• Compatibility without constraints
  • Clear the clutter

HP USB-C Dock G5 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 106.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_26D32AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jeannie777 from A must for home office Easy setup and works well with dual monitors
Date published: 2024-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ljcorby from Great companion to the new customized HP Envy I purchased. Great dock
Date published: 2024-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Not compatible with HP Pavilion I intentionally called HP directly to purchase a docking station that would be compatible with my specific laptop, an HP Pavilion. The customer rep sold me this one for $150 insisting that this would work. It is NOT compatible and therefore does not work. Now they're trying to send me a replacement and will not give me a refund.
Date published: 2024-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kentv675 from Disappointing This is a great dock when it’s working. The power switch won’t always turn on the dock and never the HP laptop. It sometimes will work if I unplug the power cord from the dock and then reinsert. Have seen similar comments from other reviewers
Date published: 2024-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim Y from Great customer support got me this item! The HP USB-C Dock G5 was the dock that was recommended and works perfectly!
Date published: 2023-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ronnie X from Great docking station. Great docking station. I use it to display two monitors and the laptop screen.
Date published: 2023-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Neptune889 from Didn’t work for me It doesn’t work with my 4 year old HP laptop
Date published: 2023-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by PapAskew from Great Laptop Dock I have been using the USB-C Dock G5 for a couple of weeks now and it has been great. I use this on my laptop in place of plugging in a HDMI Monitor Cable, Network USB-C Adaptor and a USB Hub when I am at my desk. What a great improvement. The monitor is at the correct resolution. The network is running at full speed. My USB equipment all works smoothly. Didn't have to load any software. Windows took care of linking the device and everything works that has been plugged in.
Date published: 2023-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rjruf from Will not work with all models this is not compatible with all Laptops and that is not clear when shopping. It works but you have to boot the laptop first. I have a Spectre 360 apparently there are Commercial brands that will work but not sure ho to know that when shopping.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by S.Cleveland from Don’t buy for Mac Doesn’t work with latest iOS or the M1/M2 chip to do 2 screens in extended mode (Mac book pro or Mac mini)
Date published: 2023-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by E&JT from Almost good enough Works well for everything except connecting a network printer.
Date published: 2023-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by Purchased This from Even with a usbc to usb adaptor, not compatible Even with a usbc to usb adaptor, this wouldn't worth with my hp laptop. they also did not include the adaptor, i needed to buy my own
Date published: 2023-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by deseojon from Bad quality no ports The power wouldn't stay on. It didn't Herve about ports for more than 1 HDMI
Date published: 2023-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by uegdvdgdgdgd from Defective product do not recommend This constantly does not work without unplugging and replugging the dock, or I have to hold the power button down on the laptop, or both. Would have rather bought a generic dock that actually works. To me this is a rip off and an outright defective product that should not be sold. Have to spend the first 15 minutes of each work day fighting with this
Date published: 2023-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Country Boy from Product notPlug & Play and Support site DOWN!! The unit would not pair with my current system. Definitely not plug and play. Video connection vis HTML to monitor was not working. Could not get microphone/speakers to adapt to my settings. Support website was down for 3 days when I tried to connect.
Date published: 2023-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by anonymous-a from HP USB-C Dock G5 Works precisely as advertised with my later HP laptops.
Date published: 2023-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Kavoos from HP USB-C G5 Dock causes monitor flickering This dock causes monitors to flicker every few seconds. I have a G2 with 2 HP & HP laptop, has been working without any issue, but the same setup (cables-laptop-monitors) with this G5, not working at all.
Date published: 2023-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Not Working As Described This docking station does not work as I was told. I have tried updating driver firmware, updating windows, everything.
Date published: 2023-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sauders Hardscape from The do the Job had one stop working soon after we received it other then that we are happy with performance
Date published: 2023-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by FatBikeManiac from Solid Design Works as expected. It charges my Laptop, connects to a display and speakers. The power button controls my HP Laptop, nice feature. Plenty of ports.
Date published: 2023-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Perfect dock for my needs Works perfectly! Now my office is clean and tidy. Appreciate the Ethernet connection.
Date published: 2023-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soccerkaty from Does the Job It works exaclty as I expected, but I’m not giving it 5 stars until I know it works with a monitor that is not HP.
Date published: 2023-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jack2342 from Returned it I returned it as it was not compatible with my (also HP, 1 year old) laptop despite the product details claiming this dock will work with all make/model laptops. HP customer service or troubleshooting guides could not provide any solutions.
Date published: 2023-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cfinster from Hp accessories Nice produxt easy to hook up, two identical ports for displays.
Date published: 2023-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by Queens66 from Great versatility. Great to be able to add versatility to a laptop.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by pvsr from Good product Works as expected. Easy to setup.
Date published: 2022-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bill Gi from Avoid Shopping HP The dock itself was probably great, but my experience with HP and Walmart was terrible.
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jon D. from HP Docks are Trash Second one I've had and still not compatible out of the box. Checked for updates for all drivers, still can't get it to work. These docks are very expensive, not even worth the time or money. I have HP laptop and HP Monitors.
Date published: 2022-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by shilli from HP USB-C Dock G5 Worked out of the box without issue.
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eljae from HP USB-C DOCK G5 Great product! Purchased it to support my work computer when I work from home.
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by David7469 from Not a good product at all Does not function well at all
Date published: 2022-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by VinVA from My WFH dock Easy to use!
Date published: 2022-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP USB-C Dock Works as described
Date published: 2022-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by David G. from Super dock for my HP Pavilion Nice dock. Well made. Works great
Date published: 2022-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by KDeanJack from Small, but Effective Docking Station Provides an easy way to connect the laptop to the multiple monitors when in the office; only one wire to connect to make it happen.
Date published: 2022-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by lamai from Purchaser best products
Date published: 2022-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takamine from Great for work Love the product. It works great so I can use two TV's as my monitor. It makes my work so much easier with my hp laptop.
Date published: 2022-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by MicCr from Useful! handles all the connections for adding a second monitor with HDMI
Date published: 2022-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by MB65 from Liked I like this docking station for work and home.
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by TommyTheGun from Works great but way overpriced. Works great and easy to use, but still way too expensive. If I had time to keep searching, I would have.
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1010 from works well performs as I expected ... connect all my devices to a single docking station.
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by DPorcheddu from Works Perfectly It works seamlessly with my HP Elitebook. All functions work as expected. Unless you require 4K video this is the dock for you.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by RBPchem from docking station works well Works the way it's supposed to. Easy to attach to laptop with out having to reattach all cables.
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adam703 from Probably fine unless you want to push to 2x4k. I have another dock that lacks USB ports but pushes from my computer to two 4k monitors. I got the G5 to have a true all-in-one solution (2x4k + USB + power). Unfortunately, despite the documentation saying the G5 can push to 2x4k via DisplayPort, it does not work. I have tried hooking the two monitors up via DisplayPort as well as 1 DisplayPort and 1 HDMI. In all cases, the G5 only sends 1x4k and 1x2k. Works fine for USB and 2x2k monitors. Does not work for my setup (2x4k via DP).
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by Magaly24 from Not compatible, wasn't clear in the description The dock doesn't work correctly with my laptop. The description states the dock is compatible with most HP laptops, but no list is available. My laptop is only 2 years old with a good amount of ram and a i7 processor, so I figured it would be compatible, but sadly no.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgruntled HP guy from G5 pay close attention A product made by HP doesn’t work on most HP products. Until you squint through the fine print, you finally see whatnot supports. Maybe have a larger caption to check what it can support.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by kat206 from Works well and easy to set up Works well and easy to set up. Seems like a solid item.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by TheGreg from Works great with my HP Elitebook. Works great with my HP Elitebook. Plugged in and turned it on and voila.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not functional from Not compatible This device is not compatible with my laptop, no where in the description did it indicate that. Have to return product and find something else.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noonnn from Excellent Works perfectly, exactly as advertised and the perfect size
Date published: 2021-07-10
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_26D32AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can I use all three display ports (Display ports + HDMI) at the same time?

Asked by: Paulie G
Hello Paulie, no, this HP USB-C Dock G5 supports three displays including the notebook screen.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Hi, Can i use an EliteBook 820 G3 with this docking stations where the display capabilities work?

Asked by: Santos 14
No, the HP EliteBook 820 G3 Notebook PC will not be compatible with HP Docks.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-11

Does this dock work on a HP Elitebook 840 G7?

Asked by: chris540
Hello, Chris. Thanks for your question. The HP USB-C Dock G5 is compatible with the HP EliteBook 840 G7.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-03-26

Is this compatible with a Dell Inspiron 15 3525 laptop? Or is there a list of all compatible laptops?

Asked by: bryan23
Thank you for your interest in the HP USB-C Dock G5. This device is compatible with these operating systems Windows 10; Windows 11; macOS; Chrome OS™, would also need a USB-C port that supports power delivery up to 100w and DisplayPort. For the Dell, you would want to contact their support or customer service team to see if it meets those requirements.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2024-03-12

Will this work with HP Pavilion 15t-eg000 CTO product id 9WF69AV what to connect my laptop to two monitors, a keyboard and a headset

Asked by: ELM77
Thank you for your question! Yes, the HP Pavilion 9WF69AV will be compatible with this HP USB-C Dock G5. This Dock will meet all your requirements.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-05-08

Hi- I was wondering what the SKU is for the power supply that comes with the G5, and what other HP power supplies (if any) would work the G5. Thanks, and have a great day! Bob

Asked by: sandanbob
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What is the maximum monitor resolution this docking station was designed to power/support? Having lots of issues with this docking station.

Asked by: linfieldkp
The HP USB-C Dock G5 supports up to 3 monitors at the following resolutions: For hosts that support DisplayPort 1.4 with Display Stream Compression: 3x FHD @ 60 Hz 3x QHD @ 60 Hz 3x 4k @ 60 Hz For hosts that support DisplayPort 1.3/1.4: 3x FHD @ 60 Hz 3x QHD @ 60 Hz 2x 4K @ 60 Hz For hosts that support DisplayPort 1.2: 3x FHD @ 60 Hz 2x QHD @ 60 Hz 1x 4K @ 60 Hz
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-29

how can i download the driver for hp usb-c dock g5

Asked by: luisstar
For drivers to the USB-C Dock G5 visit this link: https://support.hp.com/us-en/drivers/hp-usb-c-dock-g5/27767205 However, the drivers normally auto-install on compatible PCs.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-04
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_173
  • loc_en_US, sid_26D32AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT