• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • 11th Generation Intel® Core™ i5 processor
  • NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 3050 Ti Laptop GPU (4 GB GDDR6 dedicated)
  • 16 GB memory; 1 TB HDD storage; 256 GB SSD storage
  • 15.6" diagonal FHD display
HP Pavilion Gaming Laptop, 15.6", Windows 11 Home, Intel® Core™ i5, 16GB RAM, NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 3050 Ti is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_420F3UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Laptop! So far this laptop is great! Very fast and easy to use with windows 11 home!!
Date published: 2022-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by ScatMan392 from Good laptop for the price with only one concern I had this laptop for a couple months now and so far I enjoy it. I do not use it daily but it is nice to have when I need it. The battery life is decent as long as you are just using it for general use. The battery does not last long for gaming but I was not expecting it to because of the demand on the hardware. The only concern that I have is how much the screen flexes and the single hinge on the bottom on the monitor. I feel that it should last as long as I am careful with opening and closing it.
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by HpisIght from Review Great performance for games and other daily tasks but I am a bit disappointed it’s advertised to have a 144 hz screen when it’s only 60
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by ChiSox77 from Too much plastic for every day work use. Typing on this unit sucks. Too much plastic. Things move too much on the screen. It is powerful. I needed a Lap ASAP. This was the only one available at the time of purchase.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by ARSS from HP laptop Good looking and working machine,only con is a battery life.
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand1963 from Would be perfect I feel like it should come with links to download McAfee or Dropbox instead of being installed. That way, users like myself that don't use those products don't have to go on and remove those products from the computer.
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Andwin22 from Best Choice!! It is the Best choice quality vs price. 100% recommended.
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from My 3rd HP laptop I'm pretty happy with this computer. This is my 3rd HP laptop
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chris Sleepy Hollow from Awesome Machine Very happy with everything! It is a well built machine.
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by eric54 from Awful. Very slow. Gets stuck, mouse freezes I am so dissapointed with this purchase. I have another Pavilion that works great, so I thought, I'll get another one. It is awful. Very slow. Gets stuck, mouse freezes constantly.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by WBURKECLARK from GOOD PRICE. 3RD HP PRODUCT, GREAT SUPPORT This is my third HP product. the support is great {what little I needed} and it worked great out of the box.I use CHROME and all of my information and programs transferred over without a hitch. My brother needed a new laptop and I recommended the HP. HE is equally satisfied
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ebta1990 from Great first time owning a laptop Great first laptop glad i made the desision to purchaee
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beahm_b from Excellent laptop This laptop is fast, light, good resolution. Definitely a good buy. Only dissatisfied with the green backlit keyboard, difficult to see.
Date published: 2021-10-23
  • y_2024, m_6, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_420F3UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the refresh rate of the screen & the minimum processor speed?

Asked by: Rambod
Hello and thank you for your question! The refresh rate for the HP Pavilion Gaming Laptop 15-dk2097nr is 144 Hertz and the minimum processor speed for the i5 11300H process is 3.10GHz.
Answered by: Grant from HP Team
Date published: 2022-02-23

What is much hz is it

Asked by: Yesno
Thanks for your question! The HP Pavilion Gaming Laptop 15-dk2097nr will feature a refresh rate of up to 144Hz.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

How sturdy is the hinge? My current HP has MUCH sturdier looking hinges - metal - and I've had bad luck with plastic cased ones before.

Asked by: steelneena
Thanks for your question! At HP we employ mechanical tests to simulate opening and closing the notebook 10 times every day for six years or 25,000 cycles. The hinges are very sturdy based on this testing protocol.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2022-07-27

Can this laptop support VR?

Asked by: QUIQ
Thank you for your question! Different VR headsets have different system requirements. Please visit the VR manufacturer's website for their recommendations to ensure you are buying the correct PC.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What is the refresh rate of it

Asked by: Yesno
Thanks for your question! The HP Pavilion Gaming Laptop 15-dk2097nr will feature a refresh rate of up to 144Hz.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I have this exact one, I cannot get it to go to 144 hz. It doesn't show at all in the settings

Asked by: Michael D C
Hi and thanks for your question! Unfortunately, this is not a tech support forum. Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-20

Can you connect 2 screens to this without a docking station?  

Asked by: Auspicious
Thank you for your question! This HP Pavilion Gaming Laptop can support one external display along with the laptop display.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Before my update it didn’t used to be an option for Bluetooth but now it is. But the WiFi option disappeared and I don’t know how to fix it.

Asked by: Sequoya
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_6, d_18, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_420F3UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT