Engineered for Sustainability

HP ENVY 5055 All-in-One Printer

  • This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print, Copy, Scan, Photo
  • Print speed ISO: Up to 10 ppm black, up to 7 ppm color
  • Get simple Wi-Fi® setup in less than a minute
  • Instant Ink Ready
  • Dynamic security enabled printer
HP ENVY 5055 All-in-One Printer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1052.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_155, tr_897
  • loc_en_US, sid_m2u85a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by wolf moon from great product i bought this about one month ago and love it!! very reliable and easy to use and set up.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hal888 from Solid color 3 in 1 Good color printing, great copies, great scans. Can't beat this one for the price.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lady3 from Great purchase I bought it recently but I really like the product and quality of prints I get
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by RGM 9 from Very convenient. Everything delivered in a timely manner. Very convenient and professional.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pebbles1 from Compatibility of Printer I find this printer very easy to set up and it meets my needs for printing projects I use it for. One drawback is having the arm extended all the time so the paper rests on it after printing. With the arm out all the time, I am afraid I will bump in to it and bend it or break it off.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anita79 from Good printer My printing needs are pretty basic and this printer does everything I require. I have always been satisfied with HP products.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by MM31 from Love the wireless features! It was fairly easy to set up and use. It seems to use a lot of ink!
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by GizmoandPebbles from Not for me I print a lot and the ink cartridge only prints less than 50 pages. I constantly buy ink. The paper keeps jamming.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Does what it needs to! Used to rely on the office printer at work to print things, and now I can say I'm an adult with their own printer that's NOT at work but in my own home.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by racerat from Easy set-up Was easy to set-up and get printing. Really like the two-sided printing
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by Iizzie22 from Great printer poor customer service I own 4 HP computers the newest one being a chrome book. All my other computers were easy to add to the printer, not the chrome book. No matter how many times I tried to get help from your customer service you provided no help. I will think twice before I purchase another HP product
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Garden Girl from Perfect size Exactly what I wanted; does everything I need, quiet, perfect size. Quite a change from my big All-in-One, but I no longer need all those features I had before. It was so easy to set up (wireless) and link to my phone. Fast shipping greatly appreciated.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Older lady from Like it. But instilation directions were vague.. I ended up having to hire a professional to complete instilation. Now it is working fine with no problems.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Granny Nanny from Hard working, basic printer Having owned previous HP printers, I have found them to be reliable and very useful for my home office. When my previous model finally wore out, I looked for one that was more basic, with a more slender profile to fit into my downsized apartment and the Envy 5055 was a great fit. The print quality for pages and photos is very good and meets my needs well.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jacasa99 from Good I am happy with its performance in general. However, I don’t like the fact that I need to manually pull open the paper holder; it does not pop out automatically when printing. The older model we owned had that feature. Note that a not referring to the paper tray.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flyers7475 from Seems easy Seems easy to use but I’ve only had it hooked up for a short time but they keep sending emails asking me to rate it so I’m hoping this stops it even though I need more time to really see.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sunflower2017 from Envy 5055 wireless printer I love having a printer that is wireless, and that will also mesh with future laptops
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by jettech6 from I does what I bought it for Needed a new printer but didn't need all the features of my old one. This printer fits all my needs. Glad I bought it.......
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miayeun from Easy to use Easy to use and super compact. Perfect for a small business
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sami G from great color We are very pleased with how this printer prints greeting cards. They look professional. The 2 sided printing is very convenient
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prange from Like the style but wish I could get it to print color.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ahbee from Value for money This replaced my HP 4520 and is comparable in style and features. It is small enough not to hog a desk and easy to set up through the new smart app that is recommend by HP. One feature of the app that is significantly better than previous model is Smart Scan which sits as an icon on my desk top and much easier to use than any other scan program I've had. The printed instructions have been trimmed down to uselessness, as if each word cost too much to bear. I'm betting that HP thinks their smart app covers everything, but having a description in words is invaluable.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by me mi from Great features I had a envy 120 (LOVED IT!!!)......After eight years had to replace it due to "Ink on the Heads" This 5055 - so far is good but photos print out with A LOT OF INK. Paper is wet and "waves" the page. Photo is not as clear as the 120!!!
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spikester44 from Feature Packed Bought for use in RV. Feature packed in a small footprint for a great price.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jkc43842 from Great copier Bought to print receipts and tickets and to print photos
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Naoimh from Compact and easy for techno-challenged person I never had a printer at home - did not want to take up space with big office equipment - but broke down during COVID and bought one. The HP Envy 5055 was the most compact one I could find and I have an HP Envy lap top as well so I was sure it was compatible. In minutes, I was able to download the app on my computer and phone a print.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Really nice I haven't had my Hp ENVY 5055 for very long, only 2 to 3 weeks but so far I do like it. The printing comes out clear. I haven't had any problems with it and it is easy to use.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by JackieT from HP Envy 5055 Just recently purchased and so far and very satisfied with the ease of use and quality of copies.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by charY from evy 5055 printer i havent installed the new printer yet as the old one started working printing correctly
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by CoolRider from Easy set up and great features This is a replacement for my last HP printer which was several years old. The old printer was still useful but it was time for a new one.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chasmosaurus from GREAT LITTLE WORKHORSE I'VE ONLY HAD IT FOR A WEEK, BUT IT WORKS REALLY WELL, IS SMALL AND QUIET, TAKES UP VERY LITTLE SPACE, PRINTS BEAUTIFULLY
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by dr1991 from Great size, Great print quality Fits great on my desk. Need to print lessons for my job and this printer works great.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by cab1552 from I bought this a few weeks ago. A few weeks ago I never knew of such features. I love the e-print and led screen.Just the ease makes it worth the money, which by-the-way was a real plus.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by Meech from very cheap my husband did so much research on this printer/scanner and the first time I had to open the paper tray to refill, a plastic piece broke off...which meant I could no longer print anything.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by CatB from Easy setup! I had previously bought another brand's printer and returned it because it was so confusing to use. Setting up the HP was intuitive. I downloaded the app on my computer and it guided me through the whole process. The touch screen on the printer makes it easy too. So far no problems!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clint63 from Hard to set up It works great now that it is set up. None of the instructions that came with the printer worked. The instructions on the printer did not work either. Even though I finally got the printer to work, I still never found the WPS Pin that HP wanted.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tomashko from Buy Two at the Start I bought one of these earlier this year. It worked for two months and then stopped. I took it to a Micro Center and they said they do not work on printers because it is not cost effective - just buy a new one. I then bought an identical model - which just happened to be on sale. After two months it is still working - crossing my fingers. Maybe next time I should just buy two at the start. Works great if it works.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by BrendaS from Excellent printing results This printer was recommended to me by an HP customer service representative after my several years old HP printer broke down. I needed a small footprint and good quality. This printer met all those needs and also has the ink service built into it. I think I will be grateful for that. It was easy to set up too.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bobby10 from After some hardship I had to go to Microsoft tech support after HP tried and failed to get the printer to work with a USB cable. The issue turned out to be about appropriate printer drivers. But once it worked, it turned out to be a champ. I subscribed to the ink program, and that seems to be worthwhile. I must emphasize that HP tech support was uniformly courteous and knowledgeable.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mimsey from Best printer ever I’ve had many HP printers at home and in my classroom and this is, by far, my favorite!
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by purple pixie from very simple This replaces my Envy 5055. this model is good until it isn't good anymore. my last one did not last more than 14 months !!
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by rreesetoo from Excellent quality print - dark/light/colors. Have owned several HP printers throughout the years, along with other brands, and have always returned to HP after using and viewing the results of any second choice printers.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pear 1960 from Just Starting to Use I have the printer for 1 week and everythimng has been fine and I get good prints.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by KeithInOregon from Easy setup, excellent quality Network setup was incredibly easy, not like the old days! Printing from any of our devices is very simple. Print quality is also excellent with photo paper.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by fullerjl from Excellent I have had the printer for ten days and I'm pleased with it's performance and features.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Ralfie from Wonderful Machine! Bought this printer after my older HP mobile printer reached the end of its life. Great machine, all this and HP Instant Ink, too!
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christina9000 from Good all around printer. Easy to set up and use right away. Great scan and document print quality. Haven't tried with pictures yet but I bought this one because my older model does great pictures and it broke so I expect that to be great too.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cjgray416 from Great printer So happy with this printer. Very easy to set up and use and very reliable.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by TJac from Good Value This printer is fairly small, not too loud and prints great. Using the app to print though, I can not figure out how to resize a picture. Also it says printer not found alot, but then starts printing. You need to use the app to print, so I'm reviewing that more, really. It's not very user friendly. I've wasted a few pages trying to get something to print right. I do alot of crafts, so having a home printer is great. I hope HP improves the app. Also, can't figure out how to print double sided.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pigornament from Works great I've only used it a few times but I love it. It's nice and smooth and quiet and prints beautifully.
Date published: 2020-05-19
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_155, tr_897
  • loc_en_US, sid_m2u85a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Dose this printer have a SD card reader & a USB thumb drive reader?

Asked by: Davec712
Hello Dave and thank you for your question! The HP Envy 5055 will not have a USB drive or SD card input. The HP Envy 7155 and 7855 will feature this, however.
Answered by: Grant from HP Team
Date published: 2021-09-20

My printer won’t print pages in color why. Doesn’t say it’s out of ink?

Asked by: RockyMtnGirl
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support at http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2023-08-29

I just connected printer to a new internet provider and now I can’t get rid of the question mark and it can’t be found when looking for air printers

Asked by: Slea
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-09-16

my printer states that it is connected, but word tells me it is offline when I try to print.

Asked by: junglejane
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support at http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2023-03-27

Je souhaite savoir la marche à suivre pour scanner les documents sur cette imprimante.

Asked by: Flo8
Merci pour votre question! Le guide de l'utilisateur de cette imprimante tout-en-un HP ENVY 5055 se trouve sur ce lien : https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/hp-envy-5000-all-in-one-printer- série/14095644/manuels
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-05

How can I print picture. And where do I put the paper for pictures. Please help m 

Asked by: Maxsue64
Hello. Thanks for your question. We recommend using the HP Smart app. Here is more information on the HP Smart app: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c03561640 Here are some instructions on how to load paper: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c05531230 If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-07

How do I open the back of the printer to in-jam paper?

Asked by: Missthing
Hello. Thanks for your question. Here are some instructions: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c05547613 If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

What does it mean when a tiny blue light keeps blinking on this printer?

Asked by: kajay
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_m2u85a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT