• ChromeOS
  • Intel® Pentium® Silver processor
  • Intel® UHD Graphics
  • 8 GB memory; 64 GB eMMC storage
  • 15.6" diagonal FHD display

HP Chromebook 15a-na0047nr, 15", Chrome OS™, Intel® Pentium®, 8GB RAM, 64GB eMMC, HD is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_772Y0UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs Linda from Highy recommend Love this laptop. Only wish it had 2 USB ports. Super Fast, easy to use, I store all my photos and files in the cloud or external HD, so the memory size is fine for me.
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roger Over and Out from Wanted an Upgrade - And Got It Bought this Chromebook to replace a previous HP laptop, and wanted a few upgrades, and this filled the need exactly. The full HD 15" screen is very good, but I run 1600x900 for these old eyes. Really find the full-size keyboard a plus, it's very comfortable and the island design keeps me from tapping multiple keys. Also, there are dedicated Home, End, Page Up and Page Down keys, so you don't have to utilize the 'Search' button in conjunction with the arrow keys. Finally, the back-lit keyboard is perfect - although it is either 'on' or 'off', no gradient setting. The Pentium Silver processor is very quick with Chrome, and you won't max out the 8Gb RAM in everyday use. One surprise is the battery life; at full charge it shows just over 8 hours left; my previous Chromebook showed 12 to 13 hours on a full charge. But, I also haven't done a dedicated timing to see exactly how accurate the battery life prediction is. Overall this is a very capable Chromebook and I recommend it if it meets your needs.
Date published: 2023-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Excellent for school We ordered this chromebook and it arrived in 3 days, super fast. The setup is easy, the battery lasts a long time, it's perfect for making learning school apps and searching the internet, I'm not sure if Word can be installed.
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richard10570 from Excellent Buy I considered it great, buthad to return in because I got my HP laptop fixed (UBreakIFix) for $58
Date published: 2023-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by B. Renee' from Limited software options Thr laptop seems very limited on software. I didnt realize that I would not be able to download Microsoft edge, and that Microsoft software is not available like Word, excel etc.if u know of others please let me know
Date published: 2023-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Amazing! The Chromebook is perfect for carrying out my searches for reading, homework, easy to use...
Date published: 2023-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Abelle from Give it a try Haven't used it for long but ss right now is light weight, color looks amazing and programing seems simple and easy to learn .
Date published: 2023-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by MJonesF from Love it The laptop arrived in great condition Had an easy setup that was completed withing minutes. I was also able to setup the parent control with family link. She loves it.
Date published: 2023-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by pucine74 from pucine74 I love the computer i hate google
Date published: 2023-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pat O. from Track Pad doesn't work and Support is SLOW Track pad worked intermittently on first boot, then quit entirely shortly thereafter. Spent an hour or two trying to troubleshoot. I spent an hour waiting on the phone to get to someone on the support line. Was the wrong person so had to wait another 45 minutes to get another person. Once talking, they were great, but that wait time..... Now it's being shipped back and we'll be without it for a few weeks while it's being fixed under warranty. All that being said, the device itself (other than the trackpad) is pretty slick and the price was right. Quality Control, speed of support and service leave a lot to be desired.
Date published: 2023-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ken M. from Slim and portable for Easy Use It's lightweight and sleek. The keypad is nice for a chromebook. Has good battery life.
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from No use for a Chromebook Just learned Microsoft is no longer supported by Chrome. The only reason I use a lap top is for 1 or 2 Microsoft applications. Waste of my time and money, especially since I am being charged a 15% restocking fee for return
Date published: 2023-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by ierobin from Best Christmas gift ever! I really love this laptop and it's super fast!
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by MichaelJames from Very good Very good value and easy to use.
Date published: 2022-12-22
  • y_2024, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_772Y0UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

what colors are available for the HP Chromebook 15a-na0047nr?

Asked by: Bill118
This HP Chromebook 15a-na0047nr is available in the forest teal cover, natural silver base, and keyboard frame listed in the specifications.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-01-31

My question is this chromebook have a keyboard that can light up? Thanks!

Asked by: bross0
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, this HP Chromebook 15a-na0047nr has a backlit keyboard.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this chromebook have a touch screen and backlit keyboard?

Asked by: Dustin0001
The HP Chromebook 15a-na0047nr does feature a backlit keyboard but is not equipped with a touchscreen display.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-14

is this product bluetooth compatible

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, this HP Chromebook has Bluetooth.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this touch screen

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question. This laptop does not have a touch display.
Answered by: HP Expert Dora
Date published: 2023-09-01

When does Google Chrome updates expire on this item (model) ? Thank you!

Asked by: Bross0
Thank you for your question! The AUE date on this HP Chromebook 15a-na0047nr is June 2030.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is it touch screen?

Asked by: Maxxxxxxxxx
Thanks for your question! The HP Chromebook 15a-na0047nr does not feature a touchscreen display.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2023-06-04

is this 15.6 a touchscreen and what is the aue date

Asked by: sam 108
The aue date for this HP 15.6" Chromebook is June 2030. Thanks for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-15
  • y_2024, m_4, d_22, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_772Y0UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT