HP 230 Wireless Keyboard is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_3L1E7AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by A. Hall from HP 230 Wireless Keyboard At first I was pleased by the looks and the size of this keyboard. It fit me perfectly. The stroke of the keys are just right for my style of typing. I soon learned, however, that all was not to my liking. The "L" key does not always type the letter. Also, the Number Lock turns off each time I turn my computer off. I have to remember turn it back on every morning. Other than this, the keyboard is solid and the price was good.
Date published: 2024-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Country Lady from Hewlett Packard PC keyboard I had a keyboard that was cumbersome for a new desk and wanted a smaller light-weight HP board to match my PC. I started my shopping at Staples and found the prices a littler high. I had the idea to check the HP site (thought that it would be even higher). To my surprise, the HP prices were LOWER! Delivery was really good and tracking was easy.
Date published: 2024-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by JJBs from Great Wireless Keyboard for the money! Very happy with the keyboard. Delivery was earlier than expected. Price was right. Would do it again.
Date published: 2024-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by p9448625 from HP 230 BLK Wireless Keyboard The instructions print is way to small to read. Also the print for the warranty is to small to read. Why?
Date published: 2024-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timberland101half from Buy this keyboard! This is the best keyboard I have ever had. I like the feel of the keys when typing
Date published: 2024-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by MaGoose from Happily tapping away Happy with the larger keys, very easy to set up and get used to after 3 years with wired "economy" priced keyboard. It is not too sensitive, and you don't have to pound the keys, so it is working well with my arthritis and fibromyalgia.
Date published: 2023-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Abby M from Review - not so great Keyboard clicks don’t stay quiet for long. The small receiver piece you plug into your computer broke. The metal got stuck in my computer. At least I got my money refunded.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blnfrnswrth from Wireless Keyboard great to use Easy set up and works great with no issues
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mattya from Not recommended I wouldn't recommend this keyboard due to its lacks a satisfying feel under the fingertips. The buttons often fail to respond to lighter presses.
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sandgate9 from Hp wireless keyboard The keyboard has silent smooth keys and works very well.
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by 504Hotboyz from What a great 👍 product at an exceptional value that price helps in todays inflated economy ! Thanks My new HP wireless keyboard are amazing
Date published: 2023-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eric1112222 from Works Keys are quiet n soft. Works as needed
Date published: 2023-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mark in Athens GA from HP wireless keyboard Nice, compact, easy to navigate. Great value.
Date published: 2023-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by lorenzo b from good just for the money, may not last long not even close to the FQ481AA as quality, no documentation, cheap keys
Date published: 2022-07-13
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_3L1E7AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

how to pair with my desktop

Asked by: MyXpert
Thank you for your question regarding the HP 230 Wireless Keyboard. Plugging the USB dongle into the desktop will usually download the drivers you need in order to pair with the unit. This is the link https://h10032.www1.hp.com/ctg/Manual/c07621136.pdf for the setup guide.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2024-05-14

Will this keyboard work with a Dell laptop? 

Asked by: Barbsy
This HP 230 Wireless Keyboard will be compatible with Windows 10 and 11 PCs and macOS devices as well.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-08

Is there a way to keep the Num Lock on? Every morning when I turn on my computer and my keyboard "wakes" I have to press Num Lock.

Asked by: numlock
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

where is the power button?

Asked by: Dannye
Thank you for your question! The HP 230 Wireless Keyboard does not have a power button. The Keyboard will be in sleep mode until needed while the device it is connected to is on.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-05-08

Does this keyboard work with HP laptops

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, this HP 230 Wireless Keyboard is compatible with HP laptops.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is the mouse built in to the keyboard?

Asked by: rules
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP 230 Wireless Keyboard does not include a mouse.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

How do I turn it off to save batter life?

Asked by: Suma7
Thank you for your question! This HP 230 Wireless Keyboard features a built-in battery-saver mode. The keyboard will go to sleep when not in use to maximize battery life. No need to turn the keyboard off.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-03-26

Can I get on white?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question! At this time, the HP 230 Wireless Keyboard only comes in white.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_3L1E7AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT