• ChromeOS
  • Intel® Core™ N-series processor
  • Intel® UHD Graphics
  • 8 GB memory; 128 GB UFS storage
  • 15.6" diagonal FHD display

HP Chromebook 15a-nb0097nr, ChromeOS, 15.6", Intel® Core™ i3, 8GB RAM, 128GB UFS, FHD is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 6.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_877N1UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by Marck from I return The Item Not What I expected
Date published: 2024-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Begreen from first chromebook Fast and ready to go
Date published: 2023-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noble II from Built-in number pad! I've had 3 previous Chromebooks and used a detachable numbe rpad. This Chromebook has a much larger screen and the number pad is built into to the keyboard. So far I love it!
Date published: 2023-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by JDeist from Chromebook I have only just recently received my laptop. I’ve opened the box and am excited to transfer my information. Due to a family member being diagnosed with cancer, that’s as far as I’ve gotten. I work with this as time allows.
Date published: 2023-11-13
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_877N1UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

what bluetooth mouse is compatable with the Chrombook?

Asked by: Anonymous
Any Chrome OS-compatible mouse will be compatible with this HP Chromebook 15a-nb0097nr. The HP 715 Rechargeable Multi-Device Mouse is a great option due to its versatility with multiple devices. That option can be found at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-715-rechargeable-multi-device-mouse
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-01

does ot have a backspace to delete

Asked by: gwolf
Hello. Thanks for your question. The backspace key is below the power button. The power button is on the top row of the keyboard between the volume and page up buttons.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-10-01

Is this HP 15a-nb0097nr Chromebook touch screen?

Asked by: Annette's
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Chromebook 15a-nb0097nr does not have a touchscreen.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-09-29

How to start/turn on computer. Bought for grandson who's asking me. I have apple desktop and can't help him since he lives out of state

Asked by: NanaGrac
Hello. Thanks for your question. The power button is located on the top row of the keyboard above the backspace button.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-28

Does this chromebook have the functionality to run Linux? Google doesn’t list this model to have Linux on their site.

Asked by: rsjoe
The Chromebook models are designed to run chromeOS and not Linux. We do have the ZBook Studio and ZBook Fury G10 models https://www.hp.com/us-en/workstations/mobile-workstation-pc.html?jumpid=va_d08cf5d452 which you can get with Linux 22.04 pre-installed. If you did swap the OS on the other models, the warranty would no longer cover those units.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2024-02-23

Does it have a touch screen? (And sure wish that was listed as a YES / NO item in the specs, instead of making a person search and search for the answer.)

Asked by: Bill-NM
Thanks for your question! The HP Chromebook 15a-nb0097nr does not feature a touchscreen.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2024-03-06

Why is this just a Chromebook and not a Chromebook plus? It has specifications that coincide with the Chromebook plus models.

Asked by: Scotter60
This HP Chromebook 15a-nb0097nr meets the requirements and will qualify for an update to Chromebook PlusOS. For further information on this update please visit this link: https://support.google.com/chromebook/answer/14128000?hl=en
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-29

HP Chromebook 15-a-nb0097nr Release Date and AUE Date.

Asked by: Alby 67
This HP Chromebook 15a-nb0097nr has an AUE date of June 2033.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-24
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_877N1UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT