• Microsoft Compatible
  • Custom Clicks
  • Easy & Accurate
  • Ink to Text
  • Easy Storing

HP MPP 1.51 Pen is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 194.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_13, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_112, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_3V2X4AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buffye from Costs less,works great. I tried several wacom pens that all ended up not working or would quit after a day or two. This one doesn't use blue tooth. Awesome, it works really well and is still working,no problems at all. And, way less expensive than the Wacom pens. I should have done this first. It would have saved me a lot of money and stress.
Date published: 2024-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jason@TCS from Nice form factor, but make sure that it works on your device before purchase. Only works on selected platforms
Date published: 2024-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by InspectorB from Make sure your device has the capability to use this before ordering it, like I forgot to do..... This pen does not work with the HP All-In-One Touchsmart computer that I have, unfortunately.
Date published: 2024-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by Introduction to Tech from HP MPP 1.51 Pen I bought the HP MPP 1.51 pen for use with my 2023 HP Envy x360, it fits my budget and works well for my simple needs. I am satisfied with this product, other than that I really can't give an in depth review, being that I'm not a tech person. Artists, architects and other creative types however, will more than likely need a pen of higher quality. Note: This pen is not bluetooth and I believe that your device must support MPP (Microsoft Pen Protocol) in order for it to work.
Date published: 2024-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by Alexmd from Didn’t work Doesn’t work with my Recently purchased Elite HP notebook.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Not compatible for any HP products. Maybe a few. I was told this would be compatible with my laptop by a representative. It is not … i feel disappointed because before my purchase, I wanted to make sure I was not going to buy something I knew for a fact would work
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small biz owner TT from Non-functional Doesn't work at all with my compatible device.
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by DAL1 from Works with HP envy 360 2023 model The pens works well with the 2023 15-fe0053dx HP envy 360 laptop.
Date published: 2023-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mcld from HP stylus pen This pen was really useful and worked great on the HP x360 convertible 2 in 1 tablet that I have had. Very smooth writing!
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rajesh07 from Cool Good one dude
Date published: 2023-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Billard from Great stylus for the price As good as a dedicated surface pen
Date published: 2023-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dave_in_Dayton from Underwhelming Supplied documentation is poor. Wasted way too much time trying to find stand-alone Windows 11 control software. I still have no way to understand how the pen is supposed to behave with common writing applications nor change how the buttons work for these programs (I.e., One Note, PowerPoint, Paint, etc.). In a one word summary, “Disappointing “.
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by awjdjjsjwbdbdjs from great product works great!! have had no issues whatsoever
Date published: 2023-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rainer24 from None Pen doesn't work. Didn't find or receive any help with my Pen and HP laptop.
Date published: 2023-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by Atlanta sunny from Poor quality Poor quality. Would not connect to HP laptop
Date published: 2023-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Alicia D from Maybe not compatible with hp zbook g8? Doesn’t work
Date published: 2023-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kilin from Recommended Good quality
Date published: 2023-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in Ga. from Not as advertized I was assured this pen would work with my HP laptop but it is obviously not the correct pen or it's defective.
Date published: 2023-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jay's from Good little mouse A great little mouse for my screen, as I have large fat fingers.
Date published: 2023-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dwander from HP Pen Quick delivery. Functions very well with my HP Envy. I prefer a stylus because of the need to scrub the screen after using my finger. No matter how clean my hands are there is always a ton of smudge left.
Date published: 2023-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alexes from Great investment! Works like a charm! Had mixed feelings due to the other reviews with it not working on a HP Pavilion but it works on mine with no issues! Very excited to use it for school to write notes!!!
Date published: 2023-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Wonderful Pen works great, i just wish it would come with some sort of case, I already almost lost it.
Date published: 2023-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bgtsgjiyv from Not compatible with Pavilion laptop Does not work with Pavilion 15" touchscreen laptop even though i was told by HP customer service that it would be compatible. Contacted tech support and they told me its not compatible. Wasted 2 weeks of time: (order/shipping/trying/problem-solving/tech-support/return).
Date published: 2023-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICK P from BLUETOOTH PEN Works well with my pavilion and saves the screen from getting fingerprints.
Date published: 2023-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by ChristopherW from Great stylus pen. Pen works great right out of the box. No issues.
Date published: 2023-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dangil from Easy purchase process. It was really easy to re-order the same item!
Date published: 2023-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by mdm001 from good ink pen Easy to install and use. Works as it should.
Date published: 2023-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by MLang from Not Good At All The pen does not work with my HP computer no matter who I take it to system says the pan is not compatible with it. That's unfortunate and I'm really disappointed in HP. I have - HP 15.6" Touch screen AMD RYZEN7 8GB MEMORY - 512GB SSD - MODEL - 15-EF1013DX SKU - 6450168 Serial#- 5CD108RCWV PROD#- 364K3UA#ABA
Date published: 2023-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by KerriJo from Fun to use Nice design & easy to use
Date published: 2023-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satdog01 from Works with pc. Works well with pc, wish it was part of pc bundle.
Date published: 2023-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by Isarte from Wrong pen Unfortunately the pen does not work with my new HP laptop so I will try to return it for a refund this weekend. I'm disappointed.
Date published: 2023-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tdog24 from Not much of improvement Same problem as last one, disconnecting from laptop randomly. I either have the to change my laptop from 360 mode or put the battery back in and out.
Date published: 2023-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hayaca from Forced to buy I did not want to buy this. My last pen was no longer compatible with windows 11 and hp offers no support. Old pen randomly stopped working so I was forced to buy this one. Sad.
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Very good It's compatible with my ho envy 360 and works wonderful
Date published: 2023-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Uncle Bob 32 from Not compatible Just want to return it.
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kasapillar from Perfect for any stylus needs. Awesome Pen. Works on my hp envy 360. Its a great product for writing or drawing on my pc. Not much lag, can set up buttons to whatever you want. Came with extra nibs an battery. Love that it dosnt need a charger
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by PaynelessPC from Works perfectly for HP 17 x360 convertible 2-in-1 I tried the MPP 2.0 which WILL NOT work on my HP Pavilion 17 x360 convertible 2-in-1 so I got this one which WORKS PERFECTLY! NOTE: The MPP 2.0 I found on eBay was under 20 & works PERFECTLY on my LG Wing 5G so NO LOSS!!! TOTAL GAMECHANGER FOR THIS LAPTOP.
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manny V from Pretty good pen Works really well and love that it has more pressure sensitivity than other pens I had. As an artist it's important to to be able to have varying line thickness and more control. It's good for the price and even got it on sale.
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by garbage, junk, waste from Great Works as expected
Date published: 2023-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amy12345 from works as intended I got this to replace the one that came with my HP Envy x360 since we lost the original one. Works perfectly out of the box, and I was especially happy to get it on sale.
Date published: 2023-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by DMilly from HP Stylus/Pen Connected easy to My Laptop Works well
Date published: 2023-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Summer f from Don’t order Pen does not work cannot get thru to customer service
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr. Tipster from Meh + NO REPLACEMENT TIPS AVAILABLE This stylus pen is just ok, nothing special. It lacks features commonly found at n better pens. It only comes with a single extra tip. Also, critically, HP doesn’t sell replacement nibs! So, basically once two tips have worn out the stylus is useless. Very wasteful. It’s the same problem with the HP MPP 2.0 stylus - no replacement tips are available.
Date published: 2023-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by H-Town from Great Pen Great pen. I use it to connect to an older Surface Pro. Pen has no trouble communicating with the device, and the Surface recognized it instantly. Handwriting in MS OneNote is going well. For writing and drawing, the pen seems pretty smooth. No complaints, only admiration. Have not had it long enough to deplete a battery; but have a few AAAA in a pack ready to go, in case
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Agor from Fits the hand well for clear writing. Just what I needed to get full use of my new ENVY 360 laptop. Easy to use and steady, clear writing.
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ram k from Not working for hp touch laptop It's not working for my hp envy touch laptop
Date published: 2023-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nocto from DOA Unit was DOA when received.
Date published: 2023-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Patrik B from Great! Never buying a paper notebook for school again! I've been using this mainly for school. Writing notes, and when I get sidetracked here and there I doodle with it. There's something about writing on glass that's extremely satisfying to the hand. I've been using it for around 2 weeks now and love this pen, I use this pen with Microsoft OneNote, and the compatibility between the two is amazing. There's a very rare instance where it just stops working for around 2 seconds, then it goes back to working again, but that's no reason not to buy this pen. My wrist is a lot less fatigued writing on glass compared to paper. Definitely buy this pen if your laptop is compatible with it.
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by lnaseman from L Naseman pen didn't work as I thought it would,
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by VSanchez from Great pen! This pen works great and paired so fast and easy to my device. Im so happy I purchased. Great for the price as well!!
Date published: 2023-02-01
  • y_2024, m_7, d_13, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_112, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_3V2X4AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hello is it compatible with the elitebook model

Asked by: Antathg
I have tried to connect this pen with my HP elitebookX360 1030 g3 but could not connect it with that.
Answered by: Kanika
Date published: 2024-02-23

Does this work on an Acer Active 5 laptop

Asked by: Camcrum2002
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, the HP QA forum does not have information on other manufacturers' PCs. This HP MPP 1.51 Pen will be compatible with any Windows Ink device that is MPP 1.51 compatible or later. Please visit Acer support to confirm your PC has this standard.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-14

hello, is this compatible with 15-fe0053dx

Asked by: Dominikk
The 1.51 MPP will work with that unit. You can also use the 2.0 MPP Rechargeable Tilt Pen if you would like one with more features and higher precision.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-11-29

Does it work with hp360 envy? If not which one.

Asked by: Nefret
More information is needed to determine compatibility. Please resubmit the question with the full product number and your question will be answered as quickly as possible. The product number will be located on the bottom of the laptop.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-10

Does it work for an HP 15-cs0051wm?

Asked by: Gladyss
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can use a passive stylus with the HP Pavilion 15-cs0051wm laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-07-08

Is this compatible with HP Envy x360 15-EU1073CL?

Asked by: kaross156
The HP Rechargeable MPP 2.0 Tilt Pen is compatible with the 15-eu1073cl.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-11-25

Is this pen compatible with HP Pavilion Convertible 14-dy0163TU?

Asked by: jess rose
Yes, this HP MPP 1.51 Pen will be compatible with your laptop!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-10

Does this stylus work with HP Envy laptop 16 h1023dx

Asked by: Zach32tx
No, the HP Envy Laptop 16-h1023dx is not Active Stylus compatible. This will still be compatible with passive stylus pens. Like the active stylus, you can tap or write directly on a screen with a passive stylus (also called a capacitive stylus). But unlike an active stylus, the passive/capacitive stylus doesn't have touch sensitivity or electronic components. There's no communication between the stylus and the device.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-08-25
  • y_2024, m_7, d_14, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_596
  • loc_en_US, sid_3V2X4AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT