HP Z3700 Gold Wireless Mouse is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 343.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_147, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_X7Q43AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marandi from Mouse compact, the gold makes it more visible works great
Date published: 2024-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doctor Stanley from This mouse is fantastic! This mouse is my 2nd HP wireless mouse and if it lasts as long as the 1st I will be extremely happy. No reason to believe it won't, it appears to be a new and improved version and works as good if not better than #1.
Date published: 2024-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jason B. from Small, Squishy, and Dreadful Literally one of the worst mice I've every purchased, owned, or used. Who is this designed for? Children? I doubt it would be comfortable even in an eight-year-old's tiny hands. I hate it. I hate it so much and it's literally not worth the effort to return. Just gonna call this a $20 lesson in what not to buy.
Date published: 2024-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nadine P from Wireless mouse Arrived on time, performs as expected
Date published: 2023-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Gold mouse Love this mouse. Have had 2 before. Size & hand fit is wonderful for me. In carrying my laptop, I destroyed the dongle, but continue to want this style of mouse, so bought it again.
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by jdtrue from Adequate A little small (flat). Don't like the feel of the wheel, not smooth, you can fell it clicking.
Date published: 2023-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by sda1 from Mouse z3700 It's too flat, hard to hold on to. Scroll wheel is very small. Otherwise work good.
Date published: 2023-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by RRRussell from Perfect for Traveling and Small Spaces Minimal but perfect size for traveling.
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by Axiaz from My mama told me there would be days like this... Seems that the mouse may conflict with Dell's touch pad with both trying to do the job at the same time. And I am between a rock and a hard place.
Date published: 2023-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not applicable. from Good mouse Solid mouse. All buttons including scroll wheel work well. Recommended.
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by MikeVictus from Wait. It's not Bluetooth? I purchased this thinking that it was a Bluetooth mouse. But it uses a USB dongle (not pictured). HP doesn't differentiate between "Wireless" and "Bluetooth." It works and looks nice. The price is reasonable. Accentuate the positive.
Date published: 2023-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sparky1946 from Good choice It’s small but very easy to get used to.
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by Peter Jang from Good deal for good mouse Nice good price
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by JBhatt from Z3700 Gold Wireless mouse The mouse ergonomic design isn't that good. Mouse quality feels not that good.
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just forget it from Wonderful streamlined wireless HP mouse So glad this got here so fast. The old mouse was limping along making terrible mistakes. New battery, special cleaning, speaking kindly to it did nothing to fix it. Went to HP and click click click! Wow, that was easy and it got here in a few days and now everything is perfect! (The old, dying mouse could not pick up the letters easily in "Words with Friends" and that was surely driving me crazy.) This model is a little more sleek than the old one and seems easier to manuever. Good job HP. Oh, and it was on sale, also! Double yea!
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by Brittle from Mouse It’s not bad. Didn’t like the coloring but it’s light and easy to use.
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by S Flippen from Mouse Easily connected to laptop, nicely engineered. Thank you, HP!
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Fast mouse Easy install
Date published: 2022-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pattyl from Good Buy Happy with the buy. Works well and like the grip. Beautiful color as a bonus.
Date published: 2022-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by D Yates from Simple mouse, very responsive My husband likes a simple mouse that fits his hand. Mouse is very responsive.
Date published: 2022-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by zepeda from Weight/Noise It’s very lightweight. And it’s not loud, meaning it’s not noisy when you use it to click on something.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from wireless mouse very sleek and comfortable in you hand is easy to control and I love the color
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by mickeyml from It Is perfect. I found my new HP gold Wireless mouse just as great as the pink Wirelless Mouse (exact image) I had had for five years prior to ordering this Gold one. I dropped the first one so often it finally broke. I liked it so much I ordered this new one. I have no plans on dropping this one. It is perfect.
Date published: 2022-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by 95Bravo40 from Beyond expectations Well designed, excellent value for cost, easy to use, and uses small magnets instead of plastic clips found on more expensive brands. I am happy to have stayed with HP and will continue to do so.
Date published: 2022-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by JYGX from HP Gold Mouse It’s pretty but a bit too flimsy. I wish it was heavier.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Mouse Great mouse, nice size and very responsive! Happy!
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by JB Smith from Mouse Arrived Alive & Well! Was pleased with customer service as my order arrived earlier than anticipated. Did NOT like the process of payment. It was too convoluted and a bit too much to pay for the order.
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by MouseUser1 from Improvement area Does not have a usb charging port. Batteries are so 1990
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by ShaneMarc from Love this mouse Love this mouse. Nice and light. Really nice mouse.
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by ello0491 from Works excellent: however requires an USB port It worked as soon as it connected to my USB port; however, I bought it since its description stated it did not require a USB port. Since my new HP Laptop only has 2 USB ports I did not want to lose one USB port for the mouse connector. The Mouse is Bluetooth and can connect directly to my new HP laptop
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Susan from Mouse was not the answer to my problem! My laptop sits on the edge of my computer table and my legs. The mouse must be on the table to use it which is too far away. The logistics don't work! It was a waste of money. Also the mouse pad was larger than my computer table. I thought it would be a much smaller piece. This was a waste of my money!
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by ValerieLyn from Dies a lot I have had this mouse for a month or so and I have gone through more batteries than I can count. I switched back to my 5 year old logitech and accepted that I wasted $20.
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jessica 774 from Wireless Mouse This mouse worked well for the first few weeks but now is glitchy. The scrolling ball/wheel works 20% of the time or only if I scroll up. Maybe it's just a one-off issue but I'm wary of buying a second one.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gklep from not sure It is working, but !!!!! the shape of mouse is awkward, my hand is tired, perhaps previous mouse , old fashioned fit differently, this one is nice, slick , neat , however does not work with my hand
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jocelyn R from just right! easy to use and very light to maneuver. does its job.
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pattysue from Excellent! Excellent, the sleek design stands out!!! Ease of use..
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by MKED from Great product to have for on the go use This is an awesome product because it is thin and very portable.
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by apv9200 from Can a mouse be beautiful? Works great at a bargain price. Nice design and color.
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brooklynpk from Ideal Wireless Mouse Perfect for HP Laptop, Seamless connection, works well
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by edd welsh from HP Gold wireless Mouse a different mouse that is fast and seems very adaptable. I bought two and will buy more when they go back on sale! I'm using it now
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Z3700 Gold Wireless Mouse Love this mouse. Slides easily. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Not the best… Not the best mouse in general. The tracking isn’t very good at all and the clicks as well as the wheel doesn’t feel very consistent. It is also very small so bigger hands won’t work well with it.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Larry DBQ from Must have travel mouse. Mouse works great for travel. Thin profile is nice.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cinlynn from Mouse You asked for a review before I received the laptop to go with it. Hard to say if it's good or bad since I have to wait another month to get my laptop. But I did try it on another laptop I have, and to be perfectly honest, I like the old one a bit better. This one is stiff. Not as smooth as I like.
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by Def Not Happy from Do better Very small and I don’t have large hands.. Roller to scroll has large “clicks” am is not smooth at all. Just buy a decent one somewhere else. Used it for about 37 seconds and got rid of it.
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pinkasmom from Love it! I love it! It's been a great mouse. It moves smoothly.
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tennis64 from Loved Color.... Loved the color, will match laptops. Christmas gifts for family members. As described.
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jessica87 from cant get it to work consistantly the mouse only works if the receiver usb is very close. my tower is located to the side of my desk, and when i move the mouse across my desk to the far side/middle of my keyboard it stops working. only works on the side of my desk closest to the tower. it is also very glitchy no matter how i adjust the responsiveness. Gave it to a co-worker and he didnt like it either. I should have just returned it.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by rafa34 from Simple and easy Arrived quickly. Simple wireless mouse, easy to access batteries, simple product.
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professor8249 from The design makes it very easy to use at all times I love the look and feel of this product. Easy to store.
Date published: 2021-08-21
  • y_2024, m_6, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_147, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_X7Q43AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does hp-z3700 wireless mouse work with a HP Spectra Laptop?

Asked by: zppa
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Z3700 Gold Wireless Mouse would be compatible with the HP Spectre x360 laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-03-17

Will this work with my HP Zipbook laptop?

Asked by: Zipbook
Thank you for your question! This HP Z3700 Gold Wireless Mouse is compatible across all notebooks and desktop platforms with Windows Vista/7/8/10/11 and a USB port available.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

how do i connect my mouse with my laptop? I've inserted into the usb port, battery operating, but unable to 'link mouse with my laptop (windows 10).

Asked by: Shahzadi
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

How do I return this mouse. it worked well for one month, but is now giving me issues. I have tried all the major battery for the mouse and it does not last more than 1 hour. I am very surprised about this.

Asked by: Esisa
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com on troubleshooting the mouse. Here are some instructions on how to do a return on HP's website: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/cv/returnsandexchanges If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

It worked well for a couple days the. Stopped working I tried everything the device status says it’s fine but it doesn’t respond at all and does it have bluetooth

Asked by: Rexx309
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this mouse work with my ne HP windows 11 laptop model number 17-cn0023dx

Asked by: alphabetsoup
Yes, this HP Z3700 Gold Wireless Mouse is Windows 11 compatible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-11-28

i lost the usb part does it have any replaceable part

Asked by: inas83
Hi and thanks for your question! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this work on a MacBook Pro? 

Asked by: Fc2t
Thanks for your question! The HP Z3700 Gold Wireless mouse is compatible across all notebooks and desktops platforms with Windows Vista/7/8/10/11 and a USB port available.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2022-06-06
  • y_2024, m_6, d_17, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_X7Q43AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT