Engineered for Sustainability

HP LaserJet Enterprise M608n

  • Print only
  • Print speed letter: Up to 65 ppm (black)
  • 2 paper trays (standard); Uses toner with JetIntelligence
  • FCC Class A emissions - for use in commercial environments, not residential environments
See Product Details
HP LaserJet Enterprise M608n is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_K0Q17A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highest pages/min from Best Price Highest pages per min for price I can afford!
Date published: 2023-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toofasttiff from Love this printer!!! I purchased this printer for a company I work for a few weeks ago. I’m in charge of mailing out our advertisement letters each week and my old printer quit working, so I needed a new one. I really enjoy using this printer because I send out around 10,000 letters a week and needed one that was capable of printing in large quantities. Its fast, efficient, and capable of getting the printing jobs done quickly. If you need a printer for large printing jobs this is the one to get!!!
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vladimirbel from Almost perfect printer Fast and reliable printer, each office must have it.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by TLC1350 from HP Printer M608n I purchased this for an employee to replace an older model HP that was a workhorse. She loves it. Fast, quiet, and high grade printing!
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by m6014ever from NOT a replacement for an M601 We have had several M601s in service for a long time. No longer supported or available obviously. The M608 is not a replacement for these units. It is not as robust, jams if you look at it wrong, and the output tray won't hold legal sheets - they just fall out the front. We intended to use this as our pick ticket printer in our warehouse. It failed miserably. It will not print label stock without jamming. You can only add about 1/3 of the tray full of stock or it will jam. It failed in just about every way. I repaired the old M601 and put it back in service. The new M608 is now sitting on a shelf. I ended up finding a dealer that had some new old stock of M601 printers and bought a few from them. Why the constant change? None of the components are the same. None of the replacement parts. The toner is different. Fail fail fail.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Storks plows from We love our new printer Its quiet and no more jams. And much faster than the one we had. Its a good fit for the space we have too.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by ChelseaT from Exactly what we needed After a long process of researching all kinds of printers for our specific office needs we finally came back full circle to this printer which was the first one we had found. I'm so glad we did it is perfect for handling our high volume printing labels! William in customer service was also very helpful and patient in handling all of our questions.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by WhyNICKNAME from Fast-Furious Fast. Compatible. Small footprint. Easy to add extra tray.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by PMikeD from Good Printer Purchase this printer a week ago, setup was easy and printer is very good. Love the speed.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by scapr68 from Best. Scanner. Ever. I absolutely love this scanner! Easy to set up and even easier to use! I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by NKCT IT Manager from Very reliable HP has always been a reliable printer. We use them in all of our stores. The new M608n prints invoices quickly on front and back.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by Scott9999 from Doesn't store legal size paper. We have a busy office and have happily owned several HP Enterprise printers with large auxiliary paper feeders. Our normal operation has been to store legal size paper in the standard paper feeder and letter size in the auxiliary feed. We were caught by surprise when this model arrived and could only store legal size paper in the standard feeder with the door ajar and sticking out the front of the machine by about 3 inches. HP says the only fix is to buy yet another paper feeder for $250.00 and adding about 4 more inches to an already tall unit. Additionally, our unit was printing smudged documents out of the box. We are currently working with support to fix this problem. So far we are disappointed to say the least.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by Yudi from it looks fragile It looks fragile. The design change causes a bit of confusion in the users' part and the printouts are upside down
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tibs from Printing Line Thus far we are very disappointment in the printer's print quality. We are continually having unwanted lines print across the page. We have run the cleaning function multiple times. Considering returning it.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by LFDbiz from Do not buy this if you use legal paper If you plan on using legal paper, you have to leave the tray open which is in the way and then gets bumped and jams. Older versions had the legal paper stick out the back where it is not in the way....
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Office79760 from Brand new printer didn't work Ordered printer on 11/8 and it stopped working on 11/27. Would just say initializing. After troubleshooting the problem from all of HP online suggestions, it still didn't work. Upon calling, an HP support member argued with me and I didn't get anywhere with him. I called my IT guy out and he troubleshot the issue with HP on the phone and the printer still didn't work. We are getting it resolved finally, but it should have just worked to begin with being brand new. And after not working, I shouldn't have had to call my IT guy out to finally get the issue resolved.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Freeman from Great printer This is a great printer. It is very fast and very quiet. The first couple of days my clients were double printing as they had been conditioned to listen for the previous printer printing their jobs. The only thing I am concerned about is the manual feed trey / door. We use it a lot here and it does not seem like the most robust thing in the world.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by All3smiles from This machine is efficient, quiet and a workhorse We've been very pleased with the performance of this printer. It's quick, it's quiet and the quality of the printing has been exceptional. We use it as a primary printer in our dental practice for statements and many other printing needs. We are very satisfied thus far with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by VeryDissatisfied from Prints envelopes way too slow - Dissatisfied Prints letterheads very fast, but prints envelopes very slow - only 6 per minute (with envelope feeder).
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by NLInc from Not a comparable replacement HP recommended this printer as the replacement for the M602 that we are using (since it has been discontinued). We were initially disappointed that the paper tray extends forward for legal-size pages, and sticks out the front of the printer (exposing the inside of the tray itself). Although the printer works like this, it is a bad design- aesthetically. We were able to find a 3rd-party piece that covers the open paper tray, so that debris cannot enter the printer (especially since this is being used in a manufacturing setting). The screen is not a touch screen, which is okay, however it has taken some getting used to in navigating the menus with the touch-pad. I'm sure this is a great printer for letter-size pages, but we would have re-though our decision about purchasing this model had known the design for the legal-size paper.
Date published: 2017-07-31
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_K0Q17A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What toner does this use

Asked by: MonicaP
This HP LaserJet Enterprise M608n uses the HP 37 series toner. The HP 37Y will have the best cost per page and is located at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-37y-extra-high-yield-black-original-laserjet-toner-cartridge
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-14

Can the envelope feeder (model # LOH21A) work with the HP Laserjet Enterprise M608n?

Asked by: Michael4066
Hello, Michael. Thanks for your question. The HP LaserJet Envelope Feeder, L0H21A, is compatible with the HP LaserJet Enterprise M608n printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-09-08

i need to order a 2nd tray for this laserject enterprise 608n. can you tell me which tray to order with it?

Asked by: chrisborden
Hello. Thanks for your question. You have a couple of options. The HP LaserJet 550-sheet Paper Tray product number L0H17A. Or the HP LaserJet 2100 Sheet Paper Tray product number L0H18A.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Where on your site is the added tray 3 for the M608 printer

Asked by: Aerofast
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can add the optional 1x550-sheet paper feeder, L0H17A or optional high-capacity 1x2100-sheet paper feeder, L0H18A to the HP LaserJet Enterprise M608n printer. Here are the links: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-laserjet-550-sheet-paper-tray-p-l0h17a--1 and https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-laserjet-2100-sheet-paper-tray If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_K0Q17A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT