• ChromeOS
  • Intel® Celeron® processor
  • Intel® UHD Graphics 600
  • 4 GB memory; 32 GB eMMC storage
  • 14" diagonal HD touch display

HP Chromebook x360 14a-ca0040nr, 14", touch screen, Chrome OS™, Intel® Celeron®, 4GB RAM, 32GB SSD, HD is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 98.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_4A6G3UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Thank you!!! Beautiful picture bright display.
Date published: 2023-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by Matt J from Middle of the road Chromebook Features and performance are fine for budget Chromebook, but the keyboard leaves a little to be desired. It feels very cheap and I keep inadvertently hitting some key that opens the Google Assistant so there's something in a place where it should not be. The whole thing is also heavier than it should be, given what it can do.
Date published: 2023-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by Granny Beck from Good for homeschooling I bought this for my daughter to use since she homeschools. So far she really likes it.
Date published: 2023-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by MDLN from Good Chromebook but Needs a better Camera Camera Not good Quality
Date published: 2023-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nikki S. from Far superior… The product is exactly what we were looking for and the customer service agent that we worked with was AMAZING!!! It was a great experience and the delivery was super fast!
Date published: 2023-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusted Debra from Poor quality The screen on this model is horrible! No matter how I move the screen back and forth, left to right, its too bright and foggy or too dark to see. My neck and eyes were both hurting. I really want to return it but i can get anyone to help me with that! Not worth it! Do not buy!
Date published: 2023-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mel V from Very good I really like this chrome book
Date published: 2023-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by DeAnna P from Review on HP Chrome Book Hands down the best laptop we have ever owned! Keeps the longest charge ever and is fast and exactly what we needed for home schooling.
Date published: 2023-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gr8z34 from Highly recommend It was very surprising that it exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2023-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by HP Chromebook x360 14a-ca from Product This product everything is good but It's so hard to connecting Wi-Fi
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALynne from Best Gift for Preteen Awesome gift for my pre-teen daughter. She is able to do school work and use chromebook as a tablet. She absolutely loves laying in her bed and watching youtube or surfing the web with the chromebook folded as a tablet.
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sharon in Texas from Good computer but where's my dominos game? Overall I like the design, it's easy to use, but it lacks the dominos game from my old HP Chromebook. Also, the track bad can be a bit weird some times.
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Chromebook 14a-ca0097 The chromebook came in time and it works great. It was also a very good price.
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Scarlett was the best I got this one to replace the refurbished one I accidentally bought on Amazon to replace my beautiful red laptop that I had gotten in the spring to replace my desk computer that got a bug. The chrome book is a vast improvement over the refurbished one but I deeply miss by "Scarlett"--I was unable to replicate her.
Date published: 2022-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Chromebook This is a very nice chromebook. Love the touchscreen and the ability to use as a tablet. Perfect for our granddaughter.
Date published: 2022-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ashley81 from Microsoft word If purchasing for work or school, this computer is not compatible with Microsoft office.
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by Basledi from Save yourself the effort. Buy something else Very heavy. Clicking using the mouse pad requires a heavy blow. A rough, mean little computer.
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by anjsmiles from Hubby loves it! Purchased for Husband for Christmas. He absolutely loves it! We were both thrilled to realize it has touch screen. It has great speakers, beautiful screen display, responsive keyboard and all the usual features we love about a Chromebook.
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tommiotto from Great product for the home seamless with startup and data retrieval from Cloud
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by 7Lars from HP Chromebook SEEMS TO FUNCTION WELL WITH NO PROBLEMS, SOME LEARNING INVOLVED WITH ENVIRONMENT OF OPERATING SYSTEM. TIME WILL TELL, SO FAR IT IS GOOD!
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by Juan310181 from PC was a wrong purchase. PC was wrong purchase, it was a chromebook without operative system. It looks like big cellphone.
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Hpx360 It’s a good computer but I want to know if it comes with a warranty
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pinky27103 from Great product Love this laptop, great for kids as well. I highly recommend
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by New new customer from Great product Great product, I enjoy how easy it is to use and the adaptability.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by MsMoore from Very nice product! Love it! Very elegent design. Easy to use! Shipped fast!
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keona B from Nice laptop, but not what I need The laptop is great especially for the price. Just disappointed I didn’t know the laptop wasn’t compatible with Microsoft office for my Statistics class. :(
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by PaulH123 from HP Chromebook x360 Its great, touchscreen is a must to me, I also use the mouse. Startup is fast, it's a fun machine.
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sarah from Love my chrome book Love my chrome book
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by rvt0001 from Excellent Product The Chromebook itself has presented no problems and appears to be well designed and constructed. The HP organization came through in honoring following their own "Price Protection" plan. I initially purchased this Chromebook for $369.99. One month later I noticed that HP placed this Chromebook on sale for $299.99. When I enquired with HP they credited the $70.00 price difference back to me.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kendra H from Love HP Products! I love this HP Chromebook x360 it does everything I need and more for work and home task. Great value for your money, It’s light weight, easy to use and its touch screen function makes the use of the computer easier if you don’t want to use your mouse.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paul jr from Solid preformer for a Chromebook The Chromebook is pretty solid. It does everything I need it to do. It is pretty fast. Touch screen is great. Wifi is fast. Sound is decent. The screen is clear and crisp. For the money it is a great internet and streaming book. Also it is pretty light. Great for travel.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sasha34 from Great Chromebook Grab this chromebook and I gotta say best investment
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by B dubb from Fast and friendly I Bought this a month ago and has out performed a competitors win 10 pc.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lyn8020 from I'm satisfied Just what I wanted, needed to upgrade my Chromebook and I'm completely satisfied. Perfect for school and personal use.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kduff from Best economical option Definitely the best deal for a laptop <$500 with cool options - use as standard laptop or touch screen tablet by folding keyboard under.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mell G from Reliable and Efficient. This device is great on battery power and it's easy to use. It's lightweight and easy to move around with. I was able to download edge on the linux app and that's a major plus
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by JonAC from HP Chromebook x360 14a My daughter loves the larger screen then her previous chromebook, on line purchase was simple, and delivery was pretty quick.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tdelapp from Love it! So far I love my new HP laptop! My last laptop was big and heavy. I can use this one like a tablet or laptop. Takes a little while to get use to chrome but I think I will be very happy with it.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by IndySam from Great Second Computer Needed this for ensuring that others could get online while desktop was in use. We didn't need complex software so the Chrome-based tools are fine. So far, so good! Easy to get started and using it very quickly. Screen is bright and looks sharp. Lightweight so taking it with us on the road will be easy.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by IKho from Don't like the frame on the screen. The laptop works as expected. I am not happy with the appearance of the screen.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by KimM27 from Great Laptop I bought this up laptop a few weeks ago my second one lol. I had the chromebook but decided to try out the windows 10 and I'm so glad I did! Love it! It has nice camera, nice features, easy to use and set-up! Don't know why they added the s mode feature should of just let up be great as is! Lol but overall I give my 14" windows 10 an 10+
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tee49 from Touch screen I got this for Christmas gift. I’m really happy with it
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by midgemunk from good value bought this for video and email and so far it has been very reliable
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by SatinDoll from HP 14" 2-in-1 Touch Teal Chromebook I've had this for a few months now, and love it. Having always had HP Pavillion Desk Top computers for these last many years, this is my first Chromebook and I'm more than satisfied. Not only did it cost considerably less than the Pavillion Desk Tops I've been buying, the functionality is everything I need. Flexibility, too, with touch screen tablet as well as keyboard.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jody27 from Fantastic Computer! I Love this computer! It's my very first computer, everyday I'm learning how to use it. I thought I was buying a regular ChromeBook and found that it was a touch screen now that was an incredible treat. The price was so reasonable! Thank you HP!! I LOVE IT
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Genae from Need some work I love google but for example the zoom function is so limited on the chromebook. Has some things to improve.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by DonRolph from Clean and exactly as advertised I bought this as a dedicated machine to configure gateways. It is clean and simple to use and has minimal opportunities for misconfiguration or compromise. Delivers exactly as promised.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by TDickerson from So many great things about this laptop I really love this laptop. It hit on all the major things I wanted in a laptop system: touchscreen, great graphics, speed in processing & tablet design as an option. There are only 2 drawbacks 1) it's a little heavy & 2) it doesn't have the "delete" or "cap locks" keys that I'm so use to using frequently. But it's great for everyday personal use.
Date published: 2021-01-26
  • y_2024, m_4, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_4A6G3UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I purchased this Chromebook a couple of months ago and I'm wondering if any of the HP stylus work with this model?

Asked by: addisonr543
The HP Wireless Rechargeable USI Pen is compatible with this Chromebook and can be found at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-wireless-rechargeable-usi-pen Thank you for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-24

Can you use a mouse with this? Also is this a good system for a senior citizen?

Asked by: Pam.
Yes, this HP Chromebook x360 14a-ca0040nr will be compatible with a Chrome OS-compatible mouse. When getting an external mouse just look for works with Chrome OS.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-18

Year of release?

Asked by: euge79
This HP Chromebook x360 14a-ca0040nr is a new in-box HP Chromebook and part of the current HP lineup.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-08-27

Looking for a stylus for this model . What is compatible?

Asked by: Tamm woo
The HP Rechargeable USI Pen will be compatible with this HP Chromebook x360. That pen can be found here: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-rechargable-usi-pen
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-12-05

I want to be able to download videos What do videos download too? Will it support Gmail and Firefox?

Asked by: Leeber1
Yes, ChromeOS will support GMail and Firefox. ChromeOS will also feature a video player built-in as well. For which video codecs are compatible with ChromeOS please visit the Google ChomeOS website
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-27

How can I installed it to karaoke to sound system n tv liricks on the T.V

Asked by: Temo
This HP Chromebook x360 14a-ca0040nr features Chrome OS. Your karaoke machine must be Chrome OS compatible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-08-28

Need to replace battery in my Chromebook. Bought new in fall of 2020

Asked by: TAMDGM
Hello. Thanks for your question. We need more information on your HP Chromebook such as the model number or product number. Here are some instructions: https://bit.ly/3p128NH Resubmit your question with the model number or product number. We will respond to your question as soon as possible.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-08-24

what is the AUE

Asked by: Mudsow
The HP Chromebook x360 14a-ca0040nr has an AUE date of June 2027.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-11-28
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_4A6G3UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT