ENERGY STAR | Business

Engineered for Sustainability

HP LaserJet Enterprise M507x

  • Print only
  • Print speed letter: Up to 45 ppm (black)
  • Auto duplex printing; 3 paper trays (standard); Uses toner with JetIntelligence
  • FCC Class A emissions - for use in commercial environments, not residential environments
  • Dynamic security enabled printer

HP LaserJet Enterprise M507x is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 66.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_1PV88A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good Printer I have always used HP printers. To me HP printers are the best in the market. I previously owned a HP M507dn, which had digital screen on it. This one that I just bought has a screen with a keyboard on it. This is the only thing that I am not happy about. Otherwise, I recommend this printer which is fast and has a good printing quality.
Date published: 2024-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by add1 from SETUP This was a nightmare to set up, it took three times to keep changing things to get it set up
Date published: 2023-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by L. A. Egan from Too Much Activity/Slow Warm-Up Time Previously, I owned an HP LaserJet 6MP, which was simple, brilliant, reliable. This new M507n takes an extremely long time to warm up, and when it goes into sleep mode, it flashes lights and makes beep that are very eye-catching when I'm trying to work. There is no need for the raised panel (which is obtrusive and means nothing can be laid on top of the printer. Print quality is the same, speed is improved.
Date published: 2023-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Toger1 from HP M507 Printer Purchasing experience through HP I recently had the opportunity to purchase the HP LaserJet Enterprise M507x printer, and I must say it's an outstanding machine that delivers on its promises. The printer's performance and features have left a lasting impression on me, and I couldn't be more satisfied with its overall performance. First and foremost, the print quality of the HP LaserJet Enterprise M507x is exceptional. Whether it's text documents or graphics, the printer consistently produces sharp, clear prints with excellent attention to detail. The speed at which it prints is impressive as well, making it perfect for a busy office environment. Furthermore, the printer's robust build and intuitive design make it easy to use and navigate through its various functions. The large touchscreen display provides a user-friendly interface, allowing for quick adjustments and customization options. Additionally, the printer's wireless capabilities and mobile printing options have been incredibly convenient, enabling effortless printing from various devices. However, I do have some concerns regarding the delivery and customer service experience I encountered while purchasing the HP LaserJet Enterprise M507x. Unfortunately, the printer took over 10 days to arrive, which is considerably longer than expected. This delay was due to the shipping issues caused by FedEx, which led to a frustrating wait for the product. Furthermore, I found FedEx's customer service to be lacking in resolving the shipping issue promptly. The lack of communication and assistance during the process was disappointing, and it detracted from the overall experience of acquiring the printer. I believe that timely and reliable delivery, coupled with efficient customer service, is crucial to ensure customer satisfaction. Despite these shipping and customer service issues, I must emphasize that the HP LaserJet Enterprise M507x printer itself is a remarkable device. Its excellent print quality, speed, and user-friendly features make it an ideal choice for any professional or business setting. However, I hope that HP and FedEx address the shipping and customer service concerns to ensure a smoother purchasing experience for future customers.
Date published: 2023-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Al in MT from Great Printer Works great, quiet.
Date published: 2023-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by dlhcpa from Great printer Printer is great but I hate the software which requires me to pick the printer each time. The printer came quickly. Instructions for getting into the printer functions are only on line.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deb Gory from We Keep Buying the M507dn Printers - Now At 5 This printer is perfect for a busy office. The speed is spectacular, the automatic duplexing is a real paper-saver and it performs flawlessly. The main paper tray holds a ream of paper saving us a lot of time. We bought one for the busiest tax accountant (the owner) and quickly followed with 4 more. We bought additional paper trays for each printer.
Date published: 2022-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Access Control from Great Product Great product and work great for quick and easy printing
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by AAH1 from Fast, quiet and efficient We are loving the speed of this printer, and the 550 page paper tray is very helpful. We're planning to purchase two more in the near future. The smaller footprint is also nice. We print labels, bond, plain paper, post cards and certified mail documents with it.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ajking from Not for business use I bout this a couple weeks ago and it won’t link up to my laptop. Only 1 of the 3. The tonor is way too expensive. The off brand tonor needs a chip that is way too hard to get out. The tonor doesn’t last long. Not goo for business use at all. Prints good if your using for personal use.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jeffpage from Very reliable and comparable printer I have several of the 500 series and they are very good machines. I have 2 in our loan / deposit processing department and they have held up well. They seem to work much better than the 600 series.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by DeDe2021 from HP Printer M507n Online information was easy to navigate. Ordered product online, and received in a very short time. Set up was relatively easy, and the printer is working fine. The construction of this model does not appear to be as sturdy as the model we replaces, however, it seems to be holding up fine thus far.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Numbersgal from Works great but not so easy to set up! I bought this for my small office. I have always had HP printers and have always set them up myself. I have another printer that is color and also connected to my wifi. This model though, has been hard setting up to be able to print wirelessly. I have tried the HP website, YouTube videos and still can't get it to print wirelessly from my laptop. I have it connected to my work PC (wired) and there it works great! I will keep trying to find a way to connect it to my Wifi.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by JimBob44 from Seems great thus far I had a Laserjet P3015 for 10 yrs, it was very reliable, still works, but is now considered retired. Thought I would replace it with a newer model. HP indicated this model is it. This is smaller, lighter, quieter and is working well. Only been using it for about a week or so, no problems. Happy, would buy again.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by A serious buyer from I don't recomend this printer to any one!!!!!!! Lousy Printer. It quit working after 3 weeks. I called tech support an they couldn't figure it out either
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by CAS IT Manager from Solid network printer Solid Printer for our network use. Cost of ink cartridges continues to go up.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by RPKCPA from HP M507dn The M507dn is working as well as all of my previous HP Laser printers. No problems at this point.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by mkLou from wish Wish it came with a manual, or a quick start that is useful.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by JayCeeHDZ from Quality of print outs HP always reliable all printer of the office are HP
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by mlrakamom from Great printer Set up was amazingly easy. Does exactly what I wanted it to do
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Iffy It's a very "attractive" printer. However, it is very tempermental. Half the time you have to shut everything down and reboot to get it to print. The jobs are all in the queue, and you can see them under the "setting, printers" settings, but nothing happens. Spent almost 3 hours on the phone getting help to do the original setup. The power cord was missing from the box and STILL has not been sent to me. We had to use a cord from another printer. When it actually prints, it does a wonderful job.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buzz M from Just Works Small footprint, easy to set up for an individual who dislikes the often confusing jargon that seems to be a part of almost all technology now and it just works as advertised. HP printers have an excellent reputation to go with the higher prices. The products are reliable and last.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by courtrevh from Best Printer Ever!!! This printer does not disappoint!! Purchased for my notary side job that requires 200+pages per job. This printer is fast!! Pages print within seconds. New owner so can't speak on longevity, but for now, couldn't be happier!!
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cmess from DOA unable to exchange Just purchased last week. Unable to print. Receives data but no printing. Can print configuration pages. Unable to get an RMA. Phone on interminable hold, chat not able to process returns or exchanges, sent emails waiting for reply... We will see. We use all HP printers; this is the first time we've had an issue. I would give 5-stars if they responded.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tpss from Terrible experience. We still don’t have the printer. They have deducted our funds. No one can answer the question. No one follows up. Insane.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by Baker10 from Total Failure, Product Returned Set of this product with an HP Elite laptop and HP router was impossible. First, it was difficult to get to HP help as no number was given--even though I purchased the next day service for some $200+. When I finally found help, they could not help. After some 6 hours of trying to get the HP printer to work with the HP computer, I decided to return the unit. I have now ordered a Canon from persons who guarantee they can set it up with HP Computer and HP Router.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by Randi T from Well... First of all I was not able to set it up on my own. Crazy, right? It took 1 hour and 15 minutes on the phone with HP Tech Support. The tech was really nice but he was having all kinds of problems too. It's finally working and I can print wirelessly from my desk top, chrome book, ipad and phone which is awesome. My other issue is it's very slow. It takes too long from the time you hit print til it's ready and printing.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by KJH000 from Does the job and quickly! I just purchased this to replace my old HP lj M601 printer (which I absolutely loved) and so far I am satisfied. The print is sharp, prints fast, is smaller than my previous printer. My only concern is it seems louder. I'm not sure yet if that is just because it is a different sound to my previous one that I used for 6-7 years or if in fact it is just loud.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unison from Awesome machine! Easy to install and setup. Configured as the default printer for a small group of office employees in no time. Prints fast, separates jobs, perfect for the application we're using it for.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Drairway from Nice Printer Very nice printer but instructions for set up were very vague and I needed assistance in even selecting a language. Another line or two in the instructions would have been very helpful. Works great for paper and envelopes.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kgrutz from M507dn Review We purchased this printer after our M506 printer needed a new fuser and it was hard to get a replacement part. It was cost effective to purchase a replacement. So far, so good with this unit.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barking Ark from good purchase Very reliable printer. However, it takes time to figure out how to make duplex printing and, even much- much longer, how to make scaning. These issues need to be addressed and detailed instructions should be made
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by LazerQuest from Provides what is needed! Faxes, Scans and Copies. Unit provides as advertised!
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by NW Arkansas purchaser from Fast, efficient, capable; Machine handles our needs very efficiently; it is fast, and produces sharp prints at a good price;
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dr L from Difficult Set Up - NO customer support I just bought this and tried to set it up. Could not get it to work with my Windows 10 PCs. Hours wasted and no return call from customer support. Long story short, I figured out that since my PCs were upgraded from Windows 7 to 10, the auto set up used the 10 driver, but the printer "thinks" they are Windows 7. I manually set up the Windows 7 driver and it is now working. Otherwise, the printer itself is a great deal complete with duplexer and extra tray. Nice copies and envelopes were a breeze.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Merlemom from Love this printer I bought this printer to replace an older HP model and upgrade from the M506's we have in the office. This M507dn is great. It has the larger 500 pg tray, plus we added an additional tray. It's fast. Easy to install and can't wait to really put it to a test.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by CCM WORK from Perfect for our needs Quick ship, easy installation, small footprint, extra tray ordered
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tarr from Nice printer but very slow If you need to print a 150 page report, go make a pot of coffee and do some errands.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great features I just bought this last week. It is comparable to my old HP printer that served me well for about 10 years. I do about 350 tax returns out of my home office a year and need a heavy duty printer I can rely on. So far, this one has been great! It holds over a ream of paper (so I'm not constantly having to fill the tray), and prints very fast.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sherilyn from M507DN We purchased this printer to replace a similar printer that was at least 10 years old. We have been very satisfied so far with this printer.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Dogg from Fast machine I only installed the printer a week ago and with the Holladay’s I haven’t found all of the features. The instructions are very weak on how to get all of the features working.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by JESSYED63 from Works Great White Printer. One tray to print things like envelopes and the other is for paper. You can use legal or letter. About a normal size printer. Not a touch screen- use small button. Printer Pros: Prints envelopes with ease. Shipping super fast- came within 4 days. I received email updates about the process (great customer service). I ordered this printer on the phone with a sales rep. Prints great. Easy setup- literally just plugged it in, hit a couple of buttons, and was ready to go. Cons: I thought this printer had a slot for legal paper and a slot for letter paper- but it is one slot that shares both. You can purchase the additional tray though- so no biggie. Tips: You have to "release the USB" before you set up anything on the printer. The button is on the printer. Order over the phone with a sales rep if you have questions! I never ordered a printer on this level before so I had 1,000 questions.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by jilee from small but speedy ! Compare to Brother printer, it's really fast and neat. New technology makes us to use this easily. Hightly recommended !
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by cffrost from Exceptional Customer Service I ordered a printer, and the next day realized it did not have a duplex printing feature. I then called and spoke with a representative who helped me order the appropriate machine for my needs, with so much professionalism and speed. I also had the new machine within 3-days of placing the order. Thank you HP.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by JOPC from Good printer Printer works perfect, and its really fast to print.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deever from Excellent experience Shipment was extremely fast, and printer was exactly what I expect from HP. excellent experience.
Date published: 2019-08-05
  • y_2024, m_6, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_1PV88A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How many paper trays come with the printer? The description says 3 is standard, but it doesn't say if that's how many trays you get.

Asked by: LisaH_MN
Hello, Lisa. Thanks for your question. The HP Laserjet Enterprise Pro m507x has 3 paper trays. There is a 1-100-sheet multipurpose and 2 550-sheet input trays. You do have the option to add 2 550 sheet paper trays. The part number is F2A72A.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-28

Is this printer discontinued or End-Of-Life currently or anytime soon?

Asked by: dweaver_gh
This forum does not have information on which products are in line to be discontinued. Apologies for any inconvenience.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-23

I work in an enterprise environment and we typically have maintenance kits on hand in case we need one. Does this model have a maintenance kit? What do I order if the fuser needs replaced?

Asked by: Allie814
Hello Allie and thanks for your question! The HP M507x does not show a Maintenance kit or Fuser Kit available for order. This is the page that lists all the parts for this machine: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c06346595
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-28

I'm looking for information on relocating this printer once it has been put into operation with a print cartridge. Does the print catridge need to be removed before relocation?

Asked by: CPecak
That would highly depend on the distance of the relocation. If the printer is being packed up and moved to a different address then yes it is recommended to take out the toner. If the printer is just being moved around the office or residence then no.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-01

does it have manual feed option

Asked by: Peter TZ
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP LaserJet Enterprise M507dn printer has a multipurpose tray that can hold up to 100 sheets, 50 transparencies, and 10 envelopes. Here are some instructions: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/hp-laserjet-enterprise-m507-series/19203918/model/19203856/document/c06344705
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-03

hi, I just want to know if your HP LaserJet Enterprise M507dn have rear output tray option?

Asked by: martenny
No, the HP LaserJet Enterprise M507dn does not have a rear output tray option.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can you print an envelope?

Asked by: Debo1961
Thank you for your question, the HP LaserJet Enterprise M507n can print envelopes.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2024-01-05

HP LaserJet Enterprise M507dn - Is this printer compatible with Windows 10?

Asked by: Windows 10
Yes, the HP LaserJet Enterprise M507dn will be Windows 10 compatible. Thank you for shopping with HP!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-05
  • y_2024, m_6, d_18, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_1PV88A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 146ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT