• This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print only, wireless
  • Print speed letter: Up to 28 ppm (black and color)
  • Auto duplex printing; 2 paper trays (standard)
  • Uses toner with JetIntelligence
See Product Details
HP Color LaserJet Pro M452dw is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF394A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by JLBProductions from Life is much easier now... As upset as I was about purchasing new toner for my old printer only to find that it died on me, I had to replace it with the Pro M452dw. An expense at first, so I thought... HP took back the newly bought toner and replaced it with new toner for my new printer... I love that it's wireless and even more importantly that I can print from an email for anywhere, my family as well. Better quality and is much quieter than the older HP. Very happy, love the two sided feature where I don't have to reload the paper!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wdly from Easy setup I bought this printer and was able to have 5 wireless devices and my pc connected in less than 30 minutes. It is easy to operate. My old printer is 13 years old and I thought it was easy but wow this printer with the touch screen is just easy and intuitive.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Road Runner from Excellent printer at a good price. I purchased this printer because of it features and my familiarity with the HP brand of printers. This was an excellent purchase although the price could have been a little more reasonable.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elderwerks from Printer okay The color printer I purchased is supposed to be made for an office. It is a little slow, the guide keeps saying out of paper when I'm not out of paper and the ink already ran out when I didn't even use that much. Not excited about this printer.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phylis12 from Great Printer! I bought the printer for my school a month ago and it is doing a great job! Good quality for the price!
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by CAPT Kayak from Predictable I like this printer as much as I liked the last M452dw printer that quit unexpectedly with a non-repairable 49 service error.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Darlene25 from Easy to use. Works great even with thicker paper. Double sided paper works great.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nube1x from Not MAC friendly It works good right out of the box, and after 1 week, I'm no longer able to print anything at all because it says "file is corrupted". Doesn't print word docs and PDF's. I really feel like I spent and wasted money on this product.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greg1957 from Easy to set up; easy to operate. This is actually about my 3rd unit in this class. I had the other 2 overseas where I was working. They are fine units. I like the double-sided and WiFi features. Great for home office use.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by LB_jackrabbit from Working as expected Right out of the box, HP did not disappoint. Printer setup through wi-fi was no problem. I have Windows, OS X and Linux system and all can access the printer with no problem.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cross connect from Works well. Should do what we need it to do for color prints.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Eddie B from Just what I needed Wireless was simple to setup and prints just as well as the photo inkjet I used to use. Got it on sale, which will offset the painful cost of the first replacement ink cartridges. Wanted a color laser printer for many years, but the physical size always held me back. No longer have to deal with dried inkjet cartridges. I will not be using this printer each and every day, but I have used a HP Laserjet1320 (black & white) for many years and the expect same reliability from this unit.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by joy127 from economy size printer quiet, fast, easy to use, not like the older hp color laser jets
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by FloridaMissouri from I’m satisfied with this printer. When I opened the box there was a paper right on top showing the safe way to unbox it. With the instructions I had my wireless connection set up quickly. It prints beautiful. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by JB120 from Great printer Great printer - just wish it could hold more than half a ream
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jason80 from Great product Easy setup. Fast response when printing from my phone. Printing is great.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by HPPrinterLover from Installation was successful I am enjoying this printer and it's great features.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by mjt24 from 5th HP printer we've owned and worst to set up Printer kept crashing---sometimes after prinitng 2-3 pages and sometimes when no action was being taken.......display would turn blue or gray with alien type symbols and EVERY light(on/off button, wifi symbol, display) would flash rapidly.........couldn't even turn it off with the power button---had to unplug it each time.........this happened multiple times over 2 days.......also kept getting error message that it was out of paper which wasn't remotely true........WORST HP PRINTER we've ever owned when i was expecting it to be the best---sadly disappointed
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by JENOFNYC from NOT FOR AN OFFICE I bought this copier for it's duplex feature. Disappointed it only has one tray , it does not adjust for legal size paper. NOT for office use.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by DC3260 from Excellent Printer for speedy color jobs This replaced a color printer in our office and was easy to set up right out of the box; seamless for both cable and wireless and is fast at both B&W and color. Excellent resolution on HP paper for graphics and the envelope tray is a nice addition.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by harold73 from CEO served the purpose but nothing great!
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Katie321 from great product I am pleased with this product including the speed of print, the print quality, and the ability to print double sided.
Date published: 2017-08-05
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF394A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can this be connected via USB

Asked by: Justmoi
You can use a USB A to USB B 2.0 cable https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/v7-black-usb-cable-usb-20-a-male-to-usb-20-b-male-5m-164ft to connect this unit directly to a computer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-12-15
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF394A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT