• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • 10th Generation Intel® Core™ i5 processor
  • Intel® UHD Graphics 630
  • 16 GB memory; 1 TB HDD storage; 256 GB SSD storage
  • DVD-Writer
HP Slim S01-pF1048xt Desktop PC is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 801.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_365, tr_436
  • loc_en_US, sid_3UR16AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from I'm Happy I am completely happy with my purchase. It does everything I wanted and need. Also the customer service was great.
Date published: 2023-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diet Jim from HP Slim PC My Slim PC is AWESOME!
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kurt J from Love the size Love the size and number of USB ports. The location and orientation of the optical drive makes it awkward and difficult to load and unload disks
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by ducky1776 from Big computer in a small case This computer is fast without taking up a lot of real estate. Setup was easy as well as getting all of the assorted peripherals to play nicely together. I'm looking at getting one for myself to replace a 12 year old desktop.
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steveo a from Computer Seems to be a great computer. No problems, but only had it a few weeks
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by dan bitt from HP Slim Desktop S01-pF1048xt HP Slim Desktop S01-pF1048xt unbelievable...fast ,easy to setup, up My other HP I had lasted and was still going but couldn't get updates for window any more. This HP I gave 10 star not 5 thanks
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thomas T from Good Hardware. But make it easier to set up. So far, the hardware is working great. I like the smaller size. This model ships with both an SSD and a hard drive. I would have assumed that the setup would configure Windows to use both. For example, to put Music, Photos, and Videos on the hard driver, while the Windows installation and Documents was on the SSD. But everything was set up to go to the SSD by default. I had to figure out how to change that. And there were several other aggravations with the new features of Windows 11. But now that things are set up, it's running well.
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by J Richardson Productions from The HP Slim Desktop that's got a lot. This is a desktop that provides a lot of performance, yet does not cost an arm and a leg. It has all the features I need and want. A great system for those who primarily use a PC for internet browsing and shopping.
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by jdladybird from Horrible computer and service This computer will not work! Just a blank screen on the monitor! I can't get any help because the serial number on the machine is not recognized by the website! This is my first HP and it will be my last!!
Date published: 2023-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Merbin from Great performance Good performance
Date published: 2023-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dotdoll from Christmas present This was a Christmas present
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Disappointed Used 2 days. Windows crashed and they are sending me a recovery drive. Now 5 days without a computer. It would have been quicker if they sent me a new tower
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tekkie in Michigan from Small and Perfect Slim design fits well in tight desk spaces. Speedy processor perfect for my everyday use.
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gerry R from Happy Customer The transaction was easy and the product cam as advertised.
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Use of Slim line. Have not used it a lot yet. So far it has been smooth going.
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scid from HP Slim My HP Slim works excellently and provides speed and efficiency. It was easy to setup and has met all my expectations.
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by ashace from good machine Very pleased with the S01-pF1048xt. Setup was very simple and it is working fine and fast.
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Carhop" from Starz... I cannot give it 5 stars as that would be perfect...I think there is always room for improvement...BUT...I can give it 4 stars...
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by MEME1953 from Size I like the small size and 16GB RAM
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dijo12 from Easy set up Easy set up
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Midwest Maven from Useless without non-existent instructions The set-up is for crap and online support is useless. The entire HP instructions in the box consist of one page that makes IKEA instructions look tremendous. The problems are numerous and the solutions without a back-up laptop are non-existent. If you don't have your own IT department on hand, I'd suggest giving this a pass.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by SAZ1 from Junk This was my 6th HP desktop. After only 3 days it began crashing. HP support could not correct the problem remotely and it has to be sent back. I’ll be switching to Lenovo.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Always happy with HP We just installed this on the 16th but I have been on the puter every since. I love it....love the size and windows 11 was a lot easier than I thought it would be. Very happy, been a HP customer for over 40 years.
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Craig B from Great machine! Super value. Needs USB-A port! Great desktop for the money. I shopped all the major brands and ultimately the HP was the best value. I wanted to buy an HP anyway due to my experiences with them at work. So I was happy to see HP had the best value in the 16gb/512gb machine. This machine is usually very quiet but does spin up every now and then which may be distracting to some people. It is far quieter than the old laptop it replaced, however. The only bad thing I can say about this machine is that it needs a USB-C port. This is 2022. I really can't believe they made a machine with no USB-A ports. Although the website didn't say so, the machine came with a mouse and keyboard. So you do not need to order those separately unless you want upgrades. Overall, I would rate this a very good value in a quality PC that should last years. It's definitely a better value than the equivalent Dell and HP's support is 100x better than Dell if anything goes wrong.
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Roy in Tennessee from So far, so good Easy ordering and quick delivery. Setup went well. No issues to date but will not give 5 stars until we have used it for awhile.
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lou from Auburndale, New from A backup computer tower can be very useful. This is a highly durable machine that can be used to obtain vital emails whenever your primary computer is disabled. My primary computer was disabled when I was unable to log in my pin number, password and Microsoft code last month. I suspect that my machine was affected by the presence of a computer virus. I was unable to use my computer for over a week since the codes that Microsoft supplied to me apparently didn't work. It helps to use a second computer that is designed to accommodate the same email address as the primary computer.
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by cheryl99 from I love my HP desktop I love it.
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from exceeded my expectations I'm delighted with the product. It's everything I was hoping for.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by abbs2 from HP Slim Desktop Computer I bought this computer for someone else. She says that she loves it! She has not had any kind of computer for years, other than her cell phone. She needed a computer, because her cell phone was getting too full with all of her pictures and videos and such, so now she can transfer a lot of them to the computer.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by CinRich from Great Desktop Great little compact desktop that has a lot of power. Good price very fast shipping.
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confirmed Purchase from Excellent performance at a value The SSD provides plenty of start-up speed and the large HD provides plenty of space. A good value for a great PC.
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Slim desktop S01-pF1048xt After working with your HP seals representative, this is the way to go. Thier help was outstanding, the monitor with this PC is doing find.
Date published: 2022-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Nice computer! So far, so good! Much quicker start up than my Windows 10 HP Slim.
Date published: 2022-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by North Idaho from love it great machine. Just need to learn how to use Windows 11
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cupofgin from Desktop So far its works fast, just had it a week
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elizabeth Van from Love it. Easy set-up.
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by MtnRose from Boomer needs a learning curve Has been awhile since I set up a new computer and yes, this one has been MUCH easier but I need to use it awhile longer to give a more accurate review. So far so good though! Love the compact size!
Date published: 2022-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by judikl1 from perfect very happy with this, it was even smaller than I expected and fit great where it needed to go. Love my HP products.
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by edward p of big d from great features at a good price. great features (RAM, SSD & HDD, size), simple ease of setup, great deal on wireless keyboard & mouse.
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by James PP from GOOD BUY Great powerful little package for the price.
Date published: 2022-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by azsunsue from Compact & fast Its compact and fast! I love it!
Date published: 2022-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by MsMinor from New HP Slim Desktop My new HP Slim Desktop is truly an amazing computer. It's compact and very fast. I just love it and look forward to learning more about Windows 11 from the tutorial videos. My old pc was a HP Pavilion with Windows 7 and it lasted for more than ten years.
Date published: 2022-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Excellent computer. A+++++++++++++++++++ This is a very fast and reliable computer. I am very pleased with the performance of my HP Slim-pf 1048xt. This computer will download Widows 11 updates very fast compared to the wimpy dell computer I had. Start up and shutdowns are fast as well. The one little thing I don't like is the DVD/CD tray, that you put the DVD/CD in is on the left side of the Compter, other than that I am very pleased with the performance of this computer. A+++++++++++++++++
Date published: 2022-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by black Knight from Good price for our needs Replaced a 7-8 year old Lenovo desktop and this HP is great. Super fast startup and web browsing. We don't use our computer for much other than e-mail, internet and doing our taxes so this was a good price (on sale) for a nice computer that meets our needs.
Date published: 2022-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by HoneyBunnySpendingMoney! from Fast and whisper quiet This HP slim i-5 is fast and whisper quiet. It has windows 11 which takes some getting used to but I'm getting there. I had a problem getting my printer to work with it but I think I finally got that resolved. It's more compact than my last one which is nice!. I really miss being able to burn CD's and DVD 's though.
Date published: 2022-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mario Bros from Good Product small and easy to move, very fast with videos and internet, good for work
Date published: 2022-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Harlans from Loved This Computer until Laplink PCmover ! ! ! This is a nice computer, and I would strongly recommend it. I was also very pleased with the young lady who sold it to me. I will never foregive HP for selling me this Laplink garbage. $50 down the toilet. I've worn out a dozen or more computers since the late 1980s, starting with the old 5.25" floppys. I decided this time I'd let this Laplink program do most of the file transfers for me. How stupid was I. What a mess. Probably spend the rest of my life tripping over corrupted files or ones transferred with incorrect file extensions. Fortunately, I learned long ago to backup everything and replace my old machine before it's useless. BUT sadly, my work has just begun!!
Date published: 2022-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glenda Lea from Purchase Very good computer had it about 2 weeks . Very fast
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Abdul-G from Excellent value for a great performance. Excellent look
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ktaylor7450 from I’m very satisfied with this product. Small but powerful and works great!
Date published: 2022-10-24
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_365, tr_436
  • loc_en_US, sid_3UR16AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Which hard drive is the operating system loaded on? The SSD or the HHD drive?

Asked by: Willy12084
Hello Willy and thanks for your question! For overall performance and speed, the operating system will be installed on the SSD.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

will this work with my HP ENVY 7640 wireless printer? Can I use my wireless keyboard & mouse

Asked by: comfycozy22
Yes, this HP Slim S01-pF1048xt Desktop PC comes with Windows 11. Windows 11 is compatible with the HP Envy 7640 printer.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

does this come with a dvd drive

Asked by: cowboybear
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, this HP Slim S01-pF1048xt Desktop computer has a DVD drive.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can this desktop be connected to network wirelessly?

Asked by: ll302
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, this HP desktop computer can be connected to your wireless network.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will I be able to listen to a music cd on the DVD player that comes with the system?

Asked by: gmpk1956
Thank you for your question! Yes, the internal DVD-writer on this HP Slim S01-pF1048xt Desktop PC can play music CDs.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

How loud is the cooling fan for the tower and the processor?

Asked by: dtothepower3p
Thanks for your question! The HP Slim S01-pF1048xt Desktop PC uses fans to cool the internal components of the CPU. As the volume of the is a personal preference that is a difficult question to answer. Rest assured the volume of the fans isn't noticeable under normal usage and circumstances.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2022-02-12

Can this computer be purchased without the keyboard and mouse? I don't need either. If the answer is yes, how will that affect the price?

Asked by: PhilGrup
Thank you for your question! All new HP PCs purchased from the HP US Store will ship with a keyboard and mouse from the factory.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can this computer be used for photo shop.

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_3UR16AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT