• The Dock that Protects your Connected Devices.
  • Expanded Compatibility. Easy Connectivity.
  • The Power To Be Productive.
  • Device Management Made Easy

HP Thunderbolt Dock 120W G4 is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_4J0A2AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by OldUncleRicky from Great organizing tool Laptops are port challenged. Your best fix is this HP dock. Ports for video, usb C and usb 2 or 3, cat 6 and more, and it makes no noise. Bravo!
Date published: 2024-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by MikeJoy from Working comfort I have some physical issues that cause me problems when I am using the computer for a long time. The dock is most helpful in plugging in the extra components I need to be comfortable.
Date published: 2024-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by NJKJ from Small cube with plenty of ports This is the 120W smaller cousin to the 280W docking station. Despite the lower power output, it can handle all the basic needs of a small business work station setup. Excluding the type-C cable connection from the docking station to the PC, it has 11 various ports: 4-USB type-A super speed (2 with charging), 3-USB 3.0 type-C (1-standard type-C, 1-type-C Thunderbolt 4, 1-type-C+DisplayPort), 2-DisplayPort, 1-HDMI , 1 ethernet. This allows you to hook up at least 2 monitors [max up to 4 depending on the PC]. This cube-like docking station has a small footprint and can handle most of your basic connection needs.,
Date published: 2024-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by DanielMike2024 from Great dock for dual 4K monitors Great dock for 2 4K monitors. I am using an HP Elitebook along with a 4K BenQ and an LG 4K. Both are running at the 4K resolution as is the Elitebook. No problems. I’m not seeing any flickering at all. Consistent connection all around.
Date published: 2024-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kek1 from Long Overdue This device is excellent and long overdue. It provides simplified docking without specialization. It allows for alternate devices to be connected with ease and functions as outlined in the documentation. .
Date published: 2024-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by mdspurbe from Funtional and fits my desk and workstyle Works for my purposes (2 monitors FHD+laptop monitor OLED), logitec webcam, charging my earbuds
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by HP AOI Purchaser from Disappointed!!! It's not compatible with my NEW HP AIO!!!!
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Bad info from Online Sales Staff Before purchasing the Thunderbolt G4, I messaged back and forth with the HP online sales person. I gave them my computer's type (OMEN by HP 17-cb0092nr, Product Number: 7MV55UA#ABA and Serial Number: CND937500X) and they said they confirmed that the docking station would be fully compatible with my laptop. Sadly, when it arrived and I set everything up, it did not work. I received the message that the device functionality might be limited. After troubleshooting and even making it worked on other "lightening port" laptops, I contacted HP customer support who was no help at all getting it to work with my computer and thus I am having to return to HP.
Date published: 2023-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by OlegB from Sold dock Reliable dock station, thunderbolt connection, plenty of ports. Firmware update process is not obvious, but it happens rarely anyway, everything else as expected. Works fine with my Lenovo and Dell laptops
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by sysadm from Good Small Powerful Space saving compared to Dell WD19, nice cord!
Date published: 2023-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Glitchy The network connection doesn't work sometimes and the monitors shut off unexpectedly. We've called support and so far there has been no solution other than the docking station can't be left on overnight. I've had other docking stations left on for months without a single issue.
Date published: 2023-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by HxxF from Docking with a LapTop Used the HP Thunderbolt dock with the Envy 13x360. It worked great. Then used the HP Thunderbolt dock with the Envy 16 and that was a problem. Everything worked except of the ethernet connection. The dock Envy 16 combination would only do Wi-Fi. So I had to use an ethernet to USB adapter plugged into the dock to get an internet connection.
Date published: 2023-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by Desert IT from Reasonable, but expensive & no documentation 1. Reasonable capability 2. Poor to non-existent documentation hampers full value 3. Overpriced
Date published: 2023-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Want to like the dock but... Want to like the dock but have jad some issues with the nic card/ethernet comnection being lost and have to fight with it to get it to recognize again.
Date published: 2023-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rani M. from Cut the Clutter! Elegant simplicity! Very convenient way to connect multiple devices.
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with my purcha from Works great Excellent very happy with my purchase
Date published: 2022-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jerad2142 from Works great! Works great only issue I had with it was there is no audio jack; however, I've upgraded to use a USB sound card which definitely does better than my laptops built in sound anyways
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great dock Easy setup and compact.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by MDitty from Good product. Charges compatible laptops and connects to all the peripherals with one connection. Hard to find in stock at vendors. HP had it.
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anthony I from Poor customer service and product This product does not worth with the brand new hp laptop I just bought.
Date published: 2022-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from A perfect docking solution for any laptop. This is a wonderful product that works perfectly out of the box without the need for installing special software.
Date published: 2022-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by KDWear from Great dock Works perfectly. Had it set up on 5 min and using my dual monitors.
Date published: 2022-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing instrument from Easy Easy Easy set up, up and running in seconds.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eric Elsbury from Great Dock If You're Still Waiting for a G2 Great device. Still waiting on my shipment of G2 docks, though. The G4 seems to perform quite well with most G8 and G9 EliteBooks and ProBooks. However, I have seen firmware updates brick a few G4 docks. Be aware.
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by Russ 77 from Go for the G5 when they finally come back in stock No better than the G2 dock and not near as good as the G5 dock. Advantages over the G2 dock, more USB ports and HDMI port in place of VGA. Also has a power button rather than the whole top being the power button. Downsides vs the G5, does not work well with the G6,G7, and G8 HP laptops.
Date published: 2022-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rich J from Great dock for newer HP laptops Works great with G6 and G7 laptops I own and an update from the old ultraslim docking station.
Date published: 2022-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Overpriced product that doesn’t work properly. The dock is incredibly overpriced and does not even work properly. Struggles to connect to two HP screens at the same time.
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home connection from Good device but misled This device works well to connect your laptop and one monitor with an HDMI cable as well as some peripherals with USB connection … my disappointment was I was misled that the HP devices dock and 2 monitors I purchased could be connected out of the box… unfortunately I needed an additional HDMI to VGA cable not available from HP to get my home office up and running efficiently
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by DN10 from Compatibility Items was listed to be compatible with Windows 11. It is not!
Date published: 2022-07-10
  • y_2024, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_4J0A2AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The dock was working fine for 2 external monitors. Now it only allows 1 monitor to be displayed. How could it be addressed. I tried rebooting laptop, dock, checking cables etc. but no matter what, only 1 monitor works.

Asked by: vksk
I am having the same problem with another model, G2 - I updated all drivers including the ones on a laptop (HP Model - in fact when I run the HP tool on this even the firmware and driver update for the docking was recommended) , and the firmware - issue seems to have resolved (or not sure if it is transient )
Answered by: nfle
Date published: 2023-05-27

Hello. Will it be compatible with Elitebook 840 g8 14"

Asked by: MertS
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, more information is needed to answer your question. Please resubmit the question with the full product number and your question will be answered as quickly as possible. The product number will be located on the bottom of the laptop.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this be able to provide power to my Probook

Asked by: Dawgman77
HP ProBook 650 G8 Notebook PC
Answered by: dawgman77
Date published: 2024-01-26

will this work with a ProBook 450 G9

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello Troy and thank you for your question! The HP Thunderbolt Dock 120W G4 is designed for laptops with a Thunderbolt Port and will provide up to 100W charging power via USB-C. For laptops needing more than 100W charging, the HP Thunderbolt Dock 280W G4 Dock w/ Combo Cable is recommended.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Dear HP support-team, I have a brand new HP EliteBook 850 G8. Is this new dock compatible with this one too? Are there any restrictions? Is a wake-up of the device by pressing the button on top of the dock supported?

Asked by: TH_DE
Thank you for your question! Yes, this HP Thunderbolt Dock 120W G4 is the recommended dock for your HP EliteBook 850G8. Thank you for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Hello, is it Compatible with EliteBook 650G9?

Asked by: Anonymous
If the EliteBook 650 G9 has an Intel processor then this HP Thunderbolt Dock will be compatible. With the limited information provided about the EliteBook, it is impossible to determine with certainty what processor it has. For further assistance, please resubmit the question with the product number. The product number is located on the bottom of the EliteBook.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I have a Elitebook 840 G7. Quickspec says: HP Thunderbolt Dock 120W G2 2UK37AA is compatible. However, when looking https://www.hp.com/au-en/shop/hp-thunderbolt-dock-120w-g2-2uk37aa.html it is not listed. Is the above docking compatible with mine laptop

Asked by: Kwok
Thank you for your question! As the HP EliteBook 840 G7 will be compatible with the HP Thunderbolt Dock 120W G4.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Hello, Is this dock compatible with ZBook Firefly 15 G8 (2C9S6EA) ? and is it possible to find a list of laptops compatible with this dock ?

Asked by: rod1001
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Thunderbolt Dock 120W G4 is compatible with your HP ZBook Firefly 15 G8 laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_7, d_21, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_4J0A2AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT