• FHD (1920 x 1080)
  • 1000:1
  • 1ms GtG (with overdrive)

OMEN by HP 23.8 inch FHD 165Hz Gaming Monitor - OMEN 24 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 14.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_780D9AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Randyy from Good Buy Bought it to game on my PS5. It was easy to set up and the games look beautiful. Came earlier than expected as well.
Date published: 2024-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by G-Money from Great picture, but has some flaws Would love to give this monitor 5 stars, but the cable in the back seems to not fit properly so when I try to adjust the monitor the connection comes loose. It doesn’t affect me to much as I pretty much adjusted it where I want it now but a brand new monitor shouldn’t have this issue and is pretty frustrating. The reason for three stars is the quality of the monitor is excellent, blacks are very black and whites are like staring into the sun. Amazing. But the loose cable negates the overall rating.
Date published: 2024-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ashley0711 from Great gaming Monitor Easy assembly, great graphics & user friendly menu options - 10/10 would recommend for gaming
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by BhamH from Great monitor for gaming. We bought two OMEN gaming monitors for our son. They work as intended. The images are crisp and the response time and refresh rate is excellent. The monitor is stylish. My son loves his new gaming setup.
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Angie D. from 120hz for series x Works for Xbox series x
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by The G from Defective upon arrival Opened the box and set it up. Looked good except a large spot of black pixels on the top left corner. Tech support and customer service is poor but finally was able to obtain a return authorization for a new unit.
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kent H from A great monitor for the price. My last monitor was an old tube monitor. This one is so much bigger, brighter and lighter.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dyno from Love it! great monitors, the colors are crisp and the 165hz makes a huge difference if you've been playing on 120hz or lower. overall highly recommend it
Date published: 2023-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by haleykiv from i love so much!!! AMAZING!!!!
Date published: 2023-08-28
  • y_2024, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_780D9AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

how to use monitor arm with vesa 100x100 for this Omen 24? I have to remove Quick release on the back first right? or what I have to do? Thanks

Asked by: Pati01
Thank you for your question regarding the OMEN by HP 23.8 inch FHD 165Hz Gaming Monitor. The user guide https://kaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_7348193_en-US-1.pdf covers how to use a VESA mount starting on page 9.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2024-03-11

This monitor doesn't have a DP Out, does it support daisy chaining? If yes, how? tia

Asked by: Jason98
Hello, Jason. Thanks for your question. This OMEN by HP 23.8 inch FHD 165Hz Gaming Monitor has 1 DisplayPort 1.4 port. This monitor cannot be daisy-chained.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-02-10

22j05aa and 22j05e9 what is the difference?

Asked by: Jajember
Thank you for your question! These models are not found in the US Product Database. For assistance in your part of the world please visit this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/ww-how-to-buy.html
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-05-10

I know the 27'' version of this monitor has a backlight on its rear. Does this smaller monitor have that too?

Asked by: jford
The 24-inch monitor version also has the light behind the monitor can be changed using the OMEN Gaming HUB or the OMEN Light Studio.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-10-23

Do these monitors rotate automatically when they're plugged into a computer, or do we have to go into the display settings in order for these monitors to rotate automatically ?

Asked by: Louis98
You have to go into the Windows settings to change the orientation of the display. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-04

Can the monitor be turned vertically?

Asked by: AnnieF
This stand with this monitor does have a 90-degree pivot allowing you to set it vertical and this model also supports VESA mounts.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-11-29

Does this monitor rotate into portrait mode?

Asked by: PCGuy412
Yes, this OMEN by HP 23.8 inch FHD 165Hz Gaming Monitor - OMEN 24 will pivot between portrait and landscape mode.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-20

Would this monitor be good for both gaming and design?

Asked by: Emily162
The HP Z27xs G3 4K USB-C DreamColor Display is preferred by most graphic designers and can be found at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-z27xs-g3-4k-usb-c-dreamcolor-display
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-28
  • y_2024, m_6, d_19, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_780D9AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT