ENERGY STAR | Business

Engineered for Sustainability

HP LaserJet Enterprise M611x

  • Print only
  • Print speed letter: Up to 65 ppm (black)
  • Auto duplex printing; 3 paper trays (standard); 1200 sheet input; Wi-Fi Direct, Bluetooth
  • FCC Class A emissions - for use in commercial environments, not residential environments
  • Dynamic security enabled printer

HP LaserJet Enterprise M611x is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_7PS85A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by kcampbels from Lightning fast, love it. We run a small print shop with several enterprise level printers, and have been using the old M602s, which we have loved, but they are finally giving up the ghost. We replaced 2 of them with M611s, and could not be more pleased with their performance. SUPER FAST. We've been using them for 2 months now with no complaints. Plan to buy 2 more this summer as funds permit.
Date published: 2024-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from so so disappointed my printer is only M611 not M611dn, and I paid for the M611dn. also... prints absolutely slow.
Date published: 2023-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Don’t understand the question So far so good
Date published: 2023-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by no name - OKC from M611dn I like the M611dn. My only negative is that tray one feed preprinted item from the bottom of the page instead of the top, but I will adapt.
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hofl from Printer is ok Printer is ok. The print is clear and crisp and is fast. The first 2 weeks it jammed several times while using normal paper. I opened it up and wiped down the rollers and that hasn't happened again. Hopefully it was just some residue from manufacturing and i got it. It also doesn't pull from both trays as i need it to but that could be the software i use. My HP604 worked fine for many years with it so I'm still trying different things. It also has issues printing on labels. I change the paper settings and It works fine if you only do 1 sheet at a time. It jams if there's more that 2 sheets of labels in the drawer. I rate it 3 stars because of these issues and the price.
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clerical from Excellent Phone tech services, New HP M611 Printer Printer I found out the mandatory Serial number was not AVAILABLE in the HP system. There was no way I could just use the on line or even the VIRTUAL assistant After some time, a few days, I called the corporate office who was able to give the proper 800 334-5144 to speak with a live tech person. Be sure to have product number & model number and yes the serial number is helpful also. The tech lady stayed on the live phone line for over an hour to reset up the printer Now my question is how to buy an after market or a real HP extended warranty Purchased printer from Amazon, their product support was not helpful with any HP contact phone numbers. Amazing how HP tech services does have their act together, though be prepared to stay on the line initially for sometime The 800 number listed above cut the wait time considerably
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by MCBA from Very use friendly. We are using it mainly for printing bulk envelopes. It works great and was so easy to learn.
Date published: 2020-07-10
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_7PS85A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does a new M611x printer come with a toner cartridge, or in addition to purchasing the printer does a toner cartridge need to be purchased as well?

Asked by: Marty Go
Yes, the HP LaserJet Enterprise M611x does come with a toner cartridge. Thank you for shopping with HP!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-08

In what direction is the paper pulled from the drawer? Is it bottom of page first or top of page?

Asked by: Wormathan
The HP LaserJet Enterprise M611x prints on the bottom side facing. As an example, if you are printing on glossy put the glossy side down.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-06

What type of toner used and cost?

Asked by: EZFL
The HP LaserJet Enterprise M611x uses the HP 147 model toner. As prices are subject to change, this forum does not include answers about prices.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-11-29

Hello, Will be using pre-printed forms (Check, Invoices, etc)... How should the paper be loaded into one of the standard trays (not the override tray). Face Down, Top of Form to Front of Tray. Or Face Down, Top of Form to Back of Tray????

Asked by: Rick Naff
Hello Rick, when placing the paper in the printing tray the desired printing side should be placed face down.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

How much of tge best offer for 5 sets

Asked by: jar12
It is unclear what is being asked. Please clarify the question and resubmit.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-27

We have 2 HP printers at our office currently, I am wanting to order the HP M611dn. I was wondering if the printer trays that we have on one our current printers (HP LaserJet Enterprise M608) will work on this printer ?

Asked by: ChristopherV
Hello Christopher, and thank you for your question! Yes, the HP LaserJet Enterprise M611 will be compatible with the same L0H18A and L0H17A paper trays that you are currently using for your HP LaserJet Enterprise M608.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-05-22

Does this printer auto power off after it enters sleep like the M507x does?

Asked by: DLAnTN
Yes, this HP LaserJet Enterprise M611dn, and all HP printers, features an auto-off power save function.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-16

Is N.C.R. ( carbonless ) paper suitable to run on this or any other HP printers due tothe fact that there is a chemical coating on NCR paper ?

Asked by: L.R.
The HP LaserJet Enterprise M611dn is compatible with the following media types: Paper (plain, light, bond, recycled, heavy, extra heavy, cardstock, pre-printed, pre-punched, colored, rough, heavy rough), mono transparency, labels, letterhead, envelope, heavy envelope
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-06
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_7PS85A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT