ENERGY STAR | Home

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Laptop 17z-cp300, 17.3"

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 5 7530U (up to 4.5 GHz, 16 MB L3 cache, 6 cores, 12 threads) + AMD Radeon™ Graphics
  • 8 GB DDR4-3200 SDRAM (2 X 4 GB)
  • 128 GB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD

HP Laptop 17z-cp300, 17.3" is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_799V0AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by notterriblyhappy from darkest screen on a laptop ever My ten-year-old and two-year-old HP laptops have a true matte screen with no reflection. Sometimes I have to fiddle with the angle, but generally the colors are true. This new laptop, on the other hand, is so dark as to be unusable. And to add insult to injury, there is a reflection of what's in front of it, albeit blurred. I won't be buying any more HP products.
Date published: 2023-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chandra81 from HP Laptop I love my new laptop. It was shipped from China and was delivered to me in a good time. The processor is fast. Web browsers and applications load quickly. Logging into the account is quick.
Date published: 2023-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bob Wil from Easy - Peasie purchase I bought this laptop through the HP website , and it was a pleasure. The support person worked with me through every step of the way, customizing it as i wanted, right down to verifying my payment went through, and an estimated delivery date. I was quite happy with the service, and it only took 15 -20 minutes - start to finish.
Date published: 2023-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Joel234 from Review of new computer This is a very nice computer. Works great although I can not say the same for the software though.
Date published: 2023-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Steve3432432 from AMD CPU not up to standard Computer processor and graphics could not handle running a game with discord in the background. The computer would lag out every 15 secs. The CPU ran so hot even while idle the CPU fan would run are full speed if you did a simple task such as opening a web browser.
Date published: 2023-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by baseballfan46 from This is a great laptop I love this laptop
Date published: 2023-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by dsj360 from ease of usage So far everything is working perfectly. There are a few minor things that should be change. The need to move the power button to a different location for ease of finding it. The need for more usb and hdmi slots. When you are in the search pages. And have to refine the search. When placing the cursor into the box. It will disappear. I had to change the color of the cursor. So one can see it. And one last thing, I would loose internet connection from time to time. Not very often. When this happens, I would pull out the cell phone. Switch to wi-fi and found out the wi-fi is just fine. other than those things. I'm a fan of large screens. And this machine is just great for me. I am very pleased with HP.
Date published: 2023-04-05
  • y_2024, m_4, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_799V0AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

does it have dvd drive and lit keyboard

Asked by: POKERCHIP
Thank you for your question the 17z-cp300 does not have a DVD-drive or a backlit keyboard.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-11-13

can you use a mouse with this computer

Asked by: lankie
Thank you for your question. Yes, you can use an external mouse with this laptop.
Answered by: HP Expert Dora
Date published: 2024-02-25

Can this computer be used with Cricut machines? 

Asked by: DawgFather
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for Cricut machines constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about Cricut machine compatibility or performance. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the Cricut machine manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-27

I ordered a laptop computer -17z-cp300. My question is does it have a backlit and how heavy is it? I have been an HP customer for as long as I can remember so please make sure it matches what I asked for so I don't have to return it. Not much inf.

Asked by: Nelita
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Laptop - 17z-cp300 does not have a backlit keyboard. The weight starts at 4.58 lb. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-17

Hello. I have a quick question. Is this laptop capable for gaming and not lagging? Is it really legit on what the specs say and that you guys are not lying?

Asked by: Vanny2020
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility or performance. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-25

Hi, Is this Laptop has backlit keyboard or any other options to work with less room light ?!?

Asked by: Anonymous
The base version of this PC does not feature a touchscreen display. However, this is a customizable PC. For pricing options and upgrades, click customize and buy today!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-12

Does this come with Excel and Word?

Asked by: Jimmy331
Hello, Jimmy. Thanks for your question. There is a 30 day trial of Microsoft Office on this HP laptop, which includes Word, Excel, and PowerPoint. We recommend purchasing Microsoft Office with this laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-09-28

What is the specs on this computer? 

Asked by: Comp specs
Thank you for your question, the HP Laptop - 17z-cp300 has the specs as follows. AMD Ryzen™ 5 7530U (up to 4.5 GHz, 16 MB L3 cache, 6 cores, 12 threads) + AMD Radeon™ Graphics. 8 GB DDR4-3200 SDRAM (2 X 4 GB). 128 GB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD. 17.3" diagonal, HD+ (1600 x 900), BrightView, 250 nits. There are other options if you choose to customize and buy.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-03-07
  • y_2024, m_4, d_21, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_799V0AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT