• Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 7 processor
  • AMD Radeon™ Graphics
  • 16 GB memory; 512 GB SSD storage
  • 15.6" diagonal FHD display

HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh3047nr, Windows 11 Home, 15.6", AMD Ryzen™ 7, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, FHD, Natural silver is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 103.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_7F1Z3UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christion from Very good computer. It’s fast and quiet. The battery life is good.
Date published: 2024-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by RobLlew from HP Pavilion 15 LT - A tank! This machine has heart! Great value.
Date published: 2024-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by BLynnB from Shipped incomplete Did not include driver for audio output!
Date published: 2024-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Easy Return Returned without a problem. HP very cooperative. I did not realize that it did not have touch screen and that keyboard had finely etched keys on silver background making it very difficult to use if not in well lit area. HP makes it easy to return and credit card showed credit (less $50 restocking fee) in 5 days.
Date published: 2024-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by No name thanks v much from Slow slow slow Slow slow slow
Date published: 2024-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by MFTAbroad from Pretty Nice but not great. I was pretty sure I had read something about its keyboard being backlit or at least the keys were visible in low-light conditions; I didn’t and they aren’t. Also, be prepared for spam-like emails pressuring buyers to purchase software packages that are complimentary for the first month. And yes, a credit card is needed for those so they can renew automatically every year in perpetuity. On the plus side, it’s fast (really fast). And the monitor is about as impressive as anything i’ve seen. The 15.6” screen display is a beautiful upgrade from the 14” tablet I use for work.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Randy the fats from Great Support Tech was very helpful in getting me the help I needed
Date published: 2024-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from What a great computer! I did a lot of research when choosing this computer. I always have more time than money, so I wanted to make sure I was getting the best bang for my buck. This was it! I love this computer! It's fast and the images are beautiful on it. It's a nice looking computer also. I don't think I could have picked a better computer for what I needed. And the price was excellent at $499.99. I would highly recommend this computer to anyone.
Date published: 2024-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by B. Gwaltney from Lots of Bells & Whistles On behalf of our 15-year old grandson, I ordered HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh3047nr. He knew the exact features he was looking for and the fact that it was on sale made the 15-eh3047nr an excellent choice. Even though he was slightly disappointed that this particular laptop is not a touch screen, so far, he is very happy with his choice. Being a current HP owner second time around, I highly recommend their products.
Date published: 2024-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kevin H. from Fast Computer Overall I would give this computer 4.5 stars. Very fast to start Windows. Wish it had backlit keys. The printing on the keys should be a darker color, it's hard to see. Function keys are the worst. Very hard to see the printing.
Date published: 2024-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by frshair17 from Perfect size for travel! Outstanding customer service rep. Talked me into upgrading my recent laptop purchase (14") to a faster, larger size (15.6) and overall better operating system and more memory (16gig). I received this within two days. Very pleased with it so far. Everything loaded normal, no problems connecting to wireless network or printer. I purchased this for my husband to replace an old relic he is using and for travel. I needed an adapter for his monitor to connect via HDMI to VGA. It just arrived yesterday. Not sure if it went via China or what but i purchased these items on the 17th and just received the connector on the 30th. (12 days). That is not what I would say is good timing. Hence the 4 star rating. I know I could have purchased via another shopping outlet and received in two days but the sales rep was very helpful on the overall purchase. He also talked me into the 3 year HP Care package. What I thought was great, is if it is not used, I will get a full refund. Can't beat that.
Date published: 2024-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shannon T. from Perfect for my as a college student Sleek, lightweight, comfortable keyboard. Ample RAM and storage for my use as a full-time college student that attends online classes. Multiple programs, windows, and tabs function with little to no latency.
Date published: 2024-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cris M from Hp15eh3047nr-great, but no sd card slot Laptop functions just fine, BUT I missed that it doesn’t have an SD card slot. I do photography as my hobby so having this (my old HP 15 had one, so i just assumed….my bad!) is an extreme annoyance.
Date published: 2023-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jmduff from laptop I can't find where to put my ecard to upload my pictures. I'm use to a screen that I can enlarge with my fingers this one doesn't. Guess I was spoiled.
Date published: 2023-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by DanielOC from Hp Pavilion Laptop Excellent computer, it met all my requirements. Very fast and light.
Date published: 2023-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by RogCav from Great Laptop for price. Hp has always been my brand for computers. Great lrice and Laptop is awesome. Arrived quick and well packaged
Date published: 2023-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mishael from Anxious for Christmas . Our new computers are all wrapped up and cannot be opened till Christmas. So I cannot give a review just yet . If you get back to me I will tell you all about them after Santa delivers them under the tree after Christmas.
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8manCoach from Light weight and Excellent Battery life. My wife loves it. Light weight and battery life is exceptional on this computer.
Date published: 2023-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Student9 from Hp pavilion Keyboard is small keys closer together than what im used to.
Date published: 2023-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by June D. from HP Laptop This laptop doesn't have hinges, which is good. The screen is connected to the keypad with a bar. Plus, it has an excellent operating system and lots of memory.
Date published: 2023-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by RBT611 from Improper description of laptop features I was hesitant to order this laptop due to tother reviews. People were saying when they received their laptop id did not contain and a ssd port for camera cards. In the description on -line it was stated that it did have a ssd port, 3 usb ports and an hdmi port. I contacted hp directly and the sales agent assured me this computer did contain the port for camera cards. I ordered it with the reassurance it contained what I needed. I received the computer and sure enough there was no camera card port. I immediately returned it and called HP. I was then told I had to call tech support and have a trouble ticket before I could return it without a restock fee. It has been a major hassle, and I am not sure I would buy from HP again.
Date published: 2023-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Don’t think twice of getting this labtop it’s amazing What a great choice I’ve made it’s slim very light weight and super fast Thank you HP I love it
Date published: 2023-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous HP owner from Works well Quality computer for a reasonable price. First computer I bought with an AMD chip, very happy with it so far performs well. Extended warranty was very reasonable.
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by YeeHaw21 from 💃💂🏻🌊♥️🫶🏻 absolutely stunning laptop. Very powerful processor 🥵🥵 occasionally you may need to lower graphics for some games but it will still run them. Great for productivity 💃🪭
Date published: 2023-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by iggy123 from HP Laptop Starts up REAL fast. Love it.
Date published: 2023-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jesus Erives from I recommend it The whole build is pretty solid, the experience is smooth and very effective, overall a very solid option from the hp models
Date published: 2023-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Computer 1 from Be Careful I opened box and computer would not turn on. Had to call Customer support
Date published: 2023-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keeter from Very happy This was a great choice- the screen is good size & brilliant. I hooked up a mouse & keyboard too. Disappointed that I was asked to pay $57 for tech help on a computer I owned for a week. That's where Apple has an advantage. Plus the incessant pop up ads. But otherwise happy
Date published: 2023-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by JC1966 from HP Pavilion 15 LT 15-eh3047nr Good replacement for my 3 year old HP laptop. Faster CPU, double the RAM and SSD makes for a very good replacement to handle my work and personal tasks.
Date published: 2023-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by Arvee from Why no touch screen?????? Its a nice machine with plenty of power, and a nice display. I did not real8ze that it is not touch screen. I really did not think anyone wascstill making new Windows 11 laptops that are not touch screen. That's abit disappointing. Otherwise, avery good laptop.
Date published: 2023-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by OK Musician from Awesome laptop but Touchpad Terror Love the laptop but why is the touchpad such a problem and so difficult to use! The only way I could get relief was to attach an external mouse. My last HP laptop had a clickpad which was great and easy to use. Bring it back PLEASE!!!
Date published: 2023-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Laptop I've never been disappointed with my purchases from HP. It's a great laptop!
Date published: 2023-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from I think it’s working well I bought this laptop for my daughter in law and it appears to be what she needed. I’ve been hounded by HP to leave a review which is difficult because I don’t use it.
Date published: 2023-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Josh N from Great Computer Fast, lightweight, large screen. It's everything I wanted.
Date published: 2023-04-24
  • y_2024, m_5, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_7F1Z3UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Will this laptop snap into docking station ?

Asked by: Chuck 24
Hello, Chuck. Thanks for your question. There is not a docking station that you can snap this HP Pavilion laptop into. You can use a Universal USB Docking Station. You want to be sure the docking station has the video ports, i.e., HDMI, on the monitors.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-02-27

is it possible to upgrade RAM in the future? i.e. able to access RAM and pull it out and replace with another RAM? or is it soldered in and not replaceable?

Asked by: Mtbca
This model is not designed for easy access to the internals. It is possible, but it would be recommended to have a specialist do it.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-11-20

does the 3047nr have an ethernet port?

Asked by: RC James
Thank you for your question! This HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh3047nr does not have a built-in ethernet port. An external USB ethernet is recommended.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-08-17

Does this have Ethernet network card; 802.11 b/g/n wireless card (for laptops);

Asked by: hobbes321
This HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh3047nr does not feature a built-in Ethernet port. This will come with a built-in Realtek Wi-Fi 6 (2x2) and Bluetooth® 5.3 wireless card (supporting gigabit data rate) which is far beyond, but still compatible with, an 802.11 b/g/n card.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-12

Does this have wifi

Asked by: hobbes321
Yes, this HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh3047nr has a built-in Realtek Wi-Fi 6 (2x2) and Bluetooth® 5.3 wireless card (supporting gigabit data rate).
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-12

Does this laptop support dual external monitors? I plugged two external monitors in using one display port to HDMI cable and one display port to USB-C cable and only the monitor with the display port to USB-C cable is getting a signal.

Asked by: CurtJ
You can support dual externals without using a dock with this monitor using the HDMI for one and the USB C which has 1.4 DisplayPort support for the other.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-12-05

Does this model have a internal fan for cooling

Asked by: bill10958
Yes, this HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh3047nr has an internal fan for cooling. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-26

Is the keyboard backlit?

Asked by: RosePedal
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh3047nr does not have a backlit keyboard.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-02-27
  • y_2024, m_5, d_18, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_7F1Z3UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT