• Future-proof your fleet
  • Single-cable solution
  • Backward compatibility
  • Easily manage your commercial HP fleet

HP USB-C/A Universal Dock G2 is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 9.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_5TW13AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by MET3 from Works just I expected I purchased this because I needed to connect to multiple displays and USB A devices. I was easy to setup and provides me with the ports I need.
Date published: 2024-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dale Z. from Cumbersome, but it works. The docking unit extends the functionality of my ZBook Studio G9 laptop. The downside is that it impedes mobility by making things somewhat cumbersome...heavy and bulky and requires an additional power supply.
Date published: 2024-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tia M. from Resolved my issue! Told HP support what my issue was and needed to know if this docking station would be compatible and resolve my issue. She was right. It works! Thank you so much!
Date published: 2023-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chris1984 from Defective HW it's pretty bad that order 2 of these items and both had defective display/HDMI ports that didn't work. No QA review here.
Date published: 2023-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Not happy Display port does not work with my monitor, unable to to update drivers - as it a work laptop and is locked down. The Hdmi works, but l am limited to one monitor and was hoping for two. Will have to see if new laptop will work better. Bought docking port as it is the only approved hardware that I could use with new laptop which I am waiting for :(
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mark from Would prefer the USB C dock G5 as that seemed ... Would prefer the USB C dock G5 as that seemed slightly better
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paul from works well works well
Date published: 2021-02-15
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_5TW13AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Connected via USB 3.2 port. USB 3.1 external hard drive write speed is only 150MB/s when it should be 450MB/s. Video via HDMI stutters. All peripherals work fine when connected directly to the laptop. Why is this happening on a 20GB/s port?

Asked by: Anonymous
If that's the case, then why is HDMI stuttering when connected via the dock and works fine when connected directly to the computer? It seems the dock is slowing everything connected to it.
Answered by: JackJones
Date published: 2023-05-27

Hi, will this dockstation (HP USB-C/A Universal Dock G2) work with HP pavilion Gaming 15-ec1073dx on Linux Ubuntu 22.04 TLS via usb-A interface?

Asked by: dfor
Yes, this HP USB-C/A Universal Dock G2 will be compatible with Ubuntu Linux v18.04. Use the included USB-A Adapter to connect your USB notebook to the dock and access your accessories and up to two 4K displays. Use the optional HP 4.5 mm and USB-C Dock Adapter G25 for legacy device barrel charging.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-22

Does the HP USB-C/A Universal Dock G2 work with a HP Elitebook 840 G8 Notebook PC? It doesn't seem to be working so I'm wondering if it's compatible.

Asked by: JPoe
Thank you for your question! More information is needed to determine compatibility. Please resubmit the question with the full product number and your question will be answered as quickly as possible. The product number will be located on the bottom of the laptop.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-14

I use this dock on a ASUS Tuf F17 laptop using two ASUS Tuf gaming monitors via DispayPorts. When I plug in the docking station to the USB-C port, my computer performance drops dramatically. What is causing this?

Asked by: gemoore2
Thank you for your question! The HP USB-C/A Universal Dock G2 is designed to support two 4K displays at up to a 30Hz refresh rate if used via the DisplayPort.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this support multiple displays for my HP Laptop 17z-ca200?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can use this HP USB-C/A Universal Dock G2 with the included USB A adapter with your HP Laptop - 17z-ca200. Your HP Laptop - 17z-ca200 has 2 USB A ports. It does not have a USB-C port. That is why you would need to use the USB A adapter with this HP USB-C/A Universal Dock G2.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-03-16

good morning, im running two dell monitors,hooked up via DP PORTS. and a laptop running the show. i am having issues setting the brightness setting, the brighness only adjusts on laptop and not the monitors

Asked by: Anonymous
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this docking station compatible with a 470 Notebook G9?

Asked by: Help!
Hello. Thanks for your question. We need the product number on your HP 470 G9 laptop. Here are some instructions: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c00033108 Resubmit your question with the product number. We will respond to your question as soon as possible.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-07-01

Is the following HP laptop fully compatible with this docking station: 6N191UA#ABA (HP ProBook 15.6" G9 Notebook PC Wolf Pro Security)

Asked by: Doug5alive
Yes, that HP ProBook 450 G9 Business Laptop will be compatible with this HP USB-C/A Universal Dock G2. Thanks for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-01
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_5TW13AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT