• Windows 11 Home
  • 13th Generation Intel® Core™ i7 processor
  • Intel® Iris® Xᵉ Graphics
  • 16 GB memory; 1 TB HDD storage; 256 GB SSD storage
  • 17.3" diagonal FHD display

HP Laptop 17-cn3097nr, Windows 11 Home, 17.3", Intel® Core™ i7, 16GB RAM, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD, FHD, Natural silver is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 221.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_137, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_7X329UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by jojojojojojojjo from battery drain only drawback is that it drains battery even when shut off
Date published: 2024-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from The Best Computer Ever I can put all my pictures and stuff from thumb drives on this laptop and I love having it all in one place.
Date published: 2024-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cucuman from Awesome Laptop Exactly what I need.
Date published: 2024-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hello Kitty! from Outstanding Laptop I love my laptop. It was a great purchase. It works perfect for home-based business.
Date published: 2024-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by rphnomad from hassle free transition to new laptop the entire experience was uneventful which was greatly appreciated.
Date published: 2024-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aplopezenator from I still haven't received the product I still haven't received your product. so your review so far is terrible
Date published: 2024-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chico da Man from Great Computer!! I like this one so much, I bought two for use of our HOA officers.
Date published: 2024-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by jmkng from Remarkable service very reasonably priced. fast delivery. Nice machine. Ordered on line. no sales personel
Date published: 2024-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Nice laptop BUT Great performer. Nice touch on keyboard. Great looking screen. But only two UHB C ports and no port for a smart card. The work around is an inexpensive aftermarket USB Hub 3.0 High Speed Multi USB Splitter and an inexpensive aftermarket smart card reader. The setup works well but looks like a kluge. If the auxiliary parts get misplaced, functionality will be down until replacement dangles are purchased and delivered. …
Date published: 2024-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2122 from It asks to enter myMicrosoft info on first startup When starting up the laptop for the first time you can’t just name the computer and continue on to the desktop screen and start using it. After you name the computer it wants you to set up the internet and type in the password to access that. Then it asks you to enter your email address and password linked to your Microsoft account so it can automatically upload all of the crap you have on your other computer to the new computer whether you want it too or not. You can’t just start out with it as a blank computer and add things to it as you use it. Good job Microsoft and HP. I shut it and put it back in the box it came in. It wants to violate your privacy right off of the start.
Date published: 2024-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Laptop at a great price HPs laptop ie excellent starting with i7and Microsoft 365 operating systems 11
Date published: 2024-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by kayama from a happy customer I received the product fast.
Date published: 2024-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by LAV* from Love my new laptop! Very nice laptop. Easy to use. The keyboard is a light color so it's easy to see in my not-so-bright space. Very fast! 17" is great!
Date published: 2024-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heart & Soul Concerts from HP 17 Laptop PC 17-cn3097nr is a great unit The HP 17 Laptop PC 17-cn3097nr is a great unit. Powerful and efficient in the system configuration setup purchased. Super fast power-up. We love the Intel® Core™ i7, 16GB RAM, 256GB SSD, internal memory 1TB HDD, and beautiful full High Definition screen resolution FHD. We highly recommend this laptop, just make sure that you have apps ready to install, because this order has only the most core software.
Date published: 2024-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thirdstrike from A real bummer This is the third HP laptop I have gotten since October '23. None of them have worked. The first was exchanged as it would not function after installation. It was returned for an exchange in November. The replacement unit also did not function (could never log in). Made a request today (02/02/2024) for an exchange as this unit will not accept keyboard input. I am hoping for am WORKING laptop.
Date published: 2024-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piano girl from Non-receipt of computer I have never received my laptop that was supposedly delivered.
Date published: 2024-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by William S. from Great purchase Such a smooth machine. Fast, dependable. Couldn't be more pleased.
Date published: 2024-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by ginaleal19 from Amazingly fast, good screen, beautiful and the price was the best. My family so happy with this Wonderful laptop
Date published: 2024-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by DWB3 from Good computer It was bought for my wife, she thinks it's pretty good!
Date published: 2024-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by R.Hutchinson from Great Computer So far it has worked great, and I like the size of screen and I got it for a great price.
Date published: 2024-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dewey Jr from Got a new HP! Works well, very fast and easy to use.
Date published: 2024-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great laptop with features i like. I like the computer and have always tried to use hp products, but i orderd the care package which tracking was delivered and i have not received it as of this time. Could someone please contact me about this.
Date published: 2023-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deek. from Nice product Really enjoying the laptop...very fast and the resolution is great. I use it for my drawings so the clearity is important. Good price as well.
Date published: 2023-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by HP user60 from Missing buttons Need right and left buttons, tapping methods hard to use if you have LARGE fingers.
Date published: 2023-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by K.Poole from Switched to HP from Dell for my home computing needs Went with HP instead of Dell this time because I used HP for work for the last 10 years. Never had issues with my HP devices, and my Dell laptop just crashed. Hoping for better results this go round.
Date published: 2023-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by JMN36 from Defeated Senior I am a senior who is pretty tech savvy, and this computer defeated me. I had never worked with a computer with a 256 drive and a 1T drive. There are absolutely no instructions anywhere on hp either with the computer or in the manual that explains how to work with the computer after you manually transfer your old computer data. I finally gave up,and returned it. I realize that my lack of knowledge is not HP’s fault, but I do object to not being able to find instructions on how to educate myself. So back it went and now I am looking for a 2T computer with one drive.
Date published: 2023-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by InkySquid from Think twice Product is new and arrived with scratches on it. This occurred in manufacturing, shipping box is dented but not in area of scratches. It makes me wonder if they're passing off refurbished devices as new. Very disappointing. When I called HP, I was treated VERY rudely. Bad customer service. I'm regretting my purchase with HP. I also never got the info regarding my extended warranty. What an operation!
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tammy J. from My Christmas gift. The laptop I purchased is beautiful. The large screen is definitely a bonus. It makes my work area look clean, neat and productive. I love it.
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Omg1234 from I bought this for a xmas present and it isn’t open yet. 6 emails give me a break! Driving me nuts
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by SuzzieQ from new computer liking it so far
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jana1000 from Good Product for what I do I am not too fond of the battery. Everything else seems to be fine.
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by John, in Louisville from As good as before The HP 17-cn3097nr (yes, it's a fairly-complicated name) is one that I'd recommend, easily. I had an earlier HP laptop, which finally met it's demise. The newer HP shares the best parts of the older one, with a similar ... 1TB storage part, which enhances its appeal. The keyboard is quick and precise, and a low-priced, wireless mouse is recommended ... even though the laptop's mousepad is good enough, I'd say. The HP 17 also, easily, transferred old files from the former (15 inch) laptop, truly quickly and accurately. Maybe a Lenovo, or Dell, or other types of laptops can seem better, but it probably depends on a person's requirements, tastes, or other considerations. At its price, the HP 17 should be good enough for most, although it might reveal some flaws, in the future.
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by SherrayRay from Very nice laptop Was shopping around for a nice laptop for work. Came across this laptop on Black Friday. It was on sale and i got a really good deal. It does just what i need it do. I didn't know the screen was so big as i am used to my ipad air. I've gotten used to it and i love it. It's fast and i like the color
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by Daniel California from Did not receive the item Item was not delivered
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from It has to be an HP!!! Of course shopping for a new laptop, it has to be HP. Found exactly what i was looking for as far as specs and it looks great too!! Fast, easy purchase! Super fast shipping!!!
Date published: 2023-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by croper from HP 17 cn3097nr As usual, HP doesn't disappoint! No issues what so ever-blue tooth mouse installed in a second. My 4th recent laptop purchase!
Date published: 2023-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by kaylacrystal from Great Laptop I have been looking around to replace my old HP laptop as it was very slow and couldn't be updated any longer . I wanted a 17 inch screen without going into a desktop and come across this laptop..... I have to say it's perfect does everything I need to do and is much thinner then my last one .... this is perfect for my everyday needs and at a cost that didn't break the bank .
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by jitendra9999 from Hp laptop working good as expected
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Excellent Product Very useful
Date published: 2023-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Over 60! I love the large screen. It took me a while to figure out some things on my own but it ended up to be doable. Plus my Son In Law was a lot of help.
Date published: 2023-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grfii from Super fast! Laptop is lightweight, compact, and FAST.
Date published: 2023-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peeesh from Go computer Easy setup
Date published: 2023-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sam L from Review of HP 17.3" Laptop I am extremely pleased with this HP laptop. It is very good quality! I like it so well, that I own two HP laptops, one for church business and one for personal business.
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crisl from HP Laptop I-7 Excellent laptop for that price.
Date published: 2023-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by DaveRE from Good laptop for the price Good laptop to replace my old DELL 17" laptop. Great price (Black Friday). Only negative - no card reader.
Date published: 2023-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by Scooter McNutty from It's a laptop It's pretty good
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ftnirish from No back lit keyboard This computer apparently does not have a back kit keyboard. Also, have to have Microsoft acct to even accomplish initial set up. User did not have nor wanted a Microsoft acct. Very dissatisfied with laptop to date.
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by JenJordan from Service agreement/Speed I keep getting emails stating my service agreement ends in 1 year, but I paid for 3 years. It shows this on my invoice. It doesn’t run as fast as it should for some reason.
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by JRhett from HP 17 Laptop PC 17-cn3097nr Very pleased with my purchase of the HP 17" laptop. It seems to be perfect for my needs which admittedly are fairly light. The sound quality is excellent. I like the soft-touch keyboard. Very happy with my purchase which I think I got at a very fair price. Glad I bought it directly from HP.
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bella3 from Good buy Works great
Date published: 2023-11-11
  • y_2024, m_4, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_137, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_7X329UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

does it come with facial recognition?

Asked by: Robertrobert
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Laptop 17-cn3097nr does not have an IR webcam needed for facial recognition. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-06-24

Does this come with a charger or is that a separate purchase?

Asked by: ttopp
Hello. Thanks for your question. The charger is included with this HP Laptop 17-cn3097nr.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-03-17

How much storage does it actually have?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thanks for your question! The HP Laptop 17-cn3097nr has both a 250GB SSD and a 1TB HDD.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2024-04-12

can laptop support/handle pcie 4.0 ssds if i ever update?

Asked by: alex444444
Yes, this HP Laptop 17-cn3097nr will be compatible with PCIe 4.0. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-11

What is the maximum memory that can be installed in this laptop.

Asked by: Ecomputers
This HP Laptop 17-cn3097nr has a maximum RAM capacity of 32GB of RAM.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-29

Can I insert a CD

Asked by: Mariane
Hello, Mariane. Thanks for your question. This HP laptop does not have a CD/DVD drive. You can use an external USB CD/DVD drive with this laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-20

Is this a touch screen

Asked by: Deb528
Thanks for your question! The HP Laptop 17-cn3097nr does not feature a touchscreen.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2023-11-27

does this come with system restore?

Asked by: Rushiv
Yes, System Restore is built-in to the Windows 11 OS. In the Control Panel search box, type recovery. Select Recovery > Open System Restore. In the Restore system files and settings box, select Next. Select the restore point that you want to use in the list of results, and then select Scan for affected programs. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-19
  • y_2024, m_4, d_22, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_7X329UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT