ENERGY STAR | Home

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Laptop 17t-cn300, 17.3"

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • Windows 11 Home
  • Intel® Processor N200 (up to 3.7 GHz, 6 MB L3 cache, 4 cores, 4 threads) + Intel® UHD Graphics
  • 8 GB DDR4-3200 SDRAM (1 X 8 GB)
  • 256 GB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD

HP Laptop 17t-cn300, 17.3" is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_77L21AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by barkley10 from 17t-cn300 I love my new computer it more than meets my expectation.
Date published: 2023-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low tech guy from 17” laptop Great laptop! Nice size keys easy to type.
Date published: 2023-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by M Viviana from Love it- Comfortable keyboard So far I love it.
Date published: 2023-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Davo23 from Fantastic Laptop I am certainly no expert on computers, but this HP has really impressed me. Have had other HP's before (that's why I shop them almost exclusively) but I'm really enjoying this one! Great price... Great product... Keep it up!
Date published: 2023-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by NA I dont from Please REFUND my money and try to make better stuff in the future. Thanks Please refund.I do not like or want this computer.
Date published: 2023-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Auntie1 from Nice laptop Nice display, seems to work well.
Date published: 2023-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by BClark75 from Not Good At All…. I waited a month for a computer that arrived with a faulty screen, spent hours on phone with tech support confirming it was not working, more hours trying to get it returned, then had to buy a more expensive computer to replace it and not miss a month of work. Could have been handled better for sure, but replacement did arrive and works.
Date published: 2023-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by GoGSWarriors from sluggish lemon right out of the box Sluggish right out of the box which considering it only has 8GB of RAM is somewhat understandable...however it doesn't connect to my TV via HDMI which is the only reason I bought this laptop so that I could do virtual meetings with my team...only reason I didn't give it a 1/5 is because of the possibility that maybe my Toshiba Amazon TV is the problem but probably not since my other laptop connects to it just fine.
Date published: 2023-06-05
  • y_2024, m_5, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_77L21AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

can its run roblox smotly with no lag? and run games like minecraft, fortnite, cod, and dcuo smoothly? and what is the software of this?

Asked by: ron555
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility or performance. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-01

How do you turn it on

Asked by: VEWW
Thank you for your question, the 17t-cn300 features a power button in the top right-hand corner of the keyboard which will give your device power.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2024-05-14

What is included in windows 11 home?

Asked by: Buying
Hello. Thanks for your question. Windows 11 Home is the operating system that is preinstalled on this HP laptop. That is the environment in which you will work on. There is a 30-day trial of Microsoft Office on this HP computer, which includes Word, Excel, and PowerPoint. We recommend purchasing Microsoft Office with this computer. It also comes with a 30-day trial of McAfee LiveSafe. McAfee LiveSafe provides anti-virus protection for computers to help defend against viruses and threats with offline and online protection.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-06-17

Will this run Sims 4? Just wondering if this will run Sims 4 and expansion packs.  Thanks!

Asked by: Maddie797
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility or performance. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-05

how to replace the battery in this this model ?

Asked by: Maxand Macy
As the battery is not user-accessible, HP recommends upgrades be performed by IT professionals or self-maintainers only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-12

can a wireless mouse be used?

Asked by: rahp
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can use a wireless mouse with this HP laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-06

Is this brand new or refurbished. And what's the total price with tax included

Asked by: Mr.Brown
Hello. Thanks for your question. This is a brand new HP laptop. We recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html for further assistance.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-12-09

What stylus pen(s) is/are compatible with HP Laptop - 17t-cn30

Asked by: Jdvla70
The HP Laptop 17t-cn300 will not be compatible with Active Stylus Pens. This will still be compatible with passive stylus pens. Like the active stylus, you can tap or write directly on a screen with a passive stylus (also called a capacitive stylus). But unlike an active stylus, the passive/capacitive stylus doesn't have touch sensitivity or electronic components. There's no communication between the stylus and the device.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-15
  • y_2024, m_5, d_19, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_77L21AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT