• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • 11th Generation Intel® Core™ i5 processor
  • Intel® Iris® Xᵉ Graphics
  • 8 GB memory; 1 TB HDD storage; 256 GB SSD storage
  • 23.8" diagonal FHD display
  • DVD-Writer
See Product Details
HP All-in-One 24-df1036xt PC, 23.8", Windows 11 Home, Intel® Core™ i5, 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD, FHD is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 241.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_130, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_20W58AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crisco295 from Fast and Reliable. So far very fast and reliable. The screen size is perfect.
Date published: 2023-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mechanic13 from Perfect Laptop Computer Replacement Perfect PC for someone who doesn't have a lot of space and wants a PC with a larger screen, speed and plenty of computing power. This computer also has a DVD writer and a camera/ microphone. Perfect for my 90-yo MIL. And since MS is making up upgrade yet again, this time to Win 11, this is great because it came with Win 11 preinstalled so no buggy upgrade needed.
Date published: 2023-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walt A from A Great Choice when changing from Windows 7 My windows experience was with Windows 7. I had a laptop with windows 10 but didn’t use it much. I thought windows 11 was fairly easy to use, but I had trouble relating some of the operations that I was used to doing on Windows 7. As for hardware, I thought I could use more USB ports. There were really only two for additional memory and I had more that I would like to have more. I didn’t use the Wi-Fi as I had a direct cable connection to the Internet. For additional software you might consider Zoom
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hippie240 from new box Nice machine
Date published: 2023-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP 24 All in one PC 24 I love it. I've looking for a new computer for at least two years and everyone said I can't have it. It was me looking on the different sites. Than one day there this sale saying HP is having this sale I new it was to good to be true. But I called HP.I got what I wanted. Just plain happy. Great service Quality product
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kevlink from Wired I thought it was a touch screen all in one
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daryl_o from New computer for Mom New computer for Mom
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by CenterOfExcellent from Great computer so much easier to connect and set up from all other computers I have owned. I receive the computer in excellent conditionit was super easy to set up. Moving software to the new computer was almost automatic, and required very little effort on my part. Compared to my old computer which ran on windows 10 this computer is extremely fast. I would upgrade the keyboard it seems to be too small for me.
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skymaxque from Compact power Nice alternative to a desktop compact setup, intel processorn windows 11 an optical Drive and a reasonable price make this an attractive computer for home or office
Date published: 2022-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by mctee from Great computer for home use I found my new all-in-one desktop so easy to set up and it fits my needs perfectly. I love it!
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gunnerman from Looks good The computer was very easy to set up. Fit great in my office. Has everything I need but a DVD device. Would recommend it to family.
Date published: 2022-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ronski55 from Hardware design. Quick delivery, easy setup - except PC design places USB and other port connections at the rear on the bottom, making it difficult to use them to connect other cables.
Date published: 2022-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by JKRAUSE from New all in one computer Absolutely love this all in one computer. You get the option of having a wireless keyboard, if you have the capability or you can have it plugged in (same with the mouse)
Date published: 2022-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by AIO Buyer from Nice, Fast, Home Computer Simple set up. Works super fast and makes for a much more organized workspace.
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by Southern Fan from Disappointed Fan This computer powered up twice and then nothing. I took it to a friend who owns a local computer repair shop. He told me the motherboard was burned up. I guess I should have done more research before purchasing an All-in-One based on the negative reviews. As an ex-HP employee, I am thoroughly disappointed.
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chautauqua from Great desktop Perfect! Only upgraded the keyboard and mouse to wireless.
Date published: 2022-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cadillac Joe from All The Bells And Whistles Here !!! Absolutely the very best all in one for the price. This computer is loaded. Intel processor 5, 256 gb SSD, 1 tb 7200 regular hard drive, 8 gb Ram memory. DVD/CD player recorder. Pop up camera with privacy . This computer is fast, set up simple and fast. Windows 11. After 3 weeks i see no negatives. I recommend this computer as a real gem. I added a wireless keyboard and mouse, and only have a cord to plug in. It also has 4 USB ports in the rear. 2 are regular and 2 are high speed. Way to go HP. UPDATE: After purchasing 2 of these computers and using them for about 3 weeks, ihad a problem with both of them. The sound got erased completely from both computers. The reason ended up being because of updates on the HP website. HPs sound update caused this problem. This ended up being a real fiasco for me. In short , it took about 10 hours to fix this. It also took 3 case calls on HPs support center, which happens to be in my opinion, the worst in the industry. Support was slow, somewhat not knowledgeable, with no resolution. The resolution came only when HP mailed me out a flash drive to remove and reinstall a brand new complete system in both computers. After 10 hors and about 2 weeks down time, the flash drive corrected my problem. This computer is really worth the money so i am keeping my review at 5 stars. Lesson learned here is that HP has the worst support, the worst customer service, so I recommend that you have some knowledge of computers before buying this computer. I had to fix my computer and then go to a friend's house to fix the second computer that i recommended to a friend. Its been a few months now and no new problems. I then purchased a 3rd computer, the same model and so far no problems with it. My review is totally unbiased.
Date published: 2022-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by SarahDF from HP 24 All-in-One Both Chrome and Edge don't allow me to stayed logged in, won't accept email after an hour, don't recognize existing folders. Even my local Geek squad couldn't help, but they did set up Outlook instead (which I don't like). Wish I'd gotten different equipment.
Date published: 2022-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by Artie the bookie from windows not operating correctly bad: windows not loaded correctly and did not work good: hp tech support stayed with me to reload windows now working the way it should
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stephanie D from I love it I went back to HP after nine years of using a Mac. This computer is fast and easy to set up.
Date published: 2022-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brown1812 from First all-in-one, glad I bought it Boots quickly, nice display, bluetooth has very little lag to headphones, plenty of disk space, doesn't use much power. Don't like the keyboard, and built-in speakers are just OK but not as good as external speakers.
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by CLM2 from Great computer Very fast and easy to set up. I love this computer.
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by plt 43 from RUNS OK OK , BUT SETTING UP HP OFFICEJET PRO SMART PRINTER FOR PDF PRINTING a pain !
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dinkie from All-In-One It takes some getting used to because of all the extra bells and whistles that our old one didn’t have, but I think we’ll get the hang of it eventually.
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dors from Great Computer! Great CPU, small footprint, easy access to USB ports, and wireless mouse & keyboard makes for a very clean & attractive setup
Date published: 2022-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by WFBR from HP performer Outstanding computer. I use this desktop to edit music, create in photoshop, and design in a 1GB cad program without skipping a beat. Everyday tasks are a breeze. The on-board DVD drive is a bonus I prefer. Great Iris graphics paired with a fast i-5 processor.
Date published: 2022-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eldo from HP 24 All-in-One PC 24-df1036xt The computer works like a charm. Well worth the price.
Date published: 2022-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by JAC2 from Easy set-up out of the box Easy to set up. Nice graphics. Fast. Colorful display. Customizable.
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rita 358 from Delivers as advertised Easy to assemble and start computing. Display very clear. Operation required no instruction.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Setting up my brand new PC The PC seems fine but I am very disappointed with HP in setting it up. I called several times only to be referred to a Pay system. I still have issues with it but am sorting it out very slowly. Next time, I will investigate another company further than relying on HP due to past history
Date published: 2022-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by MJOC from Connections You didn't put any usb Connections on the side where would be easier to get too!!!!
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYCJudie from Easy setup, runs fast I was pleased by how easy it was to set this computer up and how fast it runs. It's a nice all-in-one-design.
Date published: 2022-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mustapha from Quality of product Not even one month of having the product the key board has stopped working. I replaced it with a better quality one by Logitech and still doesn’t work which only leads me to believe there’s an issue with the computer not the keyboard.
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cuseguy2022 from Ok It works fine. It turns on and off. It displays pictures and words.
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Babyfart27 from Good computer Very fast computer. Slim, sleek design. Very happy with purchase
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by RW01 from Warp Speed My first All In One. It's oh so nice not having to deal with a multitude of wires, and my old tower was slow as mud. The Intel i5 with Windows 11 wastes no time when booting up and getting updates. Ready to go in seconds. Anti-glare screen a real plus.
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by ACDD from HP all in one computer Ease of setup, all in one, goodbye to bulky towers! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by tdmans from Nice computer, but loud fan. Fast computer with a LOUD fan. The moaning of the fan drives you nut’s!
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bruce E from Slow computer I am a bit disappointed with this computer. It is very slow to start up and load applications. Nothing like I would expect from a new computer
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by kijbllc1213 from not enough memory for me, it was a replacement so not enough memory for me it was arepalcenetm so icant complain i guess
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by LaMaHa from Easy to navigate! Was undecided on getting an All-in-one, but I'm glad I did. I love it1
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by natnyc from ok so far, but not impressed so far so good, but i dont like windows 11 features and usability thus far. and i honestly hoped the HDD was NOT a separate data storage!
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by BergM from HP 24 All-in-One PC 24-df1036xt Arrived sooner than expected considering all the shipping challenges, simple setup, very satisfied.
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terri l from Cheap keyboard Fir the price it should of cane With a nicer keyboard, it was small and thin, i ended up using my 20.00 cordless one from walmart
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Not a touch screen I am happy with my hp all in one except i thought it was also a touch screen. If i knew this i would have ordered a different one.
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Julia F from Very nice All in One computer, reasonably priced. Love this All in One computer, the price was very reasonable in today's market where everything has become more expensive. It has everything, DVD player, Card reader, webcam etc. although it is not touch sensitive which was not important to me but that's a matter of preference. It is a nice size and pretty fast, I'm very happy with it.
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by SAlcorn1 from all in one Is not a touch screen and the product was not described to have a dvd player which it does have;
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Buy! I really like the fast response of my new all-in-one computer. I have only used it for two days so I am still learning Windows 11. I would highly recommend this computer.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barbara E from All-in-One This All-in-one is wonderful! No tower to worry about where to put it! I rate HP the best in the computer business!
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by LindafromTN from HP All-in-One 24-df1036xt great computer I absolutely love it, great value, easy to setup, only had to call my cousin once for support, he was an outsourced HPE employee.
Date published: 2021-10-29
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_130, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_20W58AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The description says unit has HP 3-in-1 memory card reader but I do not see it in the pictures. I there other pictures that would show the HP 3-in-1 memory card reader. Also is there a headset jack and if so where is it located?

Asked by: Diltiazem
Thank you for you input. That certainly would make the unit difficult to use by having to pull unit out or get behind it to access these features on a regular basis. My last unit had these features as well as a DVD player on side.
Answered by: Diltiazem
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this PC come with a wireless keyboard/mouse?

Asked by: daniru
No, this HP All-in-One 24-df1036xt PC comes with a USB black wired keyboard and mouse combo.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

hi hp does the keyboard have big or flat keys

Asked by: 4in5
Hello and thank you for your question! The included keyboard of the HP All-in-One 24-df1036xt will be standard size keys and they will be flat on the keyboard.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2021-12-01

1) Within the care pack plans, the overviews for the options reflect the same information while the costs differ. What is the explanation for that? 2) Can you wait to purchase a care pack plan just before the standard warranty expires?

Asked by: PRHB3
Thank you for your question! For assistance with choosing the correct care pack for your PC, it is recommended to talk with an HP Store Agent directly. That way all questions can be answered and all variables that can cause differences in pricing can be addressed properly. You can open a chat on this product page to chat with an HP Live Expert today! HP Care Pack Services should be purchased at the same time as the hardware, or until 90 days after Hardware purchase. As the Care Pack starts on the day of the PC purchase and not the Care Pack purchase there is no advantage gained by waiting to purchase. If the Care Pack is not purchased within the first 90 days then a Post Warranty Plan must be purchased.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Storage 256 GB PCIe. can upgrade Storage 512 GB.

Asked by: hafeez52
Thank you for your question! Yes, the HP All-in-One 24-df1036xt can be upgraded to 512GB SSD PCIe after purchase. As this hard drive is not user-accessible, an HP Authorized Service Center is recommended to complete this upgrade.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

How many usb ports does this pc have?

Asked by: Abby618
Hello Abby and thanks for your interest in the HP All-in-One 24-df1036xt! This PC includes 2 SuperSpeed USB Type-A 5Gbps signaling rate and 2 USB 2.0 Type-A ports on the rear of the PC.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can I install Microsoft Office Suite on this PC? I don't want to use Office 365 or a web-based edition.

Asked by: RoJoAtCCA
Thank you for your question! Yes, you can install any Microsoft Office Suite that is Windows 11 compatible on this HP All-in-One 24-df1036xt.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

can i upgrade the memory on my 24-df1036tx to 32gb that is 2 x 16gb sticks thank you!!

Asked by: richard2
Hello Richard and thanks for your interest in the HP All-in-One 24-df1036xt! This HP All-in-One 24-df1036xt can be upgraded to 32GB of RAM.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_20W58AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT