OMEN by HP Photon Wireless Mouse

  • Up to 50 hours of battery
  • DPI range between 100 - 16,000
  • 0.2 ms click respons time
  • Configurable, ambidextrous design
  • Adapts to all hand sizes
See Product Details
OMEN by HP Photon Wireless Mouse is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 118.
  • y_2023, m_9, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_6CL96AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by MarkosL from No Warranty Mouse is awesome but came with no Warranty.
Date published: 2023-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conner G from Weighs like 8 thousand pounds It’s mid qual
Date published: 2023-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by royhf from HP omen wireless mouse is a nice wireless mouse. eazy to program and used
Date published: 2023-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brandon_B from Great backpack mouse It's okay, glad I got it on sale
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Penguin Whisperer from Great wireless mouse This is my first wireless mouse, I love this thing, it has the same sensor as the pluse fire haste, which was my previous mouse. It holds a a charge for multiple days, has wireless charging. No noticable (to me) input delay with wireless, customizability, the only cons are the buttons feel cheap and move around if you press on the sides, it has a big notchy scroll wheel that has side clicks. Overall loving this with story games and fps mp games on PC.
Date published: 2023-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by PandaCake from Well built, lovely features, kinda heavy This mouse is very nice. I was able to customize it heavily to work the way I wanted. My only negative comment is that it's a bit heavy if you're playing games that require you to lift and reorient your mouse often (FPSs mostly). Went back to a lighter mouse for that reason alone, but I still use this as an office mouse simply because of the macros I can use to automate some of the work I do.
Date published: 2022-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ryuthux from The Way To Go Really what I needed all along. When I first got an omen laptop I had a wired mouse which always threw me off. After getting this my accuracy just improved considering I didn't have to deal with wires limiting me.
Date published: 2022-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Philvino from Wireless mouse Only complaint is the instructions were hard to find, but once I did it's been great.
Date published: 2022-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Andrew Michael from Perfect Mouse Great mouse. I love working from home with it. Really fits well in your hand
Date published: 2022-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by SoulSurfer50 from Great Mouse Great reactive mouse, solid construction, will look to purchase auto charge pad
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by Habibi from Heavy af Not comfortable, dog poop, cat poop, elephant poop, and heavier than a obese rat.
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOD4USA from Excellent product I bought this a couple weeks ago and am extremely happy I did! Excellent product! Goes great with the New Omen 30L and the HP Oasis I recently purchased and received! Awesome!
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by CoriK from Amazing gaming mouse! I bought this mouse a few weeks ago for my gamer husband and he loves it!
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eggy asdfghjkl from Great! Awesome high quality mouse, definitely worth it! .
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doug Pachal from Love it. Works great! Easy to set up, easy to configure, incredibly flexible.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by William K from Awesome gaming mouse and super happy with HP! Love it. Long battery life, precise movement, easy to set up and change the color with OMEN Command center.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by ScottCM from Really nice but squeeky High quality mouse and really sensitive, but the scroll wheel makes a plastic squeek when i use it. Im okay with it but i know others who would lose their mind and return it. To expensive.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Very nice and reliable Extremely satisfied with the mouse. Easy to handle and programable.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Fantastic! Comfortable, powerful and extremely responsive. Everything you could want in a highly responsive mouse!
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nick Da Quick from Best Mouse Ever Love the weight of the mouse and also build quality the size might be to large for some but i use with Outpost mat and it glides like a dancer never not respond even from sleep after hours of use the mouse still is fully charged with rgb lights on whole time.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Preston92 from Excellent pair with omen laptop Bought to pair with my omen 17 and it was entirely worth it. Very comfortable, I was worried the symmetric shape would have sacrifices but this is not at all the case. Nice weight as well. I also enjoy the omen command center since I have it open anyway to monitor temps so it’s nice to have all the hardware managed in one program. The dongle is slim enough that it never leaves my laptop.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richard from Works amazing, if on wireless occasionally nee... Works amazing, if on wireless occasionally needs to reconnect but only if not used like pc/laptop in sleep mode... think of the battery, it saves.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Isaiah614 from Great addition The OMEN by HP Photon wireless Mouse has been a great addition not only to my business but also gaming. It’s easy to install taking less then 5 minutes total. The wireless part is my favorite no wires in my way. It’s lightweight and easily glides on the pad.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by thomas from Great product Great product
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jdalyyo from Cool mouse but right click button is loose I have the omen laptop and so I got this mouse to match it, it's cool and I like the extra buttons and light color customization, but the right click button feels loose and shifts back and forth (the left does not). I even exchanged it for a new one and it has the same problem. It's not a huge deal but it definitely bugs me especially because it's a pricey mouse. Would be 5 stars aside from that.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alex from The mouse is really comfortable in the hands, ... The mouse is really comfortable in the hands, has great sensitivity and customization. I currently have the RGB lighting on it set us the same ** as my HP pavilion gaming laptop green backlighting. It works great with the cable, the only problem I have with it being wireless is that it goes idle after a couple of moments and sometimes loses connection, meaning I need to turn it off and then back on again, but connected to the cable it works fantastic and has lots of customization through the omen command centre app.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richard from Fantastic, it really is fully adjustable, bat... Fantastic, it really is fully adjustable, battery life is very long lasting, LED’s have got many settings, Quick responsive, wired or wireless don’t make a difference. Highly recommend this product
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joe from Very accurate and really comfortable to use. D... Very accurate and really comfortable to use. Does have some weight to it but its just a case of getting used to the mouse.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sree from Best gaming mouse I ever owned. Great ergonomi... Best gaming mouse I ever owned. Great ergonomics. Weight is perfect for me. Plenty of buttons and everything customizable. Wireless charging just works like a breeze. Fully satisfied.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dyls from Boss Amazing! Mouse Gildes and has long lasting charge.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by TFen3 from Lots of functionality Love this wireless mouse; lots of time to use without recharging and love that is programmable because I am left-handed and the rest of my household is right-hand so now I have the ability to program it to meet my needs.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by STR8UPGAMIN from would be great but one major flaw Bought this along with the sequencer keyboard and photon mouse. I haven’t received my omen obelisk yet. Everything is awesome except one major (major to me) flaw. For whatever reason, the RGB light around the mousepad will absolutely not work if you’re using the included adapter for the usb type c connector. My current desktop doesn’t have one. So I used two USB ports for that adapter and that perimeter light will not work. I find this to be ridiculous given the 99$ price tag on a mouse pad. I’m sure once my new omen arrives and I hook it directly to the the type c port I will work fine and be worthy of a 5star rating. But this small issue is sort of big for me.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rinslette from Good wireless mouse My youngest uses this mouse for gaming on his PC. It's a great mouse. It's a perfect weight for him, and has removable parts that make it adjustable to fit his hand size. It has a great response time and glides flawlessly on the matching mouse pad. It also has held up to the wear and tear tweens can put it through. Overall it's a great wireless gaming mouse for the price point.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chris514 from Battery status issue! So I read the instructions and it said stuff like when the battery light indicator blinks red that means it needs to charge and when Its amber when your charging it that means it's over 80% and white fully charged and it says charges in 2.5 hours MINE STAYED AMBER AND NEVER TURNED WHITE I HAD IT PLUGGED FOR HOURS THINKING MAYBE IT JUST NEEDS A LOT MORE HOURS I WAS WRONG IT NEVER CHANGED IT STAYED AMBER AND WHEN I UNPLUGGED IT BLINKED THE WHITE LIGHT WHICH GOT ME MAD BECAUSE how would I have KNOWN? I am very angry.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will from Great high res mouse for right or lefties An excellent mouse for general use and 3D with SolidWorks.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by jl320 from Great when on sale Like most of the Omen line only worth what you pay when you get a good sale, and pretty much only if you're looking to have all OMEN products. I LOVE all the buttons you can program. mouse is a bit heavy though. thought i would like the thumb and finger rests but i took them off almost right away.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mark1971 from Awesome mouse for both left and right handed Overall great mouse and not just for gaming. It is symmetric and can be set up equally for left and rigfht hand use which few can. Awesome!
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joshrusnak12 from Works great I recently updated my game room and added a gaming computer into the room. After reading reviews and a few recommendations I got this mouse! I am highly pleased with it. It fits nicely in my hand and works great.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by movingmatter from Serious Mouse! I'm not a gamer, and probably are not putting this thing to the true test. That being said, it's a heavy duty mouse with a great feel. Hand rests very nicely on it. Love the full size of it, bigger than other mouses I've used in the past. The wireless aspect of this mouse is really nice. It responds very well. It's the nicest mouse I've owned. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bcooper81 from Great mouse I got this mouse because I loved the idea of a chargeable mouse. I love that I don't need to buy batteries for my mouse because it charges itself. I love that it has a compatible mouse bad that can charge the mouse. I have small hands but the mouse fits nicely in my hands.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by HonestReviews111 from Definitely most preferred mouse for a non-gamer I have never been much of a PC gamer though I have played games occasionally. I am, however, a lifelong student and a professional who depends 100% on a computer, a mouse, and a keyboard. With the daily computing needs, it's very difficult and quite honestly annoying to have to depend on the built in trackers on laptops so converting the mouse to an external one as well as an ergonomic keyboard is a must. The problem with a lot of previous mouse that I have used is that they're either not ergonomic and/or not responsive enough. This led me to have to change multiple changes throughout the year. This is honestly the very first time I tried an official gaming mouse and I am SO happy that this particular model was my selection! The mouse is INCREDIBLY responsive as I would imagine a full time gamer would want it to be. The mouse is wireless and unlike all other wireless ones I have used, I cannot tell you how much of a game changer the Qi wireless charging pad is! No need to constantly replug to a usb and the charging process is a complete breeze! The quality and overall feel and built of this mouse is incredible! It has a very solid construction and looks very crisp. For those who are ambidextrous, this is the mouse for you! Time and time again when I had to switch the hands using this mouse, the difference is nonexistent. It's built for the right hand just as much as its built for the left. I also happen to have fairly advanced arthritis which previously led me to rely mostly on ergonomic mouse but this almost feels like was built with comfort and ergonomic in mind. Now I can use functionality and quality without sacrificing comfort and ease. This mouse is also multifunctional. There are several buttons on the sides of the mouse as well that can be programmed to perform various functions. This is one feature I admittedly have not put to complete use due to my personal needs from this mouse but I have to admit, this would make it a breeze for the audience it's intended for- the gamers. The lighting definitely adds to the aesthetics without a doubt! The mouse lights up with their incorporated designs being visible and highlighted very nicely. The mouse continues to change colors as you use it. It has an auto sensor so when you stop using it for a while, it will self conserve by "shutting down" but gets restarted right when you try to use it again. Also because it is wireless, there are no snags and pulls and frustrating fights with a wire of course as with my previous ergonomic model. No tagging or pulling and this is even more important for those who have toddlers who are overcurious about everything we use in daily life. No danger of wrapped wires for them, and no annoying fight matches with wires for us! In addition to the functionality and the breeze of use, the look of this mouse is definitely the most appealing I have used. When lit, the mouse has this incredible space ship/futuristic look which undoubtedly looks beyond cool. Overall, if you're looking for seemless functionality, wireless, multifunctional, and very comfortable mouse, this is definitely my recommendation, whether or not you need it for gaming needs!
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by klincoln2005 from Excellent Gaming Mouse I am highly impressed with this wireless gaming mouse. It is very responsive with no lag. Its great for gaming but also for everyday computer activties. You can change the settings so its not so senstive during non-gaming activities. Its wireless that can be charged through Qi charging. The battery life is long. The package states up to a 50 hour battery life. I went almost a week without having to charge it. The feel and the comfort of the mouse is superb.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by ammyyy from love the mouse pad First off, this mousepad is much bigger than I thought it would be, which for me is actually a good thing. I have never used a mousepad this big but I have to say it gives me ample room especially for gaming. This is even more important for day to day tasks since I use an ultrawide monitor. Of course the best feature of this mousepad is built-in Qi charging which can be used to charge devices. I have used it to charge the HP Omen Photon mouse as well as my Android smartphone. The surface of the mousepad is just the right texture to make sure its not too slippery or resistive. RGB lighting around the mousepad and on the top-middle is a great feature to extend your RGB lighting setup to the mousepad.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ami21 from Great Mouse for the Whole Family We've been taking turns using this mouse since everyone in the house wanted to try it. It has a nice look and some even better features that we all wanted to try it. I'm not a heavy gamer and will play just basic mmo type games on occasion. My main use is graphic design. I like that the mouse is super responsive without being wired with no delays that I noticed. I would charge it every few days when needed by the included cord and it needed no setup as it started working and was recognized by my gaming laptop as soon as I plugged in the USB dongle My youngest tried it next with the Omen by Hp Outpost mouse pad and he is definitely more of a gamer playing first person shooter, MMO, Open World, and platformers type of games. He really liked the wide range of DPI settings it offered and didn't notice any lag between using the wired mouse he was using versus this one. He loved the customization options and that it was easy to switch between DPI along with fast charging on the mousepad. My husband loves the side wings on both sides that come in handy for him when he's gaming so he doesn't get irritated from his thumb and little finger rubbing against the mousepad. My son's only criticism is that it was a little smaller than he preferred. It was a good size for the rest of us. I will definitely have to get more for Christmas for my two sons and myself since my husband has decided he gets to keep it.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amoiz from Gamers game is on with HP omen mouse This mouse is every gamer needs. Its amazing and the best things i liked about this mouse is i am writing below. 1) Absolutely no lagging at all. And the response time being 0.2 ms provides fastest performance. 2) Its wireless ( has the usb port and can be used as a wired mouse too) that is no more mess of wires and with battery life that last whole day. ( Charges real fast with qi charging pad). 3) Its sleek , premium with ergonomic design that enables the removal of side parts and its completely reversible so that it can be used both left and right handedly. ( Ambidextrous mouse) 4) Both DPI and LED light option on the mouse are adjustable. DPI accommodates fastest mouse movements. 5) HP omen command center app is really easy to install and connect and mouse is fully programmable through it. Overall its fantastic mouse for the gamers.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by Brothers Wren from Don’t bother if have a Mac The quality of this mouse is top quality. It feels expensive, which is satisfying since it is expensive. I tried using this on a Mac but I couldn’t figure out how to customize the buttons. I couldn’t find any way to download the control center for MacOS. I also wasn’t able to increase the tracking speed to where I like it. In theory the mouse is great, unfortunately I could get it to work.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by GeoFob from love this mouse! This OMEN by HP Photon Wireless Mouse is worth every penny! it feels and moves so smooth and the buttons are extremely responsive. this mouse looks and feels great super easy to use and has really upped my video gaming!
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by customKC from Comfortable and Smooth I'm a pretty casual gamer - I mostly play RPG's (The Witcher, Assassin's Creed and Undertale) with the exception of a few shooters like Destiny 2 and Wolfenstein and also a few puzzle games like Fez and the Witness. My review for this mouse (used in conjunction with the OMEN Outpost mousepad) is based off my experience playing Destiny 2 and Wolfenstein as those are mouse-heavy games. I'm incredibly impressed with this mouse. I didn't notice any lag and it performed just as well as a wired mouse. It moves smoothly, has a comfortable grip and I adjusted to it easily from my last mouse. The colors are definitely an added bonus especially since everything on a built PC has so many options for different LED's, it's nice to be able to match your whole set up to whatever you want. Definitely pleased with this upgrade!!
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by JD33 from Super fast!!! The OMEN by HP Photon Wireless Mouse is ultra fast and accurate aiming gaming mouse that will complement your playing style! Super cool led lights with tons of customizable color combinations make your mouse look awesome while playing! 7 clickable buttons including scroller. One of the best things is how long the battery in the mouse lasts, play all day with no worries! When you need to charge just plug in a USB! I will definitely recommend the OMEN by HP Photon Wireless Mouse!
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Johnnypat from The best mouse I’ve ever used I’m a lifelong gamer but still kinda new to the whole mouse and keyboard thing. I have tried a few different mouses( mice?) but this is by far the best one I have tried. I love the fact that it’s wireless. It’s so much more convenient than a wired one. And with the charging pad, it can last for hours and hours of gaming without worrying about recharging or changing batteries like some I have tried. The customizable button configurations is a huge plus also. The response time is amazing also, can’t tell if it has any lag whatsoever. All in all it’s a very well made piece of gaming equipment that I hope to get lots of use from. Love it
Date published: 2019-09-19
  • y_2023, m_9, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_6CL96AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I'm NOT using the Omen Photon mouse for gaming, only for Photoshop, etc. Do I need to download any software?

Asked by: RTHASBROUCK
Yes, the Omen Software will control the DPI of the mouse. You can customize your mouse to be more or less responsive to the movements among many other tasks the software can perform.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-20

How do i turn the lights off so its dark but still works?

Asked by: matt zombie
Hello Matt and thank you for your question! You control the lighting for the mouse in the Omen software. Download the software and from there you can turn the lighting off if you wish.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this Bluetooth?

Asked by: AJB 1
No, this OMEN by HP Photon Wireless Mouse communicates with your device with the included USB dongle.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-31
  • y_2023, m_9, d_21, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_6CL96AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT