• This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print only
  • Print speed letter: Up to 40 ppm (black)
  • Auto duplex printing; 2 paper trays (standard)
  • Uses toner with JetIntelligence
HP LaserJet Pro M402dn is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 6.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_C5F94A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dennis41 from Great printer for small office. This LaserJet Pro M402dn replaces an older HP LaserJet P3005dn. Fast, easy set up. Performance better than expected. For use in small office printing 50-75 pages per day. HP service also better than expected - order was processed, shipped, and received within 3 days.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kevo2017 from Great Network Printer Replaced an HP LaserJet bought in 2003. HP makes great printer products. Very durable and never break down!!
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by RichieD from Had to return it to seller. Too complicated. Not designed for non-professionals. It was much too complicated for everyday use, even with my business background. I had to return it to the seller. Too bad; I liked my old HP Laserjet 1022 and thought I was replacing it.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by bobeg11cpa from Great! Been using HP LaserJet printers for years and years and never a problem. Usually only replace them for additional speed.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by KathyE from Works great! Needed a new printer to replace our wonderful older model 1320. This one is much faster, prints two-sided and was easy to install and use. We are very happy with it.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by anon95 from Very Good Printer Really like these printers. I have bought three of them so far, two for our office and one for my wife's classroom at school. They are fast, have built-in duplexing, optional WiFi connectivity, a small footprint, and they are inexpensive. Basically everything you need in a good mid-range printer.
Date published: 2016-11-02
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_C5F94A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this printer suitable for a 53A tonner?

Asked by: KKaisa
Thank you for your question, the HP LaserJet Pro M402dn uses HP 26A and HP 26X toner.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-08-15

what causes a stripe running down the middle of the checks that we print?

Asked by: Anonymous
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-10-03

how to enable menu access

Asked by: joh56
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_C5F94A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT