HP Color LaserJet 550-sheet Media Tray is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 7.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_B5L34A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by medspa from paper jam jams every time I attempt to print. I have to leave this drawer open to force print to pull from drawer 2
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by PresBVFC from Fewer Refills and Elevates the Printer The Brookfield Vol Fire Co., bought 2 Media Trays and a Base Cabinet, B5L51A. Aside from not having to load paper as often, having two extra trays and the base cabinet, elevates the unit to a desirable working height. With three 550-sheet trays (one integrated with the printer and two extra media trays), we can hold two reams of standard and 1 ream of legal size paper.
Date published: 2022-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Matthew H from Works great with the printer Works great with the print. I like the option to "lock" the tray to the printer.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rick70001 from Great feature I actually bought 2 of these. Great for different sizes and types of paper.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by JamesJK from Works Flawlessly!! I love the way, when it is empty, transfers the paper source to the next higher (from source tray 3 to source tray 2) automatically. While the printer is still printing from tray 2, I can refill tray 3 and the printer resumes using tray 3 to finish the print. This is a real timesaver for me! Thanks HP for another great product!! Jim.
Date published: 2019-04-11
  • y_2024, m_4, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_B5L34A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does Ledge (11x17) paper fit in this tray?

Asked by: CoastalS
Thank you for your question, the HP Color LaserJet 550-sheet Media Tray supports the following paper sizes. 4.0 x 6.0 to 8.5 x 14.0 in.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-11-06

Does this tray work with a HP Color LaserJet Enterprise Flow MFP MFP 578?

Asked by: User11111
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, this HP Color LaserJet 550-sheet Media Tray is compatible with your printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-06-19

Hi, I need to buy a extra tray for a HP M554 Printer, could you tell me what the model of the tray that is compatible with it, thanks

Asked by: davidco
This HP Color LaserJet 550-sheet Media Tray B5L34A is compatible with the HP Color LaserJet Enterprise M554 printer.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-17

Will the Product # B5L34A work with the M555dn printers?

Asked by: squatch
Yes, the B5L34A is compatible with the HP LaserJet Enterprise m555 printer series. Thanks for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-21

Does this tray work with M586dn

Asked by: eehret1227
Thank you for your question! No, this will not be the compatible paper tray. The compatible paper tray can be located at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-pagewide-enterprise-500-sheet-paper-tray The product number is G1W43A.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Which listed compatible printers, if any, will the tray fit flush with when the tray is configured to hold legal sized sheets? Does the tray stick out on all printers when configured for legal?

Asked by: JakeTheSnake7
The HP Color LaserJet 550-sheet Media Tray is compatible with the following printers: HP Color LaserJet Enterprise M552dn B5L23A, HP Color LaserJet Enterprise M553n B5L24A, HP Color LaserJet Enterprise M553dn B5L25A, HP Color LaserJet Enterprise M553x B5L26A, HP Color LaserJet Enterprise M553dh B5L27A, HP Color LaserJet Managed M553dnm B5L38A, HP Color LaserJet Managed M553xm B5L39A, HP Color LaserJet Enterprise MFP M577dn B5L46A, HP Color LaserJet Enterprise MFP M577f B5L47A, HP Color LaserJet Enterprise Flow MFP M577c B5L54A, HP Color LaserJet Enterprise Flow MFP M577z B5L48A, HP Color LaserJet Managed MFP M577dnm B5L49A, HP Color LaserJet Managed Flow MFP M577cm B5L50A As the paper in this tray is designed for a side-to-side paper flow, the tray will not "stick out". Thanks for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-05

Does this tray work with the M554?

Asked by: WCTech
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, this HP Color LaserJet 550-sheet Media Tray is compatible with the HP Color LaserJet Enterprise M554 Printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

How can I configure this tray with #10 envelopes as the default size. It's not listed as an option in the media selection, and with custom settings it won't print envelopes automatically from the tray.

Asked by: JC95
  • y_2024, m_4, d_23, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_B5L34A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT