• Windows 11 Home
  • 12th Generation Intel® Core™ i7 processor
  • Intel® UHD Graphics 770
  • 16 GB memory; 2 TB HDD storage; 512 GB SSD storage
  • DVD-Writer

HP Pavilion Desktop TP01-3055xt, Windows 11 Home, Intel® Core™ i7, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 2TB HDD is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 770.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_433, tr_337
  • loc_en_US, sid_22U58AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by rdswil from Love my computer My second Hp tower in 15 years and I love it!! Easy setup and easy to use
Date published: 2024-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by mpa70 from Easy file transfer I am very happy with my new HP Pavilion Desktop. It was so easy to set up and transfer my files. Within a couple of hours, I was all done! I put off making this purchase for months, dreading the prospect of transferring everything to the new computer, but it was a piece of cake! The computer runs quickly and I am very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2024-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by Budiswiser from New Desktop and Monitor with a glitch I purchase this TP01-3025t along with the HP E27u G4 QHD USB-C Monitor. Did the automatic setup including updates from HP on day 1. There were minor glitches during the first 2 weeks. The unit would not come out of hibernate mode, requiring reboot twice over 4 days, and waiting over 10 seconds for it to respond to the enter key. I let this slide, and tolerated it. Another minor irritation is that there would be a HDMI connection error pop up on the screen occasionally (new hdmi cable). But the picture was fine. Then the PC got hot, so I contacted HP support, and chatted. They did the cloud transfer of new bios drivers. The wifi driver was corrupt, so i had to get my laptop to continue debugging and got the wifi driver updated (6 hours with hp on a Saturday). Then HP decided to tell me to completely reload windows, and that the computer was not updated at the factory. So, i decided to get a refund. The refund process takes up to 2 weeks. HP sales did work through this with me, but it was time consuming. In order to get a refund, you must spend time with technical support to try to fix the problem. Hopefully this experience was a fluke with HP desktops.
Date published: 2024-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pepper Buz from EASY This was very easy to setup and transfer over your documents from the old computer to this computer
Date published: 2024-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by stsmith3103 from HP Pavilion desktop TP01-3055xt This replaced my 7 year old HP computer that still works with a new Windows 11 I7 chip for future growth and learning. Great computer as my previous HP computers have been over the years used for household activities and annual income tax. I would recommend for anyone upgrading.
Date published: 2024-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lenapah from Quiet, Compact and fast Computer I have had the HP TP01-3055xt Computer for about a month and it has performed as advertised. Quick and fast with windows 11 and features that make home computing enjoyable. The computer is very, very quiet and the compact size is convenient.
Date published: 2024-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by RobyD from Watchout for Windows 11 Hardware is nice
Date published: 2024-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manitook from Expansion capabilities No issues so far after the 1st month. You can make your own judgement on Windows 11(there's been worse-Win 8). I would note that HP AI does not know what is on it's own motherboard. I had inquired about expansion slots. See the following transcript. Much to my surprise and pleasure I found an additional Sata connection with a 5" bay to add an additional HDD. If you want to upgrade the RAM to 16 gb you'll need 2gb modules as the current configuration has 2 4gb's. Overall it seems like a pretty good deal for the money. Customer What is the maximum amount of memory that can be installed? Are there any unused 2.5, 3.5 or 5 inch expansion slots? Athena The maximum memory is 16 GB, and it doesn't have unused expansion slots.
Date published: 2024-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Beats competition So much better than the Dell it replaced. Fast startup and no hiccups after two years.
Date published: 2024-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuler1 from HP Pavilion desktop After reading the reviews on the HP Pavilion Desktop it is what I needed as a desktop.It works excellent computer and with an active cd/dvd drive
Date published: 2024-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Not real customer friendly Computer is nice but Windows 11 is cumbersome. Ordered software to switch my files over from old computer. Switched over and never opened the software. HP would not take it back and refund my money I may cost them more in the long run
Date published: 2024-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by stsmith3103 from HP Pavilion Desktop TP01-3055xt Great HP to replace my 7 year old HP desktop computer. Love the larger SSD and learning windows 11.
Date published: 2024-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by RJDIF from HP Pavilion This computer does everything we need it to do, from everyday computing to light gaming. It was at a good price.
Date published: 2024-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by PM816 from PC is great but the Keyboard and Mouse are terrible The PC was excellent and would receive five stars if HP had not supplied the cheapest keyboard I have ever seen. I had to replace the keyboard immediately. The top row of function keys were half height keys and the keyboard did not have a good tactile feel. The mouse also did not feel like a quality peripheral. I was happy to get a system with a DVD R/W drive since I still use DVDs and CDs all the time. I was happy also with the 512 GB solid state C: drive. The last HP I purchased only had a 256 GB drive and it constantly fills up.
Date published: 2024-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chaz! from HP Model a lot for the money! I have been using and loving this HP computer for a month now, it is fast, and the 4K video is easy on my eyes! Win 11 home comes with this unit, it has everything I need to use this device for my home computer needs. Two criticisms are the power button is very small, my big hands and fingers have a hard time pushing the on button, I am getting; use to it; but it could have been a standard power on as with units in the past. The next issue is the DVD/CD drive, it works don't get me wrong; however, it is what they use to put in laptops, and when you stand the PC up, as shown, you have to hold the cd holder on the reversed side, or you could break the holder. I would recommend this HP model and would buy it again for my applications and home use; it is the perfect size and speed.
Date published: 2024-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by reviewer 10 from HP Pavillion TP01-3025t is a great buy I am very happy with my purchase, and very thankful HP provides a desk top with a DVD drive. I hope they continue to offer the DVD option in a PC.
Date published: 2024-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by tlatimer36 from Quite the bang for the buck Excellent piece of hardware, lots of memory and storage
Date published: 2024-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by BHY33 from Lots of features Love the HP system - it is very fast with lots of features, but hate the O/S of Windows 11 which feels like a step backwards from Windows 10 which was far easier top use.
Date published: 2024-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by RPL53 from My New PC This new Pavillion was a replacement for my old one that was over 10 years old. It does work well & am still trying to figure it all out again. This new unit does move alot faster but takes a little time for it to wake up. Am still learning but it appears to be a definate improvement.
Date published: 2024-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by garyd# from fast Does everything I need it to do
Date published: 2024-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spookeboo from Best buy ever! Easy to set up and easy to use.
Date published: 2024-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by Al Wiersema from HP Pavilion TP01-3055xt Poor design. Gray labelling and small symbols that are unreadable on the keyboard. Embossed symbols painted white to label the power button and slots are useless. The DVD/CD reader is hard to load. The power button is hard to activate because it is recessed and narrow. The fan is loud. Also, the RCA connections on the back are poorly labelled.
Date published: 2024-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by RIGOR from AVERAGE PERSON SO FAR IT HAS BEEN A GREAT COMPUTER. STILL GETTING USE TO WINDOWS 11
Date published: 2024-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by North Alabama reviewer from Satisfied customer Easy set up and great performance
Date published: 2024-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by David in Retirement from Solid Configuration for Home Use Solid configuration for home use with ample storage, memory and CPU capacity. Great value compared to competition.
Date published: 2024-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by Huh? Brad probably works from My needs and desires VS modern manufacturing Seems super for people who just want to do email and play games, but I returned the Pavilion as I like to do a lot of personal work, like nearly 5Tb hard drives almost full of images and loads of video of hypnosis studies as examples. I managed to get my old machine working, but now it has a 3Tb C:drive, it's old DVD drive, and about 8 external drives connected thru usb ports, so it is almost exactly the same as the Pavilion, now. I want some internal bays for additional drives that are very easy to use for backup and what I mentioned earlier. I do want to thank HP for their willingness to give me free postage return, but it was worthless to me and I had only opened the box, set the computer on a desk and studied it awhile, then replaced it in the box the way it was. If you have very simple needs and don't mind your DVD turned vertically and very little storage, then you would be very happy with this one.
Date published: 2024-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by jdb824 from Fast computer. This computer is way faster than windows 10. Glad I purchased it.
Date published: 2024-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by FritzBrown from Win 11 transition The HP Pavilion is working great. Transition to Windows 11 from Windows 10 was a breeze. The apps in Office are intuitive with very little relearning from Win 10.
Date published: 2024-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by RonSt from Very Reliable Unit Fast and haven't had any glitches.
Date published: 2024-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cadillac Joe from Feature Packed Desktop This is my 10th Hp computer. I rate HP 4 stars because the quality is still good. My computer is still to new to analyze it 100 percent. Setting it up went quickly and easy. HP loads a certain amount of bloatware and nuisance minded apps that are not needed. Overall, this review is for a good computer that is quiet and fast. HP still has one of the worst customer service in the industry and to my knowledge, is not US customer based. There prices fluctuate daily so I am very mindful when using there website. All in all, this is a 4 star review for a good performing computer, thst i believe will serve me well.
Date published: 2024-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by hippie007 from window 11 and screen with speakers we bought the package with the screen ! we where a little dissatisfied with it the screen did not come with builtin speakers ! so we ended up buy another screen with speakers hp sould not sell pc with out screen and with speakers ! and windows 11 is very difficult to use and navigate are windows 7 has got 11 beat all together
Date published: 2024-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aunt Nan from Happy with new PC. Very fast, easy to get started. Took me a while to get used to WIN 11, coming from WIN 7. You will find that very little of your older programs will work, even with updates. Most of my older software programs also do not work with WIN 11. Fortunately WIN 11 is safer on the internet since updates are available. The HP Pavilion is great. The only complaint is that it seems to look a bit "cheaper/built" than my old HP Pavilion.....which looked like a very expensive PC. Not thrilled with the "vertical" DVD slot, but it does work OK. I store all my photos on the 2T hard drive, and only programs and updates on the 500GB SSD. So far so good. Hopefully I can get at least 10 years out of it as I did with the old one!
Date published: 2024-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by worthog from Good desktop PC Works as advertised!!
Date published: 2024-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by srtb from Love my new HP desktop Quick delivery, easy to set up, speedy and trouble free. Another great HP PC.
Date published: 2024-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from The only machine you can call computer Very clear and smooth
Date published: 2024-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sdouglas from The best little desktop Big power in a small package. This desktop has everything I need at an affordable price.
Date published: 2024-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by gdl-hs from For money it is a good computer Computer functions as expected. Only issue I had was during sleep mode it sometimes did not wake up. I decided to change the setting, so it never goes into sleep mode. Besides that one issue it runs fast and starts right away.
Date published: 2024-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Generg from Broken oc Only because zero stars not an option. Stopped working after 2 hrs and Cust service was worthless! Refused to provide a return shipping label. Run away from ho!
Date published: 2024-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tim the Shrubber from HP Pavilion Desktop TP01-3025--a good buy. A good fast Desktop (with a DVD read/writer--that I still need). Had to expand memory 8 GB to 32 GB--not a big deal, but seeing as the cost wasn't that much, I wish HP would just build it in and charge me a few more dollars. I've owned several HP Pavilions over the years and they have all been solid reliable machines. This one seems to be no exception.
Date published: 2024-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dave s New Machine.. from New Desktop so far I am very satisfied with my new HP Desktop TP01-3025t,
Date published: 2024-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chris NH from Not a good start I have been a loyal HP customer for years. All previous purchases were quality and good value for the money. That said, this Pavilion has been a big disappointment and problem out of the box. It would not boot on initial setup. Just beeped three long beeps and two short beeps about five times and then stop. After four hard stops and reboots it finally booted up. When doing the start up updates and a reboot was needed, it froze three times. More hard stops and reboots. A blue screen of death after a reboot caused a chat with HP support. They logged in, worked on the computer remotely and supposedly updated and reset several items. It froze two more times after that. I finally solved the issue by downloading a fresh copy of Windows 11 Pro. Issues all resolved and computer now runs as expected. Computer is now a reliable, functioning tool but the issues with a corrupted copy of 11 Pro were very disappointing. Features that the unit comes with are impressive and are a good product for a home computer.
Date published: 2024-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by livelifefull7 from HP Products awesome computer
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by Darboj from Not what I wanted I bought this PC particularly because I needed more memory to play one of my games but it doesn't appear to support this game I can't get it to launch... Waist of time and money
Date published: 2024-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheila K from It’s fast! I love my new computer. I was a little intimidated by setting it up so I called my daughter over. Turns out it wasn’t that difficult. Everything I needed from my old computer transferred easily. There are some great features I was missing in the old out dated system.
Date published: 2024-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by K.L. from HP better than Dell Having owned both Dell and Hewlett Packard computers, I strongly prefer the HP computers over the Dell computers. HP has been more reliable, appears to be better quality (last longer), and HP Support Assistant app more user-friendly.
Date published: 2024-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Mac user from Microsoft is doing to Office what Adobe did with Photoshop. You will have to pay monthly. Geta Mac Mandatory Microsoft account necessary
Date published: 2024-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gary12 from My new computer. It works great.
Date published: 2024-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max W from UPDATE YEA !!!! A Great update ! Still learning updates. Everything is GREAT !
Date published: 2023-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by John Q. from My new HP Personal Computer I chose this HP personal computer because of its fast-processing speed, large RAM, and huge HDD, as well as many other features and because HP is a company you can trust. I give it 5 of 5 stars. My 6-year-old computer was driving me nuts.
Date published: 2023-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by RI Gerry from HP Pavilion Desktop TP01-3055xt It's great. Boot up time went from 10 minutes to 10 seconds.
Date published: 2023-12-29
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_433, tr_337
  • loc_en_US, sid_22U58AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does the pc support me putting an internal dvd or blu-ray drive of my own?

Asked by: mtlea
I just bought this computer from this HP site, and it has a DVD drive in it. No idea why the site says it doesn't have one.
Answered by: cort22
Date published: 2023-09-24

Can second 1tb Ssd be added  instead of the HHD and does both  dvd writer  +-  and Ethernet connection available 

Asked by: Anonymous
You could replace the HDD with a SSD, but there is not a current build that comes with that setup. This does come with a DVD-RW and an ethernet port.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-11-27

Does this computer have an optical drive or not. You do not list it but several reviews say it has one

Asked by: Pacman9
I bought the HP TP02-3055xt direct from HP on Aub 7, 2022 and mine came with a dual layer DVD read/write mounted vertically at the upper left side of the front of the case. Inside the case, there is room to add another HDD or similar and there are two open PCIe slots (one the long plug, one the shorter plug)
Answered by: Tommyzzccz
Date published: 2024-02-26

Hi what is power supply - 110 or 220v or 110-220v?

Asked by: MSDM
Thank you for your question! The voltage on this power supply will be 110-240v.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can this HP upgrade to 32 GB Ram (2 x 16GB) ?

Asked by: LXM1
Thank you for your question! Yes, this HP Pavilion Desktop TP01-3055xt can be upgraded to 32GB of RAM.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

can I add a video card to allow for 4 monitors. If so do you have recommendation for this maching?

Asked by: Justin at Apex
For assistance with a GPU upgrade please visit the dedicated site for this HP Desktop located at this link: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/hp-pavilion-desktop-pc-tp01-0000i/29014367/manuals
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

This pic shows a disc drive. Does it have one?

Asked by: mh123
The HP Pavilion Desktop TP01-3055xt does ship with a built-in CD/DVD drive.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-11-30

What is price ramm updated to 64 gb

Asked by: SSblue
Hello. Thanks for your question. There is no option to upgrade or customize this HP Pavilion Desktop TP01-3055xt computer. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_306
  • loc_en_US, sid_22U58AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT