• Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 3 processor
  • AMD Radeon™ Graphics
  • 8 GB memory; 1 TB HDD storage; 256 GB SSD storage
  • DVD-Writer

HP Pavilion Desktop TP01-2155m, Windows 11 Home, AMD Ryzen™ 3, 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 792.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_459, tr_333
  • loc_en_US, sid_20W70AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Print cartridges didn’t work. I can’t review the printer. It sits on the floor. Two of the ink cartridges are not being recognized by the printer so here it sits waiting for new cartridges. So much for your inspection prior to shipment.
Date published: 2024-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from BSOD I purchased this model for my daughter, who is in college. Once the factory warranty expired, the computer blue screened. I'm a computer engineer, so I was able to get it running again, so we could pull all her files and work off, but that was about it. I purchased another desktop as the one I bought is pretty much useless. If it starts at all, it ends up crashing before I can shut it down.
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by Patti Klumb from Not Great The DVD drive is awful. You can lay it on its side to have easier access to the DVD but then the USB ports are located on the very bottom. Very frustrating and annoying.
Date published: 2024-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Mike from Happy Customer We love our new HP Pavilion DT, it was everything we expected and more. We had previously upgraded our lap to an HP so when it was time to replace our desktop tower we didn’t hesitate to go HP. Thanks!
Date published: 2024-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by WaltD from Nice computer Easy start and plenty fast for my needs. I like a desktop computer for home and added an HP monitor and adequate set of Amazon speakers. Came with wired mouse and keyboard so decided to use my old wireless set that connected with no problem. Everything worked flawlessly. The only issue I have is Windows 11. Really enjoyed 7 and finally adapted to 10 but have reached the senior age and change is not that easy. All and all after about a week the computer is excellent and Windows 11 not so much.
Date published: 2024-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steven427 from As expected Capable tower, fast delivery. Buy with confidence.
Date published: 2023-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chickenlittle from Good computer, rotten customer service! The computer itself is very nice and fits my needs. I never owned any other brand of computer. It is very quick to boot and very responsive to my needs. Only complaint is that it didn't come with a manual. When talking with customer service they wanted to charge me approximately $75.00 plus either $20.00 or $25.00 for a service that would help me get a manual and help with setting up the computer. I declined and worked through the process over following 3 days.
Date published: 2023-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tom H. from A welcomed replacement So far, so good after a week of use. Fairly easy to set up. I like the multiple UBS ports in the front of the desktop. Even an ancient software was able to be downloaded to utilize an ancient automated lighting system.
Date published: 2023-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by jchcobra from I jumped from Windows 7 all the way to Windows 11. Not really a bad transition. Very fast computer. Great deal on a great computer
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hal S. from HP Pavilion DT TP01-2155m Overall, I love it. I do have a problem with it recognizing my HDMI monitor connection. It keep switching back to VGA which cuts off a portion of my screen to the right, I don't know if this is a monitor or computer issue, but it is very annoying
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poppster from Nice pc Was a gift
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from I love my new computer. The site was easy to navigate and compare the computers.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home HP Computer User from Good Value Outstanding value. Performs well. Nice Home Computer.
Date published: 2023-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maddawg from HP PAVILION is 5 STAR Wonderful compact tower.... and what I really appreciate is the numerous ports, front and rear.
Date published: 2023-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great PC Exceptional pc. Exactly what I needed, plenty of ports and space and it is nice to have the DVD drive.
Date published: 2023-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wuzzle1 from Stop the pin sign-in Tired of having to do a pin to open your own computer. Quit telling me what I have to do on my equipment!
Date published: 2023-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by William H. from Reliable HP product This my 4th HP Desk Top computer since the early 90's. My other three just aged out and I never had a problem with any of them or had to call HP for assistance. That is why I purchased another HP. They are very reliable and met all my needs and the prices have been reasonable. I highly recommend HP computers.
Date published: 2023-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by G L C from Everything I Hoped and More I've bought many HP computers over the years. This one sets up even easier than before. I actually found myself getting confused, because I though it would require more for me to do. Of course, this is because I have a Microsoft account. LOTS of USB ports and a USB C. My two monitors, one new and one VGA, configured instantly. Boots faster than my Win 10 computer. Very good support, as always with HP.
Date published: 2023-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by SuesEloquentCrochet from HP PAVILION DESKTOP Easy to install. Very fast delivery at no extra fee. Sleek, lightweight. Disk Drive. Good price.
Date published: 2023-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glockoma81 from Great buy, quick and quiet. just hope it last. Very smooth process. I feel relaxed at the keyboard now. Computer runs greats, quiet, and quick. No issues that couldn't easily be fixed.
Date published: 2023-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by COS Tech Guy from Good upgrade This was purchased for our church and, so far, it has shown to be a very good upgrade from our old HP computer.
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by REO45 from Great upgrade and small footprint Compared to our old tower: like the smaller footprint, like the speed of the SSD, like the storage capacity, like the optical drive (still have some old SW on disc) and most of all like the price compared to the competition. Only dislike: would prefer a keyboard that is a little deeper with a small palm rest. We may continue to use our old kepboard just because we are used to the feel.
Date published: 2023-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by Kristianna from USB port on front of Tower USB port does not work
Date published: 2023-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peril from Fantastic Purchase, love it! Have used for couple weeks, all is going great! So easy to set up. No proboems at all!
Date published: 2023-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Apache14 from I love this computer So far, I am very happy with Desktop TP01-2165z. I was able to download my files I had backed up very easily. This is a very nice and fast computer. I use it for home use..
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by user bob from new pc Setup was easy I like it .Just had to work around the dvi .
Date published: 2023-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by RC... from Ok but... Freezes when using multiple applications,
Date published: 2023-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by topdogkdb from Computer Works great
Date published: 2023-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slimm from Super computer Excellent product
Date published: 2023-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by DMDMD from Defective times two The first desktop was defective, so I returned it and ordered another. This second desktop is the same as the first. The dvd drive works poorly and the 3 in 1 media reader does not work at all. The computer will not let me download a new driver for the reader and technical support does not know hoe to fix it. I spent several hours to try to fix, but no luck.
Date published: 2023-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chuck393 from Disappointed Not as fast as I expected and feel windows 11 is not as easy to navigate as windows 10. Also, the DVD drive is not the quality of my old pavilion desktop.
Date published: 2023-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by RYProf from A solid desktop system A solid desktop system at a reasonable price point. A nice combination of a fast processor, enough RAM (16Gb), both a 512 Gb SSD and a 2Tb HDD. Impressed so far, except for the keyboard (which is easily swapped out).
Date published: 2023-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spammy0124 from Pavilion DT desktop TP01-2165z This a very good desktop for most people. There is enough memory & processing speed to last for quite a few years. The price is also a plus !!
Date published: 2023-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by abrat from Less than impressed Disappointed in this computer. One Drive is a hassle and should be an option not part of this computer.
Date published: 2023-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Florida senior from HP Pavilion DT TP01-2155m I really like my new computer.
Date published: 2023-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by New computer purchaser from A great replacement The reason I chose the HP Pavilion Desktop TP0-2155m was the specifications of this computer. It included a 256 GB PCIeNVMeSSD, Ryzen 3 processor, DVD drive,1 tb data drive and Windows 11. I purchased this computer when HP had a flash sale. My other computer is nine years old. The only problem I encountered was when I installed AMD Software: Adrenalin Edition. After I installed the the software I had to reinstall the stock video graphics driver which I downloaded from the HP website.This computer is much faster than my old computer. This computer suits my needs of office work, audio editing, light video editing and photo management.
Date published: 2023-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Desert Tortus from HP Pavilion Desktop TP01-2155m love the compact size and receptacles on the face of the unit, very convenient.
Date published: 2023-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by gofar from Not happy This machine, has by far been the most difficult to setup I have encountered. In the past I have had XP, windows 7 and windows 10, with no setup problems. I finally got my HP printer to work, on this machine only to have it quit a short time latter. This has happened three times so far. Meanwhile the printer works fine on the 7 and 10 computers. Microsoft should go back to the 7 and start over again.
Date published: 2023-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by pjc0144 from Nice machine Delivered product was as advertised. Almost !! The front USB ports are USB 3 so that was a plus. Set-up was quick. There are the expected set up procedures but the Start-up went easy. A little problem getting some programs to load to the 2 TB hard drive which is the "D:" drive but not really difficult. Fast machine !! Fast delivery!! Reviewer not compensated for opinions.
Date published: 2023-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by Norm99 from Absolutely Worthless PC; Should Have Never Been Sold by HP! Worthless! Small C:\ drive and large Data:\ drive. Will not buy again.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Billy-S from Great Machine, Great Price! Great machine. Really meet my needs well and the needs of my group. Great sale price as well, fit my budget nicely
Date published: 2023-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by way 62 from New Computer Computer is great so far.
Date published: 2023-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by D999 from set up Very difficult to set up. Too many user names and passwords required. No obvious way to bypass optional requests. Very lengthy process to identify and install existing USB HP printer. Minimal documentation related to identification of USB ports.
Date published: 2023-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by MountainMan66 from Price and Power, All in One! Fantastic package at an excellent price. Incredible amount of storage and a processor well equipped to handle all your task.
Date published: 2023-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stick79 from My new computer Nice good price
Date published: 2023-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by SanjayNJ from Ryzen 5 Desktop Good value for the money. 256GB SSD is sufficient would be nice to have 512GB. Really big 2 Terabyte hard drive to can handle all the video and music files.
Date published: 2023-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kcsdad from Really fast Great computer
Date published: 2023-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by spanky52 from Back again Last one lasted 7 years never a problem. hopefully this one won't crash like the last one only because I forgot to back it up, but I am a big fan of HP that's why I bought another one..
Date published: 2023-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Danno123 from Great PC, Good Price! Great PC for household tasks such a word-processing, budget, and crafting. The price was good and set up was super easy. I got this PC for my wife who is the type who just wants to sit and go, does not want anything complicated. Perfect system for home use.
Date published: 2023-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike Y. from Purchase of a desktop PC It was easy to find a desktop computer that meets my needs, easy to order and received in a timely manner. It was easy to set up and get running. I am very pleased with this computer.
Date published: 2023-09-02
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_459, tr_333
  • loc_en_US, sid_20W70AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Why are 2 of the 4 USB ports in the back panel blue indicating USB 3.0 when HP specified all as being USB 2.0? A customer will be deceived in believing USB 3.0 is available in the back panel if he does not check the HP specifications.

Asked by: jblyahoo
Thank you for your question! Sometimes stock or generic desktop photos are used on product webpages. For accurate information please read the product specifications on the webpage. Apologies for any confusion.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I am a gamer, so how does this hold up to heavy graphics games?

Asked by: Don2007
Hi Don and thank you for your question! This HP Desktop contains an integrated graphics card. The integrated graphics card is not recommended for heavier gaming. Our HP Gaming Desktops and our HP Omen line would be better choices for your gaming specifications.
Answered by: Grant from HP Team
Date published: 2021-11-27

Upon purchase if the computer is not immediately available does HP charge one at the sale point or at shipping?

Asked by: NEmZ
Thank you for your question! For help with this question please contact our HP Sales Support Team via chat on this page or by calling 1-866-625-3906.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2021-12-02

Does this have an HDMI out?

Asked by: waw1114
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, this HP Pavilion Desktop TP01-2155m computer has 1 HDMI out port.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

is the ram and operating system upgradable on this computer

Asked by: Al700
Hello. Thanks for your question. The RAM on this HP Pavilion Desktop TP01-2155m computer is up to 32 GB DDR4-3200. There are 2 RAM slots. You can upgrade this HP Pavilion computer to Windows 11 Pro. When you get the computer, you can upgrade to Windows 11 Pro through the computer. Press the Windows logo button. It is to the left of the space bar. Type Activation. Once the Activation window opens, select "Upgrade your edition of Windows". Click on the down arrow. Then, select Open Store. Finally, you would select Buy to Upgrade to Windows 11 Pro.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-07-31

Does this computer have a slot for CDs and DVDs? Could it be installed with Windows 10?

Asked by: Ms Terrie
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Pavilion Desktop TP01-2155m computer does have a CD/DVD drive. Windows 10 is not available for this computer. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can I connect 2 monitors to this unit?

Asked by: Katx
Thank you for your question! This HP Pavilion Desktop TP01-2155m PC will only work via the HDMI or the VGA, not both at the same time.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

does it come with a monitor

Asked by: GrannyBonnie
Thank you for your question, the HP Pavilion Desktop TP01-2155m is just the desktop computer, no monitor included.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-05-15
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_214
  • loc_en_US, sid_20W70AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT