• Reduce trips to the printer to reload paper with this paper input accessory. This 550-sheet input tray enables loading full reams of paper before the tray is empty. Print more pages without having to reload paper.
  • Manage your business, not your printer. Save time by refilling your paper trays less often. Add this 550-sheet paper tray, for a total input capacity of 850 sheets, and print for longer without reloading paper.
  • Added input capacity increases uptime. Individuals and small workteams will enjoy greater productivity and smoother workflow without having to manage paper resources.

HP LaserJet 550-sheet Feeder Tray is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 97.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_21, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF404A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweetc14 from HP Laser550 sheet paper Feeder very good products . easy to use hold plenty of paper
Date published: 2023-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by SDA School from Easy-to-use Easy-to-use...... All you do is snap on and go.
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Basscat40 from Great addition to your Laser 479 The 3rd tray works as it should. One thing I noticed on the Laser 479 tray vs the old laser 1329 tray is how easy and smooth it slides in and out. You can load a full team of paper at a time!
Date published: 2023-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by HP LaserJet 550-sheet Fee from HP LaserJet 550-sheet Feeder Tray easy to assemble right out of the box
Date published: 2022-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Garbage, horrible design Paper tray doesn't close with legal paper. The front of the tray sticks out 2 inches and it looks like it's broken. It's not broken just a horrible design.
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by eddieb76 from Great addition to my HP printer Adds a lot of capacity to my HP printer. Easy install, automatically recognized
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Point of View from Depends on your purpose If you want this for legal sized paper, it will have to remain open & extended 3-4 inches out in front of the unit.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bentley GTC from Tray Addition Exactly As Described. Easy and what was expected, simple to install and of great help.
Date published: 2022-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by SDC77 from No problems so far No issues, it's just a feeder tray. Set up could be simpler.
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tony O from Added paper tray With the added paper it makes refills a lot less frequent
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magdalenenotary from Great addition to my printer I need a test to make my printer a dual tray printer LaserJet it’s fabulous I’m so happy!!
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Save time Great addition as you don’t have to fill up constantly and if you print a lot like I do saves time
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fouad nasir from Great It’s working well and shipped very fast. Thank you and I will buy more
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by JR219 from Feeder Tray works as expected This feeder tray works as expected. We use it as a 3rd paper tray for our HP color Laser Jet Pro M479. Because my printer wasn't listed in the product's description as being compatible, I did contact HP and verified it would work with our printer.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by DavidRK from Great option Great for allowing you to have 2 paper weights or sizes available. Reasonability priced direct from HP.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iggylmc from Easy to install and it just works It took two of us to install it, only because you need one to lift the printer and the other to guide it to the right spot. But then the printer recognizes the new tray, you tell it which paper you want to use in it, and away you go! Nice size too.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fred Florida from Additional Paper Tray is UGLY Sticks out the front The additional paper tray sticks out of the front of the printer and is most unattractive - Poor engineering.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fix it from Awesome addition to an awesome printer. I bought this 2 weeks ago for my ne business. Works great
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by MEAtty from Easy installation Purchased this additional feeder for our printer. Installation was simple and programming was fairly easy. Now enjoying having the additional paper option daily!
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZMartin73 from need a tray The first time I bought one it did not work. But I sent it back for a full refund, and later I was able to purchase a replacement. With the crazy year of trying to buy office gear like this HP tray. Thankfully they fill requests pretty quickly. now if only they could drop the price on toner I would be their best customer.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by AndrewGuacUS from Does the job! My printer needed a second tray and more paper capacity. This accessory works perfectly. It's well made, and easy to install if you need this too, I recommend it!
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by HP Tray 3 from Easy to install and use I ordered the tray to provide flexibility in using two different papers. No assembly required. Had to move the printer as the added height with the new tray frustrated use of the platen. I did notice that if Tray 3 is used, then on the next print job I need to understand Tray 3 is again used unless I change the paper source.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jeanie14 from so so Seems to be a little on the cheap side for manufactureing
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by DebLew from Time saver!!! I bought this so I didn't have to stop to add paper, as it shifts to the other drawer when empty. Yeah!!!!
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by nickname99 from Doesn't close with legal paper I knew this when I purchased, but there is no other option. They could at least provide a gap filler so your paper doesn't collect dust. I guarantee almost everyone who buys this buys it for legal paper. "Would you recommend this product to a friend?" Well, you have no choice if you want a try with letter & another with legal. It is also overpriced.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by Luve from Horrible Design! 2nd Feeder Tray cannot close when legal paper is used! This is a horrible design!
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by crtcox from Legal tray wont close I love my new printer but I bought the paper tray to print legal. The tray can print legal but the HP Color Laserjet M479 printer I have wont let it. When I purchased it I asked if my printer could print legal with this tray. I was told yes.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Richard from Does the job, no problems with installation or... Does the job, no problems with installation or set-up
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by anthony b from works perfect, couldn't be easier to install Bought this for the printer in my office so I can put plain paper in the new tray and checks in the smaller tray. It works perfectly and it took all of 20 seconds to install.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by Triciagail from POOR design It can only be used for letter size paper if you want to close the Drawer. Absolutely absurd!
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tony248 from Doesn’t handle legal Paper This tray will hold extra paper but not legal. You will have to use the other paper draw, which not stick out and collect dust paper lips or anything else that falls in. Forget bad design no design.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by HP Products are Great from Great Product from HP The installation was easy. The extra paper tray #3 automatically feeds the printer when the #2 tray is empty.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by SilverFox927 from Valuable Addition This tray works great because I use 24lb paper in it and it holds a whole ream.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mudda368 from Huge Drawer I'm so glad I bought this extra drawer because it holds 550 sheets of paper so I love the fact that I can put a whole team in because I wirelessly print a lot and I hate running out of paper. So besides that this printer is absolutely amazing and love it even more with this paper drawer. A++++
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by dpmiller1 from Nice add on to the printer This was a nice add on for this printer. My only complaint is that the drawer has to be left open to use legal paper. So, the drawer has be to covered when the paper in is in or the paper has to be moved in and out of the drawer when not printing on legal paper.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paul from Good add on product Good add on product
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lorac411 from Great addition This is a great addition for a small business. Less times adding the paper. Love the extra paper tray.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alex O from jVery Great Feature I bought this a month ago and I love it, Prints very good with a silky touch
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mark1212121212 from TOOK > 1 HOUR W/TECH SUPPORT TO GET DRIVER WKING The driver that downloaded from HPO did/does not support double sided printing. I purchased the HP M454 dw printer...the "d" refers to double sided printing. After an hour with tech, a generic driver was downloaded and the issue was resolved. Also, sales advised due to my lowered amount of printing / month I no longer needed the 500 series and the 400 series would be just fine. Failed to tell me it prints each page at a fraction of the speed the 500 series does. Very disappointed but in this "e" day and age, I am printing less and having a dog slow printer makes me want to print even less...so there's that.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amicus from No external Paper level indicator Installation was a breeze. Instructions consisted of intuitive drawings. An external paper level indicator would have been welcome. The software recognizes the tray and allows a choice of which tray to use as the paper source.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by CO_Boy from Great Printer Add-on! Bought this awhile back and have been very happy with the additional paper tray for the HP CLJ m477fdw. The primary tray just did not hold enough paper for our needs. Though one improvement for both additional tray and original tray for this printer is the design of holding legal sized paper... it would have been better if the drawer closed completely when holding legal paper and not protruding.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stuart from As a busy office enables us to switch from pap... As a busy office enables us to switch from paper quality easily.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by Judy Carney from Disappointed The drawer does not close when using legal size paper. Expected more from HP.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by RPS41 from Plug & Play I am impressed with the ease of installation; truely plug & play. No fuss! Works well with great features.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by TheDJsWife from Feeder tray worked well. Only issue is when it’s loaded with legal paper it hangs out about two inches in front of the machine and it doesn’t look neat.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lori29 from Fantastic I bought the extra tray about 3 weeks ago and so happy I did..easy to install & love that it holds a whole ream of paper!
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by David from Works well. Does waht I expected. Works well. Does waht I expected.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hiren from Works splendidly Works splendidly
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robert from It does what is ays It does what is ays
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by Perkins from Poor design regarding the legal tray I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I was unhappy with the legal tray being a law firm this tray is important for our business. The legal tray hang out in front of the printer instead of being flush into the printer
Date published: 2018-08-03
  • y_2024, m_5, d_21, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF404A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this tray compatible with M477fdw?

Asked by: Danielhighlife
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP LaserJet 550-sheet Feeder Tray, CF404, is compatible with the HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M477fdw printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-08-09

I need an additional feeder tray for HP Color Laser Jet Pro M454dw

Asked by: ibewlocal58
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP LaserJet 550-sheet Feeder Tray is compatible with the HP Color LaserJet Pro M454dw printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-03-03

IS the CF404A additional sheet holder compatible with 4001DN?

Asked by: CADavidson
No, the CF404A is not compatible with the 4001DN. However, the D9P29A is compatible and can be found at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-laserjet-pro-550-sheet-feeder-tray
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-21

Will this fit a HP LaserJet Pro M454dw? Is there an item number?

Asked by: DD29
Thank you for your question! Yes, this will be compatible with the HP LaserJet Pro M454dw. The Model number of this Feeder Tray is CF404A.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is the C404A compatible with the M479fnw?

Asked by: HP_BST_2022
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, the CF404A tray is compatible with the HP HP Laserjet Pro m479 series printers.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is the 550 sheet tray a second tray or a replacement for the existing tray? If a replacement, is there a second tray option for this printer?

Asked by: NicholasG
Thank you for your question! This HP LaserJet 550-sheet Feeder Tray is an add-on paper tray not a tray replacement for the existing tray.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this tray hold #10 envelopes?

Asked by: SpicyTuna802
Yes, the HP LaserJet 550-sheet Feeder Tray will be compatible with printers that are compatible with #10 envelopes. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-19

does this fit the HP MFP 479 fdw

Asked by: Kaister
Thanks for your question! The HP LaserJet 550-sheet Feeder Tray is compatible with the HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M479fdw.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2024-04-05
  • y_2024, m_5, d_21, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_CF404A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT