• Adjustable monitor clamp; Standard tripod thread; Inverted mounting option
  • Zoom Certified; Microsoft Teams Certified; All cloud service providers through Poly Video App mode; USB Device mode

Poly Studio R30 USB Video Bar is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_21, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_842D2AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Video Bar for Teams Meetings Straight out of the box this video bar is striking. It has a sleek, professional look and is sturdy but lightweight. It can easily be set up as a personal video bar for an individual work station or can you used in a conference room for team virtual meetings. The integration with Teams was especially helpful and seamless. The first time I plugged it in and logged into a Team meeting, Teams immediately recognized the Studio R30 and had it optimized with crystal clear video and fantastic sounding audio. My colleagues could tell I had upgraded my A/V setup and were impressed with my video and sound quality on meetings. It was similarly easy to use with Zoom calls and Google Meets although there were some variances with audio and video quality on those platforms on occasion--nothing a little settings tweaks couldn't resolve. Although I didn't have a permanent conference room to set it up in, I did use it for a meeting that had several in-person and virtual attendees. The audio output from the Studio R30 was perfect, and the virtual attendees had no issue seeing or hearing those in the room clearly.
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alex79 from More than what I was expecting The Poly Studio R30 is by far more than what I was expecting, starting with the installation that was super easy and the features, the 4K video quality was amazing with the directional smart camera, great quality sound and background noise canceling, it’s a little bit too good for the use I’m giving it but that it’s not stopping me from enjoying all the features
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Right solution for any home office! Poly Studio R30 USB video bar for small conference spaces is the right solution for my home office. I am not a tech expert but I don't need to! Is extremely easy to install and use. It has up to 4K resolution and 120-degree field of view and pin-point accurate speaker tracking. Also the downloadable software adds automatic tracking. It's like having a director in the room making sure everyone is seen clearly. My wife love it! Another feature my wife love is the lens cover for privacy!
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by TheMotoManiak from Great for working remotely I love how the camera is crystal clear in meetings. You can see every detail :). The microphone is also great. There is an option for NoiseBlock AI which cuts out background noise for both incoming and outgoing audio! No more hearing others air conditioning in the background. The built in speaker is loud and clear. Its quality is above average and others are easy to understand. Finally, the camera field of view is super wide so you can see everything. Overall I would recommend this camera.
Date published: 2022-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by SteveOx from We were very Impressed! This camera has become a pride and joy for our meetings with clients every week. The packaging was very nice and instructions were easy to understand. I was surprised at how easy it was to install. I would call it, " A all in one Camera studio," as the lens follows who is speaking at all times, and the fact we could all be on screen at the same time as a group, and not feel like we are 10 feet away from the camera was amazing. No more panning out to see everyone. You can set the AI up and also move people around depending on who will be vocal on the call. I would highly recommend this camera system for any office that has video meetings. Our regional Sales Management team will be getting theirs in the next month. It has made a world of difference, as we now feel as though we are all in on the conversation and no longer have to deal with boxes with each others names popping into view when we need to express our thoughts and concerns in the meetings. The AI software worked without a glitch in following the speaker and the noise canceling make our meetings enjoyable. Lastly the quality of the images are amazing, very crisp and the colors pop a lot more. The camera itself takes video in 4k imaging. We as a company are very happy with this product and I can't wait to see what is coming next for Poly Studio.
Date published: 2022-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by texasryno from Outstanding small to medium sized conference unit. The Poly Studio R30 is a great small to mid-sized conference room conferencing solution. The unit provides outstanding audio and video quality as well as various speaker tracking modes that provide a very polished meeting. The unit is a nice and compact form factor that includes a monitor clip allowing you to place the device on top of a monitor. It also has the ability to screw into a tripod mount to give you greater flexibility in your placement. The included power and usb cables are very long and should allow you to reach most locations.
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Star from Amazing Video and Audio Quality The Poly Studio R30 was received in a timely fashion. Overall the packaging is simple, recyclable (yeah!), and effective at protecting the device and separating the accessories. Instructions were clear, but in general setup was super simple - plug and play with power and a USB connection. I am an individual who participates in multiple video calls a day via Teams and Zoom. This product is not specifically intended for individual work station use, it is approximately 21 inches long and almost 3 lbs so it is best used with a larger monitor or a TV mounted in a conference room. The product has many features that will serve me well as an individual, but I can see how it is best suited for a small conference room and small group of people. The camera quality is amazing, it tracks my movements and has a wide angle lens picking up parts of my room that my old webcam did not. I use it with an additional light, but it can be used without. I plan to use this for my daily individual calls and to record training videos in the future. As always Poly does not dissappoint!
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manny35 from Great device, excellent video, just a Tad Big I really enjoyed this item. The clarity of the video and voice that was coming out was great. My coworkers were able to hear me without any issues and see me clearly. The amount of area that it covered was amazing. My home office is a decent size so I would be able to move around and sit on the sofa in my room or at my desk and they could still see and hear me. The downside to that was that they could see so much as well. I had to adjust the screen size to my liking but that was easy to do. The item is pretty darn big though and sitting on top of my 27 inch monitor it kind of overshadowed the screen. This would be perfect to be mounted in a conference room which I did do to test it and wow it covered a lot of space. It is the perfect device for a small/midsize office area, and it allowed everyone sitting around the conference room to be heard without much issue. I would certainly recommend this item if it you have a bigger home office or a decent size room at the office.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great camera bar This Poly Studio R30 display camera bar is great. This has a clamp that is included so that you can tilt the camera to the angle needed. This has been great for my meetings for Microsoft teams as it captures everyone in the room. I like that this auto focuses on the person that is talking. Clear display, sound quality and operates smoothly. The microphone picks up excellent. This has usb connections and the cords are included. This also can be mounted on a tripod asp well. Definitely a great product.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by foodiggity2 from A solid video unit. A very solid video unit. Bigger than expected, built well, speaks to the extraordinary quality. Set up is simple, although it could fit more secure on a monitor. Probably ideal to mount to a wall over a TV. Video and audio quality is exceptional.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by MiscreationZERO from The Perfect Webcam for Conference Rooms! As the product is a little large for home use, as it's designed for small conference room spaces, I brought this fantastic "little" webcam into work so they could test it in an actual small conference room. I am an IT tech for a medium sized hospice care company, and we do tons of video conferences daily via teams. This device worked amazing in my experience for smaller meetings, as well as larger meetings. I heard great things about the auto tracking, and the quality of the video that was being put out. In my own experience and my co-workers experiences, this thing is fantastic. I especially appreciate the IT side of things with the management software that allows for controlled remote firmware updates, as well as automatic updates. The camera quality is fantastic, the 4k really shines, and the auto-tracking of people who are talking (which is able to be disabled) is awesome as well. It can do essentially close-ups of anyone who is currently speaking with high zoom and high quality. The speakers are pretty amazing as well. No complaints at all. Basically is a miniature sound bar for audio. The microphone is also awesome. It can pick up audio well from any point in a small/medium sized conference room. It has great noise cancellation features as well in-case you are in a more crowded area or have a lot of background noise. Overall the perfect webcam solution for small to medium sized conference rooms, and I will be recommending we take a look at upgrading our current solutions.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dinnerplate from Amazing camera, Microsoft Teams Certified! First off I decided to get this for my work station to produce a better camera picture on my meetings and calls. The auto adjusting camera with 120 FOV and 4k picture was what sets this camera apart, my peers shared how crystal clear my video was, how when I moved it kept me center. The audio and passive, looks like a sub woofer made their audio loud and clear. It came with an optional mount to sit on top of any monitor or tv, works easy and simple to attach. Before I go into my only con of the R30, I would like to add how amazing the packaging is and how simple it was the connect and my PC to configure. It was a cake walk. If I had to say one thing I would change to this camera would be to add black cables and power supply to match and blend in easier with existing cables/set ups. The tan cables are very early 2000’s Overall, I would recommend the R30 for any set up you are looking to add the best possible video and audio quality in a room.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ramilla from Clean volume and crisp nice Pictures This is the perfect item for any conference needs. The Poly Studio R30 Video Bar holds clear and crisp meetings. No more meetings that cut out and show bad views. Instead you have a very clear high grade camera and very clear calls. My office loves this and I use it for all of my sales calls. Definitely check it out.
Date published: 2022-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Turn Any Small Room Into A Conference Room I really do love the Poly Studio R30 and it's tremendous capabilities, but I'm going to start with the few small quirks and possible room for improvement. The first thing that you notice during unboxing is that this thing is quite large compared to any standard webcam. Granted, it needs to be big in order to produce room-filling sound with decent quality (and it most assuredly does so). The size also means that it does have some mass, although not as much as you might think to look at it. As a consequence, it can cause some amount of tilt or movement when place atop monitors mounted on arms. It's easy to compensate for this, but it's still something to be aware of. Another size-related issue is the included display mount. It is quite wide and has a deep overhang that will encroach on the image of any newer monitors with tiny bezels. If you're planning to use this a lot, chances are that you're best off either mounting it on a tripod or purchasing the optional wall mount. In terms of function, the Studio R30 really delivers. The 4K image quality is excellent and the PolyDirectorAI smart camera works extremely well to ensure that the camera remains focused on who/what is most relevant for the folks on the other end. Even when zoomed in on a particular subject, the image is crisp and clear. The Poly Lens desktop app allows for a good amount of customization of the camera behavior and in all cases, it did it's job even better than expected. One little hitch up front is that the Poly Lens app asks for a device password and you have to find the default password in the user guide, which must be downloaded (you'll set a new password during the setup process, so this is a one-time issue). But once you have it rolling, it's like having your own camera person always working to get the right shot, even if you move around while speaking or have multiple speakers. In terms of audio quality, the microphone array is highly effective in picking up the sounds you want and filtering out the ones you don't (something one would expect from Poly products). I made test calls to other users on multiple different platforms and in all cases, the audio passed with flying colors. I even tried calls with deliberately created background noise and still had no issues. It can also be paired via Bluetooth with a mobile device, which allows you to use it as a speakerphone or to play media content. And I will say that the music actually sounds pretty good on this thing (certainly better than the built-in speakers on any mobile device). When being used as a speakerphone, people on the other end had no complaints about audio quality and were able to understand me quite well. Overall, this is a very impressive device for any small conference room and offers a lot of bang for the buck.
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Huddle unit works well, but needs software polish The hardware setup instructions were extremely easy to follow, and it took less than 2 minutes to have everything connected and on. Since I already have the Poly Lens software installed, I launched it to take advantage of any software/firmware updates that might be available. It immediately recognized the unit and it had an update waiting. I clicked on it, and came across my first “snag”. It was requesting a password before going any further. I rechecked all the accompanying paperwork, and saw no reference to a password. If you’re familiar with Poly/Polycom products, then you know that the password was usually the serial number, and in the past couple years, just the last 6 characters of the serial. That is not the case here. I had to do a search online for it, and luckily found it. But if I hadn’t been able to find it, then what? No updates for sure, and no control. Yes, I could still use the unit, but have no way of accessing the settings to make possible adjustments. Leaving this out of the documentation is a bad call. Got logged in and finished the setup (including connecting it to WiFi- which I don’t understand why, since the unit is not a stand alone unit and requires a PC connection to operate) So, more password frustration. I had to set a new password, which requires 15 characters that include 2 upper case, 2 lower case, 2 numbers, and 2 special characters. I set the password during setup, and it accepted it, but when I attempt to access the admin tools, it says the very password I setup is invalid. I have reset the device 3 times now, just to start from scratch and setup a new password. The password requirements are a little over the top- unless there is some vulnerability that necessitates such complexity. I have tried a final time to access the admin settings, and I continue to get invalid password, regardless of what I set it to. I reached out to Poly Support and reached someone in Live Chat, who told me I needed to contact them Monday - Friday during regular business hours. (It was Sunday when I used the live chat and reached a live person- made zero sense) On the following Tuesday, I attempted again to access the Admin tools, and used the default password I found online, and it worked! Which makes me wonder why I had to set a password that I’ve never had to use since creating. This unit features performance that you can find in larger room style units. Basically camera tracking and zoom for the person speaking. Very handy when you have a small group in a huddle room or stationed around a work area. However, in my particular situation of working from home, I do not need the focus to shift from me, so I turned those features off. The video sports a crisp 4K resolution and looks great, but is so clear, you might notice your facial flaws and blemishes much easier than ever before. Always try to look your best for video calls. The audio was also crisp and clear, and on par with the Poly Sync 10, if not just a little bit better, but only by the slightest degree. It does pick up my voice from a little further away than the Sync 10, but I think that’s more to do with the R30 facing me and the Sync 10 facing up. Overall, I definitely would recommend this as a great addition for any huddle room situation, even though the setup was a bit of a hassle. It’s minor in the longer view, as I haven’t had to deal with it since I completed the last setup. The default password needs to be either published, or follow the normal format of the last 6 of the serial number, and the password in general - once changed- should not fall back to the default password. This made the software setup a painful procedure, and a waste of time. Also want to note that while mentioned, it is not promoted that the Poly Lens software is MANDATORY for setup and control. One last little side note. The unit also has Bluetooth, and can be used as an external speaker for a mobile device. On the Overview page in the Lens application, click on the blue circle with the 3 dots at the bottom right corner of the screen to activate pairing. However after my first pairing, I was unable to connect with it again, even though my phone sees the device. Overall, Software/application needs polish, but the unit’s hardware is what you expect from Poly.
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by EricT68 from Does not work with Skype, Microsoft Teams on W10 Camera build quality is solid. It is much bigger than I expected it is almost same size and conference room grade Meetup camera so it is targeted at high end office Meetings setup. Long USB and Power cables allow or lots of flexibility in placement. The sound quality is great, solid well-balanced audio and great microphone pickup. Camera did not work with Microsoft Teams - just frozen picture, no video. Picture quality is great but it would be nice if video worked. I was also surprised to have the same issue with good old Skype - selecting Poly R30 camera give me snapshot of picture, no video. Nice camera, hope frozen video issue will be resolved when device certified for Microsoft Teams
Date published: 2022-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Studio R30 - AI Director - Follow focus ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Review of Studio R30~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Test Environment: OS Name: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro Version : 10.0.19044 Build 19044 Test Machine: Dell Precision 5540 Test Setup : Poly Studio R30 Dell Precision Laptop Zoom desktop app Poly Studio R30 has been connected to the laptop using USB-C to A cable and powered by the adapter supplied with the kit Driver Installation: Took about 30 seconds to self-install the USB driver after connecting to the laptop, once succeeded notified with an audio chime and LED blink on the R30 bar Operational Process: Seamless integration with drivers and application facilitates quick connection and access to the Studio R30 functionality. Zoom application & MS teams application quickly picked up the device without any further customization or setup changes Physical Mount: Physical mount clip supplied along with kit helps to mount very easily , well made thoughts by adding rubberized surfaces which helps to avoid scratches to the screen and other mounting surfaces.Would have been much better if the self-adjusting screw folded head can be made with better ergonomic design, its bit difficult to remove and unwind from its flat position. Multiple Uses: Poly Studio R30 USB video bar for small conference spaces and mid sized work from home office locations. 4K Resolution and 120-degree field of view and pin-point accurate speaker tracking. Poly Director AI technology adds automatic tracking to create unparalleled video experience. It's like having a director in the room making sure everyone is seen clearly. Optics: Studio R30 has a 120 degree FOV, Multiple DirectorAI framing modes, and Poly Lens cloud management over Wi-Fi. Connectivity: System management can be via Wi-Fi, both 2.4 & 5GHz supported doesn’t come with default activated but can be easily activated by downloading app to configure. Currently MS Win & Mac OS are supported.Pay attention to default admin password where it is Poly12#$ observed that there is typo error on the initial user guide. Bluetooth audio streaming supported, simply pair and play from mobile phones or from other streamers. Overall Poly Studio R30 much improved version on the features along with AI Director based follow focus results! Adds cinematic experience in panning and zooming on the fly while making use of it conference calls!
Date published: 2022-07-01
  • y_2024, m_5, d_21, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_842D2AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Will this work/connect to a smart tv??

Asked by: TnTlaw

what is the field of view angle?

Asked by: menotu

How many megapixel?

Asked by: menotu

What is the zoom capability?

Asked by: menotu
  • y_2024, m_5, d_21, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_842D2AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT