• Scans up to 25 ppm / 50 IPM up-to 1,500 pages daily
  • Scan to text, image, PDF Word (DOC, DOCX), Excel (XLS, XLSX), CSV
  • 60-page, two-sided, single-pass auto document feeder
  • Compact design that fits on the desktop
See Product Details
HP ScanJet Pro 2600 f1 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_20G05A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cascade Refrigeration from The scanner had the features I wanted, at a decent price. I found what I was looking for.
Date published: 2023-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by mikepoo from Hay Good Looking. Works as expected, or better. Thanks.
Date published: 2023-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by FBSands from Happy so far So far, the scanner has more than adequately lived up to what I wanted. Especially scanning some delicate documents.
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy With Equipment from Too Noisy Equipment is too noisy -- loud sound when turned on and loud when scanning. I had a previous HP scanner and it worked great -- not noisy. The only reason I purchased a new scanner is the old scanner started to show a black line that could not be removed -- not dirt. The black line would go away with "edge erase" but usnig that feature block out information in the margin. Called HP several times and no one could help with black line problem. I'm disappointed with this equipment due to the loud noise when using the equipment. HP should fix this noise problem.
Date published: 2023-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by John K23 from A very nice scanner I am very pleased with my HP ScanJet Pro 2600 f1. I have scanned single documents and multiple page documents plus pictures. Very easy to crop pictures in the .jpg format. I need to add it took me many days to get it to work. My Dell XP 8940 Windows 11 Could not find it. I tried every HP recommended troubleshooting suggestion including removing the software and adding them one at a time. but no luck. I did find help on MS website but no luck. Finally, I got it to work by using the settings/ Bluetooth & devices/printers & scanners/Hp Office series 5200/ run the trouble shooter. This works. I need to do this whenever I need to scan something. It should not be so difficult.
Date published: 2023-01-02
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_20G05A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

does this scanner scan directly to email without going through any attached computer? i know the scanjet 4500 does it.

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question! The HP ScanJet 4500 has a touchscreen display for this function. The HP ScanJet Pro 2600 f1 does not have a touchscreen display and will not be able to send directly to email with a PC. The Control Panel on this ScanJet consists of: 6 lights (Shortcut, Duplex, Error); 5 button (Power, Scan, Duplex, Shortcut Select, Cancel )
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Which scanner is the easiest scanner to connect to hp elite book?

Asked by: EmilyA
Hello Emily, this HP ScanJet Pro 2600 f1 will be compatible with any HP EliteBook that has Windows 11; Windows 10; Windows 8; Windows 8.1; Windows 7; Windows Server, and uses Linux. This should be a great scanner for your EliteBook! Thanks for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-12-01

Does this scan to email?

Asked by: avguardia
Yes, this HP ScanJet Pro 2600 f1 will scan directly to email.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can this scan directly to a flash drive?

Asked by: Michael132
Hello Michael and thank you for your question! The HP ScanJet Pro 2600f1 cannot scan directly to a flash drive as there is not a USB port dedicated to that purpose on the ScanJet
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can the ADF be either detached or laid down flat on this scanner? If not, does HP make a scanner without the ADF?

Asked by: CLJME
No, the ADF cannot be detached from the HP ScanJet Pro 2600 f1, but the page guide can fold up when not in use.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-12-06

Can you save the scanned images as .tiff file when using HP ScanJet Pro 2600 f1?

Asked by: Bob Lu
It supports .txt, .rtf, .doc, .docx, .xls, .xlsx, .csv, .xml, and .pdf type files. It does not have support for .tiff.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-10-05

Will this printer work with Windows 10 and Windows 11, and will it last 3-5 years and have printing supplies available?

Asked by: Long-Life Advocate
Thank you for your question! The HP ScanJet 2600 f1 is compatible with Windows 11; Windows 10; Windows 8; Windows 8.1; Windows 7; Windows Server; macOS 10.14 Mojave and newer, and Linux. This is a scanner only with no printing functions.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What are the dimensions of the scanner bed for the HP ScanJet Pro 2600 f1?

Asked by: jmfindlay
The HP ScanJet Pro 2600 f1 has dimensions of (W X D X H)19.4 x 12.8 x 5.2 in.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-06
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_20G05A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT