• QHD (2560 x 1440)
  • 1000:1
  • 1ms GtG (with overdrive)

OMEN by HP 31.5 inch QHD 165Hz Gaming Monitor - OMEN 32q is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 15.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_780K0AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by JW F. from Great monitor, setup needs help. Bought two for a good price.
Date published: 2024-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by retired writer from Everything is good but the monitor controls... The monitor settings and on/off control are placed very inconveniently on the back of the monitor. Not an easy reach around and you do it blind unless you pull the monitor forward enough. otherwise liked everything else about it. The stand is very solid and user friendly and the screen is sharp.
Date published: 2024-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nut Farmer from Great monitor. Large, high-quality screen.
Date published: 2024-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mholl from Good specs, dead pixel Nice monitor. Good pixel density. Already have a dead pixel within a week of owning so that really sucks
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jeuls from Not just for Gaming I’m an accountant and it makes numbers easier to read and is a great size alternative to dual monitors
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Wonderful monitor Wonderful monitor. Well worth the extra money for 31 inches as opposed to 27 inches.
Date published: 2023-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kinam from Excelent Nice monitor
Date published: 2023-12-03
  • y_2024, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_780K0AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this a VESA mount? 

Asked by: Bobby636
Thanks for your question! The OMEN 32q monitor is VESA compatible and includes a 100mm x 100mm bracket.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2023-11-24

How does this one compare to the X32? Specs seem to be pretty much identical. I have got an X32 and I would have liked to add another one. Was the X32 discontinued?

Asked by: oida
Hello. Thanks for your question. The HP OMEN 32q has a better color gamut, 99% sRGB; 95% DCI-P3 vs. 99% sRGB. The HP Omen 32q monitor also has pivot rotation and height adjustment. The HP X32 QHD Gaming Monitor just has height adjustment. The HP X32 monitor is still active.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-09-25

how do I remove the monitor stand?

Asked by: JillBpwm
Thank you for your question! For assistance with this, the User Guide is located at this link: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/setup-user-guides/omen-by-hp-31.5-inch-qhd-165hz-gaming-monitor-omen-32q/2101649640
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-04-05

I bought this monitor because I has HDR, 1440p, 120Hz for gaming. But my Xbox series X and PS5 say that the monitor does not support HDR. How do you enable HDR, there is not an option on the monitor. My dell 3220 allowed me to enable it. 

Asked by: David830
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-03-04

What ships with the monitor?

Asked by: The Computer Guy
Hello. Thanks for your question. The DisplayPort cable is included with these OMEN by HP 31.5 inch QHD 165Hz Gaming Monitors.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-05-19
  • y_2024, m_6, d_19, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_780K0AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT