• Zoom Certified; Microsoft Teams Certified; All cloud service providers through Poly Video App mode; USB Device mode

Poly Studio USB Video Bar is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 9.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_842D4AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Buen equipo La cámara funciona muy bien, alta calidad de imagen y enfocando en cada momento a la persona que esté hablando. Es fácil de instalar y utilizar. Los altavoces no se oyen muy altos, hay que ponerlos al máximo para que se escuche bien estando a una distancia de 2-3 metros.
Date published: 2022-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bluetooth Addict from Excellent product with some setup issues The Poly Studio 4K has an impressive feature set including a high resolution tracking camera with several noise canceling options including ambient noise reduction and noise fencing. The unit can be surface mounted, wall mounted, tripod mounted, and mounted under a large monitor with additional attachments. The camera has a built in lens cover which seems to be an essential privacy feature these days. Out of the box it was easy to set up and was mostly plug and play if you already have Poly Lens software installed. I say mostly because I ran into a few frustrating hiccups while setting the Poly Studio up. As always Poly has done an excellent job of providing all the needed cables in the box. A USB C to USB A cable was exactly what I needed since I had already used up all of my USB C ports on my laptop and docking station. Now for the tough part of the review. The setup of the Poly Studio required a password that was not referenced anywhere on the included documentation. A quick Google search provided the standard Poly password but this seemed like an unnecessary and frustrating step in the setup process. There was one other irritating step required related to camera resolution. The Poly Studio has 4K capability but the default resolution was 340x640 and you had to select “vivid mode” in the software and then restart the camera. The reality is that none of the video streaming services support 4K yet but the low resolution default is likely to result in customer satisfaction issues right off the bat. If you have video calls with more than a couple of people in the room your other video call participants will really appreciate the video tracking features, microphone quality, and noise canceling. If not you may want to explore some of the other fantastic Poly options that are much easier to set up out of the box. My favorite is the Poly Studio 21 which is a full featured monitor with everything built in.
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Quality This video bar is great. The design is nice and sleek and would look great in any area. The video quality is crystal clear and the sound quality is superb. This video bar connects via usb which is very convenient. The noise lock technology is outstanding and makes having meetings much more better. This video bar is a must have and I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Nice product, overkill for one person use I used this in my studio for video conferencing and remote directed sessions via Zoom and Zencaster. It is a little overkill for my needs but I can see how it would be great in a room with multiple people and with need for speakers. I use my headphones while recording so the great sound system/expensive components were more than I need.
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by BlackPr0 from The Studio is a definite go to conferencing tool The Studio adds to your small business conferencing tools. The setup is easy and it gives you versatility of single user mode or multiple people to use. The video is on point and exceptionally clear and so is the audio. The best feature I feel is when there's a group of people and as the conversation goes from person to person the camera focusing and tracks the speaker. It's really an amazing feature. This is great for small businesses and smaller conference rooms.
Date published: 2022-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by DrSven from Great conference device for medium to large rooms. This is a great confrencing camera with a great microphone and good speakers. The best part of this product is the camera. The zoom and follow features are pretty accurate and follow the speaker if they are mobile. The clarity is really good. The speaker is better than most other conferencing systems but it gets loud at times for no reason. If I had one complaint about this product it would have to be the size. It is HUGE!! My conference room is a good size but the desk is a 4 seater and this camera was difficult to find a good spot in the room.
Date published: 2022-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by DPS1 from Very good meeting room camera The camera for the poly studio is of exceptional quality. The speakers work very well and the built in microphone pick up exactly what it should. The camera's auto focus is very good, and with the more recent update it now pans and zooms to the person speaking, rather than cuts the image, which is less jarring. My only issue with the camera is whilst it is very good for meetings, the zoom functionality, being an all digital zoom, means that showing anything in fine detail is an issue. Whilst not a problem for standard meetings, this can be an issue should you be speaking about small products.
Date published: 2020-02-19
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_842D4AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

do i need to link the remote to the unit to make it work

Asked by: Louie E
  • y_2024, m_5, d_16, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_842D4AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT