Color

black
Black
  • Get up to 2x the pages with Original HP XL inks vs. standard cartridges.[5]
  • Fits like the standard cartridge
  • Up to 2,000 pages
See Product Details
HP 962XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge, 3JA03AN#140 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 615.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_441, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_3JA03AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Txvikar from No muss no fuss order Ordered whole suite of inks. Came in good time. Returned empty cartridges for recycle.
Date published: 2024-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tech enthusiast from Great Black Ink This ink cartridge is amazing! It comes in a package. It works with my printer. And best of all, it has black ink! My pages now have something on them as a result of this cartridge. I don’t know what I’d do without it.
Date published: 2024-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by cstauber from Poor value Not as advertised.
Date published: 2024-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefer not to say from Fast order and receipt Fast order and receipt
Date published: 2024-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a happy camper! from Printer ink and associated printer software When the class action lawsuit happens, I would like to participate. I order all 4 ink colors. Black in arrived and I replaced it in the printer. However, the printer still would not operate without the other colors even if I only wanted to print in black ink. What a scam! The other colors arrived about 2 weeks later. In addition, I had to reload the printer software to get my 2 printers to function. I am NOT a happy camper. I will never purchase another HP printer and if the corporate behavior continues, it will also be my last computer or laptop. I had a situation like this with one of Apples first computers. I have never purchased another Apple product again. Customers have options with many competitors. HP needs to think about there long game...is it really worth it!
Date published: 2024-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by HP is a dump. from HP is a disgusting and fraudulent company. Avoid. HP is a disgusting and fraudulent dump of a company. I will never buy an HP printer again, and you should avoid HP at all costs.
Date published: 2024-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by FYI by RLB from Glad it's from HP! They closed the Office Max near us, tried to order ink though another company and it was junk. So glad that I can order directly from HP. Price was comparable to others & free shipping. Shipping time was fine.
Date published: 2024-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Therjw from New ink Change easy.
Date published: 2023-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by sadlongtimeuser from Cost not worth it good product but too expensive
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jack6969 from Delivery 😥 Product arrived two days late. I was assured it would go out express.
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by MARCY D. from PRINTER INK DELIVERED GREAT SERVICE!
Date published: 2023-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by HPLOVERNOMORE from Title: Frustrating Purchasing Experience for HP Pr I recently found myself in a frustrating ordeal while attempting to purchase a replacement cartridge for my HP printer, and the experience has left me seriously contemplating a switch to a different printer brand. The entire purchasing process was marred by a confusing interface, relentless upselling, and shockingly high ink prices. Firstly, the app's user interface proved to be anything but intuitive. Despite being notified that my ink levels were low, locating the option to purchase a replacement cartridge was a seemingly impossible task. The app instead incessantly pushed me towards signing up for HP's Instant Ink program. This felt like a blatant attempt to redirect customers towards a subscription service rather than providing a straightforward option for a one-time purchase. Upon deciding to bypass the Instant Ink pitch and search for the cartridge manually, I was astounded by the exorbitant prices. The cost of the ink alone exceeded what I had paid for the printer itself, which left me questioning the value proposition of sticking with HP. It felt like an unnecessary financial burden, especially when considering the primary function of the printer is to produce documents or images, not drain my wallet. In comparison, the market offers alternatives like Epson's tank models, which boast a more economical approach. The prospect of spending $200 for a set of four cartridges seemed far more reasonable and sensible. The stark difference in pricing between HP and its competitors left me feeling like I was being taken advantage of as a loyal customer. In conclusion, the purchasing process for an HP printer cartridge was needlessly complicated, with an emphasis on steering customers towards subscription services rather than addressing their immediate needs. The inflated prices only served to exacerbate the frustration. As a result, I am seriously considering making the switch to a more cost-effective and user-friendly printer brand, such as Epson, where the value for money appears to be more reasonable and transparent. HP needs to reevaluate its approach to customer satisfaction and pricing if it intends to retain its customer base in the competitive world of printers.
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cliff31 from Stop with the surveys already! Stop with the surveys already!
Date published: 2023-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delaware Don from Quick and easy Ordering ink cartridges from HP was quick and easy
Date published: 2023-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from GREAT Customer Service A mix up with the delivery address resulted in my small order not being delivered. HP resolved the problem by re-fullfilling the order - fast, no discussion. I'm grateful.
Date published: 2023-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by IrateCustomer from Avoid HP Printers!! I am furious about being forced to buy HP ink cartridges
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from crushed box The box the ink came in was crushed a little on one end. I have not open the box yet as my ink is not all gone.
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike D u from Toner No problems; arrived on time......
Date published: 2023-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Excellent Awesome Ink
Date published: 2023-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by ggot from good just what i order
Date published: 2023-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Somebody nearby from Smooth transaction. Start to finish was flawless. Even included a nice pre-labeled sack for returning the old cartridge (but not required as part of the purchase). I’d buy it again.
Date published: 2023-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Black cartridge Item came in great time.
Date published: 2023-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Horrible Customer Service Unfortunately, my overall experience with HP over the last couple of weeks has been HORRIBLE. I have always been a fan of HP and have previously owned three printers and two laptops made by HP. This latest experience makes it difficult for me to believe I will ever buy another HP product. First of all, the printer ended up breaking after only three months. Things do happen, but with good companies, they stand behind their product. HP did not. I can type forever about this, but I am so tired of wasting time with this company and getting nothing in return, it is not worth it to waste any additional time..... Craig
Date published: 2023-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safetyman74 from Great Producf Glad to finally get it.
Date published: 2023-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by mr907 from Good quality ink consistently good quality, efficient delivery, even to rural alaska
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by BroMark from A great product! I love the long life of these ink cartridges. I also appreciate the rapid service and delivery I get from HP..
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by MMML from Vibrant color Good color. Vibrant and rich. Original HP ink
Date published: 2023-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trac One from Worked as it should Item arrived very quickly
Date published: 2023-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by JeffreySV from Printer is junk My printer said I needed to refill the toner. I purchased the black and three color cartridges and the printer still says it is out of toner. They are properly installed. Waste of money on the toner and the printer.
Date published: 2023-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by 727faith from Ink Needed for printer
Date published: 2023-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Office Supply from Great product and service It has been easy to order what I need for my HP printer online with HP directly. I have used Amazon and the cartridge did not last as long as HP does, even when they say it was genuine HP cartridge.
Date published: 2023-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from crap The set up directtions were awful
Date published: 2023-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Quick and easy. I like things to be quick and easy because I'm always in a rush.
Date published: 2023-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jerry 5 from Original ink Very quick delivery. As always great original ink.
Date published: 2023-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by F. Weaver from Black computer ink Nice quality and quick turnaround time on orders.
Date published: 2023-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hector Zuniga from Great for small busniess Long Lasting, avoids running out for some time
Date published: 2023-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big B in Vegas from Quality Ink for Quality printer perfect easy to use and exchange
Date published: 2023-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5Fish from HP Ink Cartridge Quality ink at reasonable price
Date published: 2023-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sneaker from High Quality Always received high quality products
Date published: 2023-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by FireBird1950 from Good Ink Supplier Always easy, fast and correct as ordered.
Date published: 2023-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by oiznor1 from Product Quality Nothing better
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by LuLu12 from Great ink cartridges but slow delivery! I always try to order my HP ink cartridges from the HP store. I know that the cartridges will be fresh and ready to use. My only complaint is the last two times, my orders of over $150 has been late in arriving and the tracking of the package was inaccurate. I have been very disappointed not being able to knowing the location and arrival of my ink cartridges.
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patronia from Ink satisfaction I have always been satisfied with HP ink. However, you may want to take a look at the price as it was more expensive than at one of our local stores.
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by sanders98 from HP 962XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge glad o get this in the mail
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gawdat from It’s a good quality but the price is too high The price is too high you need to lower your prices
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marilyn from Bermuda from 962XL Inks Same as for 962 XL Magenta
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by MichaelZ-Austin from Am I paying too much? I switch back and forth buying online or at the store. But online you get the return cartridge envelope.
Date published: 2023-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by KDS8 from TOTALLY PLEASED CUSTOMER HP print products are excellent. The printers and ink have been our choice for years. I recently installed a new 9020 printer and ordered a full set of ink The on line process was efficient and reliable. When it comes to printing I highly recommend HP.
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tom K123 from Way Too Expensive!!! The cost of this ink is WAY TOO EXPENSIVEIII
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by grannylu3 from too many emails! its great - its a black ink cartridge ... what I don't like is that I've received numerous emails asking for a review of a cartridge. there's nothing to say. I reviewed my printer but the black cartridge ...?!
Date published: 2022-12-16
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_441, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_3JA03AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

is this ink HP 962 ink cartridges compatible with OfficeJet Pro 9025e?

Asked by: bernie101
Thank you for your question, the HP OfficeJet Pro 9025e uses HP 962 ink.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2024-02-13

are the 962 3JA03AN#140 the same product as the HP 962 3HZ90A?

Asked by: USACE Ink needs
The 3HZ90A is the setup cartridge that originally came with the printer. This is not available for retail sale.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-11

does this cartridge work for hp office jet pro 8035e

Asked by: Maria1124
No, the HP OfficeJet Pro 8035e uses the HP 910 cartridges and 916XL black cartridge.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this work on my HP Envy 7645 printer?

Asked by: NKaren
Thank you for your question, the HP ENVY 7645 is not compatible with HP 962. That printer uses HP 62.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-06-13

Do HP 962 ink cartridges contain isothiazolinones?

Asked by: Sparloft
No, the HP 962 ink cartridges do not contain Isothiazolinones. For the MSDS which has a list of all the ingredients of our products please visit this site: http://www.hp.com/go/msds
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

do you offer a pack with BLxk and the 3 colors

Asked by: cathyb10
Hello. Thanks for your question. We recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html for further assistance.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-16

Does this ink fit the HP OfficeJet Pro 6978?

Asked by: Bethesda
Thank you for your question, the HP Officejet Pro 6978 uses HP 902 ink.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-06-08
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_3JA03AN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT