CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • Intel® Core™ i7-12700H (up to 4.7 GHz, 24 MB L3 cache, 14 cores, 20 threads) + Intel® Iris® Xe Graphics + 16 GB(Onboard)
  • 512 GB PCIe® NVMe™ TLC M.2 SSD(4x4 SSD)
See Product Details
HP Spectre x360 16" 2-in-1 Laptop - 16t-f100 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 171.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_508S3AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by CDMM from Buyer Beware - used for one charge - would not recharge - needed a new motherboard - took 3 weeks Used it on factory charge - would not recharge. Had documents on the hardrive and could not back them up. Took over three weeks to return for repair and get back. The hardrive was rewritten by reinstalling OS along with motherboard. Never had a problem with HP in 20 years. This I cannot ignore. I am returning a new desktop unopened and going with an IMAC.
Date published: 2023-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Spectre x360 LT - 16t-f100 Love HP products!
Date published: 2023-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by P Shenton from Worth the wait We bought this laptop for our granddaughter for collège. She loves the Big screen and stylist. There is a bit of a wait to get one so order early.
Date published: 2023-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by tdbrownnh from How is the pen to be used? Great computer. Came with a pen with zero instructions and no indication where to find operating instructions. Can't even turn it on.
Date published: 2023-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by EA-GT from Build quality became worse I had a 8th gen Spectre x360 with 4K display since 2017 and I absolutely loved it. I have upgraded to 12th gen x360 with 4K OLED display and the OLED display is defective. I am able to see vertical lines and a bee hive mesh on it. Also the external display port is wiggly and my external monitor loses connection from time to time.
Date published: 2023-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by FBII from Beautiful Screen, Nice Sound and Powerful In general, I am very happy with the computer. My only complaints are that it would be nice to have at least one more USB port and a security slot. Work arounds include using a MicroSD card instead of USB Flash Drive and a headphone lock (see https://store.multplx.com/products/universal-laptop-security-lock-system).
Date published: 2023-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by mad in Wyoming from not happy On the computer i purchased there must be several places you can hope to get support not sure where i might have used them but have found several charges to my credit card . I never actually use them but was charged anyway. I am not happy and sure i will never purchase another computer form you
Date published: 2023-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Spectre 360 Love the laptop but trying to learn all the new features. Wife had a HP laptop but was not able to figure it out. It's Windows 11. I have both.
Date published: 2023-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great with a few caveats Overall a fantastic choice for a laptop. A few issues remain with the touch screen, mostly unresponsiveness and screen lag when switching angles.
Date published: 2023-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by :/ :/ from We'll see how the replacement laptop works As soon as I opened the laptop to set up my settings I had issues with connecting to the internet. The issue wasn't on my end as I've consistently connected ther devices with no issue. I'm getting a replacement laptop. We'll see how that one works.
Date published: 2023-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less than I expected from Disappointed Fails to boot up, may take 30 attempts to boot. Very disappointing, sending it back.
Date published: 2023-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Giz46 from great build quality, screen and design Nicely contoured edges a pleasure to carry. Superb screen and great performance. Very nice keyboard design and touch. Battery life good.
Date published: 2023-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by M. Ava. from So far so good So far so good. I haven't figured out the app in this new spectre that lets me play with my stylus and draw pictures but I'll figure it out soon. The main issue I have been having is the face recognition sometimes recognizes me then says it can't load the user profile. I think this is related to how the laptop sets up. Its possibly using the microsoft profile I had in the wrong way so it keeps disconnecting maybe and says my data can't be loaded. Even when I log in and go to edge browser it can't sync to my profile. I may have to reset it completely again and that might help. The only way around the issues is 1 to 2x of restarts that gets it fixed. Besides this it has been working great.
Date published: 2023-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by jublu from So far so great! The quality of the screen is spectacular. The setup what easy. I couldn't ask for anything more!
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by SmallOfficeTechNut from Works as advertised Works as advertised
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Javicho from HP Spectre x360 Great equipment!
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mason P from Limited experience, but very impressed so far Note that at the time of this review, I have only had this laptop for about 2 weeks, however I have used it extensively since then in a variety of capacities, particularly towards school work at my community college, and I hope to use it in some engineering capacities further in my studies. As far as my experience so far, the setup itself was quite smooth and flawless, with a few hiccups over the first few days as settings and network preferences and such all required some attention, but I consider that to be fairly normal with a new computer in my experience. The pen that comes with it works quite well for note taking, though I would recommend getting a digital drawing glove to limit weird interactions with your palm, but a set is usually less than $10, and worth the result. I have had no issues other than the minor inconveniences previously mentioned, my one potential concern is that the hinges have just a little bit of play, and I am keeping an eye on their lifespan, but it’s important to note that they have given me no issues, I just am aware of them as a potential point of failure, and the most likely from what I’ve seen (which is a testament to the quality of the other components) Definitely a high quality laptop, I don’t have another to compare it to but it has been working beautifully for me.
Date published: 2023-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will O from Screen scaling not functional, returning Looks good, but no one, neither HP's premium support, for which i had to pay extra, nor my work's IT helpdesk and Level 2 specialists, can figure out how to get both the laptop screen and the extra monitor with extended screen, to both display the icons and text and normal functional size on my work cloud desktop, like my inexpensive old HP Envy from Costco does. I would stick with the Envy but it overheats and shuts down during Zoom video calls. With Spectre, objects on one screen always render either way too large or too small depending on settings. I'd prefer to not return it, but just can't get it to work.
Date published: 2023-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nick R. from Great Display, Meh Performance... The 4k OLED Display is amazingly beautiful, which is why this laptop earns 3 stars. That being said, it severely lacks in performance. the i7 processor required for 4k display is a huge downgrade over the standard 12th gen i7-12700. Installing apps takes much longer than you should expect for a high end laptop. Also, very disappointed this doesn't come with USB-C charger... it's 2023, everyone else has adapted to the USB-C standard, why is HP refusing!? Good build quality, classy design, and beautiful display, but overall performance severely lacking....
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by Klikmaker from Good choice for cartooning This is my 2nd Spectre laptop, my first one was one of the earliest ones available. I'm going to do cartooning and cheesy low-quality animations on the laptop, primarily using open source software. So the pressure sensitivity is key to what I'm doing. It's early days, but so far it's working out very well. I look forward to using it for as many years as I used my old Spectre.
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eddie725 from HP is the best in laptops and desktops HP loyal customer as long as I can remember
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by GeorgeSay from Camera issue Camera doesn't work
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by MarieY from Peppy Machine! So far this is a great machine. So far quite powerful and able to keep up with my needs My only dissapointment. It was not available with a side numeric pad built in and only one USB port.
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by lisazoo from Not that great I am not liking this computer very much and will be reaching out. The placement of the Delete, Home and page buttons are maybe quite the worst idea ever. Every time I want to use delete as it were on any other keyboard I hit the Home key and move the cursor. When I ma filling out drop down fields in forms (for my business invoicing regularly) every time I click the drop down I am taken to the page below. The computer is so hot within an hour you cannot work with it on your lap (one reason I bought a laptop) and then the fan runs for over an hour after a full shut down. The magnetic pen only connects to the right side which is frustrating for a lefthanded person.
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great laptop. Possibly a Graphics Card for extra Performance So far, I enjoy my Spectre x360. Not only is the display great, with a resolution better than most traditional HD laptops, and it runs smoothly and efficiently. The keyboard takes a little getting used to with bigger keys spaced farther apart, but that will come with time. Note that I have only had this laptop for a month, and haven't yet tried it for its multimedia capabilities such as sketching and designing.
Date published: 2023-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elisabeth D from Great for Architecture, Great for Gaming This laptop is great at holding battery and running a variety of programs. This is my second HP Spectre and I have loved both. The touch screen works with programs like AutoCad and Rhino and the pen that comes with it helps so much with accuracy. The one fault with my recent one is the Intel GPU doesn’t work with all Origin games but seems to work so far with all of my other programs. Didn’t have any problems with the NVidia GPU on my first one. Overall, love this laptop!
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by fw2325 from Fast but... need for speed Much faster than my last Spectre given the upgrades I requested but Windows 11 does seem a bit buggy yet. There are a number of stalls when clicking on various menus and / or apps. Could this be Windows or some other background processing going on that is causing the hangs. Really need this optimized for speed during photo and video processing. Also, the HDMI port is VERY sticky and hard to attach cable. Need to wiggle connection to get signal to monitor.
Date published: 2023-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Laptop Very impressive
Date published: 2023-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lo L from Spectre laptop Christmas present to myself Great laptop. Good color/clarity. Would have liked more "set up documentation" or links, e.g. MS Teams personal, finding the R) click location on the tracking pad, etc. Overall, I'm very pleased with my new Spectre - now that I have it set up.
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tommy M from Very good Perfect computer, no problem so far
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Computerfly from Fantastic product with a few small hitches. The screen is beautiful, nearly 4K, very colorful and bright. I do wish the speakers were facing up, as anytime you have this off of a hard surface, i.e. sitting in your lap, the sound is horribly muted. Glad they still use barrel connectors on this, as the fragility of usb-c scares me. Battery life is great. Keyboard great. Touchpad is super slick, which was exactly what I was looking for. I miss the keypad on the right side. I'm not a fan of the rubber 'stops' that are in the left and right upper corners of the keyboard. I am constantly hitting the one above the ESC key when trying to use it. Super annoying.
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richards MHS from owner Richards MHS construction clean sharp great picture fast
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Syd R from It's early, but I have high hopes I haven't yet had time to really see how this laptop handles my schoolwork, but so far I'm liking what I'm seeing. The biggest downside so far is the difficulties that I'm having with the pen. Trying to change setting for me is proving difficult, and as an avid photoshop user, I'm not loving that when I'm drawing with the pen the ink doesn't trail off at the end like when I would use a Wacom. I understand that I'm comparing two very different levels of intricacy, but I was hoping for a little bit more of a taper than a hard stop.
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tmere from Great computer rough startup Great computor. Had trouble in the beginning and tech couldnt resolve. It wouldnt allow log in. I erased and reloaded windows and then everything went great. I shouldnt have lost a full day on phone with tech, several system resets, And tech did not have an answer for it. After giving up I went back and reset with options we had not tried. One included resetting windows. That corrected the problem.
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wayneterrain1 from Wifi does not work I have an impossible time setting up wifi settings.
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Not an UltraBook. It's an Intel certified Ultra-AWFUL-book. In spite of many raving reviews from computer news outlets, this laptop makes a compelling case for 0 stars. Screen is gorgeous and colors are vibrant, but that's about it. The laptop never ceases to disappoint. The CPU gets pegged to 50% on wifi downloads even when 10 feet or less from the router. Wifi speeds disappoint maxing out at 90 Mbps when laptops 4+ years older can reach 200 Mbps. The micro SD card slot makes it easy to lose an SD card in the innards of the laptop if it's not inserted perfectly. The Thunderbolt4 ports register as USB4 and not Thunderbolt, so hubs requiring Thunderbolt don't work properly. I got the accidental protection plan and HP wanted me to send the system out for repairs. The protection plan w/ accidental damage has a clause that it can be refunded if never used. When my daughter's laptop bested this laptop in every way, it was a no-brainer to return. It was < 50% of the price, an older generation processor and a step down (i5 vs i7), with half the memory and half the memory.
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Hp spectre This laptop i am still learning to use . It is pretty heavy and big but i knew that when i bought it. The display is very clear and the sound awesome
Date published: 2022-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ken K. from Brilliant Laptop This laptop is beautiful, it is well designed, manufactured impeccably and works as designed. It's fast, both in terms of processor as well as data speeds both internally and externally.
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mike54321 from Mistake? Thought it was OLED
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Love this computer!! I've always been a Dell owner, but decided to take a chance with this Spectre. It did not disappoint, and one of the major factors to step away was the wonderful customer service I have had with my HP printers.
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good office work laptop for patient people good machine, used for office, coding and cloud-based gaming. The brightness of the screen is a bit low. Took ages to arrive though, 1 month delivery time is ridiculous in 2022.
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ssb33 from Not for programmers Looks good but likely not for programmers. No "insert" key, screen too bright even at lowest settings, using Function keys needs changing bios.
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alee10 from Beautiful laptop Beautiful screen. Many ports. Fast. Should have 1TB ssd though.
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by #KRS from Sleek laptop I hesitated on buying a new laptop for years. Its still the first month but this machine works well. Fingerprint sensor is a bit finicky.
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suyog Yadav from Best loved it Performance, looks and display were the best
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Spectre x360 LT-16t-f100 Love this Spectre x360... So far I have no complaints.
Date published: 2022-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ujjal from worth for money love it, amazing, nice and sleek design
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Snt55 from Love it except no 10-Key pad attached Only thing I don't like is there is no 10 key pad on it, but I bought a Bluetooth 10 key and it's fine.
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by User 29 from Recommend to buy Great laptop. I wish the weight will be little bit lighter. Performance great
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Abby Y B from Overall good purchase Works really well so far, I've mostly used it for browsing and I've installed and run a drawing app on here. The pen sensitivity could be better and the pen does fall off the magnetic attachment system when I put it in my backpack. I paid extra for the higher resolution and I would not recommend paying the extra for higher resolution. I can barely tell compared to my old computer (HP Envy x 360 2018).
Date published: 2022-12-15
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_508S3AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can this laptop be charged via usb-c ? And if so, what wattage would the power supply need to be? What is the expected battery life of the 16gb, ARC 370M model?

Asked by: jay41
Thank you for your question! This HP Spectre x360 2-in-1 Laptop - 16t-f100 features a 135W Smart AC adapter that charges via USB-C. The battery life on this HP Spectre is up to 14 hours. As with all batteries, the maximum capacity of any battery included in the HP Hardware Product will decrease with time or use, and the battery cycle life will vary depending on product model, configuration, loaded applications, features, use, wireless functionality, and power management settings.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I recently purchased the HP Spectre x360 16&quot; 2-in-1 Laptop - 16t-f100 and want a compatible DOC capable of dual 4K DP displays, 1G ethernet, external audio and ability to charge the laptop. The specs on HPs site are kinda all over the place. Which DOC(s)

Asked by: Will R
Hello Will and thanks for your question! Apologies for the confusion, hopefully, this answer clears everything up. Since this HP Spectre x360 16&quot; 2-in-1 Laptop - 16t-f100 has a Thunderbolt port and uses a 135W AC adapter to charge with, the HP Thunderbolt Dock 280W G4 is the compatible Dock for this laptop. It can be found at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-thunderbolt-dock-280w-g4-dock-w-combo-cable
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-15

Is this laptop provide UHD resolution

Asked by: BRAYMEN
This HP Spectre x360 16&quot; 2-in-1 Laptop - 16t-f100 is a customizable laptop. The base version of this HP Spectre does not provide UHD on the display. However, click Customize and Buy for upgrades and pricing including a UHD display.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is there a compatible docking station, since i require more connections, 2 monitors, keyboard, mouse, dvd drive, external hard drive, and microphone that all use usb connections

Asked by: DOcking Station?
Yes, this HP Spectre x360 16&quot; 2-in-1 Laptop - 16t-f100 is compatible with the HP Thunderbolt Dock 280W G4 w/Combo Cable.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Please put the ram type in the specs.

Asked by: Ranamata
Thank you for your question. This customizable HP Spectre features up to 32 GB LPDDR4x-4266 MHz RAM (onboard). The RAM is onboard and cannot be upgraded.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is the Specter available with a numeric keypad on the keyboard? Looking for 16-17 inch laptop with fingerprint reader, 12th gen intel processor and graphics card.

Asked by: Steve @Torrance
Hello Steve, at this time the HP Spectre laptops do not come with a number pad.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-12-02

hello, does this computer have an ethernet port?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Spectre x360 2-in-1 Laptop - 16t-f100 does not have an Ethernet port. You can use a USB or USB C to Ethernet adapter.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

is the memory up gradable ?

Asked by: Rob17
The RAM on this HP Spectre x360 16&quot; 2-in-1 Laptop - 16t-f100 is onboard and cannot be upgraded. This HP Spectre x360 16&quot; 2-in-1 Laptop - 16t-f100 is a customizable laptop and does feature a 32GB option currently. For pricing and other upgrade options click Customize and Buy today.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-01-16
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_508S3AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT