• Virtual 7.1 Surround Sound[1]
  • HyperX signature comfort
  • Advanced audio control box
  • Multi-platform compatibility
See Product Details
HyperX Cloud II - Gaming Headset (Black-Red) is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 167.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_93, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5M0AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daniel F from Solid headset The headset is lightweight and has great audio
Date published: 2023-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by StuffyDingleBats from Superior headphones for an incredible price. 2nd pair, none compare
Date published: 2023-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by PublicityBloacker from Very good headsets. HyperX Cloud headsets are the best I've ever used, and not exorbitant on the price. May you never change your mind.
Date published: 2023-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from High quality, not very accessible High quality headset, although it is not compatible with controller. Bought it with the intention to play Xbox, sadly had to return it as there were no volume or mute controls if playing on a controller.
Date published: 2023-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghost oP from 5 The best!!!
Date published: 2023-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chris03629193 from Great Headphones amazing quality
Date published: 2023-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aley from Mic Crispy To be honest, the headset work very well with surrounding sounds and 7.1 sounds. But i don’t like the mic attached with it. It make my voice sound deeper.
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phantom123456789 from Solid for what it is Pretty decent headset for the price, could get better performance getting an individual headphone and microphone but a decent convenient package for getting both in one
Date published: 2023-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deathstryke8994 from Best Headset. Good audio quality best headset I've owned so far. Tunesout background noise.
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by joc!! from Love! Quality is amazing and the hearing is a 10/10! I love this product and it’s soft and comfortable to wear!
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from My son loves these headphones Very happy
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicole111 from Perfect cupping on the ear This headset is beyond perfect. The muffs cup the ear so perfectly. Can not hear no sound when the headet is on from the noise cancellation. 10/10
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by SBorgenshnauzer from HyperX Cloud II They have decent-good sound quality, the mic is decent-good, but they are the most comfortable headphones I've used and are very durable. I've owned several pairs of them and would recommend them to anyone. I personally prefer the felt ear cups because they're more comfortable (to me) to wear with glasses, but the leather/pleather ones aren't necessarily uncomfortable.
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by EmmettQ from W headset it is nice the sound is great is really high quality again the sound is amazing and it feels nice and comfortable
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by aserv from Hyper X Cloud II Review High quality, amazing sound and extremely comfortable. The best gaming headset for an unbeatable price.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adam W from Great Product Great Product, Second pair, my wife stole the first one.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eidorian from Bought them on sell 50% off Bought them for Xbox series X and they are really good though you can’t use the usb dongle for the 7.1 sound. There’s some ppl saying that they are not loud trust me they are, all you have to do is press the home button go all the way down to the right side and select the volume icon to setup the headset output you can mute the mic from there too. I have a big head and use glasses still comfortable 11/10.
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Victoria26 from Very Nice Headphones! Really great almost noice cancelling headphones. This honestly beats a lot of the razer headphones I've had before. The ear cuffs are also very comfortable
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by billybobbyjoey from Amazing The HyperX Cloud II is probably the best headset in it's price range. It's booming basses and sharp highs are fantastic, along with it's outstanding build quality. If you're thinking about buying these headphones, I would totally suggest you get them.
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Undermagic from Just amazing 🤩 Just amazing 🤩 I got rid of my razer Kraken for this I was 100% worth it. Light good sound very comfy
Date published: 2022-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Indyca from 15 years of perfection. Best headphones ever. I've had my previous pair of HyperX headphones for over 15 years. Never had any problems with them; they always worked beautifully. After 15 years of regular use, they finally began to wear out, but only visually; they still worked fine, but upon seeing the sale, I decided it was about time to update them. On that note, I am just as pleased with my new pair as the previous pair (which im keeping around as an emergency backup). Here's to another 15 years.
Date published: 2022-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by keelxy from it was broken it came defective
Date published: 2022-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thirtene from Massive sound in a lightweight package! With its lightweight, fashionable design, clear mic quality and massive sound, the HyperrX Cloud II are a major must buy. 7.1 digital surround sound drops you into any world you choose to play in. The best part is you don't always have to sit in front of your set up to enjoy using this headset. It comes with an extension cable for those times where you feel like kicking back on a couch with the big screen. The noise canceling microphone delivers clear distinct voice chat without all the humming of your fans or those little ones running around. It's a clear cut winner, at a value that would put a smile on anyone's face. If you're on the fence, it's time to jump over to the other side and embrace HyperX!
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by CrownMeQueenTx from HyperX is always above the standard Love the headset but wish there was a mute button on the cord from the headset to controller connection. Sound is good as always
Date published: 2022-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liam B. from Comfy VERY comfortable. Good sound quality too.
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Abel Fco from HypexCloud II Good headset 👍🏻
Date published: 2022-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frax from Good quality sounds like an audiophile headphone
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rosa.1 from Awesome I love them, I have had the red ones but I wanted the pink ones. The sound is excellent, I love to play with them, and they’re so comfy <3
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makenzy Vega from Amazing Headset! I bought this headset after my Turtle Beach headsets randomly stopped working properly, and I am so glad I did! This is my first pair of HyperX’s and I absolutely love them! The audio is much cleaner and enhanced and I don’t have to talk super loud for people in my party to hear me. And as a plus, they’re SUPER comfy! Absolutely love them! 10/10 would recommend.
Date published: 2022-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Binfey from Hyper X is the BEST I got my first one of these headsets in 8th grade and now i’m graduated and it broke a few weeks ago (because of my cat) amazing headset and i came back and bought from hyper x because the quality is great and they last for years if you treat em right. only downside, that i even had with my old headset and still with this new one, the cord likes to spin all weird and i have to unplug it, un twirl it, and then it’s all good. nothing too major, just annoying. but i still love the headsets! i used my first one on xbox, and now i’m on pc and everything (almost) that i have for it is hyper x. my keyboard, mouse, mouse pad, etc. amazing brand!!!
Date published: 2022-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easton A. from Good Product Its great for the price. Surround sound is pretty darn spot on. I can easily detect where sounds are coming from in games without having to think about it.
Date published: 2022-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roseivy from I am very pleased with my HyperX Cloud II headset The headset is very comfortable to wear and has nice clear sound. It came right out of the box ready to use with little or not assembly. My only suggestion is that, while the cord length is fine, I wish it was just about a foot longer so I can move around a bit more.
Date published: 2022-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eb123 from Comfy but no remote attached They sound great and are comfortable. But it is very annoying that there is no remote on the cable to adjust volume and mute. These headphones were not cheap enough to be happy without a remote. Having them plugged into my console is not what I wanted.
Date published: 2022-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Giveriotgunbuddyplz from Pretty Solid Enjoy using them, however for the price think their are better options out there.
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by Justinmck from Bad bad This is trash, I’m never buying hyperx again. I have this headset in black and red and I don’t have issues with it but this headset was broken twice due to a mic issue. I’m not as upset from the headset (other than the company selling garbage - specifically the pink headset) …. I’m more upset that customer service did not address the issue, just sent a return label and never said anything else
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by ChrisM1825 from Hyper X Cloud II - One of the Best! I've used these headphone for years and recently bought a new pair when they went on sale for $39.99. The price was too good to pass up. Decent sound, decent mic, and super comfortable. I get zero ear fatigue during long play sessions. I should note that this new pair's mic is incompatible with my previous pair. I haven't tried the ear cushions between the two, but it seems they've made some revisions from the model that I bought in 2016. The quality and construction still feel very similar.
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ariel 12a from I didn’t like Returned them. Sounded like if I was a bubble. Couldn’t figure out why.
Date published: 2022-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by QuirkyBird37 from Awesome Headphones These are beyond my wildest dreams! I’m stoked to start using them. The sound is incredible! My only thing is they don’t have a good lock in place, I keep have to adjust it back in place while I’m playing. Other than that these are awesome.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Arcc from eh since hp bought kingston, they switched to shittier materials for these headsets
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by B Fisher from Quality. Way cheaper than most good headsets. Amazing sound quality and comfort. The whole set up works exactly how I expected(had to update firmware to use with PS4 Pro which only took like two minutes)
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Emme Mc from hyperx cloud II so far really great headset! the plug in to the controller snapped but the customer service was great and immediately mailed me a new one! overall this headset is very good quality and has lots of features
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whistler1776 from Great quality but hurts the ears a bit The headset itself for sound quality and microphone quality is great. It does start to press a little hard though when I have to wear my glasses and after an hour of gaming my ears start to hurt. It would be great to figure out a way to have less "squeeze" directly where the arms for glasses sit behind the ears.
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Polito M from Super comfortable headphones worth the money. The headphones are SUPER DUPER comfortable and not heavy at all!! The only thing is that I’m not used to long chords so I have to keep reminding myself not to run over the chord with my chair. But that is only mildly annoying, not really a big deal. Super satisfied.
Date published: 2022-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tim W99 from NOT FOR XBOX ONE We bought this for use with an Xbox One. The sound quality was terrible and it was not very compatible. It may be better with different platforms but not this one. They shouldn’t advertise that it works with this system.
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Name taken from DO NOT BUY FOR PC (Windows 10) Incompatible with Windows 10, despite the website and marketing saying otherwise. Would never recommend a HyperX Cloud II to anyone. Buy from an honest, reputable brand instead if you're looking for a $50-100 headset.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by TrueNoodle from Very comfortable but a little lacking The heatset's earpads are very comfortable and the audio adjustment piece is very handy, as well as the mic audio being very clear. But the 7.1 audio in the adjustment system part doesn't seem to make it feel like surround sound. Maybe try adding some software to adjust a feature like this and the plug in mic plug is little loose when connected the the headset and the material covering it seems to be scrunching, creating a hump over the mic cord piece. But the headset is very nice and I would buy another if this pair were to break!
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eli cook from Removable mic is very useful I bought the headset two months ago and it is very durable and comfortable with amazing sound quality. There is a small rubber piece that covers the hole for the microphone that can be lost easily tho.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ian1111111 from Great Buy I bought this a few months back after a recommendation from a friend. I wish it were wireless, with the USB adapter it creates a lot of slack for me (I sit next to my PC so I only need a short connection from headset to PC.) and I find myself either a) getting wrapped up in a cord somehow or b) rolling my chair on my cord. Other than that it is a GREAT choice for a headset. I feel like I’m in my own world when using it. The mic is removable so you can use just the headphones if you want too. Plus, I really feel like I’m getting my money’s worth.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by theYogster from Disappointing Performance The audio control board for the Cloud II has been changed from analog to digital. I suppose this is good for people who only want to plug in one USB cable instead of two analog (mic/headset) wires to their computer. The disadvantage is that the HyperX digital audio overrides the audio system in the computer and effectively disables all the equalizers and audio effects that might be generated on a native sound card. The headset audio sounds acceptable in the 7.1 audio mode, but the old analog sound card was vastly superior at reproducing what my computer sound card generates.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by wyte myke from Pretty good headset Great purchase! Only downside for me personally is not being able to have volume control for streaming due to Elgato :/
Date published: 2018-04-19
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_93, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5M0AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is the microphone removable in any way? I&rsquo;m more interested in the audio use.

Asked by: Ottotto
Yes, the HyperX Cloud II - Gaming Headset has a detachable microphone.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-21

Is this headset coming back in pink please&nbsp;

Asked by: Zizzi
Hello and thank you for your question! Unfortunately, no product restock information is available. Our apologies for any inconvenience.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5M0AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT