• Laplink PCmover v.11.0 Ultimate - 1 User - Utility - PC

Laplink PCmover v.11.0 Ultimate - 1 User is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 370.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_160, tr_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_5BC309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by AWG321 from Did not use Never used this product, all info I needed came over on initial setup.
Date published: 2024-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by stsmith3103 from Laplink PCmover Moved my files and programs from old computer to new. Lost key for MS Office and had to install older version which I had the key. Otherwise program worked if you have the key code.
Date published: 2024-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by 3#Anon from Poor Did not transfer all my data. Some of which I use a lot. Poor customer support.
Date published: 2024-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by Karole from Wish it Would Have Worked HP Store Sold me the wrong Product to transfer data from old HP processor to new -- then gave me a hassle to get a refund - which I still haven't received
Date published: 2024-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by RicksRag from not satisfied cable included didn't work with new laptop logins and passwords not transferred
Date published: 2024-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by James11 from OK, could use some work These "movers" never seem to be real clean. In my opinion, even if you select "move all", if there are possible issues, such as older versions, duplicates, file locations issues, it should notify you before accomplishing the move. My transfer from my old computer to the new went reasonably well, though my most used directory ended up in an odd location. I had to search through the drive to find it and move it to the correct location. Unfortunately LapLink also moved a bunch of operating files (Windows 7) to the new computer (Windows 11), and I'll only figure out if there are issues when there are conflicts. It would be nice to end up with a new, "clean" computer with my working files, but through several computer upgrades, that never seems to happen. That said, without this program, it would have been a long day. Also, I purchased the "pro" version which included an Ethernet cable. When given options to connect the computers, I found that apparently LapLink has a "super" USB cable, which they recommend over the Ethernet cable, though it wasn't available from HP, so I assume they want to sell you it separately.
Date published: 2024-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jackcomp from LAPLINK PCMOVER ULTIMATE V11- It was not needed to use--my computers were on--automattically everything was tranfered! Total waste of money!
Date published: 2024-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great product This software saved me hours of work by doing it for me while I slept. I didn’t lose one file or photo.
Date published: 2023-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bill 11 from Not worth the cost Did not run complete program kept locking up computer long run time moved way too many files that were not needed on new system
Date published: 2023-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by Barbara1724 from Hope to get laptop soon Got this but not the computer
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by danger 337 from great program it was so easy. I have very little computer skills and it was as simple as downloading program into both computers and hit enter
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by BMarshel from Just one small issue would have helped a lot. (See review) The product worked well. However, it included an ethernet cable but neither of the computers have an ethernet socket. If the written info about this product, or the sales person on the phone, would have mentioned this, I would have purchased an adapter ahead of starting the transfer process.
Date published: 2023-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by B.K. from Customer service Program worked great.!!!!!!!! Only had one issue...... I called customer service before I started the process to make sure I understood everything, I got connected with a man who had a heavy accent and I had a hard time understanding him. Then I had to call again because there was a question that was confusing to me. I got a person who spoke perfectly. He explained everything very clearly and told me what to expect while program was running.
Date published: 2023-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by MPirro from Terrible Customer Service If I had received my computer, I might be able to use this product.
Date published: 2023-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mikelefty from Why this is a poor product. Did NOT do the entire job. Failed to transfer MS SQL 19, failed to duplicate NETWORK ENVIRONMENT. SETUP NEW MACHINE AT TOTALLY FIREWALLED AND INDEPENDENT. DID NOT TRANSFER OFFICE 365. i HAVE LOST 5 DAYS FIXING ALL THE ISSUES IT CREATED
Date published: 2023-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good Took a long time, but was succesful.
Date published: 2023-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusted with PCmover from DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY! This product in its current form is just about useless. Product instructions indicate you should have both the new PC & the old PC + PCmover up & running the program. But I only have one monitor. Having to go back & forth to hook up both of them is more trouble than it's worth. Plus, you are instructed to deactivate your anti-virus, etc. All of this takes hours. In summary, I was never able to get anything transferred via PCmover. Online help chat just sends you copies of their manual pages, but can't or won't answer any pertinent questions. And last but not lest, my new PC transferred most of what I needed automatically (before I even tried PCmover). I wasted $59.95 plus sales tax on PCmover & refunds are not allowed. HP should not have their salespeople pushing this.
Date published: 2023-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dave007@ from PC to PC mover Seems like a good product.
Date published: 2023-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Didn’t work and HP didn’t offer refund It was very slow. It would have taken 22+ hours to complete
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Northeaster from Transfer Success Successfully transferred most of my files/apps. HP Tech Support was very helpful in assisting. Would recommend Tech Support "if" you are not tech savvy!
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by MSMM from Bought But Didn't Need This Product My new laptop automatically loaded all my "stuff" from the cloud, so I returned it unopened/unused.
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by June D. from moving files to new laptop Haven't used this yet, but I'm sure it will work.
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third gen HP user from PC Mover cloned my old machine PC mover took its time to move half a terabyte, but worked great.
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lojop from Hp products can seamlessly be shared without this software Not really needed
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alice S. from Thumbs Up Great product. Allowed me to effortlessky transfer all my files and programs from my old PC to the new one, and then I was able to "scrub" my old one of personal data after the transfer.
Date published: 2023-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by margarete from hp tech helped me works well hp tech helped me
Date published: 2023-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by EasyUser from Not simple I am still working with their support so maybe my review will change. But this is not easy breezy fast way to move stuff. You are going to have to know and understand your computer and programs and it won't move all programs without issues. Some programs it won't move and you will still need to find any product keys you may have misplaced. The cord they send may not be compatible with a newer computer. Honestly if it was easy to send back I might just do that.
Date published: 2023-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cmozga from Waste of money Direction very confusing. Didn’t transfer half of what I wanted
Date published: 2023-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by JohnNee from probably great if you understand computers To detailed 29 pages of instructions
Date published: 2023-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by RJ1961 from Great job transferring programs and files! I was very happy with this software. With a few exceptions it transferred all of my software and files over smoothly. Allow yourself plenty of time to do the transfer. Mine took 16 hours.
Date published: 2023-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from A Happy Customer All relevant files and programs on my old computer were seamlessly moved into my new computer.
Date published: 2023-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by MWBurgos from Smooth as Silk A perfect transfer of EVERYTHING from your le to new.
Date published: 2023-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfied customer1 from Useless Cable for Spectre Computer The Ethernet cable included in the kit is useless as cannot be used in the computer. There is no Ethernet port on Spectre computers. Shocked that the HP phone agent sold me a product that cannot be used with the computer purchased, unacceptable.
Date published: 2023-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eyeman 52 from Excellent aid to preserve your old files in a new computer Worked flawlessly to transfer app my files
Date published: 2023-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from PC Mover thumbs up Worked just like advertised
Date published: 2023-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by SU H from Great I was able to move my files seamlessly by using the ethernet cable provided in this software. I had a little trouble getting started, but I called the company, and the agent helped me through the entire thing. Great customer service! The only problem I had was not the fault of PC mover. I did not realize that I would have to re-authorize the apps that were not purchased from the Microsoft Store. This is not the fault of the software, though. I am just noting this so that anyone who migrates their files realizes that they should locate and record the activation keys for all of the software that is not from the Microsoft store, so that they can re-authorize their apps once they are migrated to the second PC. Bottom line is that PC Mover was well worth the cost.
Date published: 2023-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hooligan 82 from Move it fast Very functional and quick to make the transfer
Date published: 2023-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by WildBillNew from Never make assumptions! This is an all or nothing, one time use thing, so not suited at all for my intended use, app by app migration to the new system. I got a new laptop to go on the road with and wanted to move a few of the apps on my main PC to the laptop and do this over time, that is not an option with this, it my own fault, it was an impulse buy that I should have checked out first instead of assuming it would do what I needed.
Date published: 2023-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Pc mover Would not load so blew a $100 or cost of two
Date published: 2023-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by RRBC from Misleading, maybe only professionals are suppose to use it, it moved nothing. Turns out that it was not easy to sign on for both computers and the transfer did nothing, no files were transferred even though there was a message that said it had occurred and no photos were transferred which was the biggest reason for buying this product. I would not recommend this product to anyone. It may work for some but not all and would have been more productive to download everything to a thumb drive/
Date published: 2023-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by davefiel from nice program Easy and efficient
Date published: 2023-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by KDunn from PC Mover is a reliable tool to ensure you get a complete transfer. The PC Mover made the transition from my old computer to my new computer stressless.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by JohnGB from Ease of use LapLink was very easy to use
Date published: 2023-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richard W. G. from Worth the Money Outstanding support was provided by Laplink personnel. The only problem I had was where my pictures from my old computer went to when moving to my new computer.
Date published: 2023-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Not satisfied Not needed. will return PC mover.
Date published: 2023-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by V Hogan from PC Mover Worked well and is thorough.
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dakota1 from Too slow PCMover a waste of money
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sunny AZ from Yes & No The lady that I purchased from was very nice but from what she told me I thought the Laplink was just plug in from old to new computer & it would do the rest. Not what happened. 11 is SOO different from 10 that I could not find many of the items I needed to do the link. Like how to Unlink OneDrive. So the first problem was it loaded up & messed up the rest of the downloads. There needs to be a section for those of us 'dummies' that don't use all the fancy features, to shut them off but be able to bring them back when we figure out if we need them. I do love the size & weight but keyboard is kind of cheesy & noisy. It also needs lots more USB ports for all the old fashioned plug-ins (I don't like bluetooth & Wi-Fi). A CD slot would also be nice so that I could move items not done by Laplink. Realize not everyone is computer savoy (I'm 77 & still an armature after years of computer use) The lady that I purchased from was very nice but from what she told me I thought the Laplink was just plug in from old to new computer & it would do the rest. Not what happened. 11 is SOO different from 10 that I could not find many of the items I needed to do the link. Like how to Unlink OneDrive. So the first problem was it loaded up & messed up the rest of the downloads. There needs to be a section for those of us 'dummies' that don't use all the fancy features, to shut them off but be able to bring them back when we figure out if we need them. I do love the size & weight but keyboard is kind of cheesy & noisy. It also needs lots more USB ports for all the old fashioned plug-ins (I don't like bluetooth & Wi-Fi). A CD slot would also be nice so that I could move items not done by Laplink. Realize not everyone is computer savoy (I'm 77 & still an armature after years of computer use) The lady that I purchased from was very nice but from what she told me I thought the Laplink was just plug in from old to new computer & it would do the rest. Not what happened. 11 is SOO different from 10 that I could not find many of the items I needed to do the link. Like how to Unlink OneDrive. So the first problem was it loaded up & messed up the rest of the downloads. There needs to be a section for those of us 'dummies' that don't use all the fancy features, to shut them off but be able to bring them back when we figure out if we need them. I do love the size & weight but keyboard is kind of cheesy & noisy. It also needs lots more USB ports for all the old fashioned plug-ins (I don't like bluetooth & Wi-Fi). A CD slot would also be nice so that I could move items not done by Laplink. Realize not everyone is computer savoy (I'm 77 & still an armature after years of computer use).
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by Iowa boy 67 from can't plug cable into the new computer my PC mover came with the high speed cable for faster moving only problem is the new computer doesn't have a slot for that kind of cable.
Date published: 2022-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ted Bundy from Missing Parts-Furniture not Computer equipment. I have not been able to set it upyet. I had to get a computer desk but it was missing parts
Date published: 2022-12-03
  • y_2024, m_7, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_160, tr_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_5BC309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this purchase cover installation on both my old and new computers

Asked by: Bruce and Jana
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, you can install the Laplink PC Mover software on the old and new Windows computers.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

how long does it take to complete transfer

Asked by: Mauigirl2289
The amount of time it takes will vary depending on the type of cable you are using, the speed of the drives in the units you are trying to swap the data between, and what type of files, apps, data you are swapping. There is not a way to give an idea of how long it will take without actually starting the process.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2024-02-20

what about transfer everything from computer to my new ipad

Asked by: gpr2647
Thank you for your question! For assistance with Apple products please contact Apple Support.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does PC Mover V11 ship with USB Transfer cables?

Asked by: TMA2024
Hello. Thanks for your question. The Laplink High-Speed Transfer Cable is included. If you need more assistance, we recommend reaching out to Laplink: https://bit.ly/3Rsx5Wg
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-12-04

Is "PCmover" now compatible with Windows 11 ??

Asked by: TheCosmo
Thank you for your question! Yes, Laplink PCmover v.11.0 Ultimate With Ethernet Cable is fully compatible with Windows 11.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

i want to buy an extra long power adapter cord , what do i exactly look for and where to get it ? a picture of it exactly if you can send it?

Asked by: GRACE78
Thank you for your question! It is uncertain what is being asked. An extra long power adapter for which product? A printer? A laptop? A desktop? Please clarify what HP Product you have by including the model number and your question will be answered as quickly as possible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Both my wife and I will be receiving new H P windows 11 laptop computers can we laplink on them both to transfer to new computers

Asked by: Misha-el2
Hello. Thanks for your question. This Laplink PCmover v.11.0 Ultimate is compatible with Windows 7, 8, 8.1, 10, and 11. We recommend reaching out to the Laplink technical support team for further assistance: https://ppc.laplink.com/contact/
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-12-08

how do i change user

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. We recommend reaching out to the Laplink technical support team for further assistance: https://ppc.laplink.com/contact/
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_7, d_19, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_5BC309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT