• Windows 11 Home
  • 13th Generation Intel® Core™ i7 processor
  • NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 3050 Laptop GPU (4 GB GDDR6 dedicated)
  • 32 GB memory; 1 TB SSD storage
  • 17.3" diagonal 4K UHD display

HP Envy Laptop 17-cw0097nr, Windows 11 Home, 17.3", Intel® Core™ i7, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD, NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 3050, 4K UHD, Natural silver is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 151.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_77, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_7Y9Q9UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by Common Tator from A Decent Laptop at a Fair Price This Laptop is an evolved version that is thinner than previous versions and has a bright detailed display. The SSD hard drive makes for fast startup and operation. I have yet to test the speed of the machine with complex activities but with 32 GB RAM and an Nvidia graphics card I would expect decent performance. Battery performance seems to be quite good but accessing the battery to change it requires disassembling the case. A definite negative in my book. Overall, a decent Laptop from a reputable company.
Date published: 2024-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wehler from A purchase worth the price Very stylish; I am very happy with my HP Envy Laptop 17-cw0097nr. I spend a lot of time on my laptop working with different Office and internet apps and browsing the internet. This laptop is very user-friendly, and the speed is excellent. The screen is just the perfect size, clear and colors are vibrant.
Date published: 2024-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by CaptainT from A good laptop, except The internal speakers do not provide a robust sound and even at a max volume setting leave a lot to be desired. My solution was to connect external speakers with a woofer bass that allows multiple frequency adjustments. An irritant is the overbearing Microsoft sales pitch for their application products. There seems to be no avenue for deleting/canceling their popups. But, to the point, the HP laptop itself is a good fit for my intended use. I always look to HP as my first choice for laptop replacement.
Date published: 2024-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from battery life the computer is very nice, but the battery dies pretty fast when just browsing around and watching videos. I plan on using this for pretty heavy applications, and it worries me that it'll die super quick when i start using them.
Date published: 2024-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP ENVY It's Fast and Powerful and I'm very happy with the Performance.
Date published: 2024-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Donster48 from HP Envy 17" Laptop Way more powerful laptop than I needed but, as my current laptop was failing, I needed a replacement quickly. That being said, I really like the speed, graphics, and sound of my new laptop. Windows 11 is taking some getting used to.
Date published: 2024-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by BSchwartz from Freelance consultant loves this PC I've only just started using this machine, but the screen and the feel are just outstanding. I bought the bigger screen because my eyesight started going. Even with a small font, it's so crisp. I'm a freelance consultant.
Date published: 2024-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Not shipped! I have not enjoyed my laptop at all, primarily because HP has not even shipped it yet! I ordered the laptop on January 12, 2024 and as of today January 26, 2024, I have not received it. I have spoken with customer service 3-4 times without success in having my order completed. The shipping label for FedEx was created on January 12 but that has been the only thing that has happened, other than the fact that HP has taken the $1400.00 out of my account! FedEx has not received the laptop to ship to me.The automated system was absolutely no help whatsoever. It only tells me that “the item has been shipped on Friday January 2024. Whatever that mean. I ordered the laptop for work at my law office and did so because shipping was to be 3-5 business days. I was informed that there was a snowstorm in Tennessee, but surely it hasn’t lasted two weeks!
Date published: 2024-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by RYackel from Great Laptop!!! Arrived quickly. Exceeds all my expectations. Great computer for my 3D design work!!!
Date published: 2024-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doctor Grover from Fine laptop Excellent product that works well and exceeds all my needs. Large display is a big plus.
Date published: 2024-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from I was amazed how easy it was to set up. The display is beautiful! I'm totally satisfied. Great Computer!
Date published: 2024-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kurt59 from Pretty good It is a pretty good laptop with high RAM. The looks are the same as the previous version with 16GB RAM (i bought a few years ago). I saw the blue screen of death on the computer wihin a week of its arrival. If you are an extreme web user like me with 100s of web pages running at the same time, then this computer might not be the right fit for you. I am happy with the device overall, but i had bigger hopes with its capability. So, I give it 4 stars
Date published: 2024-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Scott 916 from Excellent laptop with very poor (nonexistent) battery management system This is a very good laptop and well priced. The only issue I have with it is that you cannot control how and when the battery is charged. This is an issue as the battery is internal and not readily replaceable. The laptop keeps the lithium battery fully charged at all times even with battery management enabled in the bios. This is extremely hard on the battery and cuts its life expectancy way down. I should be able (without entering bios) to set the charge to 3.85V per cell when I am not planning on using the battery which for this laptop is the majority of the time, and when I know I will need the battery I should be able to tell it to fully charge it.
Date published: 2024-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by FFelty from HP Envy 17.3" Laptop with 32gb ram and 1tb SSD. Sorry that I was so long in reviewing, but since it was a Christmas Present it was not opened until yesterday. I think you should know not to send and send and send again these email asking someone to review when you should figure it's a Christmas present and wouldn't be opened until Christmas unless I would just lie about everything. Now for the review. It is awesome in every way that I have used it. Looks so good, works great and it's so fast. I most definitely would buy again for HP when I need another computer. This one is replacing a Dell that is so slow. I wish they would send a complete manual like the old days. Yes, I know I can go online, print one, but that takes along time and lots of paper.
Date published: 2023-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Andrius from Decent large screen multimedia option with a large screen I was looking for a multimedia laptop with a large screen to do excels, media streaming and occasional light gaming. Pros: Good 4K screen, reasonable sound, quite compact for a 17-incher, great WiFi speed, quiet cooling fans, even allows light performance tuning with Intel XTU, num pad. Cons: Speakers while not bad, could still be much better with low frequencies, keyboard could have a more pronounced pressure point, no RTX4050 option to choose, and why DDR4 memory when CPU supports DDR5?
Date published: 2023-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by @!?@ from * Fast boot from SSD and great graphics.
Date published: 2023-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jb good from Killer laptop This is a great laptop with a large brilliant screen.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by TCOB from New HP Received on time & works fine.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Neesh from Item lost in the shipment. Still waiting on replacement. My unit got lost in the shipment and I haven’t received the replacement yet. They keep saying it’s processing. It was a ready to ship laptop, what is there to process? I had to reach out to dozens of people to get my lost unit’s enquiry going.
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABNRGRMP from New Laptop So far it is working great. Having some issues connecting a printer, it is 4 years old and I believe the software is the issue. I was able to get it working but we will see if it lasts.
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bill G9e from HP Laptop is first rate This Envy Laptop has all the features I was looking for in a home computer.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweis from Great picture quality The screen quality is fantastic for what I need.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by mcase from Great laptop with impressive screen. Great laptop. The 17 inch screen looks great and eliminates the need for an external monitor for desktop use. The only thing that bugs me is that there is no way to set the battery to stop charging at 80% (which HP says online that you can, but you can't), which means if you leave it plugged in it will always be at maximum charge, which isn't good for battery life. Most laptops allow you to turn this feature on and off, such as my previous Dell.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous 0 from HP laptop Very nice I am very happy with this laptop
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kiwigal from Excellent; sound quality not as good as my old Envy I’m very pleased with the computer I wanted a very high definition screen the only thing I’m getting frustrated with is the sound I have to have it all the way up 100% to hear and I don’t understand that meant to have Bang & Olufsen but it says Realtek when I go to sound settings so half the times I’m watching a movie on it I have to use captions
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bruce S. from HP ENVY 17.3 inch screen Love My new PC, easier to see, as it is a little larger than My older one.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by marvello from Will never buy HP again I called during the Black Friday Sale to place an order for an HP laptop. Since there was a good chance, I was not going to be home when it was delivered, I asked that it be delivered to a Fedex facility where I could pick it up. I was told that they had to deliver it to a residential address. I said if that, if this is the case then I will buy a computer elsewhere. The salesperson then said they could do what I asked and took the order. I was also told a couple of times during the conversation that a signature would be required, as I was also concerned about the laptop being left on the front porch. There have been packages stolen from porches in our area and there was also rain in the forecast for the week it was to be delivered. After it was shipped, I noticed the shipping address was still my home. When I tried to contact HP I could not get through their automated system so I contacted FedEx to see about changing the shipment to be picked up at their facility. I was told that the shipment was set up as home delivery only and could only be changed by the shipper. The HP salesperson flat out lied to me in order to get the order. When it was delivered, FedEx left it on the porch without a signature. There is no question in my mind that this salesperson did not want to miss a sale and told me whatever I wanted to hear to close the deal. I have bought thousands of dollars of HP equipment for decades but no more. Besides this issue it's too hard to get to a person to deal with the issues.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by JK for HP from HP THANKS Great laptop
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by Governormorgan from HP envy and Outlook I am having difficulty using the pre-loaded programs, such as Outlook
Date published: 2023-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by UncleJohnsBand from Great Laptop Great laptop. Clean clear display and great speed.
Date published: 2023-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by BKM ENVY from ENVY This is my fourth ENVY and I can say they keep getting better and better.
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by Independent user from Software says do it their way only! I have not been been able to use this new computer. The software that auto starts when you first open the computer takes you down a path of what HP and Microsoft want you to do with no room for what I want this unit to be. I was so frustrated with them force feeding me their setup that I shut the computer off and have not opened it at all after that experience.
Date published: 2023-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike K - Developer from Great Laptop for a Developer Looking for a Home Machine! Great laptop so far for the price! I looked at lots of other brands, but this HP laptop has a huge screen that is sharp and bright. It is on par with much more expensive laptops in this class. It also features 2 Thunderbolt USB C ports that did not come standard on other machines. The keyboard is a pleasure to use, and the machine is fast and responsive with the always great HP sound. I opted for the 32GB memory option which was well worth it. It was also on sale on Black Friday for $500 off!
Date published: 2023-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Laptop but no ethernet port Great laptop, very fast, a lot of RAM, fantastic screen super to process photos, it would be a 5 star but does not have an ethernet port.
Date published: 2023-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by David M R from Excellent choice Very good buy for a quality product. Would recommend it if you are into buying a new laptop. Definitely a thumbs up
Date published: 2023-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by GinaGB97 from LOVE IT! Easy set up, fast laptop user friendly
Date published: 2023-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by NDN Fire from Surprised I was pleasantly surprised when I received my new laptop. It was delivered when they said it would be. It replaced my old hp laptop of twelve years so there were many changes. Love it!!!!
Date published: 2023-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by N St Paul MN from Outstanding laptop Beautiful display with fast processing speed
Date published: 2023-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Matthew T from Would highly recommend. Great for my business needs. Great machine
Date published: 2023-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by dbr1313 from HP Envy 17 cw0097nr Its fast and beautiful graphics.
Date published: 2023-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by J.D. Estepp, P.G. from Terrific 4K Envy 17-inch Laptop! My new HP Envy 17 Laptop is fantastic! I love the 4K monitor resolution and the colors and details are stunning compared to my older HP Pavilion DV6 15-inch laptop. The software HP added to remove shadows from the built-in video camera makes everything very clear in the video, especially in Zoom Meetings. Being a consulting, Texas Professional Geologist, I demand quality from every tool I have and that includes my PC. Adding a second, 27-inch 4K monitor make this package the perfect work combination. With 32 GB RAM and a 4 GB dedicated Video Card, graphics-heavy software runs great. The one thing I learned about having a 1 TB SSD is you need to have an external data drive that is also an SSD. Older, conventional external HDs with a spinning disk are too slow, so I upgraded to a compact, external 2 TB SSD (with USB C connector) and data access and backup are seemless. This keeps the available USB-3 ports available for wireless keyboard/mouse and headphones.
Date published: 2023-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by emoore9 from HP Envy 17.3 inch Laptop For editing photographs the 4K screen is excellent!
Date published: 2023-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by GoTechi from Impressive Screen but Charger Connection Issues I am thoroughly impressed with the expansive screen of my new HP laptop. The large display enhances my computing experience significantly. However, a notable drawback is the tendency of the small C charger end to dislodge frequently, causing inconvenience during charging. I particularly appreciate the stability of USB ends that stay securely in place while I'm using the laptop. Despite the charging issue, the overall performance and the spacious screen make it a valuable device for my daily tasks.
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Riley in WY from Really love this big Envy This is an excellent laptop. This is my second Envy, I love the big screen and how this generation of Envy is thinner and streamlined. It is so easy to transfer all your data from old to new, everything is just passed from the cloud to the new machine, you don't need to reload anything, just resign into your programs. I've always had HP machines, very high quality and reliable. My old Envy is still going after 9 years, I just wanted an upgrade.
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by BLR! from Excellent laptop! An excellent lap top unit. Very large screen and easy to view. I wish it had a touch screen!
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by RFzNYnkrs from AAA+++ "AAA+++"!!!
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by MBurich from I rely on HP laptops and desktops I continue to use HP laptops, this is my third purchase in three years. All of them have served me well. I also use an HP desktop, again my second generation desktop.
Date published: 2023-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bettyr from Good but could be better Expected this to have a touch screen
Date published: 2023-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by bfrazi from HP Envy Laptop 17-cw0097nr: The Entrepreneur's Creative Companion In the world of remote work and digital entrepreneurship, the tools we choose can define our success. The HP Envy 17-cw0097nr isn't just another laptop; it's a canvas for your ideas, a stage for your presentations, and a studio for your creations. With its expansive 17-inch display, every detail of your designs comes to life, ensuring that what you envision is what you create. Its performance is not just about speed, but about seamless integration into your workflow. Whether you're running multiple software applications, designing graphics, or editing videos, this laptop stands by you, ensuring no lag or delay interrupts your creative process. The audio experience, powered by Bang & Olufsen speakers, ensures that your video content sounds as good as it looks. And for those late-night bursts of inspiration, the backlit keyboard ensures you can work comfortably, no matter the hour. Connectivity is key for the modern entrepreneur, and with a variety of ports, you're always ready for that impromptu client call or collaborative session. While it's packed with features, it doesn't scream "techy." Its sleek design and premium feel resonate with the elegance and professionalism that you, as an entrepreneur, bring to your work. In essence, the HP Envy 17-cw0097nr is more than a laptop. It's a partner in your entrepreneurial journey, ready to bring your ideas to life.
Date published: 2023-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rayven from Battery Problem It’s been great overall I just wish the better was a bit better and that it wouldn’t keep draining after I turn it off
Date published: 2023-10-06
  • y_2024, m_4, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_77, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_7Y9Q9UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;