• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • 12th Generation Intel® Core™ i5 processor
  • Intel® Iris® Xᵉ Graphics
  • 16 GB memory; 256 GB SSD storage
  • 14" diagonal FHD display
HP Pavilion Laptop 14-dv2097nr, 14", Windows 11 Home, Intel® Core™ i5, 16GB RAM, 256GB SSD, FHD is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 88.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_1, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_68C34UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by Northwest Rick from I expected better from a storied brand The laptop itself so far so good (9 days). However an unexpected erroneous warranty span issue has created huge dissonance that perhaps I have been sent a used unit someone returned. The erroneous warranty span was shifted approximately three months earlier than it should have been for my purchase which suggests that possibility. If this is a refurbished unit it should have been so identified. Whether I received an undisclosed refurbished product or the bafflingly erroneous warranty span remains unexplained - either way I am very disappointed.
Date published: 2023-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kuboja from Good Basic Laptop Very good laptop. Performance seems good and looks good.
Date published: 2023-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by Andi1024 from Great little laptop Enjoying this laptop…fast nice screen and graphics quality, like the keyboard. Only issue is with the touchpad as sometimes I will click with the buttons but it doesn’t actually select/click on the screen and I have to click over and over for it to work.
Date published: 2023-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr MEM from very nice works fine received in a timely manner
Date published: 2023-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Douglas s from 14" laptop It's good got it on sale its quick does what I need it to do witch is transfer files
Date published: 2023-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Jersey Shore Guy from A great value for a personal use laptop Great laptop, very easy to setup and get started with.
Date published: 2023-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by House Wife from TRUSTWORTHY (works good) and SMALL HP 14" lap top is pretty handy to take any place and also doesn't look bad at all in our kitchen table
Date published: 2023-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old-timer Software Geek from Better-built than Dell Inspiron The quality I expect from the HP brand, except for one small usability issue - the touchpad is too close to the bottom edge. Makes the touchpad hard to use while lounging in my favorite overstuffed chair ... For years, I used to buy Dell Inspiron for my home laptops - but a real lemon arrived 3 years ago. Couldn't wait for it to die ... Now if only Microsoft produce a quality Operating System to match -- it's still a toy OS (remember Dr DOS??) Let's face it, Windows 11 is C**P, which isn't even good for composting ...
Date published: 2023-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by CLK118 from Great quality This laptop is perfect for my needs. The light weight makes it easy to carry around the house, great graphics, sleek design over all. Very pleased with it. So far a quality laptop at a very reasonable price. Very fast shipping too!
Date published: 2023-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by MH-NJ from Tablet pretending to be a 'laptop'. Minimal functionality laptop. No optical drive. No SD card slot. No data pad. No left/right buttons. No way to load external software.
Date published: 2023-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by KellyAU from I wish I bought something else Not really satisfied with this purchase. I feel like it's always over heating and the fan is constantly running- even though I have it sitting directly on my wooden desk with nothing under or behind it. The frame around the screen, specifically at the top is so thin that there's no space to put a sliding camera cover. And the screen is so reflective it feels like a mirror, even if I don't have any windows or light sources behind me.
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by F J O 3 from HP laptop doesn’t talk to HP printer Like the laptop a lot. HP’s virtual assistant has been less than helpful as I try to connect my existing HP printer to my new laptop. Install new firmware? Check. Discover printer on the network? Check. Out of back ink, install a new cartridge? Check. Printer: “Incompatible Cartridge.” Wrong! HP advice (of course!): buy another new cartridge.
Date published: 2023-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by KayMW from HP Computer Amazing so far! Excellent speed and storage! However, the only thing I don't like is that I had to pay for a subscription to Microsoft office.
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by NanaJean from Gift This was a gift to my granddaughter. The exact brand and model she requested.
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by PABresler from HP Pavillion 14 inch Good compact laptop. Only drawback is only 2 USB ports.
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good! Great laptop, very quick and efficient for work. I would recommend!
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by GSXS from Nice Laptop Fast and efficient! This laptop replaced my 12 year old HP laptop which gave no issues! Hopefully, this one will be the same.
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maarriana from sleek, fast, easy to use Very fast and easy to use
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbodave231 from Second Pavilion purchased Great units Nice compact lightweight unit. Wish it had a VGA connection for projectors, and aux displays
Date published: 2022-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sunjeet from Issues with mouse pad Issues with mouse pad and the system is too slow
Date published: 2022-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by NuggetShooter from Love it Excellent and fast
Date published: 2022-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by G W Blanton from HP Pavilion 14 Laptop PC Great performance with 16 GB RAM and Intel i5 processor in small, light package with full size keyboard.
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Best in Class Great price, excellent size for traveling, and very fast.
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Powerful and Easily Transportable This powerful laptop is easy to transport, as it is only approx. 12 inches long and 6 inches wide. It is very light weight, so it easily fits in my bag when I need to be mobile. I'm very pleased with it.
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by TG722 from robotic intelligence I love that this lap top is fast but it tries to be one step ahead of me. When I hover over a email line it opens the email without me tapping on it. When I hover over a picture it opens a page, with out me tapping on it. When I'm scrolling looking for something it opens pages. Stop! It's frustrating.
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nickfromjerse from Good little machine Good little thing. At first I was kind of worried it was slow, but oddly enough after a few boot cycles it seems to have hit its stride. the 12th gen is a good gen for cpus, I have a cpu from the same gen in my desktop. While this Processor isnt the top of the line, it is more than enough for daily tasks or student type work. The battery seems to last a decent amount of time but I dont have an exact number on that, also i realized today i can charge it with usb c which is really nice. I take on star off for the build quality, maybe i have been spoiled, but I have had other laptops in the past from other manufactures that are made of various types of metal, and they just feel so much more sturdy to me compared to the plastic. It warps a bit if you put any torque on it which worries me. Other than that its pretty good tho, not 10/10 but a decent 7 or 8/10
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by AT78 from HP Pavilion 14" - Sharp Little Powerhouse With many laptops having larger screen sizes over 15", this was the perfect fit. This is compact, sleek, and lightweight. It replaces our older Pavilion and runs the internet much quicker using an upgraded i5 chip and 16GB RAM. Most impressive is the screen w/BrightView - Very sharp and vivid display. Only drawback would have been the HD storage at 256 GB. Would like to have seen this available in 512 GB, but this is a controllable spec and we do not store much on the hard drive. Everything goes to the cloud or a separate digital media devise.
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by C9342 from HP Pavilion Laptop I highly recommend. I love this Laptop. Easy install, easy transfer of other owned programs, super fast, sound quality is excellent. Rec'd with windows 10 with option to update to Win 11. Graphics excently.
Date published: 2022-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hamburg Jim from Disappointed This computer is a huge disappointment. So much space taken up by stuff I didn't download, know what it is, have no use for or want. Very slow. Programs take longer to open than on my six-year old iPad Mini. In many ways even slower than my old $300 HP Stream. Battery life is poor. Have to plug in after only about 2 hours. Battery even runs down when computer is off. I'm on this computer for the first time in about two weeks. It wouldn't even turn on in battery mode. Had to plug it in. Also, very annoying to be constantly inundated with ads. My email inbox is bombarded with stuff from HP.
Date published: 2022-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by SethM from Does exactly what I wanted Price was right and very capable with a simple, clean design.
Date published: 2022-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by Czelbst from HP Pavilion 14 Laptop The description clearly identified that there is not a CD player but HO doesn’t list a compatible external CD option, I eventually found one on their product page and have ordered it. I was surprised (pleasantly) by how light weight it is, I was disappointed in how small the screen is. So far machine is performing well!
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from My New HP Laptop It's all loaded up and ready to go. Unfortunately, it won't get used until tomorrow, but I have tested it and it is fast opening applications.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by S Houston from Great laptop! Was not disappointed . I love the HP laptops and researched diligently for the right one for me. This had everything I was looking for including a great option for Office 365. Laptop is lightweight and the screen is perfect not too small or too large.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yokesh from Display issue The product same with one pixel dead and it had a white tint around the corners
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Song Saint from Tiny but mighty laptop A little powerhouse! I needed something smaller since I took my laptop to work and back home. This one comes in at 3.3 lbs. and packs a lot for its small size. This one checked all the boxes and even a few I didn't think about. It has the latest 12th gen chip, tons of ram and an OK size hard drive. Since most of the stuff is in the cloud, it's not as big of an issue as it used to be.
Date published: 2022-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Robert Grandoni from Great Notebook Great notebook, I love how fast it is. I have a minor issue with the keyboard but in general very happy.
Date published: 2022-06-14
  • y_2024, m_3, d_1, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_68C34UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the cost of Microsoft office

Asked by: Sandy61345
The cost of Microsoft office is subject to change. As this is a permanent forum pricing cannot be commented on. Microsoft Office can be located at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/sitesearch?keyword=Microsoft%20Office
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

can i update to window 11 pro after i buy the laptop whit window 11 home installed

Asked by: Gill 1
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, you can upgrade to Windows 11 Pro when you get this HP laptop. You can upgrade to Windows 11 Pro through the laptop. Press the Windows logo button. It is to the left of the space bar. Type Activation. Once the Activation window opens, select "Upgrade your edition of Windows". Click on the down arrow. Then, select Open Store. Finally, you would select Buy to Upgrade to Windows 11 Pro.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-06-15

is this computer touch screen?

Asked by: crenshaw
This HP Pavilion Laptop 14-dv2097nr comes with a 14" diagonal FHD display. This is not a touchscreen display.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can RAM be upgraded to 2 x 16 GB DDR5-4800 MHz?

Asked by: Anonz
Thank you for your interest in this HP Pavilion Laptop 14-dv2097nr! Yes, the RAM can be upgraded up to 32GB of RAM.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will it support ddr5 ram?

Asked by: sho88
Thank you for your question! This HP Pavilion Laptop 14-dv2097nr comes with 16GB DDR4-3200MHz RAM. It is recommended to purchase the same RAM if upgrading the RAM. HP recommends upgrades be performed by IT professionals or self-maintainers only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does the HP Pavillion Laptop 14” Windows 11 Home, Intel Core i5… computer provide touchscreen?

Asked by: Lac57
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Pavilion Laptop 14-dv2097nr does not have a touchscreen.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-24

Does this laptop work with a docking station?

Asked by: Redroc13
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, you can use a Universal USB Docking Station. You want to be sure the docking station has the video ports, i.e. HDMI, that are on the monitors.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

how much is the battery life for full single charge?

Asked by: tvpoy
Thank you for your question! This HP Pavilion 14-dv2097nr features up to 8 hours of battery life. As with all batteries, the maximum capacity of any battery included in the HP Hardware Product will decrease with time or use, and the battery cycle life will vary depending on product model, configuration, loaded applications, features, use, wireless functionality, and power management settings.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_3, d_1, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_68C34UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT