ENERGY STAR | Home

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Envy Laptop 17t-cw000, 17.3"

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • Windows 11 Home
  • Intel® Core™ i7-13700H (up to 5.0 GHz, 24 MB L3 cache, 14 cores, 20 threads) + Intel® Iris® Xe Graphics
  • 16 GB DDR4-3200 SDRAM (2 x 8 GB)
  • 512 GB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD

HP Envy Laptop 17t-cw000, 17.3" is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_761Z2AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aggiejules from HO Envy 17 laptop Laptop came a little earlier than expected and it was perfect. I use this for work and love the large screen.
Date published: 2024-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by SusanK58 from seamless transferr The computer automatly transferred all my information from my old computer to my new one with no problems.
Date published: 2024-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by MTW3 from Sort of love it... Nice looking computer, great screen clarity, starts fast, runs fast, nice feel to the keyboard, & I really like the fact that the keyboard backlighting can be turned off & on. I almost love it... Major problem is that it has crashed to the blue screen of death twice in the first week. I havent seen a crash like that in 14 or 15 years. That needs to stop!!! If that doesnt happen again it will be a great computer, if it does then we have a problem...
Date published: 2023-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by 123Andre123 from Mouse pad uncomfortable The mouse pad is awkward it doesn’t have the buttons separate makes it uncomfortable to use
Date published: 2023-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous555675274 from Product failure Product didn’t work. Kept freezing and had to return after 2 days
Date published: 2023-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by RLGWYO from Quality that I've come to expect from HP. Nice machine. Seems well-built. A matte-finish touch display option would be nice to reduce glare/reflections. As with all laptops, sound is anemic.
Date published: 2023-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by sandpiper1941 from It's great computer It is great. I just wish it had a way to plug the internet in.
Date published: 2023-06-10
  • y_2024, m_5, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_761Z2AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this laptop support a 2.5” drive?

Asked by: Anderki56
No, this HP ENVY Laptop 17t-cw000 does not support a 2.5" drive.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-06

Is this laptop compatible with a stylus?

Asked by: Mineiris
The HP ENVY Laptop 17t-cw000 does not have a tablet mode and will not be compatible with an HP Active Stylus. This will still be compatible with passive stylus pens. Like the active stylus, you can tap or write directly on a screen with a passive stylus (also called a capacitive stylus). But unlike an active stylus, the passive/capacitive stylus doesn't have touch sensitivity or electronic components. There's no communication between the stylus and the device.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-14

How can I turn on the backlight keyboard?

Asked by: barcar
To turn on/off the backlit keyboard on this HP Envy Laptop 17t-cw000 press the F5 key. On some models, the F4 key is the correct key.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-04

Can this laptop support and external GPU, one the the Razer Chroma for example? I know it has the 40gbps Thunderbolt 4 port, but is there more to it than that?

Asked by: Lafe
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for hardware constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about hardware compatibility or performance. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the hardware manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-24

is powercord/charger included with computer/price

Asked by: mifud1
It will come with a 90 W USB Type-C® power adapter in the box with the unit.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-09-28

Can I order the HP ENVY Laptop 17t-cw000, 17.3 with Windows 10 Home? Thank you

Asked by: Lea35
No, the HP ENVY Laptop 17t-cw000 is only available with Windows 11 Home.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-24

I thought this computer was $799.99 3-days ago. HP ENVY 17t-cr000 17.3

Asked by: Markos
This forum does not have information on pricing. Pricing is subject to change.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-07

Do you sell this equipment with a keyboard in Spanish Latin American distribution?

Asked by: luis.erivera
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP laptop is available with an English keyboard. You can change the keyboard language. Here are some instructions: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/manage-the-input-and-display-language-settings-in-windows-12a10cb4-8626-9b77-0ccb-5013e0c7c7a2
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-06-17
  • y_2024, m_5, d_20, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_761Z2AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT