ENERGY STAR | Home

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Spectre x360 2-in-1 Laptop 14t-ef000, 13.5"

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • Intel® Core™ i5-1235U (up to 4.4 GHz, 12 MB L3 cache, 10 cores, 12 threads) + Intel® Iris® Xe Graphics + 8 GB(Onboard)
  • 512 GB PCIe® NVMe™ TLC M.2 SSD (4x4 SSD)
HP Spectre x360 13.5" 2-in-1 Laptop 14t-ef000 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 251.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_159, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_3Y843AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by Al E. from Solid Everyday Laptop Good overall, solid laptop. Get it on sale as full price maybe questionable. Be careful with switching from laptop to tablet, as not to wear the hinges. Overall it gets the job down and have no concerns. This is my 3rd HP laptop but may be my last as HP customer service is still a concern.
Date published: 2023-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Todd H. from Fast and sleek. Works with dock!! I needed a laptop that worked with the home office setup I have from work (Dell WD-19 USB-C docking station and dual monitors) so I could simply change out laptops when I needed to telework. This was the laptop the HP sales rep recommended. It’s been a couple weeks and so far so good. Performance is on par with my similarly configured Dell Latitude 5330 2in1 work laptop. I’m still getting things set up as I encounter stuff I need, but am pretty happy with my purchase. The only con I can find at this point is the limited number of USB ports (1 of each), but that’s not really an issue for me since I use it in the docking station 90% of the time.
Date published: 2023-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dymphna from IT’s everything I wanted and more I like everything about my new hp spectra
Date published: 2023-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by RFS100 from Overall seems excellent with just one concern I just started using this laptop so I can't comment in depth, but so far in general it seems to be excellent. Only one disappointing surprise: It doesn't come with a SIM card or SIM slot installed, so apparently it is impossible to connect it directly to a wireless network without an external wi-fi router or hotspot.
Date published: 2023-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anand Srinivasan from Good laptop but few surprises Laptop is good but it is square shape display which is old style. Also I know for a fact that the bottom Anti skid rubber will get spoiled after two months
Date published: 2023-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kaylea from Hp This computer is nice
Date published: 2023-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1WOLWAY from Satisfied Repeat Customer I purchased this hp model as my Spectre model from 2016 has a failed battery and does not support Windows11. I like that I was able to customize this purchase to meet my needs. This is also my fifth hp computer purchase.
Date published: 2023-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Debra N from No HDMI I guess I should have looked a the specs closer, so was suprised that this laptop did not have an HDMI port to connect another monitor. Otherwise it is was exactly as I expected and in the month I have had it, it works well.
Date published: 2023-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleo Samudzi from The Lovely HP Spectre The Spectre is slick, smooth and just fun to work and play with.
Date published: 2023-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by WI Bruce from Great Screen Appearance, Tool bar not displayed. Great picture, but have been experiencing a problem at start up. Once I sign in it takes a little bit of time(more than I think it should) for my desk top to show up and the Tool Bar does not appear, I have checked my settings and do not find anything that should be causing this. I
Date published: 2023-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Hreat product Everything has been easy to set up. All instructions were easy to follow. The ability to use this as a tablet is also great as well.
Date published: 2023-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by Computer hp from Cute and sleek I love the size and weight. Not too big not to small. It doesn’t have multiple ports which is a downside. You have purchase and external port to use multiple ports at once.
Date published: 2023-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from The laptop is great but the software sucks The computer is great but Windows 11 is just as bad as things can be...Things that a person could get to them with one click now has to take 2 or 3 clicks and many of the apps that I had on my last computer don't work under WIndows 11. I'm not sure if I should just wipe out the whole thing and by a Windows 10.
Date published: 2023-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nerva from Impressive 2-in-1 with just a few flaws Great keyboard feel, although instead of the large left/right keys I would have preferred a setup with smaller left/right plus pgup/pgdn (I use those frequently). Also, the keyboard letters are essentially invisible if you are looking at the keyboard from a low angle with the backlight off. Also a dumb idea to make the power button just another key in the upper-right corner next to the delete key -- better to have put it on the side (with the added advantage of being able to press it in tablet mode rather than being disabled), or at least in the far corner separate from the rest of the keyboard. The trackpad seems better than most I've used. The screen is a gorgeous 3000x2000 OLED with plenty of brightness. I appreciate the USB-A and audio ports on a laptop this small, and the use of USB-C charging rather than a dedicated DC-input port. The one they sent me seems to have a non-functioning detector mechanism for the lid being closed, so if you set it to sleep or hibernate when shutting the lid, nothing happens and the screen stays on -- it's being sent back for repairs. Also, I've noticed a strange tendency when I wake it from sleeping by fingering the trackpad and hitting the spacebar, that the screen will turn on and then it will suddenly hibernate instead of asking for my PIN -- but I need to experiment with it more to try and figure out what it is reacting to -- it doesn't always do it.
Date published: 2023-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Spectre very nice laptop, we are happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2023-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by load77master from Great laptop above the rest Great laptop above the rest. HP hit the mark with this HP Spectre x360 13.5" 2-in-1 Laptop 14t-ef000.
Date published: 2023-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by RJS666 from Good PC Nice machine except it is not a laptop. If you have it on your lap and touch the bezel anywhere it freezes the screen.
Date published: 2023-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pinchek from Great product Grate product, upgraded from another spectre and my daughter is using it, there is a bit of screen flickering but found some workaround. Not sure if spectre found a permanent solution. Daughter is using it for school and has not noted the flickering
Date published: 2023-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tink0527 from Happy buyer, great 2-in-1 Super versatile. I love this 2-in-1. Does everything i need. Enough power, battery life, etc.
Date published: 2023-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rbt. from Great little machine - needs keyboard illumination redesign There's very little that's disappointing about this machine. What keeps me from a five-star click is the key-top design which renders the letters practically illegible when illuminated, and the fact that HP still delivers this more premium two-way laptop with their crappy bloatware. You can't blame HP, but Microsoft still wields a heavy hand in their initialization routine. They refuse to let users choose the Edge browser on its own merits (who would?) - but to their credit, they have gotten so much better at easing the transfer of software license keys.
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affan001 from Amazing Laptop-not even sponsored to say this. Got an excellent laptop at an ungodly price (the OLED version on sale for $1250). Performing great so far, no hiccups for intensive college usage.
Date published: 2023-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by N. Pelc from Attractive, lightweight, and powerful My custom made Spectre is a great laptop. It's extremely attractive, lightweight, and powerful.
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd Envy book from good product, like it quality built, very quiet, no heating for daily use like document processing, web surfing
Date published: 2023-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by John DC from Spectacular machine. Spectacular machine. Worth the money. Quality build. Fast and powerful.
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vsantillan from Spectre for ever So happy with my purchase
Date published: 2023-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Problematic first days I have a laptop that I received three days ago. When I tried to add it to "my systems" in my profile, the serial number was not sufficient. When I added the product ID, that did not work either. I had to have it detected. It took four telephone transfers to get to the right person and thirty minutes of hold/queue time to determine that the right team only works M-F...
Date published: 2023-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by Epes from Set Up Not Easy. My fourth HP laptop Too early, just delivered last week and I am having trouble getting it set up. Support was unavailable today.
Date published: 2023-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheky from bad installation steps I am very upset with Spectre x360 13.5 2-in-1 LT Purchase. I am having many issues like MS offfice activation, not able to download, chrome. etc.
Date published: 2023-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sashana from Perfect size Great product! Laptop is the perfect size to travel with. I’m so happy I purchased it.
Date published: 2023-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by JoeRod from Awesome Laptop!! Love this laptop. Had a previous version of an HP Spectre, that one lasted me a while. While the size of this laptop screen is smaller, its actually bigger than my 14" screen. Windows 11 is awesome, lots of new features. Love my laptop!
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by MKL in FTL from convenient size and sleek look Nice compact size, bulky when using the dock/hub for accessories and internet etc, but I love the freedom it provides over my desktop computer.
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by SailorDave72 from This laptop is awesome Awesome PC
Date published: 2023-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by lingggghy from Must buy laptop! I love this laptop! Perfect size, weight, and look for school, home, and vacation! Great keyboard touch just need stronger magnetic force for the pen
Date published: 2023-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOTYCAT from HP vs Dell is a no brainer! Coming from a larger Dell Inspiron it takes a little to get used to the smaller landscape available as far as the screen goes but the response, clarity, speed there is no comparison. Great deal so far for a laptop and every day I discover new things to like or live with. Worth the $1000!
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doc Simpson CEH from Don't Recommended Worst device i had yet. Sparked and smoked.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by OregonRed from Liking this smaller laptop & long battery life I've used this for a couple of weeks and am very happy. I like: the smaller screen size & lighter weight (much more portable & comfortable to hold than my former 15.5" laptop); it was fast & easy to set up; the battery lasts a long time; the touchscreen and "fold-able" options are handy. The keys took a bit to get used to & are harder to see with silver on silver, but after adjusting to the change work fine for me.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ankit S from Great choice for the price Great design and with the correct configuration is one of the best laptop. HP laptops have known to be reliable for long periods. Hoping this one is too.
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from World class laptop I got my wife one, two and a half years ago, and loved it so much that I just got one for myself to replace my Dell.
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by Akash K. from Great laptop "if" bought with regular build up (no customization) and windows 10. Starting with good side, overall laptop was very good. Sturdy and look wise also. Most impressive feature is sound nothing like B&O. But WiFi 411 doesn't go with motherboard. That's why I couldn't connect to internet and returned the product. Windows 11 is also a bit sluggish and glitchy. If you have this laptop with regular build up and windows 10 then there is no match for this.
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miked21 from Downgrade from the last Spectre in almost everyway I am a long term HP user and I the last Spectre model was my favorite computer ever. SO I ordered a new one without even looking at reviews. I wish I had. This new version switched to a square monitor like an old CRT screen rather then wide. My last one looked very sleek and professional the new model looked like a kids toy. Like who are they marketing too. It weighed more and was thicker. finally my finger prints were always visible on the outside. they did not wipe off easily. The most frustrating part was they charged me a 15% restocking fee to return it. again my bad for not reading the fine print and doing more research ahead of time.
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ryan P from Amazing Beautiful, fast, sleek and light
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Love it - But webcam will never work in Linux :( Excellent PC. BUT The HP TrueVision HD IR camera is so proprietary, that there are no Linux drivers for it. So I am now having to use it, without a working webcam. HP should not put such very proprietary hardware into their laptops...
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jeff4005 from HP Spectre x360 13.5" 2-in-1 laptop Great laptop but twice the weight of my Lenovo Thinkpad nova 2 carbon laptop
Date published: 2022-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Sage from Amazing laptop Amazing laptop. The blue color adds to the striking fit and finish. Perfect keyboard. Huge touchpad works great.
Date published: 2022-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aashish S from HP Spectre x360 13 inch Intel core i7 performance is bit lacking.
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anks from Old age product that requires a massive overhaul. Poor battery and subpar speakers
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by JZNP from Some good, many not so good Pro: Good premium build quality and feel. Useful camera adjustment app. Like the USB-C port on top right angled corner Good sleeve with pen holder Cons: Jazziness is too much toned down - not as stylish anymore. NO FREAKING CTRL key on right side of spacebar. This is a fireable offense. The fingerprint can be located elsewhere. HP's laptop's best feature - dedicated vertical nav keys for home/end/pgup/pgdn - missing. USB-A with drop jaw drawer is very frustrating No HDMI port and no USB-C adapter included - very very cheap of HP No USB-C with power delivery on both sides
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by grace e. from The laptop of my dreams! Everything I hoped for! Great screen resolution quality, lightweight, with a stylus response. I love the feel of the keyboard and the rich nightfall black color.
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oktrav from Great Laptop. Awful display so bad I had to return Great laptop with amazing form factor and build quality with a fatal flaw. The "SureView" screen is so bad that it makes this laptop unusable. Even when the privacy filter is turned off, the viewing angle is so narrow that you can't see the whole screen at uniform brightness without moving your head. It's so unbelievably bad. Avoid at all costs. The other display options are probably fine. I would have rated higher if HP had allowed me to exchange without a 15% restocking fee. Won't be buying direct from HP ever again.
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Johnsoncrown from Good Laptop Using this laptop so far, it has been an awesome experience. I love almost everything about the laptop, and I think the battery is pretty good.
Date published: 2022-12-23
  • y_2024, m_6, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_159, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_3Y843AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Where I can find physical dimensions (WxDxH and weight) for this new Specter 13 14t-ef000?

Asked by: Jenya
The dimensions are 11.73 inches x 8.68 inches x 0.67 inches. The weight is just over 3 lbs.
Answered by: Vash
Date published: 2023-07-27

what product replaced it?

Asked by: Hanovercuban
The current comparison will be located at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-spectre-x360-2-in-1-laptop-14t-ef200-135-771x5av-1
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-28

What is the BUS speed, and the SSD speed?

Asked by: kopkd945555554G
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, this forum does not have information on this question. Please contact HP Store Support directly for assistance. You can open a chat on this page or click Contact Us at the bottom of the page for more options.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Could I get this computer by this September

Asked by: Jill16
Hello Jill and thank you for your question! As this is a custom-built PC this PC will not be available until sometime later in October. However, if you need an HP Spectre before the end of September see the Ready-to-Ship HP PCs. At this link, you will find the available HP Spectre models. https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/slp/readytoship-special/laptops&brand=hp-spectre?jumpid=ma_config_stolink_na_1_220607
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What is Model number of HP Spectre x360 13.5" 2-in-1 Laptop 14t-ef000 Nocturne Blue Hard drive 1TB SSD Microprocessor | Intel® Core™ i7 or above | 12th Gen or above RAM | 16 GB or above

Asked by: Shoaib Adil
The model number for this HP Spectre x360 13.5" 2-in-1 Laptop 14t-ef000 is 14t-ef000. This laptop is assigned a product number to distinguish itself from other laptops in this model category after assembly.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

How many ports does it have? E.g. for connecting to my old but just fine printer and scanner?

Asked by: Skyaker
This discontinued HP Spectre featured the following ports: 2 Thunderbolt™ 4 with USB Type-C® 40Gbps signaling rate (USB Power Delivery, DisplayPort™ 1.4, HP Sleep and Charge); 1 USB Type-A 10Gbps signaling rate (HP Sleep and Charge); 1 headphone/microphone combo.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-12

How do you turn on the backlit feature?

Asked by: gforceronald
Hello. Thanks for your question. You would press the F4 or FN+F4 to turn on/off the backlit keyboard.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-02-20

Does the laptop have DDR5 RAM or is it DDR4 ?

Asked by: Ron212
Thank you for your question! This HP Spectre x360 13.5 2-in-1 Laptop 14t-ef000 features DDR4 onboard RAM. The RAM cannot be upgraded after purchase. This is a customizable laptop so be certain you have the desired amount of RAM at the time of order.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_6, d_14, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_3Y843AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT