purchased them in hopes the message would go away, meanwhile they cancelled my original cartridges Bought two new cartridges hoping it would make the message on my printer
Date published: 2023-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cmac1 from Black ink charm Easy to install. Quick delivery is black like I ordered.
Date published: 2023-02-02
  • y_2024, m_7, d_12, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_567, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_N9J90AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Why did I get only 20 pages printed with a new HP cartridge before it ran out of ink?

Asked by: Jeffrey B
Thank you for your question! As this is a product forum and not a technical support forum, we are unable to determine why an HP cartridge performed the way it performed. The actual yield will vary depending upon the amount of content on the page. Highly "dense" documents may yield fewer pages than the ISO standard, while less dense ones would yield more pages than the standard. Printing that uses primarily one color could cause lower yields for that color, and higher yields for colors not heavily used. The yield you experience will depend upon the content that you print. For further assistance with us please contact HP Technical Support as well. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this work in my Envy Inspire 7900e printer?

Asked by: dilemma
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, the HP Envy Inspire 7900e printer uses the HP 64 black and tricolor ink cartridges.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

is this for HP envy inspire 7200e

Asked by: Bunny2022
Thank you for your question! Yes, the HP 64 ink is compatible with the HP Envy Inspire 7200e series printers.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Are the HP 64 ink cartridges compatible with the Envy Inspire model 7255E all in one printer? The printer page shows this number in the specs, but this printer model is not listed as compatible on the cartridge page or on the box.

Asked by: carmcc48
Yes, the HP 64 ink is the compatible ink cartridge for the HP Envy Inspire 7255e. Thanks for being an HP customer.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-10

Would 64XL print more pages, lasting longer?

Asked by: Sabeav
Yes, the HP 64XL black cartridge lasts up to 600 pages while the HP 64 lasts up to 200 pages.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-19

Do ink cartridges have an expiration or "use by" date?

Asked by: Katepillar
HP ink cartridges have a warranty ends date and not an expiration or "use by" date. The warranty ends date is based on when the cartridge was manufactured and varies with each cartridge. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-08-14
  • y_2024, m_7, d_11, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_N9J90AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT