ENERGY STAR | Business

Engineered for Sustainability

HP LaserJet Enterprise MFP M636fh

  • Print, copy, scan, fax
  • Print speed letter: Up to 75 ppm (black)
  • 2 paper tray (standard); Auto duplex printing; 150-sheet ADF; toner with JetIntelligence
  • FCC Class A emissions - for use in commercial environments, not residential environments
  • Dynamic security enabled printer

HP LaserJet Enterprise MFP M636fh is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 3.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_7PT00A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by HPKAL from Problems: HP LaserJet Enterprise Flow MFP M636z makes a single knocking sound when the power is first turned on. The printing of the first page is slow.
Date published: 2021-02-21
  • y_2024, m_7, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_7PT00A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I am an administrator of a non-profit private school w/about 50 students and 10-15 employees. We are currently in the market for a new printer that will suit our needs, but will also require a service contract as well as one that covers supplies as needed

Asked by: kristing
For assistance with this please visit the HP Managed Print Services website at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/services/managed-print-services.html
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-26

I understand this is a monochrome printer but can it scan to network in color?

Asked by: Hindmagr
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, you can scan in color and save to a network folder with this HP LaserJet Enterprise MFP M636fh printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-06-13

is this colored printer?

Asked by: labskak
Thanks for your question! The HP LaserJet Enterprise MFP M636fh is not a color printer.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2024-01-26

Does this printer scan double-sided, or only single sided?

Asked by: sjfozard
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP LaserJet Enterprise MFP M636fh printer can do double-sided scanning.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-04-02

I have a new MFP M636Z. I get roller error on every tray when I try to print.

Asked by: Willmac
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-04-30

Does this printer support print/scan 11x17?

Asked by: Josh Kellum
Hello, Josh. Thanks for your question. This HP LaserJet Enterprise Flow MFP M636z supports up to 8.5 x 14 inches when printing and scanning. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-20
  • y_2024, m_7, d_24, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_7PT00A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT