ENERGY STAR | Home

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Pavilion Laptop - 15t-eg000

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • Intel® Core™ i5-1135G7 (up to 4.2 GHz, 8 MB L3 cache, 4 cores) + Intel® Iris® Xe Graphics
  • 8 GB DDR4-3200 SDRAM (2 X 4 GB)
  • 512 GB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD
HP Pavilion Laptop - 15t-eg000 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1038.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_460, tr_578
  • loc_en_US, sid_9YF35AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms Jones from Just what I wanted Very sleek light weight laptop
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Excellent quality. Bought for my Daughter at college. Easy to use, and is fast. 16 GB of RAM, and 512 storage make this a perfect fit for her.
Date published: 2023-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dawn g from Something's wrong with my laptop I like it but something really funky happened with it, it blinked like crazy for a good while. i don't know what was going on but it hasn't happened yet. i do wish that it would come with some information on how to maximize the use of my computer and it's features
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by Edwin Knight from New laptop I wish i could of seen the colors the blue wasn’t as expected and wish I got the gold. It took a long time to get and costco had a better deal.
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Riosj from Style It’s a very nice laptop it’s slim design makes it easy to handle and carry. The touch screen option makes this laptop very unique to my work.
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from DO NOT BUY IF YOU NEED A TOOL Bought to let Band members use, Current HP designed laptops will NOT let you use as a local device, It DEMANDS Setting up an Internet connection first then a Micrsoft One account required to continue setup. This is total privacy theft. NO ONE SHOULD ALLOW PASSWORDS CREDIT CARDS AND PERSONAL DATA BE SHARED ACROSS A 3RD PARTY STORAGE SERVER!
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by PGHarrison from Laptop Very Fast start up
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by AT11 from Good Good very nice!
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be549 from Flaw in silver keyboard Love the computer except for 2 things. 1. Can not see the keyboard, like white on white. 2. Power on/off switch in a strange location. I could probably get by with that. But I can’t live with jeyboard and reason I am returning
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by CristiGabi from HP Pavilion 15 Great sleek laptop
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fiona B from Maximum blur and glare I expected so much from this laptop and was thoroughly let down. For the price I was expecting crystal clear resolution and a decent battery life and what I ended up with was fuzzy image quality that exhausted my eyes when trying to read anything on the screen and a battery that lasted maybe five hours.
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from New pavilion laptop Battery doesn't last but a three hours even when it's in sleep mode
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lynden from Hp laptop Light weight thin case! Easy set-up!
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by bhc2hot from Goody So far so good. Check back later.
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by the1terry from Great PC, very responsive and fast, but watch carefully during your setup Just what I needed, great PC! Very responsive and fast. It was however shameful that there was so many entry points that were defaulted as being checked during the setup that would have followed all of your activities and searches and would have loaded us up with crapware and other purchase junk.
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Poor laptops Laptop did not meet my expectations
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP pavilion laptop, could be better Expected a very high quality as per price charged, keyboard characters are not visible could have been better
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tony E. from Great product This unit is amazing for my needs. The fingerprint reader is a plus. Bkeyboard with 2 illumination settings. Touchscreen is very convenient with forms requiring check or drop box responses.
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by BarCat from New Pavilion notebook Have had new Pavilion for 5 days now. Still familiarizing self with new or different aspects. 'So far, I am quite pleased with purchase.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lois Kohles from Great laptop great laptop, good size, reasonable price
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by John072020 from Awesome love it wouldn’t go with anyone else Very good and I love this laptop I do t know what else to say great job building a amazing computer HP!
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by KB Tulsa from Good basic computer Good as an inexpensive replacement for daily general/minimal use. Windows 11 is a plus. So much better than 10. The touch screen is not my preferred method but handy for the times I forget being used to navigating on a smart phone. Battery life is excellent (as listed). I haven’t had it long, but it meets all my needs and I would recommend it.
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joel SAw from Hp Pavillon Very good product, I like the design. It's running fast
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim P. from Favorite Laptop I've Owned This is the favorite laptop I've owned. I use if for both personal purposes and for my small tax/accounting business. The laptop boots up quickly, the screen is clear and easy on my eyes, the keyboard has great feel and is quiet. I've read that others have had issues seeing the keys, but I've not had a problem with this. They are markings are easy to see and the back lighting works fine. Set up was smooth and it works well with my second monitor and other peripherals.
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy me from happy me So far so good. Only had for about a week.
Date published: 2022-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jwala bista from Bad battrry The worse battery backup
Date published: 2022-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Hp pavilion laptop The hp pavilion laptop i purchased is great. Its worth every penny. Great for school or college. High speed and double the space. If youre looking for a computer thats good, this ones it.
Date published: 2022-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dan 54 from New HP 15 Pavillion laptop I am quite satisfied with this HP laptop. It is all it was supposed to be. Plenty of RAM and hard drive space. My one complaint, and it is as it is built to be, I don't like being forced to use the Microsoft Envy browser. I prefer Google. It took some manipulation to even get it. It's very irritating to be forced to use software that is not to my preference. I'm still fighting it.
Date published: 2022-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by sphinx from disappointed consumer!Q No dvd writer and no ethernet input is unacceptable.
Date published: 2022-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by Matline Ford from Return I never got a chance to use it. It's still new in the box. So I don't have any ratings on this unit. But I do have2 other HP's that I love.
Date published: 2022-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by S Flippen from Mr. Very well received. I am experiencing getting familiar with this new laptop.
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cherbb from laptop I am disappointed in this laptop. There is no slot for my SD card. Also, the keyboard letters and numbers are vey hard to see.
Date published: 2022-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by DeltaDoc from Satisfied customer I like the slim profile with the large screen. It’s an upgrade from my former hp notebook, so the learning curve was short. I’m gradually learning the differences in Windows 11 from Windows 10. I added an external dvd/cd drive which was simple plug and play. I also added a USB hub that plugs into the USB-C port so that I would have more than the two USB ports that come with the computer. Overall, I’m very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2022-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Perfect home pc Great value
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by J E from Cosmetic damage in process of replacing laptop After unpacking my laptop noticed a case part damage to the plastic around the USB port. I am in the process of replacing my unit.
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by pt bing from HP laptop So far this is what I had been looking for. I amd happy with it
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bill Fox from HP Pavilion 15 Laptop PC In the past I have always had a problem with laptops. To me they were very awkward and uncomfortable to use. However this HP Pavilion 15 Laptop PC is a real jewel. It is easy to use, very comfortable to use and extremely fast, both in turning on and in using. I really like this Laptop and have recently recommended it to my daughter in Pennsylvania.
Date published: 2022-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Pavillion Laptop I just activated my new Laptop, its excellent. I'm very happy with my laptop.
Date published: 2022-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by A. Bailey from Laptop works great, but optional MS Office software doesn't The laptop works great and arrived early, but I ordered it with Office Home and Student 2021 and it appears to be using the 2016 version that I purchased 5 years ago. HP refuses to either help me get 2021 running or refund the cost of it.
Date published: 2022-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cindy H from Very Impressive HP has always been a quality product; however, this is the first HP laptop I've purchased for personal use. I'm thoroughly familiar with HP Printers/Scanners and am now very impressed with my Pavilion. It's lightweight and easy to use...love the touch screen. It is an excellent value and I'm thoroughly enjoying it. I've already recommended the HP Pavilion to a friend.
Date published: 2022-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Matthew in NC from Very Satisfied Customer I am very happy with this laptop. It is fast, easy to use, and looks great.
Date published: 2022-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by KP employee from HP Laptop Product as described
Date published: 2022-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miles23 from Best all around laptop for the price point This laptop for the price is about the best you will get. The new built in Intel iris XE has surpassed my expectations. I use this laptop for business and can handle anything you throw at it. Love how much you can customize on the website. Great job HP.
Date published: 2022-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loves brown cats from Not a wise purchase Upon starting my new laptop I opted to manually add my data. Little did I know my data was already on the computer. I loaded the data and programs I wanted on my new laptop, and consequently my "cloud" became full. One drive is now unavailable and the new computer is slow. I also cannot find how to load my Yahoo mail. So sorry I bought this HP laptop.
Date published: 2022-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by bluerosehd from HP Pavillion Laptop I am used to windows 10, so it is going to take me a little while to get used to windows 11. I had to have a little help with setting up my new computer and registering it. I had to have my sister set the computer up with the few apps that I do use. I like that I can start my computer up by looking at it. Thank you, HP, for your help getting me registered and set up with my 3-year w/accidental warrantee.
Date published: 2022-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Old dog learning new tricks. The set-up process has been reasonably easy. Still in the process of getting used to all the changes
Date published: 2022-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by XXXX2 from Everything I expected! Great Computer and performance.
Date published: 2022-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nancy A from Nice choice Nice size, weight, design, price. Would prefer more contrast in keypad labeling, as I read in other reviews.
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by just me007 from laptop laptop is good but they missed the ship date by over 2 weeks
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by User of this laptop from HP 15t-eg000 Works as advertised. Downloaded Windows 10 from Microsoft, to replace W11 that came with laptop. Flawless installation
Date published: 2022-11-02
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_460, tr_578
  • loc_en_US, sid_9YF35AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does it have bluetooth capability to work with Air Pods?

Asked by: JoJo002
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, this HP laptop has Bluetooth.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is it touchscreen

Asked by: yesigirl93
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can customize this HP Pavilion Laptop - 15t-eg000 to have a touchscreen with the 15.6" diagonal FHD IPS BrightView micro-edge WLED-backlit touch screen (1920 x 1080) option.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this a touchscreen laptop

Asked by: Mrssp
Yes, the base version of this laptop does feature a touchscreen display.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-12-05

Can I charge this laptop with a USB type-c charger?

Asked by: Rsaheed
Yes, this HP Pavilion Laptop - 15t-eg000 has the proper USB-C port for laptop charging. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-21

Does the $10 screen upgrade still have the touch feature? 

Asked by: RubyA
Hello Ruby and thank you for your interest in the HP Pavilion Laptop - 15t-eg000! The display options on this laptop are subject to changes in pricing and availability. The only touch display options are on the base model and the highest-end option.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Do the batteries on the HP pavilion tend to go out fast? Can you replace the battery?

Asked by: Angelica07
Hello Angelica and thank you for your question! The battery in an HP Pavilion can be replaced. HP recommends upgrades be performed by IT professionals or self-maintainers only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can a mouse be installed or is it strictly touch screen?

Asked by: Looking for answer
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, you can use a wireless or wired mouse with this HP laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does HP Pavilion Laptop - 15t-eg000 cmos battery separate? 

Asked by: Salma
It is unclear what is being asked. This HP Laptop will have a CMOS battery on the motherboard. Hopefully, this answer helped. If not please clarify the question and resubmit.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-18
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_9YF35AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT