ENERGY STAR | Business

Engineered for Sustainability

HP LaserJet Enterprise MFP M528f

  • Print, copy, scan, fax
  • Print speed letter: Up to 45 ppm (black)
  • Auto duplex printing; 2 paper trays (standard); Convenience stapler; Uses toner with JetIntelligence
  • FCC Class A emissions - for use in commercial environments, not residential environments
  • Dynamic security enabled printer

HP LaserJet Enterprise MFP M528f is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_1PV65A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tsunami from Works great. This multi-function machine works great. Faxes, scans, prints without issues. The only problem we ran into was some of the default settings can only be changed through the web/IP and not through the touch screen. We prefer the default for faxes to be high speed and also to print a confirmation page.
Date published: 2023-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by HP Tech Support Fail from Great Machine - Terrible Support The functionality of the machine is terrific, but we are still experiencing problems networking it in our office. We have repeatedly contacted HP support, and they do nothing but defer to our ISP or tech vendor. It's maddening.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by the Dude 23 from best printer I've had Works like a charm, scans in a matter of seconds. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by Garoola from Great hardware. Software hiccup. Excellent workhorse but driver problems that took two calls to resolve.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by pddp from Need IT person I wouldn't get this printer without an IT person to set it up and troubleshoot. I spent many hours on the phone with support getting the scan function set up. I still have many hours to go to get all features set up for my needs. The scan quality is not the best. The control panel on my unit is crooked but HP agreed to exchange it but that would involve boxing this back up and resetting up a new one. Print jobs get held up in my queue for a very long time and I will once again have to call support. I am hoping the learning curve is the cause of much of my frustration. As a small business owner I don't have time for all this. I'm disappointed so far. I just want to print and scan efficiently with quality.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by Neil O from Terrible Product. This product is a nightmare. I could not get the printer to work on my own so I had to pay my IT consultant to come set it up along with HP telephone customer service. The customer service rep was very helpful but it took them 3 hours to get this thing working and they are both experts. Imagine what it would have taken me. Then I went to print the next day and the printer isn't working again. You have designed a product that only computer scientists can operate and that is terrible. I want my money back. Would never buy HP again.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by bzd26 from Great product, service, communication! Ordered several items, all arrived. one was defective. It was replaced immediately. Thank you.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by GinNYC from Great printer I purchased a few weeks ago to replace an older printer that was over 10 years old. This new printer is not only fast, it has every possible feature that you could want in a printer.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cmartinez from HP 528 I heard there was a new HP Printer coming out in July and waited to purchase the new HP 528 wireless. After setting the machine up, its been working flawlessly. I'm very happy with my choice. It has a sleek design and has all the functions a fully functional office staff needs.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by rsikb from Just received and installed this printer. So far it is everything we expected from an HP product.
Date published: 2019-06-28
  • y_2024, m_6, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_1PV65A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this have wireless print capabilities?

Asked by: Lamees
No, this HP LaserJet Enterprise MFP M528f does not feature built-in wireless. These print servers can add wireless to this printer: HP Jetdirect 2900nw Print Server J8031A; HP Jetdirect 3000w NFC/Wireless Accessory J8030A; HP Jetdirect 3100w BLE/NFC/Wireless Accessory 3JN69A
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-11

Does this product have Duplex Scanning as well?

Asked by: Klayten
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, this HP LaserJet Enterprise MFP M528f does not support Duplex Copying or Scanning.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

does this printer have wireless capabilities?

Asked by: lynndol
This HP LaserJet Enterprise MFP M528f does not have built-in wireless capabilities. An HP Jetdirect 2900nw Print Server J8031A; HP Jetdirect 3000w NFC/Wireless Accessory J8030A; HP Jetdirect 3100w BLE/NFC/Wireless Accessory 3JN69A can be used for wireless with this printer. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-17

Does this 528 have access to HP Smart app?

Asked by: Kate71
The HP LaserJet Enterprise MFP M528f is not compatible with the HP Smart App. The drivers and compatible printer software are available at this link: https://support.hp.com/us-en/drivers/selfservice/hp-laserjet-enterprise-mfp-m528-series/19390468
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this supported on Windows 7

Asked by: IowaJim
Thank you for your question, the HP LaserJet Enterprise MFP M528dn is supported by Windows 7.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-08-10

Can you add a 2nd tray to this device to print 11x17 paper?

Asked by: Rhayden94
No, the HP LaserJet Enterprise MFP M528dn is not compatible with 11" by 17" paper.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-17

What is the MFP # for this item?

Asked by: NormanL 2024
Hello Norman, and thank you for your question! The HP Product number for this HP LaserJet Enterprise MFP M528dn is 1PV64A.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-06-11

Does this device support longer UNC paths? Standard workgroup MFPs are usually limited to \\server\share and will not accept subfolders. We would need to be able to add several subfolders. Thank you

Asked by: JohnLefebvre
  • y_2024, m_6, d_18, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_1PV65A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT