Engineered for Sustainability

HP LaserJet Enterprise M507n

  • Print only
  • Print speed letter: Up to 45 ppm (black)
  • 2 paper trays (standard); Uses toner with JetIntelligence
  • FCC Class A emissions - for use in commercial environments, not residential environments
  • Dynamic security enabled printer
See Product Details
HP LaserJet Enterprise M507n is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_1PV86A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by L. A. Egan from Too Much Activity/Slow Warm-Up Time Previously, I owned an HP LaserJet 6MP, which was simple, brilliant, reliable. This new M507n takes an extremely long time to warm up, and when it goes into sleep mode, it flashes lights and makes beep that are very eye-catching when I'm trying to work. There is no need for the raised panel (which is obtrusive and means nothing can be laid on top of the printer. Print quality is the same, speed is improved.
Date published: 2023-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Access Control from Great Product Great product and work great for quick and easy printing
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by AAH1 from Fast, quiet and efficient We are loving the speed of this printer, and the 550 page paper tray is very helpful. We're planning to purchase two more in the near future. The smaller footprint is also nice. We print labels, bond, plain paper, post cards and certified mail documents with it.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by DeDe2021 from HP Printer M507n Online information was easy to navigate. Ordered product online, and received in a very short time. Set up was relatively easy, and the printer is working fine. The construction of this model does not appear to be as sturdy as the model we replaces, however, it seems to be holding up fine thus far.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by JimBob44 from Seems great thus far I had a Laserjet P3015 for 10 yrs, it was very reliable, still works, but is now considered retired. Thought I would replace it with a newer model. HP indicated this model is it. This is smaller, lighter, quieter and is working well. Only been using it for about a week or so, no problems. Happy, would buy again.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by mkLou from wish Wish it came with a manual, or a quick start that is useful.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by Baker10 from Total Failure, Product Returned Set of this product with an HP Elite laptop and HP router was impossible. First, it was difficult to get to HP help as no number was given--even though I purchased the next day service for some $200+. When I finally found help, they could not help. After some 6 hours of trying to get the HP printer to work with the HP computer, I decided to return the unit. I have now ordered a Canon from persons who guarantee they can set it up with HP Computer and HP Router.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tarr from Nice printer but very slow If you need to print a 150 page report, go make a pot of coffee and do some errands.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by JESSYED63 from Works Great White Printer. One tray to print things like envelopes and the other is for paper. You can use legal or letter. About a normal size printer. Not a touch screen- use small button. Printer Pros: Prints envelopes with ease. Shipping super fast- came within 4 days. I received email updates about the process (great customer service). I ordered this printer on the phone with a sales rep. Prints great. Easy setup- literally just plugged it in, hit a couple of buttons, and was ready to go. Cons: I thought this printer had a slot for legal paper and a slot for letter paper- but it is one slot that shares both. You can purchase the additional tray though- so no biggie. Tips: You have to "release the USB" before you set up anything on the printer. The button is on the printer. Order over the phone with a sales rep if you have questions! I never ordered a printer on this level before so I had 1,000 questions.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by jilee from small but speedy ! Compare to Brother printer, it's really fast and neat. New technology makes us to use this easily. Hightly recommended !
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deever from Excellent experience Shipment was extremely fast, and printer was exactly what I expect from HP. excellent experience.
Date published: 2019-08-05
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_1PV86A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I'm looking for information on relocating this printer once it has been put into operation with a print cartridge. Does the print catridge need to be removed before relocation?

Asked by: CPecak
That would highly depend on the distance of the relocation. If the printer is being packed up and moved to a different address then yes it is recommended to take out the toner. If the printer is just being moved around the office or residence then no.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-01

Can you print an envelope?

Asked by: Debo1961
Thank you for your question, the HP LaserJet Enterprise M507n can print envelopes.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2024-01-05

Our environment will not support HP Smart connectivity which prevents us from implementing most HP printer models. Does the M507n require connectivity to HP's servers in order to function?

Asked by: darnten5
No, the HP M507n does not require internet connectivity. Thanks for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-28

Where can i find the UPC code or ISBN

Asked by: dkearney
The UPC code will be on the box the printer shipped in. An ISBN number is used for books and would not apply to this.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-21

What are the equivalent MICR toner cartridges for the M507n?

Asked by: CMW11
All HP printers are capable of printing names and dollar amounts on premade check paper, you will just need to use check printing software for proper formatting. However, if you need to print full checks yourself, your bank will likely require the use of magnetic ink character recognition (MICR), which would require a modified HP printer and MICR ink/toner.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-08

Can I add another tray to M507n?

Asked by: DeMar
Yes, the F2A72A paper tray will be compatible with the HP LaserJet Enterprise M507n printer and can be found at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-laserjet-enterprise-m507n
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-21
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_1PV86A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT