Engineered for Sustainability

HP 960 4K Streaming Webcam

  • 4K resolution
  • Auto HDR and color correction
  • AI Face Framing
  • Noise-reducing mics
See Product Details
HP 960 4K Streaming Webcam is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_695J6AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cescalante from HP 960 4K webcam makes the difference Using points from a larger purchase from HP, I purchased this camera for my HP laptop. Compared to my built-in laptop camera, this makes a huge difference in picture quality. It was easy to install and has a long cord for moving the camera where I want to record video or take pictures. If you can get this camera on sale, I'm sure you will be happy with it.
Date published: 2024-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy but Frustrated from Would have given it 5 stars, but… The camera is great, but the install is not straightforward and I wasted a bunch of time to get it working.
Date published: 2023-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by J.T.H. from Absence of driver makes this webcam useless for my PC I chose this model because of the listed flexibility options. The software driver to provide these features was NOT AVAILABLE from the HP website; although other versions of Windows 11 were supported, mine was not and those other drivers did not work. Thus, the webcam is much less functional than my previous one, so I have reverted to my old camera.
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ben C. from Image sharpening flaw I cannot rate this camera favorably because it has a seemingly not-possible-to-disable very aggressive sharpening and color banding effect on both PC and Mac. Unfortunately I recycled the packaging so I can’t return it. :-(
Date published: 2023-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by D. Barnes from Hp did it again! The camera is a perfect fit for my needs. The picture is clear and sharp! I am still learning about it but so far, it does everything I need it to do.
Date published: 2023-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by S.B. from Great hardware potential but does not deliver. Software is weak. Not recommended. Ok at best.
Date published: 2023-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lauren K T from Good Pretty Good, maybe the poor lighting in my place but it can be grainy
Date published: 2023-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Bull from Wish the sound was better. The video quality is great but the sound quality not so much. We now constantly have people telling us that our sound cuts out. This never happened before with our old hp camera. The video is good quality maybe a bit bright in the settings but overall good.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Perfect for meetings I'm not sure why but I've never been able to use my laptop for video. I've tried everything and finally decided I need to just try something else. I was thrilled to try this Webcam and not have to use my phone! What a game changer! It works beautifully and I couldn't be happier. I can now join meetings and use my laptop together. No more trying to find a spot for my phone that I could see and still use my laptop. It's awesome! It did take a bit for me to get it set up but it wasn't complicated. The picture quality on this thing is AMAZING!! I was actually really surprised at the quality! Very smooth video and sound as well. I am really enjoying this camera. I also plan to use it for recording videos in the future! Great Web Cam and I'd definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by carlos h from Best webcam I've used Super crisp high-resolution camera and a great microphone. What else could you want need. Separate from all of the performance, the design is fantastic - super sleek and modern. Honestly one of best designed products I've used
Date published: 2022-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buttercup1380 from Surpassed my expectations. We recently upgraded our desktop and monitor to a gaming system and 4k monitor which we love but it did not include a webcam. This camera is amazing and I can’t wait to use it even more. The webcam itself is hefty and I was a little worried it would topple over but it installed perfectly and does not budge once in place. I love the magnetic privacy cover. The picture is crystal clear. My computer is setup in a room that doesn’t have great light but this lightens up the picture great without making you look washed out. The streaming quality is great. I give a lot of talks for work and this did not stutter at all. The microphone is crystal clear. My kids love using this to make their own videos or talk to friend while gaming. This has been a great addition!
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gavin B from Really Great Picture Quality The picture quality in 4K mode is amazing. So much detail and my coworkers noticed the upgrade immediately. It has been a little hit or miss using it on MacOS. I know that's not a supported OS, but it it's accessible in Mac. However, Microsoft Teams on Mac struggled to keep up with the 4K video. it's worked perfectly when connected to my Windows machine. The design is a little bulky, and the security panel could use a spot to store it so it doesn't get lost. The bit that hooks onto the monitor is more compact than that on my Logitech C920 so it doesn't cover up anything on my screen.
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Video Quality On occasion, I need to be available for meetings with family and for work and I need a webcam that gives me quality video and is portable. This is everything that I want. I can easily plug this into my laptop computer anywhere and any time that I need it. It is compact and light for travel with great video quality. The setup is user friendly and easy. You can easily stream or simply talk with friends and family using this webcam and be confident that your quality is great. I absolutely love this webcam. I can tuck it anywhere when I'm not using it and easily plug it into my laptop when I need it or I could place it onto a desktop if I need to easily. I recommend this light camera for beginners as well as experienced streamers.
Date published: 2022-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Squeakers from Great webcam! Overall this webcam is solid. It has extremely good picture quality while using it and that already is great in my book. I like how easy it is to use and just how crisp the quality is I will be using this webcam for a very long time.
Date published: 2022-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cj5000 from Nice webcam! This is a nice webcam that has a much clearer picture than previous ones I’ve owned. The microphone also works very well and does a good job blocking out background noise. I utilized with Microsoft Teams and the Windows camera app. It is aesthetically pleasing with a nice silver finish, but is larger than expected. Maybe twice the size of what I was expecting. All in all a nice webcam with a crisp picture that makes the extra size worth it.
Date published: 2022-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pobilly1973 from Wow! Another Amazing HP Product I am so impressed with the HP 960 Streaming Webcam, I still can’t believe its priced so low. My son is a gamer who steams on multiple platforms, my husband is a professional guitar player who steams rifs on multiple platforms as well. They both fight over the HP 960 4K Streaming Web Cam, they love it so much. The quality is simply amazing. It’s like a professional studio quality, no fuzziness, no freezing, no skipping. My husband has been in the studio steaming his music live and the quality to the studio and the HP 960 both equally compare without the high studio cost. The microphones pickup the guitar playing with NO distortions. You can adjust the camara by tilting it or swiveling for a perfect steam. No worries about your privacy being violated, HP has you covered with the camera cover. Best Webcam hands down! Looks Like I have to buy another one to keep the peace, lol.
Date published: 2022-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kris268 from Amazing video! My husband for years as used one specific brand of webcam which he swore by. I plugged this isn't my computer and video called my mother in Florida and let me tell you she felt like I was standing in front of her. I had to test it with my husband. I had him call me from it. I was amazed at the clarity of the video and the sound.
Date published: 2022-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by lmgrimes121 from Amazing quality First of all this camera is very stylish and looks great. It streams in 4K so it has an amazing picture and the microphones are great too, very clear sound that also helps filter out your background noise. I really like the 360-degree swivel and 90-degree tilt, you can sit or stand and only have to adjust the camera not move it completely, it is also very easy to operate so you only need yourself and not another person to help you. Set up is also very easy and it comes with a lens cover you can put on when not in use to ensure your privacy. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2022-09-08
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_695J6AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

at 4K how many FPS can you get? 24? 30? 60? and any problem with Windows Hello? Last any HDR?

Asked by: Manaic
The FPS on this HP 960 4K Streaming Webcam is 30FPS at 4k and 60FPS at 1080P. This camera does offer HDR support but is not an IR camera and will not meet those Windows Hello requirements.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this have Mac software to adjust the FOV or Zoom?

Asked by: Jess2
Thank you for your question! This HP 960 4K Streaming Webcam will be fully compatible with any Mac with macOS 10.10 or later.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will it work with a monitor without a webcam. And can it work with discord with a monitor without webcam

Asked by: Jak223344
This HP 960 4K Streaming Webcam is designed to connect directly to a PC. The monitor not having a webcam will bear no impact on the performance or compatibility.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-06

Will this connect to my xbox series S? Or pc only 

Asked by: Jmain4
It is not designed for the Xbox Series consoles OS. It is designed for Windows 10; Windows 11; mac OS 10.10 or later; Chrome OS™. More than likely, it will not work with any of the consoles.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2024-02-15

Another person asked about the field of vision (FOV) and/or zoom (and/or other camera) features... How do you tilt, zoom, and/or pan the room? Is it manual only (using your hands) or is there software included to do so? I use Windows 10.

Asked by: skboston

how do you enable the webcam

Asked by: mark1234567890

Is Diagonal field of view (dFoV)/100°/90°/78° performed optically? Is resolution used 8MP regardless of dFoV? Is 4k@30fps/1080P@30fps regardless of dFoV?

Asked by: Osmosium

Is there a release date for Mac software? The camera works, but does not have any AI functionality, FOV, zoom, etc capabilities on a Mac even though it's listed as supporting MacOS.

Asked by: sumorez
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_695J6AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT