• This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print only
  • Print speed letter: Up to 30 ppm (black)
  • 2 paper trays (standard)
  • FCC Class A emissions - for use in commercial environments, not residential environments
HP LaserJet P2035 Printer is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_CE461A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bisco from Printer fails in too many critical actions The printer jammed since day one-. Printer USB to computer causes surge and shut down computer
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by josie58 from printer I love this little work horse, it is easy to use and not to expensive when you do have to purchase another due to high usage. will always buy another HP P2035n :)
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by ff2015 from Good- but very loud The printer works fast, but is very loud for an office environment.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by RFC27 from Great B/W laser It seems as though a good B/W printer only is hard to find these days. But for my business i still need a good workhorse B/W printer. My local retailers had nothing but all-in-ones, which I already have. This is the second of this model I have owned. The first one got fried from a ligntening strike. I was very pleased to find is at the HP website. This printer never skips a beat.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by NannyBird from Noisy Printer I am disappointed with the noise level of my new printer. Prior HP Laser Jet printers have been very quiet.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by RobTaxman from Overall, a good printer For a small business, such as my small income tax preparation business, this printer works very well. But it is a bit noisy. HP should redesign it to be quitter.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by OhioChat from Product is great: Chat support is not! I had problems getting the printer to print. The print request would stay in the que and ultimately say "printer error." I contacted Online Chat for 4 hours on a Sunday, and they couldn't help me other than to say try the printer on another computer. I again contacted Online Chat on Monday night for another 4 hours. Same deal. Tried installing different drivers, checked settings, etc. Both nights I was promised they would take this "up the ladder" first to the "team" and the second night to an "engineer." I got an email two days later that said, try the printer on another computer. Bahhh! I found my own solution eventually. You have to completely uninstall the driver from the Control Panel and THEN reinstall from the disk. That works. The Online Chat does not. And the Online Chat Techs did NOT do what they promised. The printer works great! I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by irs2014 from not happy at all We have had good luck with this printer in the past. When we started using our newest printer, it has done a terrible job at printing envelopes. It runs through the system and there is ink all across the envelope. Can't send out our mail with envelopes looking like that. When we tried to contact customer service on another hp printer we had purchased, no one attempted to contact us or provide any assistance with our problem!!
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by JodyBlond from More that met my expectations So far this printer is working great, and I am very pleased with the print speed.. The manual duplex is very easy to use, and printing labels is a breeze. This is my 5th HP printer and I like the quality of HP products. I have recommended HP to a number of my friends.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mer89 from Tray numberings For some strange reason, the makers numbered the manual feed tray that you have to feed by hand as tray 1, and the automatic feed tray you can just put a stack of paper in as tray 2. Normally that's not a problem but for software that automatically selects tray 1 to try to print, it will tell you you are out of paper and you have to get up and go press the feed button on the printer to make it print. You can reset the printer properties to select tray 2 but to have to do that every time you print is annoying.
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mona43 from Pleased and surprised! When my HP Laser Jet 5 died (the best workhourse in my office) after 14 years of loyal service, I ordered the HP Laser Jet P2035, at a very reasonable price, but not knowing what to expect. Other than the fact that it is noisier than my previous printer, it is quick, sharp, and sassy. Now we'll see if it can beat the 14 year work record.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by female from Great features The printer was up and running within 10 minutes. It prints fast and produces great copies. Changing the cartridge is easy as long as you remember to pull out the strip. Great product.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by DRL120 from This product is junk The product has been poorly designed and has operational flaws that cause the user to work more than any other HP printer product that I have ever owned, and I have owned a fair number of them. The unit will not easily take commands from the computer, mixes them up, and can't seem to get straight what commands it has been given. Time for the HP engineers to return to the design table on this one. Too bad I can't just tell HP to pick it up and let's discuss a replacement.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by ldyofmystry from This product has good features However it is loud compared to the old HP1200 model it replaced! Overall it's a good printer though with nice features.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by aliasnickname from ghost printing The printer kept printing out: get/devmgmt/discoverytree.xml... after I had printed something of mine. It ruined checks etc. I went on Google last night and much to my surprise many other people had the same problem. They even had a solution from a customer that solved the problem. HP should have warned me of this and alerted me how to fix it. You all must know of the problem. Other than that, I have been very pleased now that the ghost has stopped using up my paper.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by MrLWC from Incompatable with Quicken HP Laserjet P2035 is not fully compatible with quicken. It is incapable of properly printing less than a full sheet of three checks. Had to select HP Laserject IIP+ driver to properly print checks.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by punchy from great purchase I appreciate its speed and clarity. Also it takes less horizontal soace than my old hp1350, which i use for color printing.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by BillU from Replacement printer New lap top has Windows 7 which would not support my old HP 1012. I live in a hotel for 4 months every other year for legislative session and the 1012 was the perfect printer to bring along. So far it appears that the new 2035 will get the job done -- just an added cost of computer replacement!
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by brooklynheights from Fast, reliable printing Easy setup, great speed, small profile, excellent product
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trucking from Great Machine Love this printer!! Super fast!
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Xenajules2 from Good high use "simple" laser My first HP Laserjet lasted nearly 20years, so I admit I'm spoiled. I replaced that with a HP Color LaserJet which worked but had some drawbacks I hadn't realized were inherent in the type of printer is was when I purchased it. It was serviceable and lasted 7 years before technology (not lack of performance) spelled its doom. I have replaced it with the P2035 printer which reminds me so much of my LaserJet 4. It is small, fast and fairly quiet. It only does black so doesn't need a lot of expensive toner cartridges and prints two sizes at once. There are no onboard electronic controls however, so the settings have to been done on the computer's printer controls but once set, work just fine. It does get quite hot so needs to have lots of space for ventilation and shouldn't be where anyone will accidentally bump into the back. I would recommend this for an individual or a small business who, like me, needs to print a lot of pages in a short period of time.
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by Newowner1 from Noisy I just installed the printer and had printed exactly 5 pages on it. This is one very noisy printer and every time it prints I jump on my seat. My old one was not like that at all. But very very fast. Cannot be a network printer and the double sided printing option is quite literally MANUAL. You return the paper back into the paper bin.
Date published: 2009-10-22
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_CE461A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

does this printer use a drum

Asked by: Rachell
Hello Rachell and thank you for your question! According to the specifications, the HP LaserJet 2035 does not use a drum. It uses an HP 05A toner.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

How do I load the p2035 l a s e r jet

Asked by: Boys 23
Put the paper print side down in the paper tray. For detailed instructions the User Manual for the P2035 is located at this link: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/hp-laserjet-p2035-printer-series/3662025/model/3662026/manuals
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-21

Does this printer use colored toner? Or is it a black ink only printer? 

Asked by: Nicoles752000
Thank you for your question! The HP LaserJet P2035 printer is black toner only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-07-23

what do the icons mean on the top of the printer HP 2035

Asked by: icabod
Hello. Thanks for your question. We recommend looking at pages 76-81 of the User Guide. You can download the User Guide from under the Manuals tab on this webpage: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/hp-laserjet-p2035-printer-series/3662025/manuals If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-22

I am looking to purchase new printers for my logistic department. I currently have 12+ HP LaserJet P2035 and am looking to replace. I am looking for something comparable to this model. If someone can help with this question it would be greatly appreciated

Asked by: jjwillia
The HP LaserJet Pro 4001dn Printer with available 2 months Instant Ink is a good option for replacing the HP P2035. For details on the HP LaserJet Pro 4001dn Printer please visit this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-laserjet-pro-4001dn-printer Thanks for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

can I use my printer with my amazon tablet without blue tooth

Asked by: Jannnett
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_28, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_CE461A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT